Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Got my hair VERY straight!!
2/17/2011

Customer review by STR8HAIR

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by STR8HAIR
by STR8HAIR

I searched for a straightener that would work as well as the CHI. The Pro-Beauty made my hair very straight after just one or two passes and left my hair feeling silky smooth!! Also, I could straighten my hair on a Monday night and on Wednesday morning before getting in the shower it would still be silky and straight! No fizzy's!!!! I never write reviews but I used Wal-mart reviews to make a decision on my Pro-Beauty and LOVED it so much, I had to write one in hopes of helping someone else on their decision!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STR8HAIR
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!
4/19/2010

Customer review by rachel79

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by rachel79
by rachel79

I'm not the type of person that writes reviews about products but I felt I owed it to all the women that (like me) think that a product has to be expensive for it to be of good quality. My previous well-recognized brand flat iron broke for the second time in less than two years so I was looking for other alternatives and came across this iron. I cannot begin to tell how surprised I was the first time I used. It works better than my previous $150 flat iron for half the price!! I really hope it won't dissapoint me like my old iron did but if it breaks in a year it won't matter cuz it has a 1 year warranty plus for the money I paid for it and how good it works I might as well just go buy another one. Great finding!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachel79
Bayside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
true professional quality
4/1/2010

Customer review by agad83

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by agad83
by agad83

This is a true professional quality product!! It heats up very fast and leaves hair smooth and shiny. I have medium-wavy hair and I can straighten my hair in less than 10min. You definitely have to try it to believe how amazing this staightener is and great price too!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agad83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST THE VERY BEST!! BUY IT!
8/20/2010

Customer review by StraightHairJunkee

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by StraightHairJunkee
by StraightHairJunkee

I bought this flat iron with a lot of skepticism. I have wasted a lot of money in the past with flat irons. Usually I never think of writing a review for an item unless it absolutely blows my mind. I am sooooo happy with this flat iron. It works perfectly. My hair aways looks silky straight and I get compliments all the time. I have actually had some tell me that they want the name and contact of my hair stylist. haha I love it! Definitely buy it. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StraightHairJunkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST STRAIGHTENER I have every owned!!!
12/2/2010

Customer review by SmileStar30

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by SmileStar30
by SmileStar30

It's not loaded with a bunch of options, but is just like my CHI as the box said. I bought this when my daughter wanted a CHI so I gave her my old one but didn't want to pay for another. It's really hot in 15 seconds and has a very long cord that doesn't tangle or twist up. It is easy to handle and doesn't get hot on the outside. I have really frizzy hair and this makes them all lay down and shinny. It doesn't pull my hair either. I am really happy with it and am glad I saved some dollars. I like to research everything online and looked at their web site probeautytools.com and some other sites recommendations before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileStar30
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good at all!!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by MissOsterloh

1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by MissOsterloh
by MissOsterloh

i bought this product because my expensive baybliss decided to break. I was in a pinch and have owned a hellen of troy product before and it worked well so this iron looked appealing. it didnt make my hair very straight from the get go. After 6 months it just shut off on me. I will not compromise quality for value with this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissOsterloh
Wentzville, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thick, Ethnic hair
1/1/2011

Customer review by TeeDee302

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TeeDee302
by TeeDee302

Pros: It heats up quickly, removed frizzy ends, if it can straighten my thick/curly hair it can straighten yours. Cons: You can not adjust degree/temperature, it is pricey for a no-name product, it is no-name so unsure how long product will last. If you are on a tight budget; it should do the job until you can afford a chi, sedu or some other brand. I have tried all the other cheap brands...this is the best so far...I hope it last at least a year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeDee302
wilmington, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/4/2011

Customer review by mmvazz1

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by mmvazz1
by mmvazz1

Wow, what an awesome flat iron!, I did a lot of looking around for a flat iron, within my buget, I have naturally curly hair, and it seemed the only time my hair ever looked good, was when I left my salon, frustrated for a long time, because professional flat irons are $100.00 to $200.00, I can't afford that, so I started looking around on line, the chi flat is $100.00, and only heats up to 375 degrees, and this pro beauty flat heats up to 410 degrees, in one minute. I now have salon straightened hair, I highly recommend this product, and for $42.80 (with tax), free shipping, it is so worth it ladys, I promise you will be happy, and remember, it is affordable, and it is just as good if not better than a chi!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmvazz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2011

Customer review by annebell

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by annebell
by annebell

I had the instyler and loved it but it kept breaking so I wanted something that would give my hair body and shine. I have thin, flat hair. This straightner not only made it soothe and took frizzies away it gave it amazing body. I like it way more than my instyler that cost almost $100. It works quickly and you can curl with it too. Love it and am getting one for my daughter for Christmas because she keeps taking mine!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annebell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hair product
8/8/2011

Customer review by StudentFunRider

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by StudentFunRider
by StudentFunRider

I have been using this straightener for several weeks and it is exactly what I expected. It leaves my hair shiny and healthy-looking. In addition, it is very easy to use due to one setting and it works very fast (it saves me a lot of time getting ready in the morning). I have a lot of hair but my hair is thin and only slightly wavy so this straightener works great with my type of hair. I don't know how this product would work on different type of hair. While I haven't been using it for a long time, I don't expect to be disappointed in the future. I will keep updating my review if anything happens. As it is, I would highly recommend it to anybody with similar hair type to mine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StudentFunRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as a Chi
8/28/2011

Customer review by waterbottle

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by waterbottle
by waterbottle

I had already ordered a new Chi from somewhere online and it came and was messed up. Before I could send it back for a replacement, I decided that I really needed a straightener, so I went to Walmart hoping that they would have something that I could use and expecting it to not work as well as a chi and I would have to return it. I purposefully looked at the most expensive straightener and saw this one. It said that it worked as well as a Chi. I didn't believe it but I figured I would try. I bought it and came home and tried it immediately. It worked! Veryyyy well. Just as well as any chi I have ever owned and way better than those $20 straighteners. This straightener is still cheaper that the chi that I bought from overstock.com, which I thought was a good price at $65. The only reason that I can think of for someone to not buy this straightener instead of a chi is to have the chi name. This is a great straightener and I will tell all of my friends about it. It is easily half the price of a regular chi.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterbottle
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING FLAT IRON- DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE PRICE
6/14/2011

Customer review by Patriciaxoxo

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Patriciaxoxo
by Patriciaxoxo

Hi, I have tried many many flat irons. My moms is a hairstylist and I've had experience with many brands from the high (CHI) to the very low such as Andis. I got this flat iron off ebay. I live in Canada and they don't sell this iron in our Walmarts. When I received it, I was extremely satisfied. Most irons out there are flat on the top and bottom which makes it hard for curling. This one is almost completely round when closed which makes its so much easier for your hair to go through when curling. It heats up very fast... I'd say about 40-60 seconds. The cord is very long. It has ceramic plates. It straightens very very well. I've been using it now for about 6 months and it never failed on me yet. Excellent excellent iron. Don't be food, don't pay for the expensive CHI's or GHD's, this will do the job, and in my opinion, better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patriciaxoxo
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by lovebeingananato3

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by lovebeingananato3
by lovebeingananato3

I have very very thick,curly,and frizzy hair..Never been happy with it ,always dreamed of having straight and silky hair..Well one day i went to a new stylist and he used a Chi on my hair and i loved it!I asked how much one cost and he said about 200.00 for the one that makes your hair straight and stay that way till shampoo hits it..i was happy but couldn't afford that.While in Walmart one day i saw this flat iron for 50.00 and got it ..Well let me tell you it is amazing ,no joke it stays straight even in the rain!!! And my hair is even straighter even after shampooing before i use the iron,( don't know how this is true but it is)..Trust me you will be satisfied 100%!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebeingananato3
Memphis Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it does as it says!
4/14/2011

Customer review by carolblarenikki

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by carolblarenikki
by carolblarenikki

i love it! it straightens with the use one time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolblarenikki
guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent quality
9/19/2010

Customer review by FoodWine

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by FoodWine
by FoodWine

This hair straightener works like those at a much higher price. It gets hot enough to do the job right but leaves hair smooth and well managed. Best hair straightener I've owned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoodWine
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/11/2010

Customer review by SBHOB

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by SBHOB
by SBHOB

I have extremely thick, curly hair that whenever straightened turned into a frizzy mess. However, with this product it takes me less than five minutes to straighten all of my hair, and it leaves it smooth and freeze free. I'm very impressed with the straightner and glad that I didn't buy a more expensive straightner because this one does extrememly well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBHOB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! The straightener I want
12/10/2010

Customer review by wendt89

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by wendt89
by wendt89

I love this straightener, before I bought this one I got the remmington pearl and the plates didn't come back together when closed, so I got this one instead. I am very happy I did. Gets hot really fast, stays hot, and leaves my hair smooth and shinny. I love the long cord and big up grade from the shorter cords. My hair stayed perfect since I did it in the morning, and didn't wave all day. Very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendt89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing for price
12/4/2011

Customer review by bubble89

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by bubble89
by bubble89

this straightener is amazing.it looks and work soooo proffesionally. it eliminates frizz and glide realllly smoothly.it work as great a chi and is 3 times cheaper than a chi.i recommend you guys buy this product. it will not let you down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubble89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Brand Flat Iron
7/7/2010

Customer review by Ronice

3.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Ronice
by Ronice

The Iron is OK, but for $50.00, I would expect a Babyliss, FHI or Hot Tools Flat Iron. Having adjustable heat is very important to me. This Iron only has an on/off switch. The Plates didn't seem like anything special, and didn't have the kind of Ceramic Tourmaline that I'm used to. For $29.99, it would have been a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronice
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't last very long
11/10/2011

Customer review by CinderellaTinkerBell

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by CinderellaTinkerBell
by CinderellaTinkerBell

If this flat iron had lasted longer, I would have recommended it to everyone. For the price, it worked really well and felt like a salon-quality iron. It also heats up quickly. The only downfall was that my hair would occasionally snag on it. Unfortunately, my flat iron died today, after owning it for about a year. Disappointed it didn't last longer, and won't be purchasing this one again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinderellaTinkerBell
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews