Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Best lotion I've found
6/18/2011

Customer review by OrchidTender

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by OrchidTender
by OrchidTender

My dermatologist recommended CeraVe as well, and I've used it exclusively ever since. My husband likes it, too -- not too heavy, but long lasting and soothing to damaged skin. I also like their cleanser and moisturizing cream. Can't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrchidTender
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good moisturizer for sensitive skin
5/6/2011

Customer review by Coreluna

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Coreluna
by Coreluna

I used to avoid facial lotion because I would break out from it. This is a non comodogenic lotion that gives me the moisture I need without the exchange for a break out. I highly recommend CeraVe.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coreluna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it!
3/20/2012

Customer review by fireflies6

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by fireflies6
by fireflies6

This is by far the best facial lotion I have ever used. If they ever discontinue it, I will go insane. It moisturizes, clears up acne scars, makes your face smooth, non greasy. It is the only thing that took my skin from being greasy, acne prone, and uneven to smooth, with small pores, and a radiant glow!!! Two tips for use: 1. Use very little. If you glob this stuff on, I've found whiteheads start to pop up and your skin looks lumpy from the excessive moisture. I use a little dab on my T-zone and cheeks and I'm good to go. 2. You have to exfoliate more often. I find my skin starts to feel "crusty" if I don't give my face a gentle scrub with a washcloth once a week. It must be the high cell turnover rate that this stuff causes. So be sure to exfoliate to keep your skin looking smooth and fresh. All in all I love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireflies6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff
3/15/2011

Customer review by chillen

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by chillen
by chillen

The dermatoligist told me about CeraVe lotion. I have used it all winter and my hands did not crack & bleed this winter at all! I use it about 4 times a day on my hands and all over after a shower. It locks the mosture in. CeraVe is just reaaly great stuff!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chillen
Danielsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my favorite.
4/7/2012

Customer review by Eryksmom

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Eryksmom
by Eryksmom

Works immediately. I am a nurse who is always washing my hands and using sanitizers. I follow-up with this lotion several times a day and my hands are in better shape then when I was in high school. I keep it at work with me all the time. Several other nurses use it now so we take turns buying some for the locker room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eryksmom
Lanesville, IN 47136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the lotion!
3/20/2013

Customer review by 5KABC

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by 5KABC
by 5KABC

This is the best lotion for dry skin & eczema. My son finally has healthy skin :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5KABC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for winter hands
11/25/2013

Customer review by MNmusicmom

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MNmusicmom
by MNmusicmom

I love CeraVe for keeping my hands moisturized during the winter. It's my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNmusicmom
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good moisturizer
11/10/2014

Customer review by gupta

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by gupta
by gupta

It does not leave skin oily. The ingredients include ceramides and hyaluronic acid. They help with wrinkles. I am over 60 years old. I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gupta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/2/2012

Customer review by Vaden09

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Vaden09
by Vaden09

Mine came in a pump & i just love it!! i actually used this on my face and that was a big mistake lol made me very oily but it seems to work wonders on ever other part of my body!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaden09
Chickasha, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like a bottle of water or a skin quencher
11/4/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

I wish I had used this years ago when I started Retin-A full strength therapy. I don't even know if it was around in the 1973. My pharmacist recommended this because I thought there may be something better then Nutriderm and Lubriderm.I still use Retin-A but not full strength and I don't use it everyday. It can be an intense therapy and using a moisturizer was important. I thought this was an excellent product for someone with really dry,fragile or irritated skin that doesn't involve an allergy or bug bite.I couldn't use it during the day because a small amount really coats my face I can see it and I look a tad greasy. I still have some oil left over from my teens I supppose!I couldn't put my make-up on it would smear and smudge. I eventually took this back and the reason I'm writing this is because its such a good product,superior moisture..just not for me. I would go so far that people with normal skin do not need this level of moisture.But that's just me!! Thanks a a lot!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 250 contributor
Non-greasy but effective
10/26/2012

Customer review by DJmomof5

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by DJmomof5
by DJmomof5

Purchased this lotion to try on my toddler son in anticipation of chafed cheeks (both ends!) during the winter months. This is a great product. It leaves the skin smooth and soft but doesn't leave him feeling like a butterball -greasy. I also like that it has a very mild scent -- smells clean and fresh.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJmomof5
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doctor recommended
6/14/2013

Customer review by Sheroz

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Sheroz
by Sheroz

My doctor recommended this lotion to me a couple of years ago. My skin was so dry I scratched it til it left sores on my arms. Now I don't use anything else. Even though it's pricier than most lotions, it lasts a long time and is worth it if you have overly dry skin. Not greasy or slippery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheroz
Shawnee Mission, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended by my doctor
10/27/2014

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by p
by p

This is great lotion for sensitive skin. It feels good immediately, absorbs quickly and is not greasy. It lasts until the next day's shower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
5/6/2013

Customer review by beckykcro

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by beckykcro
by beckykcro

Was recommended by my dermatologist to use immediately after shower while skin is still damp. I just wish it were a bit heavier as a lotion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckykcro
Farmville, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lotion out there
4/13/2014

Customer review by suchasthee

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by suchasthee
by suchasthee

My dermatologist recommended this. His family uses nothing else. It is light and absorbs quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suchasthee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slick
3/3/2015

Customer review by Carpenter

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Carpenter
by Carpenter

Smooth, moist! Don't know why, it just is, the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carpenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion
7/27/2014

Customer review by HaaHaa11

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by HaaHaa11
by HaaHaa11

This is good stuff...after a lifetime of struggling with skin problems, I have found something that has given me smooth skin. The dermatologist told me about this to help with skin cancers. It is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaaHaa11
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
high quality, over the counter product
8/9/2013

Customer review by amj71

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by amj71
by amj71

recommended by our derm for eczema. My husband & I use it daily. Effective & light weight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amj71
SPARKS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
3/15/2014

Customer review by sevenoks

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by sevenoks
by sevenoks

this is the best for dry skin not just normal dry but the worst dry you can imagine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevenoks
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/22/2014

Customer review by kjmu

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by kjmu
by kjmu

I have been using CeraVe for over a year. Feels very light on your face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjmu
Tulsa Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews