Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Can't live without it!
3/20/2012

Customer review by fireflies6

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by fireflies6
by fireflies6

This is by far the best facial lotion I have ever used. If they ever discontinue it, I will go insane. It moisturizes, clears up acne scars, makes your face smooth, non greasy. It is the only thing that took my skin from being greasy, acne prone, and uneven to smooth, with small pores, and a radiant glow!!! Two tips for use: 1. Use very little. If you glob this stuff on, I've found whiteheads start to pop up and your skin looks lumpy from the excessive moisture. I use a little dab on my T-zone and cheeks and I'm good to go. 2. You have to exfoliate more often. I find my skin starts to feel "crusty" if I don't give my face a gentle scrub with a washcloth once a week. It must be the high cell turnover rate that this stuff causes. So be sure to exfoliate to keep your skin looking smooth and fresh. All in all I love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireflies6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like a bottle of water or a skin quencher
11/4/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I wish I had used this years ago when I started Retin-A full strength therapy. I don't even know if it was around in the 1973. My pharmacist recommended this because I thought there may be something better then Nutriderm and Lubriderm.I still use Retin-A but not full strength and I don't use it everyday. It can be an intense therapy and using a moisturizer was important. I thought this was an excellent product for someone with really dry,fragile or irritated skin that doesn't involve an allergy or bug bite.I couldn't use it during the day because a small amount really coats my face I can see it and I look a tad greasy. I still have some oil left over from my teens I supppose!I couldn't put my make-up on it would smear and smudge. I eventually took this back and the reason I'm writing this is because its such a good product,superior moisture..just not for me. I would go so far that people with normal skin do not need this level of moisture.But that's just me!! Thanks a a lot!

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 250 contributor
Its amazing!!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Trixy

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Trixy
by Trixy

I use this lotion on my face to keep moist, but not greased. I cannot use any products with fragrance in it, and this works perfectly. Its the BEST!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good moisturizer for sensitive skin
5/6/2011

Customer review by Coreluna

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Coreluna
by Coreluna

I used to avoid facial lotion because I would break out from it. This is a non comodogenic lotion that gives me the moisture I need without the exchange for a break out. I highly recommend CeraVe.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coreluna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
3/15/2011

Customer review by chillen

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by chillen
by chillen

The dermatoligist told me about CeraVe lotion. I have used it all winter and my hands did not crack & bleed this winter at all! I use it about 4 times a day on my hands and all over after a shower. It locks the mosture in. CeraVe is just reaaly great stuff!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chillen
Danielsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best lotion I've found
6/18/2011

Customer review by OrchidTender

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by OrchidTender
by OrchidTender

My dermatologist recommended CeraVe as well, and I've used it exclusively ever since. My husband likes it, too -- not too heavy, but long lasting and soothing to damaged skin. I also like their cleanser and moisturizing cream. Can't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrchidTender
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love CeraVe!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Alphabet

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Alphabet
by Alphabet

Even though I've only used this product for a couple of days, it lives up to its description. It's not oily, it covers my skin well, it hides (especially on my face) dry lines and smooths out small wrinkles, and it works well with the CeraVe soap. My skin feels great and looks younger. I was using their Renewing SA cream but it was too strong on parts of my face and would sting (which is a complaint others have written). I bought the lotion for I loved how the SA cream made my skin feel overall... in spite of the small amount of burning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alphabet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
arrived quickly
1/9/2016

Customer review by joey

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by joey
by joey

My favorite brand, and it arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the lotion!
3/20/2013

Customer review by 5KABC

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by 5KABC
by 5KABC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best lotion for dry skin & eczema. My son finally has healthy skin :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5KABC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my favorite.
4/7/2012

Customer review by Eryksmom

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Eryksmom
by Eryksmom

Works immediately. I am a nurse who is always washing my hands and using sanitizers. I follow-up with this lotion several times a day and my hands are in better shape then when I was in high school. I keep it at work with me all the time. Several other nurses use it now so we take turns buying some for the locker room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eryksmom
Lanesville, IN 47136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bigger Bottle online
8/25/2015

Customer review by Janet

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Janet
by Janet

Cerave works great for me but they only sell the small bottle of it online. If you go into a Walmart Store they sell the bigger bottles or next size up which would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good moisturizer
11/10/2014

Customer review by gupta

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by gupta
by gupta

It does not leave skin oily. The ingredients include ceramides and hyaluronic acid. They help with wrinkles. I am over 60 years old. I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gupta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/2/2012

Customer review by Vaden09

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Vaden09
by Vaden09

Mine came in a pump & i just love it!! i actually used this on my face and that was a big mistake lol made me very oily but it seems to work wonders on ever other part of my body!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaden09
Chickasha, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best moisturizer
6/28/2015

Customer review by FruitLoop42

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by FruitLoop42
by FruitLoop42

Recommended by my dermatologist years ago (when it first came out) and I have continued to use it because it works!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FruitLoop42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended by my doctor
10/27/2014

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by p
by p
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

This is great lotion for sensitive skin. It feels good immediately, absorbs quickly and is not greasy. It lasts until the next day's shower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Non-greasy but effective
10/26/2012

Customer review by DJmomof5

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by DJmomof5
by DJmomof5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this lotion to try on my toddler son in anticipation of chafed cheeks (both ends!) during the winter months. This is a great product. It leaves the skin smooth and soft but doesn't leave him feeling like a butterball -greasy. I also like that it has a very mild scent -- smells clean and fresh.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJmomof5
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doctor recommended
6/14/2013

Customer review by Sheroz

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Sheroz
by Sheroz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My doctor recommended this lotion to me a couple of years ago. My skin was so dry I scratched it til it left sores on my arms. Now I don't use anything else. Even though it's pricier than most lotions, it lasts a long time and is worth it if you have overly dry skin. Not greasy or slippery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheroz
Shawnee Mission, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for winter hands
11/25/2013

Customer review by MNmusicmom

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MNmusicmom
by MNmusicmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love CeraVe for keeping my hands moisturized during the winter. It's my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNmusicmom
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best lotion out there
4/13/2014

Customer review by suchasthee

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by suchasthee
by suchasthee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dermatologist recommended this. His family uses nothing else. It is light and absorbs quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suchasthee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by beckykcro

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by beckykcro
by beckykcro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was recommended by my dermatologist to use immediately after shower while skin is still damp. I just wish it were a bit heavier as a lotion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckykcro
Farmville, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews