Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Good product; lousy shipping!
1/19/2014

Customer review by pikov22

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by pikov22
by pikov22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was fine. However, your shipping department just tossed these glass jars in a box that was way too big and threw in a piece of paper!!! The jars were free to move around and bounce off each other. One broke creating a mess, not to mention the loss of product. This is the second time this has happened.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pikov22
Burlington County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CeraVe moisturizing cream
2/4/2016

Customer review by Jacki

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Jacki
by Jacki

dermatologist recommended it and it works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as the expensive brands
6/28/2010

Customer review by MSMamma

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by MSMamma
by MSMamma

This is as good or better than any moisturizer that I have ever used. It moisturizes as well as the department store brands--for a quarter, or less, of the price. I used the cream on my body in the winter and switched to the lotion in the warmer months. I use the lotion on my face all year long. This is not strongly fragranced and, as far as I can tell, does not cause breakouts on my face or milia under my eyes--I would give it five stars on that alone, but has truly improved my skin in the 6 months or so that I have used it.

Was this review helpful? (100) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
6/24/2010

Customer review by 55Rebel55

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by 55Rebel55
by 55Rebel55

I heard about this product on the Oprah Winfrey show. They said this cream has the same ingredients as the one she uses. She pays three times as much for hers. I have been using it for over a year now. I love it. My face looks and feel great. I will use this as long as the price stays where I can afford it. Well worth your money!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
55Rebel55
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Cream
9/4/2013

Customer review by any14

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by any14
by any14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friend and I both got this moisturizing cream to try. We are in our mid-sixties and have loved being outdoors all of our lives, so we have wrinkles--not fine lines. It has been three weeks now and we both have noticed a difference in our skin tone and wrinkles. The wrinkles are still there but much less noticeable and much softer. Our faces are glowing now too, not dull and lifeless like before. We love that there is no smell. Some of the creams had a noticeable hospital smell to them. We highly recommend this moisturizing cream for all us seniors.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
any14
Eagar, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Combination Sensitive Skin
2/7/2013

Customer review by JermajestyMom

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by JermajestyMom
by JermajestyMom

My face is normally very oily and sensitive and up until recently I would just use acne moisturizer on my forehead and chin, I have never really used any products on my cheeks. But now that I have moved to a colder region and I am getting a little older my skin has changed and I have noticed that my cheeks and chin area were dry and painful when I would smile or laugh and that I was starting to wrinkle very badly in my cheeks because they lacked moisture. I did not want to wash my face or even let the shower water hit my face because it would sting so badly. So I decided to try this stuff and it worked so well. My skin glows now and feels moisturized but not greasy, and it does not irritate or sting when I apply it. I am also very acne prone and this stuff does not make me break out. My skin just feels and looks normal again. I did think that it was pricey, because I am used to only spending about $5 bucks per skin care product but I use such a small amount of this stuff morning and night and it will last probably longer than a year for me. I swear by this stuff now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JermajestyMom
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
2/1/2011

Customer review by MM09

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MM09
by MM09

I love CeraVe skin products. I've used their cleansers and moisturizers for over a year now, so has my 18 year old daughter. It works wonderfully for both of us and our skin has never looked better. We both have have sensitive skin, but can use this on our face or body with great results. It's a great base for makeup and keeps my skin soft and smooth. You just cannot loose with this product. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MM09
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/3/2014

Customer review by kaddeedeadwoodsd

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by kaddeedeadwoodsd
by kaddeedeadwoodsd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I have gotten older and live in a low humidity area my skin has been so dry and scaly. My dermatologist recommended CeraVe. I've been using it approx. 1week and have noticed a difference in my skin. I found the best way to use it is after tapping my skin with a towel to remove most of the water from my shower. It glides on easily and makes my skin soft and look great. I highly recommend this cream.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaddeedeadwoodsd
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all in one
12/16/2013

Customer review by Njnilima

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Njnilima
by Njnilima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i use this all over my body and face. love it. been using for a couple of years but now use it religiously. works especially well at night to protect the skin from the effects of dry heat on a cold night. then in the morning works well as a cream cleanser when you wash your face. you can feel it come off. don't need another cleansing product. my husband has even started using this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Njnilima
Cranbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recomended to our baby by a dermatologist
7/15/2011

Customer review by fakhir1234

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by fakhir1234
by fakhir1234

Helps cure dry skin and white spots in babies skin. It definitly worked for us.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fakhir1234
Parlin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I would give this 10 stars if I could!!
2/4/2012

Customer review by JillioK

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by JillioK
by JillioK
Walmart associate

I can't say enough good things about CeraVe. I had heard of this lotion before, but had never tried it until I was over at a friend's house who had it. She told me that her derm had recommended CeraVe to her for use on dry hands, body and face. I tried it and was an instant convert! My hands had been cracking due to the winter weather and honestly felt as it they were going to flake off. I applied CeraVe a few times and my hands were super soft without that greasy feeling. I know this is a bit pricier than other lotions, but you will waste your money buying those in hopes that they do half of what CeraVe does.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JillioK
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great cream
3/10/2014

Customer review by salt65

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by salt65
by salt65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I order this for my 89 year old father. It was recommend by my dermatologist to use on my dads skin. His skin was dry and cracking. He is much better since using the CeraVa Moisturizing cream.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salt65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eczema - Gone!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Windycityslim

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Windycityslim
by Windycityslim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Dermatologist suggested Cerave and is to effective! I had horrid eczma on my arms and legs. I apply 2 times a day, and the eczema is history!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windycityslim
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2012

Customer review by PMTBELL

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PMTBELL
by PMTBELL

I love this product. I have sensitive skin and have also used this on my face as well as my body with no breakouts. My skin retains moisture, it has no fragrance and I do not itch as I have done with many other products. I have also bought for my brother who also has sensitive itchy skin and he loves it too. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMTBELL
RALEIGH NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
12/4/2015

Customer review by Joanne

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Joanne
by Joanne

Hubby likes this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Face Cream
10/30/2013

Customer review by MCRS3

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MCRS3
by MCRS3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent face cream.Cannot beat it the value, great for dry skin..I love it , used many expensive brands ..this works better .

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCRS3
NORTH PORT, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cerave
11/25/2015

Customer review by crisw

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by crisw
by crisw

Excellent product for kids with eczema. Very please with the speed of delivery from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crisw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/11/2012

Customer review by Moister

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Moister
by Moister

I purchased the entire line and I absolutely love it. I don't need any other brands this product is good for from face to toes!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moister
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
CeraVe
11/9/2015

Customer review by Lotion

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Lotion
by Lotion

This item was prescribed by my dermatologist. I use it daily and have for a few years now. It's the best lotion/cream I've ever bought. It's pricey, but necessary for my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lotion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best everyday lotion/creme for dry skin
11/4/2015

Customer review by Hillcountry

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Hillcountry
by Hillcountry

For chronically dry skin, this is wonder product for daily use. Not greasy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillcountry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews