Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
As good as the expensive brands
6/28/2010

Customer review by MSMamma

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by MSMamma
by MSMamma

This is as good or better than any moisturizer that I have ever used. It moisturizes as well as the department store brands--for a quarter, or less, of the price. I used the cream on my body in the winter and switched to the lotion in the warmer months. I use the lotion on my face all year long. This is not strongly fragranced and, as far as I can tell, does not cause breakouts on my face or milia under my eyes--I would give it five stars on that alone, but has truly improved my skin in the 6 months or so that I have used it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
6/24/2010

Customer review by 55Rebel55

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by 55Rebel55
by 55Rebel55

I heard about this product on the Oprah Winfrey show. They said this cream has the same ingredients as the one she uses. She pays three times as much for hers. I have been using it for over a year now. I love it. My face looks and feel great. I will use this as long as the price stays where I can afford it. Well worth your money!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55Rebel55
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Cream
9/4/2013

Customer review by any14

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by any14
by any14

My friend and I both got this moisturizing cream to try. We are in our mid-sixties and have loved being outdoors all of our lives, so we have wrinkles--not fine lines. It has been three weeks now and we both have noticed a difference in our skin tone and wrinkles. The wrinkles are still there but much less noticeable and much softer. Our faces are glowing now too, not dull and lifeless like before. We love that there is no smell. Some of the creams had a noticeable hospital smell to them. We highly recommend this moisturizing cream for all us seniors.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
any14
Eagar, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
2/1/2011

Customer review by MM09

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MM09
by MM09

I love CeraVe skin products. I've used their cleansers and moisturizers for over a year now, so has my 18 year old daughter. It works wonderfully for both of us and our skin has never looked better. We both have have sensitive skin, but can use this on our face or body with great results. It's a great base for makeup and keeps my skin soft and smooth. You just cannot loose with this product. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MM09
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Recomended to our baby by a dermatologist
7/15/2011

Customer review by fakhir1234

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by fakhir1234
by fakhir1234

Helps cure dry skin and white spots in babies skin. It definitly worked for us.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fakhir1234
Parlin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I would give this 10 stars if I could!!
2/4/2012

Customer review by JillioK

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by JillioK
by JillioK

I can't say enough good things about CeraVe. I had heard of this lotion before, but had never tried it until I was over at a friend's house who had it. She told me that her derm had recommended CeraVe to her for use on dry hands, body and face. I tried it and was an instant convert! My hands had been cracking due to the winter weather and honestly felt as it they were going to flake off. I applied CeraVe a few times and my hands were super soft without that greasy feeling. I know this is a bit pricier than other lotions, but you will waste your money buying those in hopes that they do half of what CeraVe does.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JillioK
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
all in one
12/16/2013

Customer review by Njnilima

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Njnilima
by Njnilima

i use this all over my body and face. love it. been using for a couple of years but now use it religiously. works especially well at night to protect the skin from the effects of dry heat on a cold night. then in the morning works well as a cream cleanser when you wash your face. you can feel it come off. don't need another cleansing product. my husband has even started using this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Njnilima
Cranbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2012

Customer review by PMTBELL

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PMTBELL
by PMTBELL

I love this product. I have sensitive skin and have also used this on my face as well as my body with no breakouts. My skin retains moisture, it has no fragrance and I do not itch as I have done with many other products. I have also bought for my brother who also has sensitive itchy skin and he loves it too. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMTBELL
RALEIGH NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Face Cream
10/30/2013

Customer review by MCRS3

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MCRS3
by MCRS3

Excellent face cream.Cannot beat it the value, great for dry skin..I love it , used many expensive brands ..this works better .

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCRS3
NORTH PORT, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overnight Results - Getting my face back already!
6/5/2013

Customer review by Anerley4U

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Anerley4U
by Anerley4U

I'm not sure what happened to my face for the past 2 weeks. I've never had major acne problems or bad skin...pimple every now and then. I remember putting Alpha Hydrox Spot Light Targeted Skin Lightener (pretty much a dark spot remover# on my cheek area and outer part of my nose. Went out in the sun for about 30mins #that’s the most sun exposure I've had because I do not like heat at all# a couple of days later...next thing I knew, I woke up and had like these burnt marks on my cheeks and nose. At first I thought my face was just dry so I did my routine with my Mary Kay 3-in-1 Cleanser but then when I put on my makeup #after using my Neutrogena oil free moisturizer#, mainly my foundation #cream, liquid, and/or powder# I noticed that the make-up was just sitting there and it formed like a rim around the dark spots - it was SO obvious! I noticed that I could peel some of it away when I scratched it lightly or used a tweezer, so I told myself - lay off the makeup and just put something to soften it so it can peel away faster. I used Vaseline, Shea butter, and even Neosporin at night but the flakes were still there after washing my face with the cleanser. Some of it went away but I noticed it was still there when I put on makeup and it was kind of hard like a scar. So I tried using a scrub at night, which it did help very little, but I would have to scrub my face kind of hard with Aveeno Positively Radiant Skin Brightening Daily Scrub in order to remove the flakes, then my cheeks were kind of red and sore. I knew that things were not getting better because it would burn after using the Aveeno scrub and when putting on the Shea butter or Neosporin. So finally looked online and did some research on Tuesday, June 4th on how to get rid of "dead/flaky skin" #mind you, the past 2 weeks, I barely wore makeup#. Found this one article online and they said the key was: 1. CLEANSE #with a scrub or exfoliate# 2. FACIAL STEAM #pour hot water in a bowl and cover your head with a bath towel and allow the steam to penetrate - be careful not to burn yourself! If you feel the steam is too much remove the towel for a short period of time and go back# 3. HYDRATE #with a moisturizer with that contains ceramides, niacinamide, and hyaluronic acid to draw in moisture, strengthening and plumping skin, plus SPF 30 to protect it from the sun# When researching the moisturizer, quite a bit of websites said CeraVe was one of the best and highly recommended by dermatologist. After reading the reviews, I said to myself - "Why not"!. I went to Wal-Mart and purchased the CeraVe on Tuesday, June 4th. I followed these 3 steps above and put the CeraVe all over my face, heavier application on my cheeks and side of my nose where the burn marks were and went to bed. Woke up this morning, Wed, June 5th and without even washing my face, I noticed immediately that the flakes had reduced and they were falling off! Washed my face with the Aveeno Scrub and more came off. My cheeks and nose was not hurting, it was calm, felt soft and nourished! I AM SO IMPRESSED with CERAVE. I can't believe it worked so fast and effectively. My husband looked at my face and said "It looks much better" #and this is a man of few words#!! I know my comment/story was long but had to be thorough from beginning to end for you to get a better understanding of my experience and why I rated the product the way I did. Like I mentioned, not sure what I had, dry skin, sun burn or if it was due to the skin lightener I used. In summary, I'm going to continue this process until my face returns to its normal state. I think CeraVe will be my new daytime moisturizer - it doesn't clog your pores, makes your skin feel soft and smooth, and in my opinion its great healing source for burns, dryness, flaky skin, etc. For only $12 at Wal-Mart...it beats a trip to a dermatologist and paying a co-pay of $25-50, right? So TRY IT, seriously doubt that you'll be disappointed. A. Little - 34 yr. old, Ghanaian Women Shepherdstown, WV

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anerley4U
Shepherdstown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2012

Customer review by Moister

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Moister
by Moister

I purchased the entire line and I absolutely love it. I don't need any other brands this product is good for from face to toes!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moister
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Good product; lousy shipping!
1/19/2014

Customer review by pikov22

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by pikov22
by pikov22

The product was fine. However, your shipping department just tossed these glass jars in a box that was way too big and threw in a piece of paper!!! The jars were free to move around and bounce off each other. One broke creating a mess, not to mention the loss of product. This is the second time this has happened.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pikov22
Burlington County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/3/2014

Customer review by kaddeedeadwoodsd

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by kaddeedeadwoodsd
by kaddeedeadwoodsd

As I have gotten older and live in a low humidity area my skin has been so dry and scaly. My dermatologist recommended CeraVe. I've been using it approx. 1week and have noticed a difference in my skin. I found the best way to use it is after tapping my skin with a towel to remove most of the water from my shower. It glides on easily and makes my skin soft and look great. I highly recommend this cream.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaddeedeadwoodsd
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cream
3/10/2014

Customer review by salt65

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by salt65
by salt65

I order this for my 89 year old father. It was recommend by my dermatologist to use on my dads skin. His skin was dry and cracking. He is much better since using the CeraVa Moisturizing cream.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salt65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best product ever....ships and arrives on time....
2/4/2012

Customer review by jeankie

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by jeankie
by jeankie

never found a better product. works well on dry skin in winter... ships from walmart directly and arrives in a few days.....best price....product is safe for back, arms, and face....use as often as needed....no complications or irritations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeankie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eczema - Gone!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Windycityslim

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Windycityslim
by Windycityslim

My Dermatologist suggested Cerave and is to effective! I had horrid eczma on my arms and legs. I apply 2 times a day, and the eczema is history!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windycityslim
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really absorbs and no smell
3/20/2013

Customer review by vettaUser

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by vettaUser
by vettaUser

I don't know if CeraVe is going to help my skin problems long term, but my first impression is that it is truly odor-free, and it absorbs into the skin better than anything I've ever seen. No residue at all. Other things I've tried have claimed to be fragrance-free but weren't, or slid around on top of my skin without absorbing completely. CeraVe beats those.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vettaUser
Iowa City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2010

Customer review by jacrac

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by jacrac
by jacrac

Love the texture

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacrac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
recommended by dermatologist
11/7/2013

Customer review by ceruleansamovar

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ceruleansamovar
by ceruleansamovar

I am plagued with age spots and use a lactic acid peel weekly. CeraVe replenishes my skin after each treatment. It is not greasy like cold cream and a big plus: it's fragrance-free. I learned about it from the subreddit skincareaddiction where it is unanimously praised. Additionally, my grandaughter was advised by her dermatologist to use this product for her eczema.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceruleansamovar
Cascade, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this cream was recommended by my dermatologist.
12/6/2013

Customer review by orchidski

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by orchidski
by orchidski

The jar was not sealed when I got it and some of the cream was on the outside of the jar. The cream dries quickly and does not feel greasy or sticky. But when you wash, the skin feels slippery and the cream washes off. there is no odor. My arms and hands feel softer after using the cream for about 2 weeks. I think it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orchidski
lincoln nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews