Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Love Love Love It!!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by Johnam

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Johnam
by Johnam

I take skincare very seriously! I have spent thousands of $$$ over the years on skincare. I am 54. I saw on 'Beutypedia' Paula Begoun #The Cosmetic Cop# gave the CeraVe Cleansers a good review so I decided to try it. The Hydrating cleanser is the most amazing cleanser I have ever used! I loved it so much I went back to Walmart #with CeraVe coupons in tow# to purchase the PM Lotion. I used it last night before bed and when I woke up I was SURE I was wearing someone else's face! I even did an experiment on one hand with cleanser and lotion to see if it really made a diff. WOW! The only concern I have is the absence of antioxidants which I easily remedied by using an Antioxidant rich serum along with my retinoid under the PM Lotion in the evening, and in the Morning I use the Antioxidant serum under the CeraVe AM Lotion. I love this so much I am buying CeraVe for my daughter who is 24 and fighting acne and dry skin. You must try this!! For the price it is worth trying so you can see for yourself! It is amazing how soft and wonderful your skin feels after using this! After all these years I have finally found my HG for skincare! Who would have thought it was affordable??? :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnam
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/13/2010

Customer review by Flakyskin

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Flakyskin
by Flakyskin

This face wash is the best invention out there for people with sensitive skin. It cleans while it treats. l love this product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flakyskin
Athens,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2013

Customer review by loveme33

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by loveme33
by loveme33

This product is amazing! I have never had a day where my skin was completely clear. I have been using this product and the moisturizers for three months and my skin is clear. It is also so soft. I wish I had discovered this product years ago. I am wearing less make-up and sometimes no make- up at all which is a first. I have very oily skin and would have to carry blotting papers everywhere. I no longer do that. It is worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveme33
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was also recomended by our dermatologist
7/15/2011

Customer review by fakhir1234

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by fakhir1234
by fakhir1234

Babies skin was getting too dry from the Baby washes and shampoo. Needed something that would not damage the protectant layer of the skin from chemicals. This cleanser worked our perfectly and very soft and delicate on a babies skin. Would definitly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fakhir1234
Parlin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My skin thanks me =D
8/31/2014

Customer review by IMissMyBabyGirl

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by IMissMyBabyGirl
by IMissMyBabyGirl

I have very dry skin, and I honestly can't say when this happened (I used to have combination skin), but due to some self-education that I decided to undertake on the subject of skin care, I didn't realize how bad it was until very recently. I had been using Purpose Gentle Facial Cleanser, but even it left my face feeling very tight and uncomfortable all over. So I was on the search for a nice, mild cleanser that wouldn't leave my face feeling so stretched. After some reading, I learned that people with dry/very dry skin shouldn't use cleansers that produce a lather. In the long run I decided on CeraVe Hydrating. Today, after my first use, I could tell a slight difference. I had to use a second time around early evening because sunscreen that I applied earlier was stinging my eyes. Third time's a charm: My bedtime use..... Ladies & Gents...I seriously have no way of conveying to you how much more comfortable my face is in such a short amount of time. I don't think there's ever been a time when I washed my face and not walked away from the sink with that stretched, taut feeling. Except for today!! My skin is so soft and dewy. My cheeks aren't as pink as usual. No sensitivity issues such as burning or itching. It seems like my tone is a bit more even, though this could simply be a subliminal trick my eyes are playing on me. As long as they keep making this stuff, I will keep repurchasing! No. Questions. Asked. Unfortunately, as of this review, I can't speak for its makeup removal abilities. I know this is important to a lot of people, but for me, this is really a non-issue. If it doesn't, for me it's okay. The benefits of using this product far outweigh the slight inconvenience of having to break out a makeup removal towelette. Also, I don't wear makeup every single day, so its removal wasn't a factor in my decision. When (and if) possible, I will edit this review with my makeup removal experience with this product. Finally, anyone else on the hunt for a non-foamy cleanser that's used to foamy cleansers: You will have to change your method of application. I've used lather cleansers for so long (since I was a little one) that the first two times I used CeraVe Hydrating, I pumped some out and immediately put my hands together, trying to work up a lather. Just a habit that I'm sure I won't have long. I hope this review is helpful to others in search of a product for their thirsty skin :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMissMyBabyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle cleansing for sensitive skin
7/30/2013

Customer review by WardenWife09

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by WardenWife09
by WardenWife09

I read about this product in a magazine so I decided to try it. I have oily sensitive skin and it's hard for me to find a facial wash that will not dry out my face or make my skin shiny and tight in a bad way. After using this once I have never had to look for anything else. It's a little pricey but it goes a long way and is good for your skin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WardenWife09
Deepintheheartof,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cleanser
12/3/2012

Customer review by TeacherB84

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by TeacherB84
by TeacherB84

I have extremely dry skin and have been using Cerave Cream and Lotion for a few years. I use the cream in the winter and lotion in the summer. I decided to try out the cleanser because my winter skin is just so dry. I haven't noticed a huge difference, if I keep using it, it will just be for the winter months when it's so dry! I typically use aveeno, dove or olay body wash - I am used to having a lather when I clean myself. This does not produce a lather, so it's a bit different that I'm used to! If you have been using CeraVe products I feel like you'll know what to expect. If you're looking to start using this name brand - I'd use the lotion or cream first to see if it's what you need!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherB84
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cleanser
1/20/2014

Customer review by Coopie32

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Coopie32
by Coopie32

Great cleanser; your face feels refreshed, clean & moisturized- immediately

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coopie32
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/8/2014

Customer review by Jhdh28

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Jhdh28
by Jhdh28

I love this proudct . I use it everyday for the last six years . Great on dry skin

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhdh28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Higher quality Cetaphil
8/9/2013

Customer review by amj71

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by amj71
by amj71

More effective than Cetaphil but is double the price. A small amount is all you need. Derm recommended my hubby use this instead of bath soap as he has eczema. very gentle & odorless

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amj71
SPARKS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really hydrates your skin
6/30/2014

Customer review by Nicole169

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Nicole169
by Nicole169

As a person with dry skin, I was desperately looking for a cleanser that would do as it promises. I've used other cleansers and exfoliators that guarantees soft moisturized skin but although they have really amazing reviews, my skin would be dry a few minutes later. Because of this, I was very skeptical to try out new products as I believed none would ever work for me but I went ahead and did it since others had promised a much more smoother skin and I wanted to see it for myself. At first, I was very uncomfortable; this product has a lotion-like texture and it's kind of weird at first when you're used to the sud other cleansers have. Not only that but it felt like it was burning but it could also be because of how dry my skin was at first. This has happened to me before with other products but it goes away eventually. It happened for 2 days (I only clean my first at night) then at the 3rd day, it went away. My skin actually didn't become soft until after the 2nd day. After using this, my skin is now the softest it has been (without overusing moisturizers or any oils which barely helped me) and it wouldn't have without this product. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who has dry-very dry skin. It cost a little more than other drugstore products but I'd rather spend more for one product that works that pay twice as much for products that won't work. And for those who'd like to try the product the same way I did: I used this product once a day, massaging into my skin for a minute, gently wiping it off with a wet face towel while exfoliating, splash some water again, then dry and top it off with nice moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole169
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who knew?
1/20/2012

Customer review by llenaj

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by llenaj
by llenaj

My dermatologist recommended this facial wash for use before applying my prescription acne medication. I must say this is a nice facial wash. It's easy to apply and doesn't have a fragrance. I use this in conjunction with the Cera Ve PM moisturizer and now my skin looks great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llenaj
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rx by My Dermatologist!
11/25/2012

Customer review by wxyzzzz

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by wxyzzzz
by wxyzzzz

I have only used it a few times and already I can feel the difference! Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wxyzzzz
Paradise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Restored my red and dry skin!!
5/15/2015

Customer review by Kendell

5.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Kendell
by Kendell

I bought this cleanser because my skin had become extremely red and dry after being on a retinoid. Using this everyday enabled my skin to maintain moisture unlike before and helped rebuild my skin barrier. I would recommend consistent use for best results x2 a day for a couple months. Will definantly purchase more

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kendell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for dry skin
5/12/2014

Customer review by wf719

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by wf719
by wf719

I normally use Eucerin redness relief cleanser but its hard to find in the area I live so decided I would try Cerave instead. Cerave doesn't remove my makeup as well as Eucerin but I noticed my face did fell a little softer after washing my face. I will continue using Cerave in the mornings until I use it up but I probably will not repurchase. I would still recommend it to anyone with dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wf719
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Stung my eyes
2/19/2014

Customer review by Marseluzbet

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Marseluzbet
by Marseluzbet

I was using ceraVe Foaming Cleanser and loved it.When I went to Walmart to re buy the cleanser,Walmart didn't have it.I ended buying the Hydrating Cleanser instead and when I wash my face it felt burning sensation I let go.keep washing product burned my skin around my eyes.I have red dots around my eyes.I now brought the Foaming facial cleanser use it with my Clinique moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marseluzbet
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good price for product.
5/6/2013

Customer review by beckykcro

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by beckykcro
by beckykcro

CeraVe is more expensive than many products, but it is what my dermatologist recommended for dry skin. He specifically stated the lotion, but I began to use others as well. To Walmart staff: Question below should read: How long have you owned OR USED this product?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckykcro
Farmville, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Former Noxzema girl
6/8/2015

Customer review by SuperMimikins

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by SuperMimikins
by SuperMimikins

My 24 year old daughter turned me on to CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser telling me she thought I would like it better than Noxzema-which I had been using since I was a teenager. She was right, too. I started using it and never looked back. My face had developed dry patches and I couldn't find anything that helped. Since using CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser along with CeraVe Moisturing Cream I no longer have dry patches. I find that WalMart has the best prices on these products and I save shipping by ordering online and picking up at a nearby store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMimikins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/1/2013

Customer review by SouthernBornGirl

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by SouthernBornGirl
by SouthernBornGirl

Cleanses well and leaves your skin soft

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernBornGirl
Oxford, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mmm ... Ouch
3/9/2015

Customer review by cchriste

2.0 stars 3/9/2015 by cchriste
by cchriste

This face wash does seem to clean well. However, it makes my face burn every time I use it. This is strange, because I don't have sensitive skin and hardly anything makes my skin burn (have used many, many products). I would not recommend this and will not be using again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cchriste
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews