Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
5/12/2010

Customer review by cntdrv65

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by cntdrv65
by cntdrv65

I purchased this through walmart.com just over a month ago. Wow what a great home theater! This is my first Blu-ray player and it has a great picture like Blu-ray should. But this is much more than a Blu-ray/home stereo system. The wireless feature is great which allows you to connect to netflix and vudu ect. what a neat feature. But I was very suprised to find out that you can stream movies from my computer/movie library (no matter what the file ext. is) via my home network. This is accomplished with the included software (nero MediaHome 4). I did not look at the cd for a few days after setting up the system because I thought it was just a pdf of the instruction manual, boy was I wrong. as soon as you set up the system install this software to stream movies from your computer. I did not expect it to do this but I think it is the best feature of the whole system. The wireless rear speakers are really neat but not truely wireless. The wireless signal is sent from the home theater to a wireless receiver for the rear speakers then you have to run speaker wire from the wireless receiver to the rear speakers. This isn't explained on walmart's or LG's website or the instruction manual. With that said I have had no problem with the wireless signal to the bass or the rear speakers. Works perfectly and sounds unbelievable! Paid $799 on walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cntdrv65
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
horrible product due to customer service with LG
3/28/2011

Customer review by taz33421

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by taz33421
by taz33421

I purchased this unit in april 2010. It worked great until march 2011 when the rear "wireless" speakers quit working. I sent the sub woofer and wireless receiver back to LG. Keep in mind that this is all they asked me to send back. After 1 week went by and not hearing them, I contacted them and then they tell me they had to order parts to fix it. I asked if they could just exchange it, they said no. Then another week and a half goes by and I receive the "repaired" sub woofer and receiver back. After i am all excited about getting it back and being able to use it, it still doesn't work. Here I go again on the phone with LG. Now they tell me that I should have sent the main unit in! I was LIVID at this point. I asked why wasn't I told to send the mail unit in to begin with and they can't give me an answer. So then I ask if they can send me a main unit (since I now have my repaired sub woofer and wireless receiver) and when I get it, I will send mine back to them. I was told no, that they have to make 3 attempts to repair it before replacing it. I thought this was a load of excuses. I was even willing to purchase another subwoofer/receiver just to not deal with LG anymore. Anyway, I was totally for LG when I purchased this, but now after trying to get it fixed after almost 1 year to the day, I am totally against LG and I will never buy LG again just for the poor tech and customer support.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taz33421
foley, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice when it worked
12/28/2010

Customer review by trebor49

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by trebor49
by trebor49

I originally bought this system on June 2, 2010. The wireless subwuffer and rear speakers quit working on June 29, 2010. Took it back to hhgregg and they replaced it. On December 15, 2010 they quit working again. Customer support said send it back and they will fix it for $69.00. Fortunately I bought the extended warranty and I'm taking it back to hhgregg. Stay away from LG home theater.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trebor49
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG always quality
7/30/2010

Customer review by Baerman

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Baerman
by Baerman

Every LG product I have purchased has been a great product including this one. The surround sound is crisp and clear and I love the sub and rear speaker wireless connection. This blueray and Internet connections have performed effortlessly. Love using this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baerman
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG LHB975 Review
8/11/2010

Customer review by N1Birmingham

2.0 stars 8/11/2010 by N1Birmingham
by N1Birmingham

LG did a good job in the design and features of the HTIB. Pros: I've been waiting for this system to come out for the last 5 months. Installation was a breeze, had the system running in less than 5 minutes. The sound is acceptable for the average person, but I am more of an audiphile. The lack of sound settings such as Bass, Treble limits me in tailoring the sound I want. The sub is a good "woofer" but lacks in the sub sonic capabilities of a true "sub woofer". I've hooked my cable set top thru the HDMI input, but when adjusting any of the sound effects or volume, the graphics do not appear on the TV. The graphics do appear when using FM or watching Netcast. Documentation is given a "B" because of the english grammer and poor discussion of "sound effects". I had wanted to re-program my Charter Cable remote to work the system, but was only able to get the "DVD" portion to work, volume control still has to be used with original remote.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N1Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG Home Theater
1/10/2011

Customer review by PaRetired

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by PaRetired
by PaRetired

Very satisfied with product. From box to operation in less than two hours. Really like the wireless rear and subwoofer speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaRetired
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad
12/8/2010

Customer review by yppaHtoN

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by yppaHtoN
by yppaHtoN

LHB975 Worked for 5 months and then the rear speakers and the sub woofer stopped working and won't remate. Seems like about 50% failure rate at 5 months by online complaints. Big problem with the dvd not reading part way through most dvd's. Hate missing part of the movies. Impossible the get the unit to hook up with the computer for streaming video.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yppaHtoN
Nahville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product!!
10/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Home Theater was very easy to setup. No issues with WIFI conflicting with computers. Excellent sound and movie quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG LHB975 Home Theater
2/14/2011

Customer review by vjllugazo

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by vjllugazo
by vjllugazo

it was easy to set up sound great I have not had any problems with it yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjllugazo
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wish I had no problem
7/13/2010

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Richard
by Richard

I bought after much research the LHB975 home theatre system and it worked really well, but then one day I came home invited family and friends to come watch a movie. Whe I turned my unit on all came on but the subwoofer, I made many attempts to get it back working and had no luck. I had to send it in. Otherwise, this unit is absolutely wonderful, I have never experienced a home theatre unit such as this.. I would definitely recommend this unit if you want to watch a movie and have the feel of a large theatre. Buy it!!!!!

Richard
Merritt Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound
7/17/2010

Customer review by Francis

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Francis
by Francis

I purchased the LHB975 Home theater and the ease of set up was good. Connecting to the internet was surprisingly easy. I would definitly recommend this product to everyone.

Francis
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True Blueray surround experience
7/27/2010

Customer review by DJ821

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by DJ821
by DJ821

As a DJ, this system almost makes me jeleous. It has plenty of power, and looks great. The wireless sub and rear speakers are great. this means the sub can be placed anywhere near power and powers itself better than if it were passive (uses speaker wire). IT HAS INTERNET! It also self connects to my LG plasma TV. There is enough ports to use my game system HD cable and another game system with components (RCA/PHONO JACKS) the front speaker wires could have been longer but we have a large room. (they are about 10 feet, 14 feet without the stands. Better speakers than my last system. ITS GOOD

DJ821
Mohrsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LHB975 Gets my vote
2/9/2011

Customer review by GC

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by GC
by GC

It lives up to the LG tradition of quality and user friendlyness.

GC
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work as expected
2/9/2011

Customer review by JerseyPlumber

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by JerseyPlumber
by JerseyPlumber

It installed easily and works. No startup issues at all. Sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyPlumber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG LHB975 Home Theater
9/8/2010

Customer review by hailet

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by hailet
by hailet

The system looks nice and interacts with my LG TV pretty well but not always. The system is 1100 Watts while driving 4 ohm speakers. If I'm right that means it's really half that wattage if it were pushing 8 ohm speakers. The sound is good and the wireless rear speakers work just fine but the wireless sub-woofer quit working and now I have to send it in to be repaired. Shipping is free to LG so that's not bad but for the money I would have hoped for better. Putting the speakers together was really no problem but you do want to be careful as to not scratch the nice black reflective surfaces. Making the system work with 'Gadgets" and Netcast apps. means adding fiber optic audio cable between the TV and the system but once you do that the sound is great. Overall the system sounds great and looks just as good. I hope I don't have any more issues though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hailet
Bull Shoals, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ideas
6/7/2010

Customer review by N

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by N
by N

LG did a good job in the design and features of the HTIB. Pros: I've been waiting for this system to come out for the last 5 months. Installation was a breeze, had the system running in less than 5 minutes. The sound is acceptable for the average person, but I am more of an audiphile. The lack of sound settings such as Bass, Treble limits me in tailoring the sound I want. The sub is a good "woofer" but lacks in the sub sonic capabilities of a true "sub woofer". I've hooked my cable set top thru the HDMI input, but when adjusting any of the sound effects or volume, the graphics do not appear on the TV. The graphics do appear when using FM or watching Netcast. Documentation is given a "B" because of the english grammer and poor discussion of "sound effects". I had wanted to re-program my Charter Cable remote to work the system, but was only able to get the "DVD" portion to work, volume control still has to be used with original remote.

N
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality
12/11/2010

Customer review by Jim

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Jim
by Jim

Very good unit easy to set up. But after a month the rear speakers quit working had to send it in.

Jim
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
12/28/2010

Customer review by Incomprehensible Demoralization

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Incomprehensible Demoralization
by Incomprehensible Demoralization

The sound is excellent with both movies and music. I am satisfied with the bass of the subwoofer and love that the sub and rear speakers are wireless. The wireless connectivity was very easy to setup without any problem. The remote control menu movement is sluggish. It has to be aiming right at the unit and you may have to hit the button twice to move across the options. It's a little irritating and disappointing. It would be nice to have a more direct way to get to Netflix and other features without having to slug through the menus. It's packed with cool features though. Netflix and Vudu are awesome. About the sound again...it's really nice. Anything more and I'd need to glue things on the shelves upstairs.

Incomprehensible Demoralization
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home Theater System LHB975
12/12/2010

Customer review by msmittyu

3.0 stars 12/12/2010 by msmittyu
by msmittyu

Bought it in June 2010, Didn't work right so store sent back. it came back and said they didn't fine any thing wrong with it. The store tried for 2 hours and could NOT get it to work. So the store gave me another one and so far it is working OKAY

msmittyu
Kokomo, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2011

Customer review by surroundshopper

2.0 stars 1/9/2011 by surroundshopper
by surroundshopper

This product has a very easy set up but it quit working 2 weeks after we got it. The front speakers continued to work but the back speakers and woofer quit working after two weeks of use so we are taking it back to the store for a refund. We loved the wireless feature of the blue-ray player to be able to use Netflix but for the money it's just not worth it..I am sure there are way better products out there for the $700 we paid for this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surroundshopper
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews