Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 72 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Netflix Does Not Work, LG Has No Fix Yet
6/3/2010

Customer review by jraencore

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by jraencore
by jraencore

If your not planning on using the live streaming of Netflix movies than this system works great for just a budget surround sound system. But I spent over an hour on the phone with LG Tech Support and they said it has been an on going issue trying to get netflix live streaming to work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jraencore
Frisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG LHB535 Home Theater is a quality product
5/31/2010

Customer review by leighei

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by leighei
by leighei

I have owned a number of Home Theater In Box (HTIB) systems. So far this one is the best I have had. The sound quality is excellent. The features are creative and innovative. The network features are great. The sole feature for my specific case that seems to be missing is the system doesn't give a option to hook up external speakers for the outside i.e. Zone B or a stereo only option so you can use a external A/B switch. Other than this minor point the system over all deliveries all you will expect and more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leighei
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome home theater system
5/30/2010

Customer review by tinkerfarie

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by tinkerfarie
by tinkerfarie

Wow, wow, wow!!!!! This is an amazing home theater system that has so many features. I love that you can connect wireless or wired so it works for all households. You can connect to netflix, pandora, and yahoo which is nice. It also connects to youtube other popular internet sites. The tuner on the stero part is exceptional quality. We live in a rural area yet get great reception on stations 80 miles away. The picture quality for the blu ray player is outstanding and the functions for the menu are great. I love how the theater sysem is easy to work and figure out. It is not at all complicated to switch between our tv, game sysytems and theater sysytem. The sound is also as clear as the picture. I am truly impressed with the quality and it matches our new LG tv. When looking for a home theater system I wanted it to be the same brand as our new tv which is also capable of internet options. We have also been able to connect wirelessly to our computers which through the home theater system we have access to music, movies and photos from our g-drive. This system has everything that people want to update thiers. It is in my opinion top of the line for under 500 dollars. Also the speakers are nice and sleek but have alot of power. This is a system that will not dissapoint.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerfarie
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LG LHB 535 review
7/1/2010

Customer review by dead1ycool

1.0 stars 7/1/2010 by dead1ycool
by dead1ycool

I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they liked a constant high pitched whistling noise coming out of the right speakers. I have tried every possible solution to fixing the noise but nothing has worked. I've actually bought two of these because I thought the first one I bought was just a bad unit. I was wrong. The second one I bought after I returned the first one did the exact same thing. After some researching I found out I wasnt the only one out there experiencing this problem. If it wasnt for the whistling noise this would be an outstanding system. Unless you cant hear high pitched noises I would'nt buy this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dead1ycool
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good All-Purpose Surround Sound
6/23/2010

Customer review by Overthehill2

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Overthehill2
by Overthehill2

The LG system delivers good sound and is very up-to-date in the techno-features...wifi (that needs a 'super signal'to work); internet access to movies, music, pictures, etc.; and Blu-Ray/DVD player, plus I-Pod all built-in. If you are ready to update and don't want to wait for the 3-D units, give this system a try. Or if you like to save a few dollars the same system without wifi is available from LG. Note: LG suggest using a wired connection for movie streaming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Overthehill2
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expecting a little more
9/7/2010

Customer review by Stamil

3.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Stamil
by Stamil

I thought if would have a better sub with it. The sound is good just not as good as I was expecting. It was pretty easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stamil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Subpar
9/20/2010

Customer review by TheLastStop

2.0 stars 9/20/2010 by TheLastStop
by TheLastStop

Unit is very "tinny" sounding. Would not recommend purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLastStop
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I Expected...
9/3/2010

Customer review by Stacman

2.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Stacman
by Stacman

I had virtually the same system from a while back that I was replacing, and it's fortunate that I still had the speakers because they were far better than what was packaged here. The old system's sound was wonderful, but this one is weak for what it cost. Granted, it's not intended to be a high end system, but this under performs even basic expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Life's Good And All Is Well
1/15/2011

Customer review by Mother1520

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Mother1520
by Mother1520

Wonderful produce in one box. Easy installation, crystal clear movies and Netflix and Pandora is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother1520
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding performance
11/23/2010

Customer review by Tazzlovemovies

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Tazzlovemovies
by Tazzlovemovies

Never bought an LG product before - after months of research and listening to what other people had to say I found this product has even surpassed my expectations - not as good as a BOSE system but not as expensive either, great quality in the surround system, no high pitches or rumbling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tazzlovemovies
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Over the TOP
11/1/2010

Customer review by LRBuyer

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by LRBuyer
by LRBuyer

I checked around before I selected this item and it is the most ecconomical @ Wal-Mark as you might expect plus it exceded my expectations on installation ease and functionality. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRBuyer
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My first - and my last!
9/3/2010

Customer review by Bariten

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Bariten
by Bariten

I bought this unit at a 'roll back' price and I'm pleased with the value. The sound is excellent. It took me some time to set it up, but a younger person should have an easy time with installation. Hopefully this unit will last the rest of my life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bariten
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Performs as advertised
1/27/2011

Customer review by RockNrollHeart

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by RockNrollHeart
by RockNrollHeart

Got this as an after Christmas sale item. It has performed flawlessly since then, meeting and exceding our expectations. Our wireless AT&T DSL connection is spotty at best, sometimes dropping connection while surfing the net on our computer. That is why the post that says that NetFlix doesn't work puzzles me as we have never experienced a connection drop out while streaming movies from NetFlix it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockNrollHeart
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great System!!
9/13/2010

Customer review by Rob13758

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Rob13758
by Rob13758

For a blu-ray surround sound I don't believe you can beat this one. Very easy to set up, looks great, works great, and isn't expensive! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob13758
Bowling Green KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2011

Customer review by amandachiexpress

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by amandachiexpress
by amandachiexpress

I was blown away with the sound system. I had purchased this item for my boyfriend for valentine's day. He loves it as well as I do. A must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amandachiexpress
big spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
2/27/2011

Customer review by equuseagle

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by equuseagle
by equuseagle

Very crisp and clear sound from speakers. Picture is great for the blueray player/radio/instant stream device for NetFlix and other services. It also plays MP3's. Over all a pretty good system. The price is not bad either compared to similar systems. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
equuseagle
Wicksburg, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very satisfied purchase
7/15/2010

Customer review by Rob

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Rob
by Rob

One of the best purchases I've made...to go along with my new LG 47LE8500 Infinia Full HD 47-Inch 1080p 240Hz LED LCD TV. Couldn't be more pleased with both these products by LG..:)

Rob
Elkader, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Home Theater
7/19/2010

Customer review by Havok645

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Havok645
by Havok645

One of the best purchases I've made to go with my new LG 50PK750 plasma. The sound quality is excellent. I love the SimpLink feature with the new tv. The features and the playback on this is unit great. I have no complaints. The interface is very simple to use. I would recommend to buy this unit.

Havok645
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blue ray home theater
6/16/2010

Customer review by movie fanatic

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by movie fanatic
by movie fanatic

This was probably the best investment I have made- The set up was a snap and even though I am electronically challenged, I got it up and running in less than one hour- Ther quality is awesome and playback is great. I enjoy all sorts of movies old and new-regular dvd's look better than before-I would recommend this system to anyone who loves movies and wants to get into blue ray movies-

movie fanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Package
4/22/2010

Customer review by BISH

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by BISH
by BISH

The sound quality is excellent. Full integration to TV is a plus.

BISH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews