Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Nice Birthday Gift
3/18/2010

Customer review by AndyD74

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by AndyD74
by AndyD74

Got this system for my birthday and hooked it up to my Sony Bravia and PS 3 with HDMI cables. I now hear sounds during gameplay that I never heard before. It has changed my gaming experience. Movies sound great as well. I'm lovin it. I believe the price is pretty decent as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyD74
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great addition to any TV
5/3/2010

Customer review by gamerman82

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by gamerman82
by gamerman82

I just want to clear up some information about this unit from the start. Although the description says Blu-ray in it, you need to read the full description to understand it. Blu-ray Surround Sound is what this product offers. It is able to decode Dolby® TrueHD™ and DTS® HD Master Audio. All the other 5.1 systems I've ever seen only decoded Dolby® Digital 5.1 and DTS® non HD Master Audio formats. This is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerman82
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony HT-SS370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound S
5/17/2010

Customer review by Stubbs341

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Stubbs341
by Stubbs341

The Sony Blu-Ray was easy to setup and the sound is outstanding, and it is worth the purchase price. I followed the placement instructions for the speakers and the sound is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stubbs341
Killeen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice Blu-Ray Surround sound system
7/5/2010

Customer review by TheMannn

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by TheMannn
by TheMannn

Easy installation... No, it does not include a Blu-Ray player but this surround sound system has plenty of power and sounds great. Not a fan of the automatic speaker setup using the supplied mic but by far a great system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMannn
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2010

Customer review by shootert

3.0 stars 3/29/2010 by shootert
by shootert

No BluRay player included with this product. Will not play CD's/DVD's or BluRays. I expected an all-in-one unit like another Sony unit I have, but wanted to upgrade to BluRay. I upgraded alright, after I had to purchase a stand alone BluRay player. Now I am starting another componet tower, which is exactly what I didn't want to do. Equipment seems to work well, it's just not what I thought I was ordering.

Was this review helpful? (14) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shootert
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/12/2010

Customer review by BigMac124

3.0 stars 4/12/2010 by BigMac124
by BigMac124

Product Discription says Blu-Ray This item does not have a blu-ray player. It is only compatible with a blu-ray player.

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMac124
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Sony HTS-S370 5.1
11/17/2010

Customer review by temsmail

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by temsmail
by temsmail

Hi-Def is not Hi-Def without a good Hi-Def home theater sound system. While this one is not high end in price it meets my needs well. I have some hearing loss and could not hear the difference between this system and more expensive ones, but people with normal hearing tell me they enjoy it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
temsmail
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent home theater system
6/3/2010

Customer review by RRRNNNRRR

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by RRRNNNRRR
by RRRNNNRRR

It was time to replace/upgrade our home theater system. This was a great value. It didn't take long to set up and configure on our home wireless network. There are a number of internet "widgets" that allow you to access certain websites like youtube and crackle. We set up a NetFilx account to. Now we have all the entertainment we need at a fraction of the annual cost of cable. The sound you get from this system is incredible. It has a special mike that you place in your listening area, and then run a utility that automatically balances the speakers. Really cool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRRNNNRRR
Bath, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap and Inferior
1/1/2011

Customer review by 2dcook

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by 2dcook
by 2dcook

The front speaker quit working 5 days after the system was installed. Sent speaker back Sony. Now left rear speaker is doing the same thing. When I get my speaker back from Sony I will return this system and look for something else. I would not buy this product or any other low end Sony product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2dcook
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2010

Customer review by Tarheels17

1.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Tarheels17
by Tarheels17

Typical Sony sound. Awesome. Did not like the auto sound calibration, so it took a little while to set the speaker sound manually, but I am picky. HDMI inputs and output made hookup to TV and 3D Blu Ray a breeze. Got a super deal with the bundle package, Sony BDP-S470 3D Ready Blu Ray and surround system, as I didn't want an all in one unit. Overall great quality sound and easy set up. Couldn't ask for much more at the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarheels17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
State of the arts product.
12/2/2010

Customer review by RockStar2000

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by RockStar2000
by RockStar2000

I had a conventional Sony 5.1 sound system with all the separate large components. The HTS-S370 5.1 with compact components have a surround sound ( 5.1 ) that out performed the replaced system. The heart of system Barvia 55NX810 LCD BluRay TV. All together a great fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockStar2000
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Value
3/2/2010

Customer review by spaceaged

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by spaceaged
by spaceaged

For a simple system this is excellent. I just have a 3 HDMI inputs so this is perfect. The display is less than a half inch high. There is no headphone jack on the amplifier unit. A headphone jack is part of the compatible surround speaker amplifier unit that is sold separately. My workaround is to enable HDMI pass through when the HT unit is off. This allows the audio to pass through to the TV, and then use the TV audio output RCA to connect to wireless headphones. All in all a great value.

spaceaged
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
1/19/2011

Customer review by Barca10

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Barca10
by Barca10

Excelente if you want something simple for home entertainment. Great sound.

Barca10
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good upgradable unit
2/21/2011

Customer review by Basala

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Basala
by Basala

Love the unit, purchased it for a very good price $200 on sale. Would recommend it for someone who lives in an apartment and doesn't need too much power or big speakers. Perfect companion to my PS3. Like that it's compatible with S-Air so the back speakers can be wireless (maybe I'll do that later when I move to a bigger place), Final thoughts would be, buy it its a great unit for a good price if its $250 or under.

Basala
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome System! Money Well Spent!!
2/25/2011

Customer review by jameslud

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by jameslud
by jameslud

Great system. The system has great sound and was so easy to setup. I also bought the rear wireless speaker amplifier (waht-s20) and hooked that up to it. Everything was so easy. Works Great. Im very happy. I have it hooked up to my HX800 tv.

jameslud
Springfield, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice home theater system!
6/20/2010

Customer review by mmicmac

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by mmicmac
by mmicmac

Prior to this I had purchased a Dream System (pseudo surround 2.1) due to space limitations which worked OK, but let's face it, 2.1 is not 5.1. And I could not add other devices. I have been looking for a system that offered more than a single HDMI input and supported HDMI pass-though. I not only want to watch and listen to Blu-ray, but wanted to also hook up my cable tuner and my Apple TV. This system offers all of that. I also wanted wireless connection to the rear speakers so that I did not have to feed those wires under the floor. When I initially bought the system, the WAHT-10 surround unit had been discontinued and so I had to live without the rear-speakers. I recently took delivery of the WAHT-20 receiver and purchased the companion BD-37 Blu-ray player. For the space in which I have this set up, the system is great. The sound is very nice, the surround really fills the space, and all my connections work flawlessly. Great product for a great price!

mmicmac
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good system
12/22/2010

Customer review by obiwan

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by obiwan
by obiwan

I'm not a true audiophile, but it does sound really good to me. A major improvement over TV sound. And it drives my CD player. It integrates very nicely with all my other equipment. Subwoofer is small and can be put away, out of sight easily. Plenty of power. Would recommend to virtually anybody

obiwan
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted.!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by Paulsanz

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Paulsanz
by Paulsanz

At first I wasn't sure when I opened the box, but when I got it working the sound amazed me, lots of inputs, great crisp sound and deep rich base, I plug in my Iphone w/ the digital media port & watch my videos from my phone, You just can't go wrong w/ this. It's just awsome!! I think that my neighbors wont think the same!!

Paulsanz
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
2/25/2011

Customer review by JoJo9277

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by JoJo9277
by JoJo9277

It was just what I was looking for I had the 50" Bravia Hi Def TV, the Blue ray/google internet T.V, and just needed a high def system to run it all. This did everything I wanted, and very good sound quality. Next I want to get the S-Air accessories to complete the system.

JoJo9277
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound and Value
1/15/2011

Customer review by JBent

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by JBent
by JBent

purchased after christmas 2010. I have a sony blu ray and a 47 inch LG LCD and everything hooked up easily and sounds great very satisfied. Will never go to theater again recommend for all aplications.

JBent
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews