Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Birthday Gift
3/18/2010

Customer review by AndyD74

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by AndyD74
by AndyD74

Got this system for my birthday and hooked it up to my Sony Bravia and PS 3 with HDMI cables. I now hear sounds during gameplay that I never heard before. It has changed my gaming experience. Movies sound great as well. I'm lovin it. I believe the price is pretty decent as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyD74
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony HT-SS370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound S
5/17/2010

Customer review by Stubbs341

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Stubbs341
by Stubbs341

The Sony Blu-Ray was easy to setup and the sound is outstanding, and it is worth the purchase price. I followed the placement instructions for the speakers and the sound is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stubbs341
Killeen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great addition to any TV
5/3/2010

Customer review by gamerman82

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by gamerman82
by gamerman82

I just want to clear up some information about this unit from the start. Although the description says Blu-ray in it, you need to read the full description to understand it. Blu-ray Surround Sound is what this product offers. It is able to decode Dolby® TrueHD™ and DTS® HD Master Audio. All the other 5.1 systems I've ever seen only decoded Dolby® Digital 5.1 and DTS® non HD Master Audio formats. This is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamerman82
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice Blu-Ray Surround sound system
7/5/2010

Customer review by TheMannn

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by TheMannn
by TheMannn

Easy installation... No, it does not include a Blu-Ray player but this surround sound system has plenty of power and sounds great. Not a fan of the automatic speaker setup using the supplied mic but by far a great system.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMannn
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2010

Customer review by shootert

3.0 stars 3/29/2010 by shootert
by shootert

No BluRay player included with this product. Will not play CD's/DVD's or BluRays. I expected an all-in-one unit like another Sony unit I have, but wanted to upgrade to BluRay. I upgraded alright, after I had to purchase a stand alone BluRay player. Now I am starting another componet tower, which is exactly what I didn't want to do. Equipment seems to work well, it's just not what I thought I was ordering.

Was this review helpful? (14) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shootert
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/12/2010

Customer review by BigMac124

3.0 stars 4/12/2010 by BigMac124
by BigMac124

Product Discription says Blu-Ray This item does not have a blu-ray player. It is only compatible with a blu-ray player.

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMac124
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Sony HTS-S370 5.1
11/17/2010

Customer review by temsmail

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by temsmail
by temsmail

Hi-Def is not Hi-Def without a good Hi-Def home theater sound system. While this one is not high end in price it meets my needs well. I have some hearing loss and could not hear the difference between this system and more expensive ones, but people with normal hearing tell me they enjoy it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
temsmail
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent home theater system
6/3/2010

Customer review by RRRNNNRRR

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by RRRNNNRRR
by RRRNNNRRR

It was time to replace/upgrade our home theater system. This was a great value. It didn't take long to set up and configure on our home wireless network. There are a number of internet "widgets" that allow you to access certain websites like youtube and crackle. We set up a NetFilx account to. Now we have all the entertainment we need at a fraction of the annual cost of cable. The sound you get from this system is incredible. It has a special mike that you place in your listening area, and then run a utility that automatically balances the speakers. Really cool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRRNNNRRR
Bath, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2010

Customer review by Tarheels17

1.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Tarheels17
by Tarheels17

Typical Sony sound. Awesome. Did not like the auto sound calibration, so it took a little while to set the speaker sound manually, but I am picky. HDMI inputs and output made hookup to TV and 3D Blu Ray a breeze. Got a super deal with the bundle package, Sony BDP-S470 3D Ready Blu Ray and surround system, as I didn't want an all in one unit. Overall great quality sound and easy set up. Couldn't ask for much more at the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarheels17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cheap and Inferior
1/1/2011

Customer review by 2dcook

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by 2dcook
by 2dcook

The front speaker quit working 5 days after the system was installed. Sent speaker back Sony. Now left rear speaker is doing the same thing. When I get my speaker back from Sony I will return this system and look for something else. I would not buy this product or any other low end Sony product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2dcook
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
deceptive name
4/19/2010

Customer review by lorgrid

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by lorgrid
by lorgrid

Because this product is called a 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System, it led me to believe that it included a Blu-Ray player, which it does not. Other than that I love it and that is why for meet expectations it is only 1 star since I expected a Blu-Ray player. Otherwise it is a fine product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorgrid
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
State of the arts product.
12/2/2010

Customer review by RockStar2000

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by RockStar2000
by RockStar2000

I had a conventional Sony 5.1 sound system with all the separate large components. The HTS-S370 5.1 with compact components have a surround sound ( 5.1 ) that out performed the replaced system. The heart of system Barvia 55NX810 LCD BluRay TV. All together a great fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockStar2000
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day