Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 55 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good workout
2/14/2014

Customer review by KAMIoh

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by KAMIoh
by KAMIoh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stamina Air rower is a good rower, however I had a couple minor issues, thus far. That being the seat is not all that comfortable, I had rowers before and this seat could of been made better. Another issue being the folding for storage. You have to unscrew the knob and pull all the way out to fold, and I was short changed the pull pin. (As far as missing parts, that is the only thing that was missing). Pull pin holds it in place after being folded. I had timed myself putting it together, from beginning to end at 1 hour and 20 minutes. So it wasn't all that hard for one person putting it together. All in all it is a decent rower, you do get a decent workout (I row approx. 35-45 min. a day, sometimes twice a day..{I like to row}, I had owned an air rower and shock rowers before, and I definitely would favor the air rower over the shocks/cylinder rower any day. I kept wearing out the cylinder rowers and it was getting costly to keep replacing them. Hope this review is helpful to others.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAMIoh
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caution: if your tall
7/12/2016

Customer review by OKISteve

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by OKISteve
by OKISteve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 6'5" and the stop on the bottom of the rail was keeping the seat from going back far enough. I removed the stop and can get 95 % full extension. That's working okay. Good value otherwise.

OKISteve
Oak Island, NC, United States
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well constructed
6/29/2016

Customer review by Kibbles304

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Kibbles304
by Kibbles304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you put it together by yourself, you have to get a little creative but not too bad. I got what was advertised and most of the previous reviews were accurate. There is no adjustments other than the fan resistance. The machine is gentle on my joints (no impact what so ever). Wish there was an adjustment to put a drag on the seat. Feels like the legs get little or no exercise. So far, am pleased with this machine.

Kibbles304
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good work out
7/2/2016

Customer review by Texman

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Texman
by Texman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it give me a good work out. The only thing I don't like is the seat. It is hard on the butt.

Texman
Semmes, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It wass horrible.
7/11/2016

Customer review by JVode

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by JVode
by JVode
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit was not constructed very well. I had the feeling the chain would break any second and I am not very big. 6' - 185 # The computer was smashed inside the box but the box was fine. I did call to get a new one and customer service did well and sent a new one out right away. I learned my lesson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVode
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rower
6/14/2016

Customer review by johnallenschneider

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by johnallenschneider
by johnallenschneider

I bought this for workign out with low impact and max results and it is deleivering. Very study and easy to assemble.

johnallenschneider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/6/2010

Customer review by hazygray

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by hazygray
by hazygray

I have had the unit two weeks and used it for 4 hours and the chain has come off the bike spindle. There is no instruction with the unit that explains or show you how to correct it. And the phone number they gave you for help is NO help at all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazygray
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Equipment
3/10/2011

Customer review by hiDr9

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by hiDr9
by hiDr9

I was shopping for a rower and stumbled upon this unit for sale. I was hesitant at first because the bad reviews had outweighed the good. After using it I feel it's a good piece of equipment. The unit is assembled nicely and it's made of high quality materials. It's not a high end rower like the Concept 2, but for the price it's a great bargain. I must warn anyone before unpackaging the unit to be very patient and careful. The chain and fan are not packaged very secure and the chain may damage if not unpackaged carefully.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiDr9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Deanster3

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Deanster3
by Deanster3

It was easy to put together by myself. Took about 45mn easy to row, and not too loud I can hear my music and work out at the same time.

Deanster3
Evansville, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
out standing machine
5/12/2010

Customer review by donaldduck1947

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by donaldduck1947
by donaldduck1947

Back in April 2007 I had open heart surgery and in rehab, they had these rowing machines and to me they were the best machine that were there, The surgeon told me that I would have to everyday for the rest of my life to keep up my heart rate, and on the days that I can't walk or if it is to cold or if it is raining then I can use this machine here in the house and and get as much from this as I can walking.So to my thinking it is one of the best machines for this kind of thing, and I had rather be on the rowing machine than a tread mill. This is not as boring as the tread mill.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donaldduck1947
South Pontotoc Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent machine
5/3/2016

Customer review by mskim

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by mskim
by mskim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i having been waiting for a rowing machine i was able to afford and this one is it. using it makes me excited i really feel my core getting a great workout. the seat gives me problems is a bit uncomfortable i use a pad for comfort.

mskim
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good product
2/29/2016

Customer review by Lewis

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Lewis
by Lewis

After knee surgery my doctor told me to avoid jogging or any distance walking and instead use a non impact device like a stationary rower for exercise. I went looking for a rower that was affordable but would also stand up to anticipated use by myself and wife. I ended up selecting the Stamina 1405 air rower and am congratulating myself on a very good buy. The product features and price are more than competitive for comparable products and it has proven to be just what the doctor ordered. Also, anyone who can use a screwdriver, wrench and allen wrench can easily put it together in less than 1/2 hour. Though it provides a nice storage option, this feature was not important to me as we have a dedicated space for it.

Lewis
Wilmington, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great workout, with some design flaws
1/26/2016

Customer review by johnny__bravo

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by johnny__bravo
by johnny__bravo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All parts arrived in a well packaged box, without any damage. Assembly was straightforward, but I used my own tools as the foot-rests were difficult to properly assemble to the frame with the 'wrenches' provided. The hand-tightening bolt used to hold the fan assembly forward was bent (cheap steel?), so I replaced it with a regular hex-head long bolt. Rower motion is great, does it's job well. Very smooth. Holds up well to sprints. Easy to roll away and put into storage. Under quicker strokes, I find the foot-rests to unseat and come loose, which is unsettling. I wrapped a strap around the slots in the step pad and through the foot rest frame to eliminate this. There aren't a lot of moving parts, so I find it should be durable enough for daily light to moderate use.

johnny__bravo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
4/15/2016

Customer review by Mark60

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Mark60
by Mark60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this machine a month ago and I have been using every other day. This machine is of professional quality for the price.

Mark60
Whitehouse, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
5/10/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Pros: Good resistance. Solid build. Easy to put together. Great Price Cons: Still don't understand the computer. Seat is too small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What I wanted!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Chrysia

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Chrysia
by Chrysia

I bought this a couple weeks ago. It was easy to put together. Rowing works great, although I'm still trying to figure out everything on the output screen. I use the rower 3-5x/week and it's holding up great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chrysia
Bellingham, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Low-Cost Easy-To-Use Rowing Machine
3/28/2016

Customer review by Rado

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Rado
by Rado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first used this machine at the gym I go to regularly. The first day I used it I ordered one for my home. It's a very simple but effective machine that delivers a good workout with no impact on my back. Easy to assemble. It makes for a great workout when I don't have time for more strenuous routines. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rado
Claverack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Cardio Workout
11/1/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by James
by James

Works perfect as advertised. We put it together in about an hour. Use a ratchet wrench, it works much better than the hand tools they provide. The faster you pull , the more resistance it provides. Perfect cardio workout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better computer
4/18/2016

Customer review by curlietop

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by curlietop
by curlietop

Assembled with minimal difficulty. Worked well right away, seems very sturdy. The computer would do well to have a back light and on/off switch. I dont think the calorie burner is correct but I understand it is just an estimate. Costs a lot less than Concept D!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlietop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
2/24/2016

Customer review by catmom3

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by catmom3
by catmom3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews I opted to purchase this as my first rowing machine. I found it very easy to put together, I did it myself. Sturdy machine- the chain does seem to ease up or slip a little. Love the air- cools me as a row!

catmom3
Starved Rock area, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews