Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

out standing machine
5/12/2010

Customer review by donaldduck1947

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by donaldduck1947
by donaldduck1947

Back in April 2007 I had open heart surgery and in rehab, they had these rowing machines and to me they were the best machine that were there, The surgeon told me that I would have to everyday for the rest of my life to keep up my heart rate, and on the days that I can't walk or if it is to cold or if it is raining then I can use this machine here in the house and and get as much from this as I can walking.So to my thinking it is one of the best machines for this kind of thing, and I had rather be on the rowing machine than a tread mill. This is not as boring as the tread mill.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donaldduck1947
South Pontotoc Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Equipment
3/10/2011

Customer review by hiDr9

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by hiDr9
by hiDr9

I was shopping for a rower and stumbled upon this unit for sale. I was hesitant at first because the bad reviews had outweighed the good. After using it I feel it's a good piece of equipment. The unit is assembled nicely and it's made of high quality materials. It's not a high end rower like the Concept 2, but for the price it's a great bargain. I must warn anyone before unpackaging the unit to be very patient and careful. The chain and fan are not packaged very secure and the chain may damage if not unpackaged carefully.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiDr9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2010

Customer review by hazygray

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by hazygray
by hazygray

I have had the unit two weeks and used it for 4 hours and the chain has come off the bike spindle. There is no instruction with the unit that explains or show you how to correct it. And the phone number they gave you for help is NO help at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazygray
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good workout
2/14/2014

Customer review by KAMIoh

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by KAMIoh
by KAMIoh

Stamina Air rower is a good rower, however I had a couple minor issues, thus far. That being the seat is not all that comfortable, I had rowers before and this seat could of been made better. Another issue being the folding for storage. You have to unscrew the knob and pull all the way out to fold, and I was short changed the pull pin. (As far as missing parts, that is the only thing that was missing). Pull pin holds it in place after being folded. I had timed myself putting it together, from beginning to end at 1 hour and 20 minutes. So it wasn't all that hard for one person putting it together. All in all it is a decent rower, you do get a decent workout (I row approx. 35-45 min. a day, sometimes twice a day..{I like to row}, I had owned an air rower and shock rowers before, and I definitely would favor the air rower over the shocks/cylinder rower any day. I kept wearing out the cylinder rowers and it was getting costly to keep replacing them. Hope this review is helpful to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAMIoh
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stamina rowing machine
11/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great item for toning and burning calories. Low impact and great weight loss tool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good rower
8/15/2010

Customer review by fitcoach1

4.0 stars 8/15/2010 by fitcoach1
by fitcoach1

For the price, this is a great rower. The only thing I didn't like was the assembly instructions - torturous. Other than that I have no complaints. I get a great workout on it and am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitcoach1
Tobyhanna, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad rower noisy too.
2/8/2011

Customer review by Pauljmoshanko

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Pauljmoshanko
by Pauljmoshanko

Bought this on special sale. Sold rower two days later. made noise, and was not really a good rower for what you want. Only works some of legs, and back, no burn in arms in workouts

Was this review helpful? (3) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauljmoshanko
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine!
2/18/2015

Customer review by Lloyd

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Lloyd
by Lloyd

Good value...good machine so far...time will tell if the quality is there

Lloyd
Hawley tx USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Provides a Great Workout
2/21/2015

Customer review by Casey54

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Casey54
by Casey54

Have had the Stamina ATS 1405 Rower for a month now and have used it several times each week. It provides the workout I was looking for. The rower arrived in excellent shape, all parts were there, and it was easy to put together.

Casey54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1405 rower
2/24/2015

Customer review by josie posie

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by josie posie
by josie posie

...Works for me....as expected. use for general heart and body health

josie posie
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressed with this rower
7/22/2015

Customer review by rugbyguy

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by rugbyguy
by rugbyguy

Just put our new rower together and we are very impressed with how sturdy it is. We love that the joints are all welded and it's very smooth. We look forward to lots of use.

rugbyguy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
MORE THAN EXPECTED
8/20/2015

Customer review by PJA1

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by PJA1
by PJA1

I'VE HAD THE ROWER ABOUT 3 WEEKS NOW AND CAN'T STOP USING IT. SO FAR SO GOOD. IT IS COMFORTABLE AND THIS ROWER WILL WORK YOU. I AM ESPECIALLY PLEASED WITH THE OVERALL CONSTRUCTION, VERY SOLID.

PJA1
RICHMOND,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very sturdy and simple to assemble
8/23/2015

Customer review by jimbo

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by jimbo
by jimbo

I put this together by myself in less than an hour. Easy to read instructions included

jimbo
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my expectations
11/3/2014

Customer review by JohnR51

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by JohnR51
by JohnR51

I've been using about two months and am pleased with the product. It seems to be sturdy and well built for a home machine. I miss not having a heart monitor that the gym machines have but guess that's what you get for this price. My only complaint is my fan seems to be a little out of balance and wobbles a little, I may try to fix that

JohnR51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bummed
1/3/2015

Customer review by Carrie

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Carrie
by Carrie

My dad had this machine for about 2 years and didn't use it. It was given to me and the chain broke after 5 uses. Took it apart and it appears the piece between parts 11 & 20 on the products parts drawing (in the manual) has broken, leaving the chain with slack and machine useless. Can Stamina Products replace that piece so I can repair the machine?

Carrie
Nashville, TN, United States
Gender:Female
Dissatisfied
6/13/2015

Customer review by CATo

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by CATo
by CATo

It does not work your legs at all, there is not enough tension on the part for your legs, And it is a pain in the but to put together, it took me and my husband almost two hours to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Stamina_Product Expert - 7/6/2015

The resistance on the air rower is dynamic. That mean the harder you pull, the more resistance there is.

CATo
Would recommend to a friend? No
No thanks, buyer beware
6/16/2015

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

If you want a easy to assemble rower, this is your machine. If you want a comfortable seat, look at a different product. If you want a rower that is quiet, look somewhere else. The electronics package is a joke. Rowed 6 cycles, 10 seconds, 4.5 calories, not likely. Maybe it's made that way to make you feel better about exercising. Want a work out? This is not for you. No adjustments for tension.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Stamina_Product Expert - 7/6/2015

Sorry to hear about your experience. The rower does have a fan that makes a sound when pulled. The resistance is air, so the harder you pull, the harder the resistance becomes.

Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No