Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 38 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good workout
2/14/2014

Customer review by KAMIoh

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by KAMIoh
by KAMIoh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stamina Air rower is a good rower, however I had a couple minor issues, thus far. That being the seat is not all that comfortable, I had rowers before and this seat could of been made better. Another issue being the folding for storage. You have to unscrew the knob and pull all the way out to fold, and I was short changed the pull pin. (As far as missing parts, that is the only thing that was missing). Pull pin holds it in place after being folded. I had timed myself putting it together, from beginning to end at 1 hour and 20 minutes. So it wasn't all that hard for one person putting it together. All in all it is a decent rower, you do get a decent workout (I row approx. 35-45 min. a day, sometimes twice a day..{I like to row}, I had owned an air rower and shock rowers before, and I definitely would favor the air rower over the shocks/cylinder rower any day. I kept wearing out the cylinder rowers and it was getting costly to keep replacing them. Hope this review is helpful to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAMIoh
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout, with some design flaws
1/26/2016

Customer review by johnny__bravo

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by johnny__bravo
by johnny__bravo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All parts arrived in a well packaged box, without any damage. Assembly was straightforward, but I used my own tools as the foot-rests were difficult to properly assemble to the frame with the 'wrenches' provided. The hand-tightening bolt used to hold the fan assembly forward was bent (cheap steel?), so I replaced it with a regular hex-head long bolt. Rower motion is great, does it's job well. Very smooth. Holds up well to sprints. Easy to roll away and put into storage. Under quicker strokes, I find the foot-rests to unseat and come loose, which is unsettling. I wrapped a strap around the slots in the step pad and through the foot rest frame to eliminate this. There aren't a lot of moving parts, so I find it should be durable enough for daily light to moderate use.

johnny__bravo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for home!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Bishop

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Bishop
by Bishop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best piece of home exercise equipment we have ever purchased. The only thing I would wish it had was tension adjustment. Other than that you can't go wrong with this machine.

Bishop
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rowing machine
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ssmit

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ssmit
by Ssmit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a couple weeks ago it was easy to put together and I am fully satisfied with it. performs like a much more expensive machine. Works great

Ssmit
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout, a little too low for the knees
12/16/2015

Customer review by CariDear

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by CariDear
by CariDear

I really wanted a Concept2 and almost caved at the outrageous expense but then I thought better of it. I bought this through Amazon and it came 2 days later than when it was scheduled to arrive, and I opted for an unhurried delivery time. However, it was relatively easy to carry down to the basement and put together. I was surprised at the quality of the parts especially since it was made in China (definitely would have preferred the U.S.) but the welds on the fan guard are crude and can scratch if you aren't careful so be sure to file off the rough spots. The handle at rest is a little too low. I'm 5'7" and when I'm at start, the handle is below my bent knees. This makes it worse for my husband who is almost 6 ft. One recommendation we read is that a person put the pedals upside down so he wasn't restricted to where his heel rested. Whereas that would make it easier to row without maneuvering over the knees, once you get the pedals on (which is very difficult), you really don't want to have to move them. Other than that, I was surprised at what a great workout it is. I'm a former competitive bodybuilder and runner and for the last few years, I've concentrated on hour-long yoga sessions, speed-walking, and biking. I was able to do only 10 minutes on this rower before getting too winded to continue. The next day, my shoulders, triceps, and glutes were thankful.

CariDear
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to build and a great workout
1/26/2016

Customer review by ronct

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ronct
by ronct

was very easy to build .....and the workouts are great. great addition to the home gym

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
1/24/2016

Customer review by einstein

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by einstein
by einstein

Good for your cardio. Muscle work is not big deal. again....good for cardio workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
einstein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stamina - Stamina® ATS Air Rower 1405
1/1/2016

Customer review by jb21

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by jb21
by jb21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First one: Chain kept jumping from the sprocket and loud grind on the return. Second one: Damaged fan shroud and plastic clinking sound while rowing

jb21
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What the Doctor Ordered!
12/15/2015

Customer review by living42day

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by living42day
by living42day

Doctor told me to lose weight and get more exercise, and the Air Rower is helping me do just that. The Air Rower was very easy to assemble, and it provides a good workout for my arms, legs, back, and core.

living42day
Georgetown, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Intuivite construction, small foot print
12/13/2015

Customer review by Doug41

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Doug41
by Doug41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very pleased with this choice. For the price, the intuitive construction, and the small foot print made this rowing machine exactly what I was looking for.

Doug41
Wyomissing, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
out standing machine
5/12/2010

Customer review by donaldduck1947

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by donaldduck1947
by donaldduck1947

Back in April 2007 I had open heart surgery and in rehab, they had these rowing machines and to me they were the best machine that were there, The surgeon told me that I would have to everyday for the rest of my life to keep up my heart rate, and on the days that I can't walk or if it is to cold or if it is raining then I can use this machine here in the house and and get as much from this as I can walking.So to my thinking it is one of the best machines for this kind of thing, and I had rather be on the rowing machine than a tread mill. This is not as boring as the tread mill.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donaldduck1947
South Pontotoc Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Equipment
3/10/2011

Customer review by hiDr9

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by hiDr9
by hiDr9

I was shopping for a rower and stumbled upon this unit for sale. I was hesitant at first because the bad reviews had outweighed the good. After using it I feel it's a good piece of equipment. The unit is assembled nicely and it's made of high quality materials. It's not a high end rower like the Concept 2, but for the price it's a great bargain. I must warn anyone before unpackaging the unit to be very patient and careful. The chain and fan are not packaged very secure and the chain may damage if not unpackaged carefully.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiDr9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delivered to home easy purchase
1/4/2016

Customer review by LoneRanger

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by LoneRanger
by LoneRanger

Item works fine. Not for larger people or want to adjust tension on wheel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneRanger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great rower for the price!
12/5/2015

Customer review by Oblue

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Oblue
by Oblue

I love this rower, I looked at the concept2 however for the price this rower has it and what I like is it is sturdy. I am 6' 240lbs and this works. My heart rate gets going and the fan keeps you cool. This rower has a nice profile and store easily...meets all my standards for my home.

Oblue
Hudson, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/6/2010

Customer review by hazygray

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by hazygray
by hazygray

I have had the unit two weeks and used it for 4 hours and the chain has come off the bike spindle. There is no instruction with the unit that explains or show you how to correct it. And the phone number they gave you for help is NO help at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazygray
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good value for the money
12/2/2015

Customer review by Scott57

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Scott57
by Scott57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the rower works like you would expect it too. I put it together myself. However 2 people should assemble it! The chain initially would skip slightly once in a great while. However it has not done that for sometime.

Scott57
Reading, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not hold up well
11/16/2015

Customer review by debra62

1.0 stars 11/16/2015 by debra62
by debra62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Disappointed with the product after the first bolt fell out after a week of use and I couldn't get it re-inserted. I contacted customer service, and the rep was polite and helpful, saying they would send a replacement bar. A couple of days after the replacement arrived, and before I could exchange out the piece, another bolt fell out, so I ended up returning everything -- the replacement piece to Stamina and the full machine to the vendor where I purchased. The machine got at most three brief workouts a day -- 3-5 minutes each.

debra62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Cardio Workout
11/1/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by James
by James

Works perfect as advertised. We put it together in about an hour. Use a ratchet wrench, it works much better than the hand tools they provide. The faster you pull , the more resistance it provides. Perfect cardio workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Rower for Price
11/17/2015

Customer review by PeterRed

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by PeterRed
by PeterRed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rower came in a reasonable size box and was easy to assemble. I have used it for several workouts and is similar to much higher priced professional units. I would recommend this rower. I have a hip and lower back issue, and this machine is "low impact" and actually soothes my condition.

PeterRed
Miramar, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product for the price
11/18/2015

Customer review by nickd1976

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by nickd1976
by nickd1976

I just bought this and was impressed with the ease of assembly and use. Sturdy and easy to use the only thing i would like would be to control the resistance but with an air rower that depends on the user which is fine. Great workout

nickd1976
Keedysville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews