Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
4
1-20 of 133 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Nice design!!
8/11/2010

Customer review by aVeryPickyLady

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by aVeryPickyLady
by aVeryPickyLady

I have two dogs and I don't know if it is just my dogs or what but they love kitty snacks(if you know what I mean). Absolutely disgusting! The last litter box I bought had a swinging lid and a large box. My dogs constantly would push their heads through the lid and help themselves and over time the lid wouldn't work. I searched for a kitty box for a very long time before choosing this one. I absolutely love this box because my dogs can't get their heads or body for the matter far enough inside to have a snack. The side that holds the litter is small, well big enough for an average sized cat. My cat seems to like it, I like it, dogs hate it....works perfectly! I definitely would buy this again and refer it to anyone that likes something different and has the same problem I did. I don't think it's a good choice if you have small dogs that love kitty snacks cause they would be able to fit inside. Oh, and there is no easy way to carry this, if you plan on moving it to a different place in your home (after the litter is in it) take the lid off and lift with your legs not your back cause it's a little heavy and awkward. Hope this helps anyone looking to buy this.

Was this review helpful? (125) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aVeryPickyLady
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best
6/3/2010

Customer review by TheCEOofHOME

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by TheCEOofHOME
by TheCEOofHOME

This is the best product if you have an old, fat, or long body cat. It has an easy entry and enough room for the cat to do his business and turn around. The stairs collect the stray litter and keeps it off the floor. Cleaning is a breeze just lift the cover no snaps. If you have a small area to store the Booda you will need to measure they are on the larger size.

Was this review helpful? (83) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCEOofHOME
St. Petersburg,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
fyi
7/13/2010

Customer review by noname56

4.0 stars 7/13/2010 by noname56
by noname56

I bought this booda box years ago. I found my cat also was peeing over the lip of the box. I put saran wrap on the inside of the box. Just a wide enough to cover the inside seam . I also use dryer sheets in stead of filters. They last a long time and the cat doesn't smell anything and the room smell good

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname56
Farmington,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats Love It
4/30/2010

Customer review by Talks2animals

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Talks2animals
by Talks2animals

Our two cats used it right away. I was concerned that they would not want to go inside, but they liked it and used it with no fuss. The actual reason I purchased it was to keep the dogs from eating the cat feces. I know this can be a problem with many dogs. It is yucky and gross. Thankfully the big dogs can no longer get to the litter inside. A nice concept that works!

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talks2animals
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best litter box ever
10/24/2013

Customer review by burbidge

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by burbidge
by burbidge

We had tried numerous boxes over the last two years as well as different types of litter. We tried the regular cheap boxes as well as the ones with lids on them that had the snap locks, nothing worked. We had problems with the smell & the litter being tracked through the house, but the biggest problem was our dog snacking, which made me physically sick every time I thought about it. Well, let me say, this is the best ever. I clean it every 2 days only because I want too, as it doesn't smell. I don't use any liners or filters as I find that they are just extra work & expense that's not needed. This box has a very shiny interior & I think that is why it scoops really well, nothing sticks to it & when I clean it thoroughly every other week, it just takes a spray with the hose, no scrubbing is needed. The litter does get on the stairway, but rather there than my carpeted stairs & our dog, is terrified to stick her head in there, so there is no more snacking. I just love it. I also use a small blue rubber cat rug that helps keep the litter of the floor as well. The first couple of times, it did take me a few try's before I was able to clip it together but now it's a snap. You just have to line it up correctly. (I would feel better if it had a lock on it, but ?) My husband was surprised with the size of the box that it came in, so do take that into consideration when buying & measure the space where you plan to put it, as it is rather big. To sum it up, "IT'S AWESOME!"

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burbidge
Cannon Falls, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prevents a pile of litter outside
6/20/2011

Customer review by Lauren2282

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Lauren2282
by Lauren2282

I bought this litter box after being utterly frustrated with the previous enclosed standard littler box. My cat likes to spend several minutes kicking around litter after the fact and it was ending up in a pile outside the littler box that I would have to vacuum up several times a day. So, in an effort to maintain my sanity, I went in search of a litter box that would prevent this from happening. The Booda Dome, which might appear strange and unconventional at first, is worth every penny. Cats have to walk up the stairs, which run along the longer side of the box, and then hang a right to step into the box which is lower than the stairs, so it's really impossible to kick litter outside. And in case there's any litter stuck on your cat's paws, it's usually caught when they walk back down the stairs which has grooves to keep the litter from falling outside. Of course it might not catch all of the litter on their paws, but it's a great design and about the best you can do without wiping their paws yourself every time!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauren2282
Port Jefferson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Love, not like, LOVE - Feb. 2014
2/23/2014

Customer review by CaliKiwi

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by CaliKiwi
by CaliKiwi

Cat lady of 3 ;) Okay, so I ordered my first dome litter box spring of 2013 and fell in love. The first few times I went to clean it I wasn't so sure I'd like it as it was a little challenging to get the lid back on, but after doing it twice a day everyday for about a week I got the hang of it :) I've read other comments about cats urine escaping from the sides, but I have not ever experienced this. I have two males and one female cat (all fixed under 6 months of age) I was about to order my second one when I found one for $10 less at my local pet store on clearance. I highly recommend this litter box. It has reduced the litter mess by I'd say 85% compared to having a traditional litter box. The stairs really do help eliminate excess litter from going all over the place. I have three cats and I've reduced my cleaning down to once a day and you can't smell a thing. Two Domes, Three Cats, One very happy Customer :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliKiwi
Olivehurst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
5/20/2011

Customer review by StormyFlorida

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by StormyFlorida
by StormyFlorida

Love it! Took old litter box out, took top off new litter box, filled w/litter, walked away. Curious kittens and cat checked it out right away, kitten used it immediately. I had the top setting on the kitchen floor, so they were able to check it out by going in and out. 1/2 hr later I put top on, this made the litter box even more amazing to the cats. I have no complaints, my dogs are dumbfounded on how to get in and get their cat treats, which has stopped the problem all together. ...Dogs are about 12 lbs to 15 lbs, but still are UNinterested in trying to get in and _around the stairs inside. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormyFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ugggg...horrible
5/7/2010

Customer review by DBlasdel

2.0 stars 5/7/2010 by DBlasdel
by DBlasdel

I've always been a fan of Booda Domes....I've owned two in past years. So, we decided to upgrade to this model. Lord, it's bad. The cats will tinkle around the edge of the rim, and then that'll flow out of the litter box unto the floor. Maybe my cats are dumb, but either way, this leads to nasty smells. Every time we take the lid off to scoop out the box, we also have to clean the urine off of the lip. Bad, bad.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBlasdel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boodah Dome
8/3/2010

Customer review by suisui

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by suisui
by suisui

I bought the purple/lavender box. It is large and roomy..I like the steps that help to keep the litter inside. However, the lid seems to get knocked off easily and I have dogs that consider a fresh hot piece of cat doo-doo a special treat. One of my dogs recently got her head stuck inside and was walking around with the lid stuck on her head...actually, it was pretty funny, but still...you get the picture. I just wish the lid would stay put better. Also, someone had complained that the cat's urine seemed to leak out the sides if the cat peed on the side of the box. I've had that issue a couple of times too, but all in all, I like the box...it is much bigger than I imagined, so if you have a small space, don't buy this box. Otherwise, it is attractive and kind of a conversation piece....along with being a place for your cat to potty!! lol..

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suisui
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good - Almost Great
5/25/2011

Customer review by wyllo

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by wyllo
by wyllo

This doesn't hold quite enough litter & I tend to have to scrape it off the sides when it gets stuck on. Otherwise, this performs pretty well. It keeps *most* of the kitty litter inside the box/on the little kitty stairs & not on my linoleum. I do still keep a little rug in front of it to collect what litter the stairs don't catch, but it's a big improvement over my previous catbox. If I were to redesign this, I'd make the litter pan part a little deeper & make latches so the lid attaches securely (& it could be lifted & moved by the handle on top)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyllo
Ellet, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Regrets
6/7/2014

Customer review by NenaPR51

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by NenaPR51
by NenaPR51

Was having problems with cats (4) pooping and PP outside boxes. Got two Booda Dome litter boxes and all problems stopped. No odor is detected as well which is a PLUS. I totally recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NenaPR51
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/29/2011

Customer review by jasigirl

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by jasigirl
by jasigirl

I liked the concept of the Boodah litter box. The only issues I have with it is that the charcoal filter holder doesn't snap into place. It constantly falls off. I've used packing tape to hold it on but that didn't work. I finally glued the upper piece on and will still have to tape the filter part to keep it on. Also, the regular large litter box liners are too small. I like the johnny cat liners. With that being said, I may buy a 2nd one in the future. I have 4 cats and 3 of the 4 use it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasigirl
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ideal for 1 cat household
11/14/2013

Customer review by Jazzikinz

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Jazzikinz
by Jazzikinz

Being a 3 cat household it was immediately apparent that this box is nowhere near the size required for either are upstairs or are main floor litter box. It is too bad, because I really like that it is enclosed and has the deodorizing round near the top. Currently we are using "dog" litter pans from the pet store, one for upstairs with a senior spayed female and shared with a 6 year old neutered male that divides his time between upstairs and downstairs with our 3 year old spayed female. We are always on the hunt for enclosed litter pans to replace the large open boxes we currently use however have not been successful yet. I should point out that even for a one cat household, I would recommend it for a small to medium size cat and not for a larger 10 lb or up cat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzikinz
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Please do not use dryer sheets as filters
7/19/2011

Customer review by HICKORYDICKORYDOC

3.0 stars 7/19/2011 by HICKORYDICKORYDOC
by HICKORYDICKORYDOC

First of all, I would like to say that the reccomendation to use dryer sheets in lieu of charcoal filters as stated by one consumer is a very bad idea. Dryer sheets are toxic to animals. I really like the box, but the lid needs to snap on to keep the dogs out of it. The liners need to be thicker too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HICKORYDICKORYDOC
Tallmadge, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Booda Dome Litterbox
9/8/2011

Customer review by VTRater

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by VTRater
by VTRater

This is a good product and does help prevent litter from getting all over the floor after the cats use the box. The steps do make a difference. It is important to make sure the lid is on securely because when male cats use the box and spray on the inside wall it can leak out if the lid is not properly seated.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTRater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks!
3/3/2011

Customer review by person567

3.0 stars 3/3/2011 by person567
by person567

I love this litter box for keeping odors in and it really does help keep litter in. However, I am having problems with it leaking. I try to make sure it is snapped shut tightly but if my cat goes on the side, it leaks out onto the floor. I think it is not deep enough inside and he's a tall cat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
person567
Would recommend to a friend? No
Booda Clean Step Litter Box
5/6/2011

Customer review by Panther22

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Panther22
by Panther22

The only thing I was disappointed with was the lack of instructions on how to get the filter attached to the lid of the litter box. Other than that, this is a large completely hooded litter box. The steps leading into the the box greatly minimize litter getting on the floor and cleaning is a breeze. My cat was leary at first so I took the hood off for a few days and then once he was comfortable I put the hood back on and he's doing great. I also left the litter box in the same place (closet) and will move it out of the closet in the next few days. I also love the design as my two dogs can't get into the box as they did with a regular box. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panther22
Findlay, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best litterbox ever.
7/26/2011

Customer review by Trouble41267

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Trouble41267
by Trouble41267

I got this litterbox because my cat insists on digging to the bottom of the box before using it. This litterbox prevents her from kicking litter all over the floor and even has steps to keep litter from sticking to the cats' paws. Sometimes you can still smell the odor, but not near as bad as an uncovered box. All in all I'm very satisfied with this purchase and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trouble41267
Warfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Love love love!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Anonymous0428

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Anonymous0428
by Anonymous0428

I recently moved into a smaller space and knew I would have a separate room or alcove where I could put a litterbox like in my old apartment. So I wanted a litter box that wouldn't be obvious out in the open and also concealed odor. I looked into those expensive furniture looking litter boxes but it was too expensive for my small budget. Then I found the Booda Dome. Love it. I have an 8 pound 12 year old cat and she took to it right away. I have it in my living room in a corner of the room out of sight behind a screen room partition. The odor control works well and I don't smell anything. The size is more than adequate for my cat and the Dome does a great job of minimizing any tracks of litter outside the unit. I'd definitely recommend. Only word of advice be sure to take note of the measurements and height. It is large but definitely worth it. Great value. Very happy and wish I'd discovered this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous0428
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews