Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 160 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 149 reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Love, not like, LOVE - Feb. 2014
2/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cat lady of 3 ;) Okay, so I ordered my first dome litter box spring of 2013 and fell in love. The first few times I went to clean it I wasn't so sure I'd like it as it was a little challenging to get the lid back on, but after doing it twice a day everyday for about a week I got the hang of it :) I've read other comments about cats urine escaping from the sides, but I have not ever experienced this. I have two males and one female cat (all fixed under 6 months of age) I was about to order my second one when I found one for $10 less at my local pet store on clearance. I highly recommend this litter box. It has reduced the litter mess by I'd say 85% compared to having a traditional litter box. The stairs really do help eliminate excess litter from going all over the place. I have three cats and I've reduced my cleaning down to once a day and you can't smell a thing. Two Domes, Three Cats, One very happy Customer :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (101)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best litter box ever
10/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had tried numerous boxes over the last two years as well as different types of litter. We tried the regular cheap boxes as well as the ones with lids on them that had the snap locks, nothing worked. We had problems with the smell & the litter being tracked through the house, but the biggest problem was our dog snacking, which made me physically sick every time I thought about it. Well, let me say, this is the best ever. I clean it every 2 days only because I want too, as it doesn't smell. I don't use any liners or filters as I find that they are just extra work & expense that's not needed. This box has a very shiny interior & I think that is why it scoops really well, nothing sticks to it & when I clean it thoroughly every other week, it just takes a spray with the hose, no scrubbing is needed. The litter does get on the stairway, but rather there than my carpeted stairs & our dog, is terrified to stick her head in there, so there is no more snacking. I just love it. I also use a small blue rubber cat rug that helps keep the litter of the floor as well. The first couple of times, it did take me a few try's before I was able to clip it together but now it's a snap. You just have to line it up correctly. (I would feel better if it had a lock on it, but ?) My husband was surprised with the size of the box that it came in, so do take that into consideration when buying & measure the space where you plan to put it, as it is rather big. To sum it up, "IT'S AWESOME!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (126)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic
5/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it! Took old litter box out, took top off new litter box, filled w/litter, walked away. Curious kittens and cat checked it out right away, kitten used it immediately. I had the top setting on the kitchen floor, so they were able to check it out by going in and out. 1/2 hr later I put top on, this made the litter box even more amazing to the cats. I have no complaints, my dogs are dumbfounded on how to get in and get their cat treats, which has stopped the problem all together. ...Dogs are about 12 lbs to 15 lbs, but still are UNinterested in trying to get in and _around the stairs inside. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good - Almost Great
5/25/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This doesn't hold quite enough litter & I tend to have to scrape it off the sides when it gets stuck on. Otherwise, this performs pretty well. It keeps *most* of the kitty litter inside the box/on the little kitty stairs & not on my linoleum. I do still keep a little rug in front of it to collect what litter the stairs don't catch, but it's a big improvement over my previous catbox. If I were to redesign this, I'd make the litter pan part a little deeper & make latches so the lid attaches securely (& it could be lifted & moved by the handle on top)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Regrets
6/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was having problems with cats (4) pooping and PP outside boxes. Got two Booda Dome litter boxes and all problems stopped. No odor is detected as well which is a PLUS. I totally recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this contemporary litter box
5/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a young kitten and decided to put here stuff in my room till she matures a little. My room is small so I needed something with a top. I've owned a dome before but got a silver color. White is so much nicer and since its plastic it'll be easy to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prevents a pile of litter outside
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this litter box after being utterly frustrated with the previous enclosed standard littler box. My cat likes to spend several minutes kicking around litter after the fact and it was ending up in a pile outside the littler box that I would have to vacuum up several times a day. So, in an effort to maintain my sanity, I went in search of a litter box that would prevent this from happening. The Booda Dome, which might appear strange and unconventional at first, is worth every penny. Cats have to walk up the stairs, which run along the longer side of the box, and then hang a right to step into the box which is lower than the stairs, so it's really impossible to kick litter outside. And in case there's any litter stuck on your cat's paws, it's usually caught when they walk back down the stairs which has grooves to keep the litter from falling outside. Of course it might not catch all of the litter on their paws, but it's a great design and about the best you can do without wiping their paws yourself every time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice design!!
8/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two dogs and I don't know if it is just my dogs or what but they love kitty snacks(if you know what I mean). Absolutely disgusting! The last litter box I bought had a swinging lid and a large box. My dogs constantly would push their heads through the lid and help themselves and over time the lid wouldn't work. I searched for a kitty box for a very long time before choosing this one. I absolutely love this box because my dogs can't get their heads or body for the matter far enough inside to have a snack. The side that holds the litter is small, well big enough for an average sized cat. My cat seems to like it, I like it, dogs hate it....works perfectly! I definitely would buy this again and refer it to anyone that likes something different and has the same problem I did. I don't think it's a good choice if you have small dogs that love kitty snacks cause they would be able to fit inside. Oh, and there is no easy way to carry this, if you plan on moving it to a different place in your home (after the litter is in it) take the lid off and lift with your legs not your back cause it's a little heavy and awkward. Hope this helps anyone looking to buy this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (180)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No litter box is going to completely get rid of litter tracking, but this one comes close! A small bit of litter is better than heaps from an uncovered box! I can pick up the extra litter with my hand. I would recommend just a simple mat of some sort at the entrance if the small bit of litter bothers you. Also does a great job keeping my dog from eating her favorite 'treats'. While the lid doesn't attach to the bottom, it does have a lip on the sides that's good for carrying. It's not heavy, and it's not so big that it's uncomfortable to carry. I should know, I carry it from downstairs to upstairs every night before bed. I got this from PetsMart at 50% off because it didn't have the filter. It doesn't need it! I wouldn't waste your money and effort buying the filters. It's covered, so that helps the most with the smell. My house is pretty small. When people come in they don't even know we have a cat until they see him! Overall, this box is a great buy. Compared to $200 for uncovered automatic boxes that still have problems that the Booda eliminates, 40 bucks is nothing!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If You Build It - They Will Come...
1/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very afraid that my male cat, Jasper, who is very large and tall, would not be able to use this box with the same ease that my smaller female cat, Shelby would be able to use the box. Thankfully, my fears were unfounded. Jasper has found a way to use this box and he and Shelby took to the box immediately. I haven't had any problems with reassembling the box after scooping it nor have I had issues with leakage into the seams (and Jasper just loves to "hit the walls") so it's great. I use Crystal Cat litter and a Pressed Pine litter combined so there is very little to zero smell if they both cover up their "make-make". And the light pearl colored box that I choose, I think, made the transition easier for Shelby, the girl, who has never been fond of covered boxes because it enables light to shine through. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase and I don't think that I'll ever go back to a standard box again. Thanks Booda!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boodah Dome
8/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the purple/lavender box. It is large and roomy..I like the steps that help to keep the litter inside. However, the lid seems to get knocked off easily and I have dogs that consider a fresh hot piece of cat doo-doo a special treat. One of my dogs recently got her head stuck inside and was walking around with the lid stuck on her head...actually, it was pretty funny, but still...you get the picture. I just wish the lid would stay put better. Also, someone had complained that the cat's urine seemed to leak out the sides if the cat peed on the side of the box. I've had that issue a couple of times too, but all in all, I like the box...it is much bigger than I imagined, so if you have a small space, don't buy this box. Otherwise, it is attractive and kind of a conversation piece....along with being a place for your cat to potty!! lol..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love love love!
7/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently moved into a smaller space and knew I would have a separate room or alcove where I could put a litterbox like in my old apartment. So I wanted a litter box that wouldn't be obvious out in the open and also concealed odor. I looked into those expensive furniture looking litter boxes but it was too expensive for my small budget. Then I found the Booda Dome. Love it. I have an 8 pound 12 year old cat and she took to it right away. I have it in my living room in a corner of the room out of sight behind a screen room partition. The odor control works well and I don't smell anything. The size is more than adequate for my cat and the Dome does a great job of minimizing any tracks of litter outside the unit. I'd definitely recommend. Only word of advice be sure to take note of the measurements and height. It is large but definitely worth it. Great value. Very happy and wish I'd discovered this sooner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best
6/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best product if you have an old, fat, or long body cat. It has an easy entry and enough room for the cat to do his business and turn around. The stairs collect the stray litter and keeps it off the floor. Cleaning is a breeze just lift the cover no snaps. If you have a small area to store the Booda you will need to measure they are on the larger size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Stylish
1/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In my opinion there is nothing uglier than a litter box. I do not have a secluded room like a laundry room to put it in so when I saw this, it was an answer to my problem. It is very stylish and looks nothing like a litter box. Was concerned my cats wouldn't like it but as soon as I got it assembled, both cats were nosing around it and then one went in. The other one sit and waited and then she went in too. Success! I am sure as soon as they saw the litter, they knew what to do. It sits in a corner now and just looks like thier own little house and no one ever questions what it is. No odors at all...a lot of that is also because I only feed dry food but never an odor which is a great big plus. Very happy with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fyi
7/13/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this booda box years ago. I found my cat also was peeing over the lip of the box. I put saran wrap on the inside of the box. Just a wide enough to cover the inside seam . I also use dryer sheets in stead of filters. They last a long time and the cat doesn't smell anything and the room smell good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ideal for 1 cat household
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Being a 3 cat household it was immediately apparent that this box is nowhere near the size required for either are upstairs or are main floor litter box. It is too bad, because I really like that it is enclosed and has the deodorizing round near the top. Currently we are using "dog" litter pans from the pet store, one for upstairs with a senior spayed female and shared with a 6 year old neutered male that divides his time between upstairs and downstairs with our 3 year old spayed female. We are always on the hunt for enclosed litter pans to replace the large open boxes we currently use however have not been successful yet. I should point out that even for a one cat household, I would recommend it for a small to medium size cat and not for a larger 10 lb or up cat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked the concept of the Boodah litter box. The only issues I have with it is that the charcoal filter holder doesn't snap into place. It constantly falls off. I've used packing tape to hold it on but that didn't work. I finally glued the upper piece on and will still have to tape the filter part to keep it on. Also, the regular large litter box liners are too small. I like the johnny cat liners. With that being said, I may buy a 2nd one in the future. I have 4 cats and 3 of the 4 use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like it!
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really controls odor and also cuts down on the litter tracking . Only draw back might be that the actual part where they do their business is kinda small for my large cat. She uses it, but she takes up the whole space!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cats Love It
4/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our two cats used it right away. I was concerned that they would not want to go inside, but they liked it and used it with no fuss. The actual reason I purchased it was to keep the dogs from eating the cat feces. I know this can be a problem with many dogs. It is yucky and gross. Thankfully the big dogs can no longer get to the litter inside. A nice concept that works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (99)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ugggg...horrible
5/7/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always been a fan of Booda Domes....I've owned two in past years. So, we decided to upgrade to this model. Lord, it's bad. The cats will tinkle around the edge of the rim, and then that'll flow out of the litter box unto the floor. Maybe my cats are dumb, but either way, this leads to nasty smells. Every time we take the lid off to scoop out the box, we also have to clean the urine off of the lip. Bad, bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-