Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works on Windows 7.1, 8.1 & 10 OS!
1/31/2016

Customer review by jongri

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by jongri
by jongri

I've played this game on Windows Vista, 7.1, 8.1 & 10 OS with no issues. I also play it through Steam on Windows 7.1, 8.1 & 10 OS. This is a great game in single player mode as well as multi player online. This is a Microsoft game and it's made for all versions of Windows. This game offers a great learning tutorial. In single player mode it has numerous level of difficulty settings such as " sand box " for young children &/or beginners, as well as " easy, moderate, hard & expert ". You can start the single player game from several different ages, " nomad - post imperial " as well as use a large variety of maps or you can create your own custom map to play on. The game offers numerous campaigns to play from European, the American Colonies, Native American, Japan & India. If you like, you can even go online using multi player mode and play against another opponent. Age of Empires III: Complete Collection PC Game is a load of fun no matter what age you are.

jongri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun, intellectual game.
11/24/2010

Customer review by Tallus

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Tallus
by Tallus

I found this game to be fun and interactive. I usually play this game for several hours on end. It is one of my more favorite games next to Age of Mythology in the Age of series.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallus
Hockinson, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does not work under windows 10
12/14/2015

Customer review by TWBandG

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by TWBandG
by TWBandG

I had to return it as myself or support could not get it to run on windows 10.. so if your running windows 10 or are thinking about it and want to play this game.. better rethink it..

TWBandG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this game
1/26/2011

Customer review by AWorcester

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by AWorcester
by AWorcester
Walmart associate

I play several of the age of empires games and love them all. I especially like playing with friends and family on multiplayer and being able to communicate and strategize together.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWorcester
Nashville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Super Fun!
5/15/2011

Customer review by Tiababy304

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Tiababy304
by Tiababy304

I love AOE 3! I play for hours and hours. I especially love how you can play against or with your friends. AOE parties are the best! Grab your laptop and your friends and you are set for the best time!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiababy304
Northglenn,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Stratigy Game
11/12/2015

Customer review by jugglerdrew

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by jugglerdrew
by jugglerdrew

This game is great, you control your civilization from above. For all of those people who are having a hard time with newer Windows, just put the game into compatibility settings. I've never had a problem, and I've played it on Vista, 7, 8, and 10.

jugglerdrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends on your OS
11/7/2015

Customer review by RoyD

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by RoyD
by RoyD

Windows XP and Windows 8.1 gets it a 5 star. Windows 10 won't run it so gets a 1 star. Average to a 3 star rating!

RoyD
Sever always down
9/16/2015

Customer review by sylba21

1.0 stars 9/16/2015 by sylba21
by sylba21

Can not play multiplayer. The servers are down regularly.

sylba21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would be nice if it would run
5/13/2015

Customer review by MarionLogan

3.0 stars 5/13/2015 by MarionLogan
by MarionLogan

I've had Age of Empires III minus the add ons for several years and it played fine when I had XP as my operating system. When I upgraded to Windows 7, it wouldn't play at all. I loved playing it on XP and hated losing being able to play it. I would recommend it as long as my friend had XP on their computer.

MarionLogan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommeded!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Spoony50955

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Spoony50955
by Spoony50955

Age of empires has always been my favorite game since Age of empires 2, I wouldn't have known about this game if my friend hadn't suggest it to me. Ever since he shown me Age of empires 2 I got addicted to it and never stop playing! I would recommend this game to any players who are into RTS (Real time strategy). Also the shipment is fast! And Walmart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoony50955
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gearbox port...Halo 2 PC much better.
10/13/2014

Customer review by Misanthropist

3.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Misanthropist
by Misanthropist

While I can't say this port is "bad", it's evident Gearbox was in uncharted waters when porting Halo CE to PC. So I recommend XBOX/XBOX360 or XBOX One versions of Halo CE/Anniv. If playing on anything but PC is sacrilege to you, then I'd recommend Halo 2 PC if you need a Halo fix on PC.

Misanthropist
No Good if you have Windows 7
12/3/2014

Customer review by altrew83

1.0 stars 12/3/2014 by altrew83
by altrew83

Will not play at all on my computer that runs on Windows 7. Way to go Mircrosoft for making a game that you can not play on newer versions of Windows.

altrew83
Great Game!
12/10/2014

Customer review by drek

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by drek
by drek

Great gameplay, great graphics, just a great game!

drek
Really fun, runs well on windows 8
12/7/2014

Customer review by Enderghast

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Enderghast
by Enderghast

If you have windows 8 it runs fine, great for party's of 8

Enderghast