Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Works on Windows 7.1, 8.1 & 10 OS!
1/31/2016

Customer review by jongri

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by jongri
by jongri

I've played this game on Windows Vista, 7.1, 8.1 & 10 OS with no issues. I also play it through Steam on Windows 7.1, 8.1 & 10 OS. This is a great game in single player mode as well as multi player online. This is a Microsoft game and it's made for all versions of Windows. This game offers a great learning tutorial. In single player mode it has numerous level of difficulty settings such as " sand box " for young children &/or beginners, as well as " easy, moderate, hard & expert ". You can start the single player game from several different ages, " nomad - post imperial " as well as use a large variety of maps or you can create your own custom map to play on. The game offers numerous campaigns to play from European, the American Colonies, Native American, Japan & India. If you like, you can even go online using multi player mode and play against another opponent. Age of Empires III: Complete Collection PC Game is a load of fun no matter what age you are.

jongri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE UPDATE THIS FREAKIN GAME ALREADY!!!
12/19/2016

Customer review by sucram

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by sucram
by sucram

There is nothing comparable! Please update game so it can be played on Windows 10 and I can relive my childhood!

sucram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I cant update
12/7/2016

Customer review by Kael

2.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Kael
by Kael

i already have this game from 5 years ago, now i want to update this game but i can't because it says "there was a file access problem. You need to be logged into windows as a user with admin rights". I don't know what i need to do

Kael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suggestion
9/4/2016

Customer review by zstorm4

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by zstorm4
by zstorm4

I bought this a long time ago. Great game. Why haven't you released halo 1 and 2 for digital download on the windows store? You'd get more sales that way

zstorm4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
age of empires 111
6/23/2016

Customer review by iansr

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by iansr
by iansr

load of rubbish . wont even load on win10 . have a new copy , waste of good money ,

iansr
Would recommend to a friend? No
AOE II Asian Dynasty DEMO works fine on Windows 7
4/18/2016

Customer review by Steve Atlanta

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Steve Atlanta
by Steve Atlanta

I downloaded the AOE II Asian Dynasties DEMO and it works fine on my Windows 7 computer. BUT in reading the reviews now I am afraid to buy this collection because people are saying it wont work on Windows 7, or on Windows 10. PLEASE Microsoft adress this. I feel it is your repsonsibility to make ALL games you sell work on the current versions of Windows! I mean wow, I dont know ANYONE who still uses Windows XP :(

Steve Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
MacOS
4/18/2016

Customer review by gt_mn

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by gt_mn
by gt_mn

Does it work on MacOS X? Or should I install Parallels?

gt_mn
Age of Empires III: Complete Collection PC
3/17/2016

Customer review by Jdogg1987

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Jdogg1987
by Jdogg1987

Works on my windows 10 just fine!.GOOD DEALS!.need a new Age of Empires.

Jdogg1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have played years of halo 1
4/28/2014

Customer review by 1JWJ1

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by 1JWJ1
by 1JWJ1

I love this game to its core. It has brought me some of the best times in my life along with all of its humor and fun. I have literally played thousands of hours of this game and still play the original disk. I have 2 copies for xbox and one for PC. This is the best halo game out of Halo 1, 2, 3, 4, odst, wars, and spartan assault. It sets the mood for all the halo games and even if you dont get the enjoyment i did out of it is worth the time and effort you play it.

1JWJ1
Great Stratigy Game
11/12/2015

Customer review by jugglerdrew

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by jugglerdrew
by jugglerdrew

This game is great, you control your civilization from above. For all of those people who are having a hard time with newer Windows, just put the game into compatibility settings. I've never had a problem, and I've played it on Vista, 7, 8, and 10.

jugglerdrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would be nice if it would run
5/13/2015

Customer review by MarionLogan

3.0 stars 5/13/2015 by MarionLogan
by MarionLogan

I've had Age of Empires III minus the add ons for several years and it played fine when I had XP as my operating system. When I upgraded to Windows 7, it wouldn't play at all. I loved playing it on XP and hated losing being able to play it. I would recommend it as long as my friend had XP on their computer.

MarionLogan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends on your OS
11/7/2015

Customer review by RoyD

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by RoyD
by RoyD

Windows XP and Windows 8.1 gets it a 5 star. Windows 10 won't run it so gets a 1 star. Average to a 3 star rating!

RoyD
Gearbox port...Halo 2 PC much better.
10/13/2014

Customer review by Misanthropist

3.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Misanthropist
by Misanthropist

While I can't say this port is "bad", it's evident Gearbox was in uncharted waters when porting Halo CE to PC. So I recommend XBOX/XBOX360 or XBOX One versions of Halo CE/Anniv. If playing on anything but PC is sacrilege to you, then I'd recommend Halo 2 PC if you need a Halo fix on PC.

Misanthropist
Good...
3/30/2014

Customer review by XHN_SCRAPY

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by XHN_SCRAPY
by XHN_SCRAPY

I bought it a long time ago and like playing it, although controller use for the game is horrid but its ok i guess. The game needs to be released on Steam along with Halo 2 PC, they both need to be released on to Steam!!!

XHN_SCRAPY
343i
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sever always down
9/16/2015

Customer review by sylba21

1.0 stars 9/16/2015 by sylba21
by sylba21

Can not play multiplayer. The servers are down regularly.

sylba21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Classic game that still is vibrant today.
3/19/2014

Customer review by BogusLawyer

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by BogusLawyer
by BogusLawyer

I have owned Halo a long time and I love the series. The campaign on this will never get old, and you won't even notice the lack of graphics, because this game is so much fun.

BogusLawyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No Good if you have Windows 7
12/3/2014

Customer review by altrew83

1.0 stars 12/3/2014 by altrew83
by altrew83

Will not play at all on my computer that runs on Windows 7. Way to go Mircrosoft for making a game that you can not play on newer versions of Windows.

altrew83
You can"t beat it
4/8/2014

Customer review by flip

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by flip
by flip

I bought this game when it first came out. From what I've seen when I've upgraded the pc the makers of this game were ahead of their time.

flip
Okeechobee County, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Halo: Combat Evolved pc
7/24/2014

Customer review by Plop_Plop

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Plop_Plop
by Plop_Plop

Dead link , not cool ... Roc Hogs ARE cool ... CTF , see you out there . Oh , thats rite , you wont see me

Plop_Plop
Gender:Male
Awesome game
6/6/2014

Customer review by jingagling

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by jingagling
by jingagling

I really enjoy playing this game with my friends. It is very entertaining.

jingagling
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews