Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 59 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
It's perfect!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by Brew4u

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Brew4u
by Brew4u

I must say, i read all the reviews before purchasing this item and I was very unsure of it, but, i went ahead anyway. It is NOT hard like everyone complained, its just firm. So if you are looking for something to sleep on permanently i wouldnt suggest this unless you like firm beds. What i like most about this sofa is that its very sturdy, the legs arent thin, long and flimsy like most of the sofa beds they make now. It was very easy to mount, all you had to do was put the arms on which is just to slide and lock in. The arms were inside of the chair in a zipper compartment, perfect to store away sheets and pillows. I paid for delivery and it was delivered very professionally. (It was delivered inside my home not curb side). There was a lil problem with one of the hooks for the arm, it was screwed in too tight so it wouldnt adjust well, nothing a screwdriver couldnt fix! I think that i got a great bargain and the material is a beauty, Im even thinking of getting another. It is well worth its price! I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brew4u
Richmond Hill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy over all
4/14/2011

Customer review by Thomic24

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Thomic24
by Thomic24

I purchased this product as I needed something for my new apt. I wanted something that looked nice and would be comfortable enough to sit on for a few hours to watch TV. This couch those both. Yes is Firm not something you can totally bounce around on, but is not uncomfortable either. I was happy with the look, I though it would be a lot shinier and a bit more fluffy, but still looks great. I would suggest you get it if you are looking for something stylish. Check out the photo for an idea of what it actually looks like.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomic24
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2010

Customer review by Gracie17sa

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Gracie17sa
by Gracie17sa

For the price...I couldn't be happier. I was looking for an inexpensive yet classy sleeper sofa and stumbled across this beautiful while still being comfortable couch. There was virtually no assembly involved and I was lounging on my new couch after only a few minutes!! I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracie17sa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for staging or spare bedroom only
6/22/2010

Customer review by Moskvichka

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Moskvichka
by Moskvichka

To be honest, I expected the sofa to be a little more comfortable to sleep on. It looks very nice, but will only do for staging a house or be put into a spare bedroom/ office where nobody will really use it or sleep on it. Uncomfortable for sleeping or even sitting on it for a while... but again, good for the price, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moskvichka
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Help Me Understand . . .
3/23/2011

Customer review by Staro

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Staro
by Staro

O.k., I read the reviews extensively before buying this product and the matching chair. All were favorable with some indications as to firmness. I rec'd this couch (and chair) yesterday. I must say that once set up was completed and I gave it a try . . . I was profoundly UNDERWHELMED. 1) This material does not have the supple and subtle sheen as pictured. The materials unmistakably vinyl. 2) There's "firm" and then there's "FIRM!". This couch is closer to HARD--there will be no vegging out in front of the TV on this couch. 3) I feel as though I'm going to slide off! and the arms attached to both sides correctly. there is a hardness that runs down the center that creates the sliding sensation. They say fish and house guests stink after 3-days. You won't have to worry about folks overextending there stay on this thing. I'm exploring my options for return or reselling of both items. But I don't think I got a baddie, and I've owned a futon in the past worthy of lounging and sleeping (this one isn't it). So, I do wonder how other purchasers arrived at a place of supreme satisfaction. Help me understand . . .

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staro
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/31/2011

Customer review by frolee

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by frolee
by frolee

I am very pleased with the chair. Today is my first day with it. It was very easy to assemble. It looks nice. As some have mentioned, it is firm. You won't sink into the cushions when you sit like with my more expensive sofa. I suspect it will soften after more usage, however, I dont mind the firmness. I think it is more than adequate for my man cave. I have the Lexus RX SUV and I don't think that box would have fit inside even with the back seats lowered. The box was too tall/wide. I'm somewhat picky and a neat freak and I think this chair looks nice when u consider the price and its from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frolee
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exellent sofa bed
5/9/2011

Customer review by abhilash

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by abhilash
by abhilash

I was apprehensive of purchasing from walmart after seeing lot of furniture stores. But this sofa bed was perfect for my 1 bed room apartment. Its nice and comfortable and very very affordable for persons who live on rent and keep changing apartments (its also easy to assemble and light in weight)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abhilash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Looking Value for money.
1/4/2011

Customer review by ItsAllAboutMoneyHoney

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by ItsAllAboutMoneyHoney
by ItsAllAboutMoneyHoney

The Faux Leather really look good and decent. For comfort I would rate 3 (where 5 is max comfortable). This is good for small house and a good looking sofa in less money. I selected this because I never had a choice of very comfort sofa which indirectly spoil your sitting posture which is not good for health, it has a good back support.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsAllAboutMoneyHoney
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great but feels HARD!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by aehrn

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by aehrn
by aehrn

I wanted a small couch for my new apartment and this couch looked nice and was a great price. The couch came in one box (the arms of the couch are zipped up under the main part of the couch) I thought I had forgotten another box. It wasn't too heavy to carry and extrememly easy to put together (less then 10min). The couch sits very low to the ground. Make sure you check your measurements before buying. I have two normal sized arm chairs next to it and it looks very low. The look of the couch is great until you sit down.....HARD. There is no give to the seats. Haven't tried it as a bed yet but it is easy to lay down. This would be a good couch for a staged home, waiting room, or a living room with little use. I wouldn't suggest it for an everyday couch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aehrn
West Des Moines IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awkward to move, came with cushion damage
8/29/2011

Customer review by TrMa

2.0 stars 8/29/2011 by TrMa
by TrMa

We ordered this for the sitting area and to use as an extra sleeping space. The boxes were delivered, dumped in the driveway and were near impossible to get into the house due to their size and awkwardness - it comes in three pieces - the middle, and the two ends.. Once we got it upstairs and assembled it (slide in metal clips) we noticed there was a large place on the seat cushion that had a sticky spot - obviously it had torn and they put some kind of adhesive on it... this left a large blemish on the sofa, but after having to take doors off and disassemble the stair railings to get it upstairs, we opted to deal with it.... it is also not very comfortable to sleep on - its very hard and the seams between the cushions and the back and seat are VERY noticable when lying down. Would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrMa
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2011

Customer review by oldrain

1.0 stars 4/16/2011 by oldrain
by oldrain

seems to be made of cheap materials. It arrived with the back leather ripped open. Had to return on the spot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldrain
Would recommend to a friend? No
great look&comfort
2/21/2012

Customer review by sunshne37

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by sunshne37
by sunshne37

the leather is soft,love the feel and very comfortable,easy assemble-very thick matterial(not the leather)if u have dogs with nails-a no-no:-) great for any room that is small like mine(nyc) apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshne37
long island city,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not 88"; more like 83"
8/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First off, there is a technical error in the description of this couch; it is not 88" in length, as stated in the product info. It's more like 83 inches. Which, for me is actually a good thing. The area I had wanted this for was 87 inches, so I was iffy on making the purchase, thinking this sofa might be a bit too long for the area I wanted to place it in. So, personally--for my needs--I was pleased to find it was shorter than stated. So just keep that in mind, in case you're actually hoping for an 88" sofa. Overall, I was very pleased. Assembly takes about 10 minutes. (I assembled it by myself.) It feels sturdy. The backrests can be set to different angles. It's firm, but not too firm--still comfortable enough to lounge or even sleep on. The material is obviously not real leather, but feels decently soft and durable. Great bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
1/25/2012

Customer review by GBella

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by GBella
by GBella

So, it is a futon from walmart therefore do not expect high end. However, it gets the job done, I am unsure about the arms because they just clamp in through a nailed metal piece. Let's cross our fingers they stay together. For the meantime, it will do just fine. It is not as long as average sleeper. This is great for city living and for the nights the friends stop over because they are in the city and cannot drive home after the bar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBella
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking, but came very scuffed up.
6/29/2010

Customer review by bbbb22222

2.0 stars 6/29/2010 by bbbb22222
by bbbb22222

It's a great looking futon! But it came all marked up and with big gashes in the material. Not very comfortable either. But again, it's perfect for looks and occasionaly sitting down/relaxing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbbb22222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for extra guests!
7/13/2011

Customer review by Smallspoon5

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Smallspoon5
by Smallspoon5

I'm so glad I ordered this sofa! It looks great and it doesn't sink in when you sit on it. It easily opens up to a full size bed. However, because it is firm I just put a fluffy comforter over it when I had guests sleep over and they slept comfortably. For the price it has excellent value. The legs aren't as strong as I hoped (they are attached to the arm rests on both sides of the sofa). Other than that it's great! Also, I did the site to store pick up so the shipping was free!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smallspoon5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent propduct
1/12/2011

Customer review by kdkjeiclk

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by kdkjeiclk
by kdkjeiclk

Bought 2 of these to use in a home office and home music room and to double as sleeprs for visitors. They went together easily and they look great. Amazing value for $229

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdkjeiclk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BUY FOR CHEAP !!!!!
7/18/2011

Customer review by annie2346

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by annie2346
by annie2346

I bought this couch expecting it to look cheap but it looks so expensive!!! people see it and assume i paid a ton of money for it... i love it !!!! im ordering the matching chair as well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annie2346
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by g1krissy

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by g1krissy
by g1krissy

I have only owned this futon/sofa bed for a week. This click-clack type futon was exactly what I was looking for, nice looking couch for the occasional sleeper. My mother-in-law just used it for several days and said it was very comfortable. She is in her 60's so that says something. She did roll a light blanket and put it down the middle because there is an obvious crevice where it folds down. The reason I gave it a 'Good' for 'Meets Expectations' was because of the arm attachments. There are 3 clips on each end of the futon body which "seat" into clips on each arm/leg piece. Easy to assemble, however this does not make for a super sturdy foundation. It was strong enough to support about 500+ pounds worth of people and did NOT seem to wobble with the adults sitting on it. However It did have sideways movement when I pushed on it just to see how sturdy it was. This makes me think that excessive movement for any length of time (ie.. wiggly kids, video playing teens) will surely wear it out at the brackets pretty quickly. It is comfortable to sit on and the fact that it can recline separately from the guy sitting next to you is very nice. It looks like a couch, not a futon, and the back is finished so you don't have to sit it against a wall. It looks like leather but cleans like poly, which I can attest to after having cleaned up a spill mysteriously left for me to find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g1krissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice Modern looking sofa bed
9/29/2011

Customer review by ConservativeShopper

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by ConservativeShopper
by ConservativeShopper

Like that the backs have several different reclining positions, easy to put together, only a slight blemish on one of the seats but shouldn't be a problem. Easier to put together if you do one side at a time. Looks really stylish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConservativeShopper
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews