Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just ok
12/27/2015

Customer review by Missmfp

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Missmfp
by Missmfp

The setting powder's were just okay to me. I have it in translucent and in medium/dark. I am fairly brownskin and I have to be careful when using both these products including the medium/dark. If you apply to much over your foundation it will lighten your foundation. What I try to do is put just a little bit on a stippling brush and dusted over my foundation to finish my look. If you use too much of this product and you are brown skin or darker you will look like a ghost because your foundation will lighten up especially with the translucent powder. Once you get your technique down on how to apply it just right for you this could be a really great product. But once you've messed up you'll find yourself trying to go over it with your foundation or powder and your look will get heavy. Sometimes I even have a hard time trying to correct it that way and end up having to start over which does not make me a happy camper, so just be sure that you start off very light with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missmfp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless Skin
5/19/2011

Customer review by LiamsMummy

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LiamsMummy
by LiamsMummy

I get complements all the time about how perfect my skin looks just because of this finishing powder. I also use the foundation and it's the only shade I have ever found that matched my skin so perfectly ( I'm a fairly pale person. ) I recommend this to anyone wanting to hide blemishes or blotchy patches. Feels like satin on your face.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiamsMummy
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not My Best Purchase
11/13/2014

Customer review by MariahO

1.0 stars 11/13/2014 by MariahO
by MariahO

I usually use Coty Airspun Loose Powder in Translucent, but decided to switch it up a bit. I was delighted to see the good reviews of this product and figured it'd be a good choice for setting makeup to wear in pictures, as the name is "PhotoReady" afterall. Wrong. If you have oily skin (mine is combination) the powder does not keep you matte! I notice shine within an hour of application! It is also impossible to do touch-ups because if you have dry patches, the powder clings to them and makes it very apparent. If you try applying a bit of concealer over a blemish after applying the powder, it looks like you have some sort of skin condition because the powder makes that spot look dry and flakey. I never had this problem with the Airspun powder. Also, if you have acne or noticeable pores, be prepared for them to be highlighted, not hidden. Finally, the shade translucent is very, very fair. It is a good match for me, but aside from that, never, ever buying again and will not finish use of product this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariahO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
2/15/2012

Customer review by MsDivatude

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MsDivatude
by MsDivatude

This product is great! It covers and blend, stays on for hours, not cakey, controls shine, and washes off easily.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDivatude
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite powder base
12/7/2015

Customer review by Stacie

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Stacie
by Stacie

I have T-zone oily skin and this works fabulous. I use it with a blur clear cream to blur imperfections.. great go to item, keep on in my vanity, another in the purse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good and bad
10/3/2013

Customer review by JEANKOPP

3.0 stars 10/3/2013 by JEANKOPP
by JEANKOPP

PRO'S- sets make up well - feels light, looks natural - covers nicely CON'S- Translucent is actually pale, and will lighten complexion color I would pick an actual shade instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEANKOPP
OTTUMWA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Never Again.
2/9/2013

Customer review by 2grumpybears

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by 2grumpybears
by 2grumpybears

If you dont have fair or pale skin I wouldn't recommend this. I have tanned skin and even the translucent powder made me look so pale. It didn't even stop my skin from looking oily it was actually worse using this product. I don't recommend it for anyone with a tanned complexion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2grumpybears
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/24/2011

Customer review by dream9

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by dream9
by dream9

i have the translucent powder to go with the foundation. i love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dream9
spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Translucent only
11/6/2015

Customer review by KARAELIZABETH

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by KARAELIZABETH
by KARAELIZABETH

The translucent powder will set any concealer without looking cakey and it's completely see through it just matifies liquid. This also has no flash back like other powders and you don't need much to set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KARAELIZABETH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
picture ready every time
1/13/2014

Customer review by sparleglitter

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by sparleglitter
by sparleglitter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for a couple of years now...over my favorite foundation...and i really love it. Photoready is the perfect name for it...every picture taken when i am wearing it comes out really great. Thank you, Revlon, for staying true to your promise. I will keep buying this powder and i hope it never becomes discontinued. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparleglitter
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
4/16/2012

Customer review by CheckIt79

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79
Top 500 contributor

Its a good powder base! will buy again

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
great
12/8/2012

Customer review by ashi1990

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by ashi1990
by ashi1990

I use the translucent and its great it sets your foundation and keeps you matte. Has some shimmer if you take a mirrow right up to your face but cannot tell otherwise and im picky about shimmer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashi1990
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Face Powder
1/26/2015

Customer review by allaboutthis

3.0 stars 1/26/2015 by allaboutthis
by allaboutthis

It is alright. Comes with a small brush to apply it. It does not cover as well as i was hoping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allaboutthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes you look pale
3/16/2013

Customer review by taracd

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by taracd
by taracd

I have to agree with a previous reviewer i have a medium skin color and it does make me look pale. I use it over the colorstay and it does go on and blend well but i can't get past the pale color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taracd
ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
9/3/2014

Customer review by quickcart

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by quickcart
by quickcart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cool

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quickcart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So so
6/6/2014

Customer review by Jimstrixie

2.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Jimstrixie
by Jimstrixie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was kinda disappointed in this powder. I expected a bit more coverage and color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimstrixie
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coverage
3/1/2014

Customer review by MotherLoad505

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by MotherLoad505
by MotherLoad505
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good alternative to Revlon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherLoad505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.