Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Flawless Skin
5/19/2011

Customer review by LiamsMummy

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LiamsMummy
by LiamsMummy

I get complements all the time about how perfect my skin looks just because of this finishing powder. I also use the foundation and it's the only shade I have ever found that matched my skin so perfectly ( I'm a fairly pale person. ) I recommend this to anyone wanting to hide blemishes or blotchy patches. Feels like satin on your face.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiamsMummy
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/15/2012

Customer review by MsDivatude

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MsDivatude
by MsDivatude

This product is great! It covers and blend, stays on for hours, not cakey, controls shine, and washes off easily.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDivatude
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2011

Customer review by dream9

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by dream9
by dream9

i have the translucent powder to go with the foundation. i love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dream9
spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
4/16/2012

Customer review by CheckIt79

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

Its a good powder base! will buy again

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
good and bad
10/3/2013

Customer review by JEANKOPP

3.0 stars 10/3/2013 by JEANKOPP
by JEANKOPP

PRO'S- sets make up well - feels light, looks natural - covers nicely CON'S- Translucent is actually pale, and will lighten complexion color I would pick an actual shade instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEANKOPP
OTTUMWA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great
12/8/2012

Customer review by ashi1990

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by ashi1990
by ashi1990

I use the translucent and its great it sets your foundation and keeps you matte. Has some shimmer if you take a mirrow right up to your face but cannot tell otherwise and im picky about shimmer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashi1990
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
picture ready every time
1/13/2014

Customer review by sparleglitter

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by sparleglitter
by sparleglitter

I have been using this product for a couple of years now...over my favorite foundation...and i really love it. Photoready is the perfect name for it...every picture taken when i am wearing it comes out really great. Thank you, Revlon, for staying true to your promise. I will keep buying this powder and i hope it never becomes discontinued. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparleglitter
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never Again.
2/9/2013

Customer review by 2grumpybears

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by 2grumpybears
by 2grumpybears

If you dont have fair or pale skin I wouldn't recommend this. I have tanned skin and even the translucent powder made me look so pale. It didn't even stop my skin from looking oily it was actually worse using this product. I don't recommend it for anyone with a tanned complexion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2grumpybears
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
9/3/2014

Customer review by quickcart

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by quickcart
by quickcart

Cool

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quickcart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face Powder
1/26/2015

Customer review by allaboutthis

3.0 stars 1/26/2015 by allaboutthis
by allaboutthis

It is alright. Comes with a small brush to apply it. It does not cover as well as i was hoping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allaboutthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So so
6/6/2014

Customer review by Jimstrixie

2.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Jimstrixie
by Jimstrixie

i was kinda disappointed in this powder. I expected a bit more coverage and color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimstrixie
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coverage
3/1/2014

Customer review by MotherLoad505

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by MotherLoad505
by MotherLoad505

Good alternative to Revlon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherLoad505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes you look pale
3/16/2013

Customer review by taracd

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by taracd
by taracd

I have to agree with a previous reviewer i have a medium skin color and it does make me look pale. I use it over the colorstay and it does go on and blend well but i can't get past the pale color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taracd
ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not My Best Purchase
11/13/2014

Customer review by MariahO

1.0 stars 11/13/2014 by MariahO
by MariahO

I usually use Coty Airspun Loose Powder in Translucent, but decided to switch it up a bit. I was delighted to see the good reviews of this product and figured it'd be a good choice for setting makeup to wear in pictures, as the name is "PhotoReady" afterall. Wrong. If you have oily skin (mine is combination) the powder does not keep you matte! I notice shine within an hour of application! It is also impossible to do touch-ups because if you have dry patches, the powder clings to them and makes it very apparent. If you try applying a bit of concealer over a blemish after applying the powder, it looks like you have some sort of skin condition because the powder makes that spot look dry and flakey. I never had this problem with the Airspun powder. Also, if you have acne or noticeable pores, be prepared for them to be highlighted, not hidden. Finally, the shade translucent is very, very fair. It is a good match for me, but aside from that, never, ever buying again and will not finish use of product this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariahO
Would recommend to a friend? No