Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great Coverage!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Tryxie

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Tryxie
by Tryxie

I have used every kind of foundation and this is my new favorite. I like that it pumps out. It's cleaner and easier to control how much you use. This has made my foundation last a lot longer than regular ones that just have the traditional open bottle. But other than the convenience of the bottle, it offers great coverage for dark spots, acne and acne scars. I don't even have to use concealer with this foundation.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tryxie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Absolutely hate this foundation.
12/18/2011

Customer review by BNicholeM

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by BNicholeM
by BNicholeM

I decided to try this foundation because I figured it would make my face look flawless. My skin is oily and also dry at times. I did not like this foundation because its very thin, almost watery, and it comes off very easily. Let me just say, if your planning on wearing this foundation, don't get your face near your partner's white shirt!! I mean it comes off SUPER easily.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BNicholeM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
best drugstore foundation
10/5/2012

Customer review by rebha

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by rebha
by rebha

I decided a few years ago that I could only use expensive foundation. All the drugstore brands are too yellow for my skin tone and they seem to cake up or wear off fast. Every month I would head to Sephora for a new $40 bottle of Make Up Forever's HD foundation, which I love but it is so expensive and a pain to get to the mall, etc. I ran out recently and decided to try this one. I LOVE it! I went to Sephora recently and was talking to a salesgirl about Make Up Forever and she said "I am really good at guessing foundations - I can tell you're wearing 115 right now". I said "you're right!" But she wasn't! I was wearing Photoready "shell"! Ha! Love it :-) tip: You MAY want to try going a shade darker than the color you'd expect to get by looking at the bottle. I thought I was a "Vanilla" but I'm actually "Shell".

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebha
westchester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2011

Customer review by dream9

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by dream9
by dream9

i'm a photographer. love this make up! amazing! bought the translucent powder to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dream9
spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Revlon Photo Ready Makeup is A-OK
9/5/2013

Customer review by RedheadCowgirl

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by RedheadCowgirl
by RedheadCowgirl

My younger sister, Linda purchased some of this for my older sisters wedding. She did my makeup and it was perfect, just as if I had a professional makeup job. The makeup goes on smooth, and makes your face feel great. When I ran out, I had to buy more...works much better and price is better at Walmart than other stores.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedheadCowgirl
Farmington, IL 61531
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Drug Store Makeup!!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by irishmomm

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by irishmomm
by irishmomm

I brought this makeup for my Wedding at the end of June. I have semi fair skin and bought Shell, perfect color. I have been wearing this to make sure I dont break out, I have not. I wanted to make sure it had enough coverage for my skin to be flawless on my big day. Not only will I be wearing this on my Wedding day but everyday day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishmomm
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Disappointment
6/12/2012

Customer review by Leno125

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Leno125
by Leno125

I was soooo looking foward to trying this makeup. The color ivory was a perfect match for my skin color. It promises to give you a flawless air brushed poreless finish. It looks awful. It looks ok for about an hour, not the best makeup I've used, then it starts to settle into every tiny pore you have on your face. Doesn't give a smooth look at all. Looks a little chalky,and shows every imperfection you have. I don't have large pores, and my skin is normal, not dry or oily, but this looks awful! I've tried putting different amounts on from very little to a lot with the same results. I'm going back to CG!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leno125
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Shimmery
8/15/2011

Customer review by ASIABOO

2.0 stars 8/15/2011 by ASIABOO
by ASIABOO

This foundation does not come in a wide range of colors..The colors that are sold in my store for african americans are like cappuccino and another color.. I noticed that this product gives my face a more shimmery look and even the caramel color is too light and the other color is too dark..so most of the time i end up blending.. this foundation comes of on my clothes and it has broken me out.. i have slighty combination skin at times its dry and at others its a combo.. i would not recommend this produst to african americans.. BUT I DO HEAR THE COLORSTAY HAS A VERY WIDE RANGE OF COLORS AND GIVES INCREDIBLE COVERAGE AND IT DRYS SO THATS WHAT IM SWITCHING TO.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASIABOO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lovedddd this foundation
2/8/2013

Customer review by junbug84

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by junbug84
by junbug84

i absolutely loveddd this foundation it made my face look so flawless! yeah it has a little shimmer but i barley noticed it. i have naturally pink cheeks and this foundation evened out my skin tone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junbug84
Castro Valley,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it,but wouldn't say its the best.
4/13/2012

Customer review by Sarsi2016

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Sarsi2016
by Sarsi2016

I bought this with a coupon and the matching powder.I love the pump and the fact that I can choose how much to dispense.I have a lot of acne scars and it covers them but not completely.So I just dab on a little more after I put it on all over my face.The shades run a little light.I love the fact that it has shimmer (it's not glitter glam fairy sparkly).Overall I would purchase it again just darker and with another concealer.I also loved how it didn't make me oily,Clinique's foundation would still allow oil to build up,not this one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarsi2016
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing for oily skin.
11/1/2013

Customer review by DopGan

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by DopGan
by DopGan

I bought Shell when I should have bought one in a beige color but I love the finish of this on my oily skin. It gives pretty full coverage without being cake-y. I usually use N-a-p-o-l-e-o-n P-e-r-d-I-s China Doll but its 50 bucks for a small tube and I can't really afford to spend that much at the moment. This is just as good, this AND S-o-n-I-a K-a-s-h-u-k Perfecting Luminous. #oily skin, yellow undertones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DopGan
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Product
4/15/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

I had doubts as to whether this product would deliver, but it does. I love it. It is easy to apply, and covers easily. It feels like silk on your face. The color is a good match for me. I may need a shade darker for the summer. I don't even use cover up anymore under my eyes for dark circles. I was afraid it would "cake" in my tiny little wrinkles around my eyes and make them more noticable, but that didn't happen either! I'm sold on this product from now on. Thanks Revlon!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/9/2012

Customer review by victorvillebuyer

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by victorvillebuyer
by victorvillebuyer

The only downside to my purchase is that I couldn't get the right shade for me. I might have to try mixing it with other foundation. But everything else works great, the coverage, it blends really well, it comes with an awesome pump and the price from this store is the best! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victorvillebuyer
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I'm sure it would be a very good Make up.
3/18/2014

Customer review by Oldauntpriss

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Oldauntpriss
by Oldauntpriss

My bottle of Make up came in a padded envelope all broken,a bag of broken glass & mush.I think it would be good if They could pack glass things with the thought that it might break! I even cut Myself before I realized it was a broken mess. Sorry to have to mention this,but someone needs to know. A Person could get cut bad if They don't pack these things better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldauntpriss
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All depends on the light
8/21/2012

Customer review by makeupflawless

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by makeupflawless
by makeupflawless

I guess it's only good for photos because the foundation only looks good on me when the sun is shining on me. The foundation is shimmery for if you're into a more natural kind of foundation this is definately not for you. It can be a little shiny but a some pressed powder can fix that. I will not repurchase this again. Probably only good when taking pictures since it does say PhotoReady...but for just going out and aiming for a natural flawless look this is a definate no.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeupflawless
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I wish they had better color selection, seriously
1/25/2014

Customer review by ItsLyricSoListen

3.0 stars 1/25/2014 by ItsLyricSoListen
by ItsLyricSoListen

FIRST THE BAD, This line has exactly 12 colors, 5 of those being very light shades, 3-4 of those being what they deem medium shades, and 3 being deep dark shades. I am a woman of color but i am very light in my community having a golden slightly tan skin tone, but i could not find a color to compliment my skin tone the selection jumps from (golden beige)2 shades too light to 9rich ginger) 2 shades too dark and to pink, I could not even mix two colors together because the color Now The GOOD if you can find a color for you, this foundation is very full coverage, and dries down to a very natural texture that doesn't budge, allot like the color stay foundation. (picture below for skin shade example).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsLyricSoListen
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
010 Caramel
7/30/2012

Customer review by HairMakeupMoreHair

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by HairMakeupMoreHair
by HairMakeupMoreHair

I recently bought this foundation after trying many others and it is the best yet. The pump makes it very easy to use. Its light and makes your skin very smooth! The coverage is for me medium. I have a few dark marks that it covers with ease but it only hides blemishes at a minimum (applying more to the area may fully cover).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairMakeupMoreHair
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/11/2012

Customer review by CarlyA

2.0 stars 4/11/2012 by CarlyA
by CarlyA

I read reviews on this and thought it was going to be a great product. By the end of the day it had oxidized on my face and did not look very good. The shimmers make this foundation kind of messy. I might have had the oxidation problem because i have dry skin but not sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlyA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great product....BUT!!
8/22/2014

Customer review by Aubrey2016

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Aubrey2016
by Aubrey2016

I have been using this product for a very long time now and I love it! It does not rub off on your clothes and it gives GREAT coverage. The only problem i have when it come down to the stock is that it's never any available to purchase in my shade which is cappuccino! I am a woman of color and I do not feel like it is right that all the other shades are ALWAYS fully stocked but women of my complexion have to wait weeks until there is more on the shelf! What doe we have to do to this issue?! Start a riot?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aubrey2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont listen to all the bad reviews!!!
3/12/2013

Customer review by Rashasha

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Rashasha
by Rashasha

This is a great buy! I have a lot of acne scars and this covers them all pretty well! Its not full coverage but you can make it like that! With SPF 20 im in LOVE with this makeup! It comes out of the pump liquidy but the way it settles is as if it were like that dream mousse foundation, EXCEPT better! You cant even feel this on your skin whatsoever. I <3! My skin is a bit oily, but i just put powder in over the top :P I tried everything and this is truly the best one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rashasha
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews