Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Meter!
2/2/2011

Customer review by OCReviewer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by OCReviewer
by OCReviewer

The ReliOn Confirm glucose meter is made by Arkray, which makes the Glucocard 01 meter. The Glucocard is a top of the line meter that can cost a lot. The ReliOn Confirm is almost identical except that it does not have the same extensive memory (both 7-day and 30-day averages available at all times, etc.) and the test strips are not interchangable between the Relion Confirm and Glucocard 01 meter. I was diagnosed as Type 2 about four years ago. I have used or tried almost every meter made. I used a FreeStyle Lite for several years. But, I did not like the old test strips; they did not wick blood very well. I like small sample size meters. At .3 micro liters, the sample size of the ReliOn Confirm is very small. And, the test strips wick blood much better than the old strips for the FreeStyle Lite (I understand that Abott now has new and better test strips for their FreeStyle meters). For the price of the meters and strips, you cannot beat ReliOn meters. Where else can you get a quality meter made by Arkray, a great company, at a fraction of Arkray's usual retail price. I highly recommend the ReliOn Confirm blood glucose meter.

Was this review helpful? (105) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCReviewer
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
9/12/2010

Customer review by BethR311

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by BethR311
by BethR311

As a newly diagnosed type II, it's a crazy world out there. I managed to do some online research and avoid the free OneTouch, FreeStyle and AccuCheck meters. The meters are free, it's the cost of the test strips that kills ya - nearly a buck apiece! The cost of the Relion strips is much better, $20 for 50 and $37-$38 for 100. The only drawback is that the lancet device could be better, it's kind of chintzy. And the case is plain ugly black. But for the price, this meter is terrific. I plan to get another one.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethR311
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Relion confirm blood glucose meter
11/10/2010

Customer review by Judiator

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Judiator
by Judiator

I am a first time user of any blood sugar monitoring products. I bought this item because I am pre-diabetic and needed to keep track of glucose levels. Excellent price and I love the color (pink). I did alot of looking and decided this would meet my needs. This meter sems to be very accurate according to hospital's results. This item comes with lancet and 10 lances, nice carrying case and instructions. I am very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judiator
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use, Most Affordable on the Market
11/12/2013

Customer review by KochvilleDi

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by KochvilleDi
by KochvilleDi

When my test strips from my old meter, whose name I will not mention, went to $65, I just had to find something more affordable. 50 strips for this meter run about $9, a $56 savings! And the tester itself is very affordable, around $15. And as a bonus, the tester requires very little blood, and sucks it up immediately. I did a period of testing, comparing this to my old meter, and the readings were close to each other. Now if I want to test more than twice a day, I don't think twice because it is so affordable. It has allowed me to get a better handle on my blood sugar. Thank you ReliOn for offering such an affordable way to manage my health!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KochvilleDi
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value! Cheap strips!
12/15/2011

Customer review by nikkiann71

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by nikkiann71
by nikkiann71

Very impressed with meter, very easy to use. The kit came with instructions, case, lancets, meter, & logbook. You can't beat that for $9! The strips are only $10 for 20. Cheapest i've found so far. It takes a minute amount of blood and fast reading. Doesn't need coding. Records previous readings. Highly recommended for price and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkiann71
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2010

Customer review by gramma07

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by gramma07
by gramma07

I think overall price and quality are excellent

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramma07
Angier,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not All the Bells and Whistles
12/2/2013

Customer review by Nyre

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Nyre
by Nyre

Does not have all the bells and whistles but didn't cost Bell & Whistle money either. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyre
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
3/6/2014

Customer review by HappyMemere

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by HappyMemere
by HappyMemere

seems accurate....love the price...needs only a bit of blood...able to afford to test more often....thanks for a great machine...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMemere
Madawaska, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate meter with affordable test strips
2/7/2012

Customer review by Lulu12

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Lulu12
by Lulu12

i've been using the Relion for several years, as I pay for strips out-of-pocket, and need an inexpensive AND accurate meter, and these seem to fit both requirements. I like the simplicity of use and the small amount of blood needed, but mainly appreciate the accuracy (according to Consumer Reports it's as accurate as most of the more expensive brands) and the cost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulu12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Meter at a great Price!
8/10/2011

Customer review by OakPark43

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by OakPark43
by OakPark43

Meets all my expectations!! Thanks for making a meter people can afford!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OakPark43
Oak Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great affordable meter
4/29/2012

Customer review by DeefromCali

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by DeefromCali
by DeefromCali

I just found out I am type 2 diabetic, and I am uninsured. The doctor gave me a free Freestyle Lite meter, but the test strips are about $70 for 50. The pharmacist recommended I buy the ReliOn meter, because of the lower prices on the test strips & lancets. I paid under $50 for the meter, 100 test strips & 100 lancets! It is easy to use, easy to read, and takes very little blood. The meter is light weight, and slim. I would recommend this meter to anyone. My mom uses the Breeze2 meter & she is know considering buying the ReliOn, once her test strips are gone, so she can better afford the supplies, since her insurance does not cover lancets & test strips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeefromCali
ReliOn is NOT so reliable!
7/14/2014

Customer review by TruthfulReviewer14

1.0 stars 7/14/2014 by TruthfulReviewer14
by TruthfulReviewer14

I am currently 28 weeks pregnant with twins and have been testing my sugars daily since I was 10 weeks along to prevent gestational diabetes. I started off using the FreeStyle which worked fine, I just couldn't spend the exorbitant amount on the test strips. I switched to the ReliOn Confirm about 3 months ago. Here I'm thinking I'm getting accurate readings, and I'm not. I am following a gestational diabetes diet and getting wacky readings. Decided to test myself twice in a row with the same blood sample with the ReliOn and then use the FreeStyle meter with the same sample. This was done two hours after my breakfast. First reading on ReliOn was 128, second was 159 - yes, all from same blood sample on finger. The FreeStyle reading was 88. I am going back to the brand I know I can trust. Apparently cheaper isn't always better when it comes to protecting the health of myself and these babies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthfulReviewer14
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2013

Customer review by NICEHELP

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by NICEHELP
by NICEHELP

LAST YEAR MY INSURANCE ONLY PAID A PORTION OF MY NEW METER (ACCU-CHEK) NOTHING ON THE TEST SCRIPTS. VERY PRICEY: THIS YEAR I DECIDED THERE MUST BE A CHEAPER WAY TO TEST. DID MY RESEARCH ONLINE FOUND RELION TO BE A GOOD PRICE RANGE TRIED IT. TODAY I'M HAPPY TO SAY ITS WORTH IT ALL. GET ONE YOU'LL SEE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICEHELP
BEULAVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This meter reads high.
2/19/2012

Customer review by shoes155

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by shoes155
by shoes155

This reads non-consitent up to twenty point difference from my Ultima, Feels cheap. I went ahead and purchased the micro and I like it the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoes155
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use.
4/28/2014

Customer review by plf70

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by plf70
by plf70

I liked it because it is affordable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plf70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Meter
9/14/2013

Customer review by Pup22

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Pup22
by Pup22

This little meter is accurate and easy to use. I have 2 of them so I can check one with the other when my blood sugar is too high or low. They are within 5 points of each other. Strips and lances are affordable TOO. Love the little pouch easy to carry anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pup22
Toccoa Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Good Product. Price is much better for me.
3/5/2013

Customer review by CityNana

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by CityNana
by CityNana

I am checking my blood numerous times per day and my testing strips for the meter I had were over $1 each. I purchased the ReliOn meter and strips and it is much more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityNana
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product low price
8/15/2014

Customer review by SloansVeryHappyMommy

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by SloansVeryHappyMommy
by SloansVeryHappyMommy

Its the lowestest priced product, but it works as well as expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SloansVeryHappyMommy
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
About 30 points off
2/24/2013

Customer review by susues

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by susues
by susues

I have the Sure Step and it is accurate. This one is 30 points off. I would not buy or recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susues
By the Beach in CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAY TO HIGH!
1/13/2014

Customer review by tuf2beme

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by tuf2beme
by tuf2beme

Only 44 points higher than my Freestyle! OMG that's ridicules. Forget the "savings" I thought I'd score here. Returning this piece of. Junk. Big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuf2beme
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews