Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 112 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 109 reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Sorry to say, but the taste is just not so good.
10/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even though my son understands why he needs to drink Pediasure, he HATES drinking it because he finds the flavor "really yucky". He sometimes gags when he forces himself to drink it. He says it's too artificial and leaves this weird aftertaste in his mouth. I tried Pediasure myself and I have to say, he's right about the flavor. Pediasure is excellent in terms of providing my son all the nutrients and calories he needs, but the flavor is just... not good at all to put it mildly. I think my son will be more than happy to drink Pediasure if it's unflavored (like Peptamen Junior) or comes in a juice form like Ensure Clear. Could you please please make Pediasure taste like Ensure Clear if possible?? Or at least make it unflavored?? I'd be really happy to buy more and have my son drink it every day. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Flavor :(
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 3 24-count packs and had to return all three. My six year old hates the taste of the new formula. I thought it was all in her head because of new packaging and so as placebo I poured the new bottle in one of the old pediasure bottles she had finished. However, that didn't make any difference. She hated it and refused to drink. Please go back to old formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Child will no longer drink after bottle change
10/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son will no longer drink these after the bottle and taste change
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New packaging New taste
9/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter used to love her strawberry pediasure. She'd ask for it daily, even 2 times a day! She liked it so much she would even try for 3 times a day! Ever since you've changed your packaging & formula she hasn't wanted to have anything to do with it & is even losing weight. She's very tall and thin to begin with so pediasure has been a happy go to snack for our family. Now if we can't hunt down the old formula she won't have anything to do with it! It used to be her favorite beverage. It's not even in the running anymore. She turns her nose up to it everytime since its change. We're all pretty upset by this change. Please go back to the old formula. We miss it & myself especially now that she's losing weight!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible!!!!! Why did you change this product!???
9/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why did you change this!? My son is prescribed this because he does not eat!!! Now he is going hungry. Change it back!! You guys messed up!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saving grace for our failure to thrive toddler
9/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pediasure has been my favorite product that I have ever purchased in my entire life. Not only has it provided adequate calories and nutrition helping my failure to thrive toddler grow, but it has given me my sanity back. Before our pediatrician suggested pediasure, I was constantly chasing down my toddler trying to offer him whole milk and food that he would continuously reject. I would log every calorie and read every label just to make sure he was getting what he needed. Every day was stressful and feeding him was a struggle. I constantly felt guilty that I wasn't doing enough for him. We finally introduced my tiny boy to pediasure and he gobbled down the whole bottle in only a few minutes! He was able to get 240 calories in a just a few minutes vs. me following him around with food for hours! He still eats his tiny meals and snacks, but I am MUCH less stressed when he only picks at his food bc I know he's drinking his pediasure. I cannot express how much I love this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Review
9/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THEY RECENTLY CHANGED THE BOTTLES, PACKAGING AND IT HAS A COMPLETE DIFFEENT TASTE WHICH IS TOTALLY DISTASTEFUL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New recipe taste bad. Very bad after taste
9/1/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter loved the old chocolate recipe and bottles. She would drink 2 a day. I purchased the new bottles because that was all that was available at the super market. She spit it out and said it was nasty. We all tasted the bottle and there was a terrible aftertaste. I returned them to the store assuming they had gone bad. The next 6pack tasted just as bad when we all tasted it. She refuses to drink them now. We had an old bottle with the original recipe and metal cap. I gave it to her and she drank it up. Please go back to the original chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product has great great Features!
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son loves PediaSure, his favor it's the chocolate drink it really helped him because he's a picky eater, and he has ADHD I been given to him since he was four years old and now he's 10 I thank you Pediasure for helping my son with this drink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Change in recipe
9/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son would love to drink, the PediaSure Vanilla drink, until recently. I thought he didn't want to drink it because he noticed the package was different, until he said it was gross and refused to drink it. I had some left over vanilla drinks from your previous recipe, so I tasted both, the old and new, to compare. Yep, there is a huge contrast in taste. Please, if at all possible bring back the previous formula. He's weight is still below the average, but he was making so much progress with the PediaSure(previous formula).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Son won't drink after bottle change
9/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son will no longer drink pediasure since the change to the new bottle. He used to drink 2-3 a day now we have to beg to get him to drink a 1/2 every few days. Please change back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE PEDIASURE
9/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter has special needs and is now 4. At 11 months her GI dr recommended we go ahead and convert her from formula to pediasure for all her GI issues and not gaining weight. We did and it worked great. She still drinks 1-3 bottles per day to supplement her diet. She LOVES it and it works great for keeping her growth going in the right direction. We tried organic preoducts, which I liked a lot but what keeps us coming back to Pediasure is that she still only sucks liquids from a nipple and it is so easy to just pop a bottle top on one of these and go! My daughter doesn't talk but when she sees a pediasure bottle, she throws her hands up in the air and squeals! Friends and family give it to her as presents at holidays! It's the only brand that works perfect for our needs and that I trust. I think we will be drinking pediasure for years to come. I buy it in bulk twice per month. We tried other pediasure products and they don't work well for us, but the original blue bottle, vanilla is our favorite!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible new flavor
8/31/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son has been drinking Pediasure Grow and again for over a year. We recently purchased the chocolate flavored drink and my son immediately noticed a difference in the taste. He hates it and wants to be able to enjoy the original flavor which he loved. I tasted it myself to compare and noticed the difference as well. There is also a terrible after taste which the former did not have. I hope your company reads the reviews and fixes this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You changed the formula and the packaging, and not for the better.
8/10/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is small. We've been giving him Pediasure for nearly two years now. He's managed to gain four whole pounds in that time. He's four. You recently changed the formula, and he no longer likes it as much, so he went from one or two a day to one or two a week. I guess we'll be looking for something else that is calorie-dense that he likes better. Also, disappointed with the new bottle packaging design since it has more plastic and is more wasteful. You might want to look into larger bottles instead of only offering single serving bottles; unless, of course, you're looking to keep them as expensive as possible. And yes, they are quite expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PLEASE CHANGE BACK
8/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son has drank Pediasure since he was one. And when my son had 4 surgeries on his mouth, Pediasure was all he would eat or drink! But now he refuses to drink it since you changed the bottle and taste! And we have another surgery coming up! Please go back to your old bottle and recipe!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flavor changed
8/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter has been drinking one a day for the past 2 years in order to help keep her growth and weight on track. She has always loved it until you changed the product packaging and the flavor. I tried it myself and did notice a difference. She refuses to drink them now and has asked me to go searching for the "old bottles". Please go back to the old formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Banana SHAKE
3/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In case anyone is looking for the Banana SHAKE Pediasure that you can find on the shelves of some Wal-Mart storefronts, this is it! I don't know why it is called Banana Cream on this website, or why the picture is of a plastic wrapped six-pack. This is EXACTLY the same as the Banana Shake Pediasure on store shelves. Which was what we were looking for, so we're happy! Plus it was a little cheaper and free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Happy Child
7/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is a very picky eater to the point where he didn't want to eat anything but cookies and chips. I was thinking maybe i should bring him to the Dr but i really don't want him to take meds that will blow him up. So one day i was in the store and i said maybe we should try pedisure. He was with me so i let him pick what kind he wanted and he picked vanilla. Well he calls it "The Giraffe Milk" because of the giraffe on the bottle. He tells everyone that he is wants to get tall like the giraffe that's why he drinks it. He Loves it...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product/poor price
6/23/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter was just ordered to drink 2x/day of Pediasure, as she has ALWAYS been behind on the growth curve. Luckily, she actually likes the taste now (she rejected it when she was younger). However, I'm unfortunately going to have to look for a cheaper alternative due to the high price of these products. Bummer...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Healthy
1/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
maybe be little too sweet for some kids but guess still healthy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-