Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Coleman Dome Tent
9/8/2010

Customer review by environment

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by environment
by environment

Quick set up, nicely made, screens front & back and compartments in front & back. Best bang for your buck. Last tent I purchased was Ozark Trail for $22.00 I used it 4 times, poles broke... you get what you pay for... Queen size mattress fits nicely with room for some gear on either side, I would say this is a two person (we slept two adults and one black lab)....

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
environment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/1/2013

Customer review by rparr

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by rparr
by rparr

used 3 times at Sturgis. stayed dry. ok for one person with twin air bed and gear. easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rparr
st.louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great 1 person tent
8/23/2010

Customer review by omysweetcarolina

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by omysweetcarolina
by omysweetcarolina

This is a great product. Very easy to set up, very well made. I bought this to use when camping alone, which I do frequently. It is really small. I knew it would be, but it is even smaller than I imagined, because of the inward/upward narrowing of the walls. This was a problem with my twin air mattress, because I use an elevated mattress. I did squeeze it in there but it was bulging the sides out, which would have caused the tent to leak if it had rained. I could not have inflated it inside the tent, so thank goodness it fit through the door. So now I am going to have to buy a regular thin air mattress to make this tent work for me. I'm not thrilled about that 'cause I love my high mattress, but it will definitely not work with this tent. Just a heads-up to those who have tall mattresses. If I had a do-over I would get the same tent but the next size up. Unfortunately, I don't think WM carries that size.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omysweetcarolina
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great buy
7/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Short and sweet- this is a good buy! You can fit three people on a queen air mattress in it with no problem. Very easy to put together and very light. My only suggestion is that you bring a fan with you. The vents work great, but in 104 degree weather, even they can't do enough.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
5/19/2011

Customer review by jewelkkk

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by jewelkkk
by jewelkkk

i like all coleman tents because they are alll very water proof and i will atach a video of a storm while people are camping in a coleman tent and they dont not get wet and the tent didnt not leak one bit

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewelkkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great combination of features, quality, and price
1/9/2011

Customer review by WhittTX

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by WhittTX
by WhittTX

Replaced a tent we have had for over 20 years because it had lived a full life. Looking for something that would sleep three with easy setup. This tent has it all. I was able to set it up by myself at night with a flashlight in around 10 minutes. First the features. Single wide door for easy access. Size is just right for a queen air mattress if you use them with some space on one size for clothes, cooler, etc. Has a small port in the back that you can use to access a cooler or in our case use as a doggie door for our two medium size 65 pound mixes. Also has an electrical pass thru so it doesn't obstruct one of the other openings. Quality is better then the price suggests and should be judged on that basis. If you want better then you will need to spend two to three times this amount. Sleeps three easily of average size. Several nice little features such as two small item bags, hold back ties for the windows and doors, and a place in center to hang your lantern. As you can see very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhittTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Buy
10/10/2010

Customer review by IntheMiddleofNoWhere100

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by IntheMiddleofNoWhere100
by IntheMiddleofNoWhere100

I purchased this tent for a weekend campout with family. It sets up in 5 to 10 minutes. A queen size air mattress fits perfectly with a little extra room for gear. It is rated for 3 persons but I would say 2 with some gear would be the limit. There was a thunderstorm during the first night with 3 inches of HEAVY rain and 30 mph sustained winds and gust up to 40. The tent preformed fantastically. Everything stayed in place and there was not a drop of water inside the tent after the storm. I was there for another two days and no moisture came through anywhere though the ground around was still soggy. The only thing that I was a little disappointed in was that the mesh vent in the door is only the upper half and not the full door. Other than that I have no complaints. Definitely the Coleman quality I expected.

Was this review helpful? (128) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IntheMiddleofNoWhere100
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Stayed Completely Dry
6/26/2012

Customer review by cdubplow

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by cdubplow
by cdubplow

First of all, I ordered this item on a Wednesday and it arrived on Friday with standard shipping which I thought was pretty quick. Set up was super easy. The first time took me about 12 minutes. After i was familiar with it, it took me 7 minutes. My son and i went on a 3 day hike last weekend. We hiked over 15 miles total and i never felt the tent was too heavy. On the second day we had a tremendous thunderstorm with heavy rain and strong winds. Only then did I realize I had forgot to apply my seam sealer. Well, it didn't matter because the tent stayed completely dry. My son pointed out that there was about 2 inches of water under the tent because he could make waves with his had. No water seeped in from underneath or seeped in from the top. I could not have been more pleased and the price is great to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdubplow
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Tent review
7/31/2016

Customer review by camper1

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by camper1
by camper1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice tent for the price, got it for $25. The rain fly is sealed but the bottom sides below the rain fly are not. You need to seam seal these or you will get some water intrusion. Not a problem as even the really nice tents need to be seam sealed. If you can get it on sale a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman 7' x 7' Sundome 3 Person Tent
7/25/2016

Customer review by susank

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by susank
by susank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really easy and comfortable tent. Perfect for one person, for sure...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/22/2016

Customer review by gregjames2000

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by gregjames2000
by gregjames2000

The tent was very easy to set up and pack away. It is very durable and looks great. The zippers function perfectly. I am happy to see that a manufacture can still produce a quality product at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gregjames2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent for the price
7/3/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeBeachCampers

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by FirstTimeBeachCampers
by FirstTimeBeachCampers

My wife and I purchased this tent for a weekend camping trip at the beach. If you plan on camping on the beach also, I would recommend you buy some bigger tent stakes like we did. The ones that come with the tent are pretty small and thin and will not work well in sand. It was pretty easy to set up, even for our very first time setting up a tent. The product description claims this is a '3-person tent', but I wouldn't recommend it be used for 3 adults. More like 2 and maybe a small child, and if you bring an inflatable mattress, then forget about the small child it will be too crowded. If you have 3 adults, then maybe a 4-person tent would be better suited. It rained a little that night, and was somewhat breezy on that beach, but the tent held fast and kept us dry. Use the guy lines, it will fortify the tent. The tent has ventilation flaps in both the front and the back of the tent, so it didn't get too muggy as tents tend to get when you have people zipped up inside. The only major complaint is we couldn't get the tent back into the carrying bag afterwards, but it doesn't deserve any less stars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeBeachCampers
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7' x 7' sundome 3 person tent
8/19/2016

Customer review by hhlu

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by hhlu
by hhlu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son. It was raining the night he went camping. He said the tent was great. Make sure to follow every step of the assemble instruction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhlu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a decent tent.
8/8/2016

Customer review by Logan

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Logan
by Logan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this on sale for $25. For that price it was impossible to pass up. Setup was a breeze. The rainfly is necessary since the two side windows do not have covers but the rainfly was super easy to put on. I set everything up and got a little help from a buddy to keep it stable while I put the poles up. I would recommend getting different tent stakes, these were a bit flimsy. I also did waterproofed it to better help it. I have not used it yet but for the $25 it seems like a great tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Logan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
8/15/2016

Customer review by Tinker2015

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Tinker2015
by Tinker2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to set up took less than 5 minutes!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinker2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
8/13/2016

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Dana
by Dana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tent for younget boys and young Scouts. My son is 9 and he put it up by himself in less than 15 minutes. My Son could not wait to get it home and put it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/13/2016

Customer review by Bobwal

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Bobwal
by Bobwal

This tent is very nice, easy up and easy down

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobwal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent
8/5/2016

Customer review by Josie1212

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Josie1212
by Josie1212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tent for my two granddaughters who absolutely loved it it's a great tenant it really only sleeps two not three as it says had a torrential down pour one night and not a drop of rain in this tent very easy to set up an extremely happy with that I would highly recommend this chat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic tent for the money
8/4/2016

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Eric
by Eric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was on sale for $25. That being said, it is a nice tent for that price. It is very easy to set up. The poles go through the sleeves without snagging. It has a good center height for a small tent. It can be used free-standing. It is also easy to roll it back up and fit it back into the bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sand tent
8/5/2016

Customer review by GeeMaMa1

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by GeeMaMa1
by GeeMaMa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this small tent to make a backyard sand filled play area for small grandchildren. It can be zipped up for cleanliness when no children are playing in it. Water repellant I put on the roof and sides keeps all dry. Great Idea!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeMaMa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews