Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best lantern for Camping!!!
8/27/2010

Customer review by mattslove

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by mattslove
by mattslove

Very versatile. 2 different ways to power it and 3 lighting settings... I like having options! It was bright when we needed it to be and dim when we didn't need it. It lasted for hours. We didn't change the battery or charge it once in 3 nights that we camped out.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattslove
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A lot of light!
11/16/2010

Customer review by Tdadman

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Tdadman
by Tdadman

I use this instead of the gas version to camp with my kids. It is very bright and we've used it now for three weekend trips with no visible dimming. It takes size D batteries and weighs about the same as traditional Coleman lantern. Big benefit in being able to take it in the tent, unlike the typical gas light. The fluorescent is much brighter than any of our LED lights. The only issue I've had is that I can see no difference between the high and low setting. The night light is a great add for the kids during the night.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tdadman
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/16/2011

Customer review by MovieWatchersJS

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by MovieWatchersJS
by MovieWatchersJS

I was looking for a nice bright white lantern to use in our camper when 120 volt power was not available and this lantern fits the bill. I chose the standard battery lantern over the rechargeable type because I get higher lumens output and longer battery life. If I'm camping for a several days without 120 volt power, this works great and low power seems almost as bright as high power. Lights the whole trailer. The lantern looks nice and is priced reasonably also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieWatchersJS
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent battery powered lantern
1/25/2012

Customer review by IndianaDave

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by IndianaDave
by IndianaDave

I really like the light quality from the cool white fluorescent spiral tube. Very bright and much better than LEDs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaDave
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works as expected
8/22/2011

Customer review by Purchase01

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Purchase01
by Purchase01

I purchased this item for a camping trip to Yellowstone National Park. This latern works well. I like the battery latern simply because it works inside the tent. The only thing which differs from my exptectation is that the DIM feature. It seems that BRIGHT and DIM has no difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purchase01
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
An Excellent Product
9/25/2010

Customer review by TGMO

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by TGMO
by TGMO

Whiter and brighter than LED light. Worked like a champ on our last power outage. This is a great emergency lantern.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGMO
SA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
11/11/2011

Customer review by hamertime

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by hamertime
by hamertime

meets all my needs for work,home and camping;very bright light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamertime
strongsville,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coleman Lantern
7/21/2010

Customer review by bargainhunter138

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by bargainhunter138
by bargainhunter138

The product has good light however, a little heavy because of the 8D batteries. I need a bigger light so the best way was to get this product. There is a drawback but I prefer to have the bigger light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhunter138
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent purchase!
10/27/2013

Customer review by Mickeygirl77

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Mickeygirl77
by Mickeygirl77

We bought this to give us light for our picnic table during bonfire. It worked great! It lit up our whole table. The quality is very good as well as the amount of light. We were very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickeygirl77
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman lanturn
11/22/2013

Customer review by baker30458

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by baker30458
by baker30458

Great item, exactly what I needed. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baker30458
Statesboro, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding
12/10/2014

Customer review by SkeeterV

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by SkeeterV
by SkeeterV

lights up a room very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkeeterV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very surprised.
9/25/2012

Customer review by DD1948

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DD1948
by DD1948

I brought two of these lanterns. I was surprised how much light they put out. One lights my 12x21 livivg room. I have not used them enough to see how long the batteries last. The only problem I have had is one of battery units doesn't make as good of contact as the other. It doesn't brother me that much because they are not going to be moving around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DD1948
Braxton, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Only lasts a couple of days
10/25/2013

Customer review by CeleryStalk

2.0 stars 10/25/2013 by CeleryStalk
by CeleryStalk

Somewhat bright, lasted maybe 5 hours for two days. I dont know if its the batteries which i had used 8 Duracell or if its the fact that the lamp eats batteries. I was hoping it would last at least a few months........truly disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeleryStalk
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.