Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Best Sleeping Bag Ever!
5/22/2016

Customer review by monca

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by monca
by monca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sleeping bag is AMAZING! I was looking for another coleman big and tall sleeping bag to zip together with another one I had purchased 7 years ago. I was afraid that it wouldn't work since my other sleeping bag is older, but it worked perfectly. I wanted a very warm sleeping bag so that I wouldn't have to worry about packing extra blankets for colder nights. But with this bag, that was definitely not necessary (The coldest it got at night was about 48-50 degrees). I even woke up sweating one of the nights (and I am usually ALWAYS cold). I had never seen a sleeping bag that felt so heavy and warm. The only downfall is that it takes up a lot of space when storing. But other than that A+++

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best. Sleeping bag. Ever.
6/22/2011

Customer review by tj1968

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by tj1968
by tj1968

I bought two of these bags for my wife and I and it may be the best camping equipment investment I have ever made. They zip together, and even roll up together to make a bedroll about twice the length and the same diameter as a standard sleeping bag. They are very soft and comfortable to sleep in. They can be zipped down from the top like a normal sleeping bag, but also can be zipped open at the bottom to allow you to stick a foot out and to regulate temperature. One sleeping bag is almost big enough for 2 people, and two zipped together is almost as big as a king size bed (it was larger than our queen size air mattress). They even come with a matching pillow! It is about the size of an average couch pillow, but still that can be enough on a camping trip. If you are thinking about buying this sleeping bag, stop thinking and buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (89) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tj1968
Ellensburg, W@A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Loved it on Vacation!
8/23/2013

Customer review by shaden

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by shaden
by shaden

We just went camping for the first time in over 20 years. I bought this sleeping bag for myself and I made a great choice. The lining material is a nice soft flannel and because it is extra big it was a perfect fit for a twin size inflatable mattress. We were in the mountains and when I went to sleep I laid on top of half of the bag and tossed the rest over the side of the bed, then when it got cool in the morning it was easy to just grab that and pull it over me and stay nice and cozy warm. Even if you aren't an oversized person, it's great to be able to move around inside it. Compared to everyone else's bags, I think mine was the best. Beware, this might not be great for hiking, it is fairly heavy and when wrapped up it is 35" long and about 10" diameter. Very easy to roll up as the bag is attached to the sleeping bag, just zip it shut, roll it up and tie the bag strings.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaden
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Warm! Heavy Duty!
5/31/2014

Customer review by gphebus

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by gphebus
by gphebus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned three sleeping bags in my life. An old WW2 sleeping bag my Grandfather gave me that was super warm, cozy and heavy duty. The second was a Coleman I bought in the 90s that was naked in the snow warm and tuff. The third was a failure I bought last summer that was 0 degrees but cold in 60 degree weather. So when I bought this bag I had little faith it would be bettter. It was old school fantastic. Super warm and HEAVY DUTY. Not for a backpacker. This thing weighs 14 pounds. The fleece on the inside is soft and heats you up FAST. If you wore PJs to bed with socks and a thin extra fleece blanket for feet, you could take this thing to -20. The sleeping bag is excellent. I have camped enough in the snow to know a good bag for tent or trailer camping. As I said this is NOT a backpackers bag.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gphebus
Clovis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Coogan98

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Coogan98
by Coogan98

I have to say that I was totally pleased with this bag.I'm 6ft tall and 270 lbs and this bag still allowed me plenty of room to move around without feeling constricted.I had taken extra blankets on my 6 day winter camp out(tent) cause the temps were suppose to be in the low 20's and I didn't want to be stuck with a sleeping bag that wasn't going to keep me warm til morning.I slept in my long john underwear and sweatpants and sweatshirt(no blanket needed) and stayed toasty warm all night.I'm sure I could have just wore the long john underwear and been fine but I hate getting out of the bag in the morning when it's that cold without some clothes on. I highly recommend this bag for the price(78.00 at time of purchase) and overall size.I have been trying to find a bag for a while that would fit my body size and not be too pricey and this bag "fits the bill".

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coogan98
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great cold weather sleeping bag.
11/17/2010

Customer review by shotoshine

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by shotoshine
by shotoshine

I purchased mine in Branson, MO at the Coleman store. I bought mine on sale for $50.00 so I got a great deal. Have used this sleeping bag over 20 times, and it's absolutely great! I'm going to buy another one to attach them together. If you have never owned a cold weather sleeping bag, you will not believe the difference another couple of pounds of insulation makes. Warm and toasty all night long.. It also has a little velcro pocket, handy for a small flashlight, or cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shotoshine
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product! Note Color is Olive green
4/9/2016

Customer review by GrosCap

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by GrosCap
by GrosCap

This is a great bag with heavy canvas on the outside. Note that the color is olive green outside. Some websites show it as brown.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrosCap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Sleeping Bag!
7/29/2011

Customer review by hippo231

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by hippo231
by hippo231

My husband and I own 3 coleman oversize cotton sleeping bags. We are floor sleepers and we have used these sleeping bags for 4 years on our floor of our bedroom. We absolutely love them and They literally stand up to the abuse of everyday use. Buy these with no worries!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippo231
Marion, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
11/8/2012

Customer review by DavdavDav

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by DavdavDav
by DavdavDav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking at sleeping bags at outdoor specific stores I looked this up on the internet. The Coleman bags and equipment we have had are always a good value. This bag is no different. We wanted something for colder weather and this fits the bill. It is also a very big bag. 2 of them zipped together is a little wider than our queen bed and just as long. Our only use so far has been to sleep in the basement of the house during the recent huricane. It is thicker than our other bags and was very comfortable to sleep in. We are looking forward to tenting soon with them. For the price I could not find anything that I thought was as good of a value. It is big and not very light so would not be good for hiking. But for car or even RV camping this is a great bag.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavdavDav
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag - Narcolepsy inducer
10/10/2011

Customer review by Midd75

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Midd75
by Midd75

Narcolepsy inducer, hah. This bag is amazing! I did not expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. It is very warm, quite roomy, and so very very comfortable. I do not want to get out of it in the morning - I believe this is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned. I like it so much that I am buying a second one so when we go on family camping trips we can zip the two bags together to make one fantastic bundle of warmth. I highly recommend this to anyone, and it is a terrific price as well!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midd75
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/24/2013

Customer review by earthminder

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by earthminder
by earthminder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

zipper came out of linning first night I tried to use it. I have used coleman bags for 60 years. zipper was sewn inwith a single lin of thread. and not tied off even .

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthminder
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sleeping bag.
11/9/2013

Customer review by dagrandpa

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by dagrandpa
by dagrandpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned this exact item, except for minor changes like, pillow, color, ect., previously. I used it for ten years. It finally started to wear out so I purchased the new one. It is by far the best bag on the market. I camp very much and have never gotten cold with this bag. Yet, I also have used it in warmer weather and do not over heat. Its thinkness makes it like sleeping in a bed. Best purchase you can make.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagrandpa
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Oneforcamping

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Oneforcamping
by Oneforcamping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sleeping bag at the cheapest price. Had been wanting this bag but the price was too steep-Walmart allowed us to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oneforcamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Awesome Sleeping Bag!!!
7/13/2010

Customer review by Thecool1

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Thecool1
by Thecool1

This is a Really great sleeping bag. It keeps me very warm and it is very comfortable. I took this sleeping bag with me on a 4 day camping trip to north rim at grand canyon. And it gets Really cold at night, but this bag kept me warm and toasty! I highly recommend this sleeping bag. It is pretty heavy, and when you get it and start to unroll it to test it, i would Pay Attention to how it was rolled up because when I tried to roll it back up, I was really confuzzled!!! It got me a bit frustrated! and that's the only thing I ever complain about this sleeping bag. But overall it is a really great sleeping bag!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thecool1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Comfortable, and roomy.
10/14/2012

Customer review by 12findsomefun

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by 12findsomefun
by 12findsomefun

Overall all I am very happy with this sleeping bag, however the pillow is pretty much worthless. The bag also rolls up wide width. When rolling up the bag it is the entire width, making it easy to roll but just different than some may expect. Its hard to find non nylon xlarge bags. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12findsomefun
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DELIVERED DEFECTIVE
3/22/2014

Customer review by POCAHONTASGRANDMA

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by POCAHONTASGRANDMA
by POCAHONTASGRANDMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON. AS HE TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE THE STRAPS RIPPED. MY SON HAD TO RETURN THE SLEEPING BAG AND HAS JUST RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT. I HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT THE SECOND ONE. MY SONS COMMENT WAS THE STICHING APPEARED TO BE LOOSE.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POCAHONTASGRANDMA
POCAHONTAS, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth it
5/18/2014

Customer review by Gyko

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Gyko
by Gyko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 6' 2" and I wrestle bears in my sleep. The bag allows for my constant tossing without restriction or loss of warmth. The only down side is it's size and weight (almost 7 lbs) bundeled. For my motorcycle camping it is a bit combersum but for my sleeping acrobatics it is worth its weight in gold. Oh! and I saved about $45 by buying it online with Walnart rather than at the Sports Authority.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gyko
SD Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm & Cozy Sleeping Bag, but Bulky.
1/7/2012

Customer review by SJCubmaster

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by SJCubmaster
by SJCubmaster

We were thrilled with our "Big Game Sleeping Bags". I had a Coleman Sleeping Bag that I bought 20 years ago that is still as warm and copy today as it was back then. It has gone through several washes and looks just like new. With that in-mind, we bought the Coleman "Big Game Sleeping Bag". It too is just as warm & cozy. Our kids could not wait to open them up at Christmas. However, we soon discovered that they are much longer than any of us (we are all 5', 4" and shorter). When wrapped back up, they take up a lot of space for travel purposes. The pillow is a cheap add-on; it would have been just as good without it. I recommend the "Big Game Sleeping Bag", which was a tremendous value at $73. I had seen similar models elsewhere for $120 and higher. I don't regret the purchase; I just wish the bags were a little less bulky.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJCubmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this sleeping bag!
5/8/2011

Customer review by mum0319

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by mum0319
by mum0319

I bought this to take my girl scout troop on our camporee. It was SO cold outside and I was sleeping in an adirondack with this sleeping bag. It kept me super warm and it was nice and big and very cozy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mum0319
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great sleeping bag!
6/6/2014

Customer review by MammothsBear

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by MammothsBear
by MammothsBear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sleeping bag was amazing off the bat. A little bulky but if your using a nice sized SUV or truck you would have no problem finding a corner for it. The pillow is great for anyone who doesn't use more then one pillow or a gigantic plow while sleeping. I don't think it would go to the recomended temp but it did great in 26 degrees. Overall good by I would strongly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammothsBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews