Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 125 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 120 reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
The best sleeping bag period!!
1/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am an avid outdoorsman and a retired Scout Master with the BSA.I have owned over twenty tents in my lifetime and a plethora of sleeping bags.People ask me all the time if I buy one bag what should it be.If it is not for backpacking all roads lead back to the Coleman big game.Why because it's size can squeeze up to 6'5 height.Second you need a bag that can take you down to 20 degrees in thermals.This bag can do it and some.Third it's rectangular shape gives Grand Dad and Grand Ma the option of sleeping regular with a second bag zipped together.Fourth this bag is tough truly the last bag you will purchase for a long time.Fifth the zip plow on this bag is a work of art!!You would have to intentionaly force a snag...Finally how do you sleep in the summer fold a twin sheet in half length wise and insert in bag .Conversely fold a wool blanket same way lying in sleeping bag before rolling up.Store your bags this way and 10 degrees and 90 degrees are doable. Well done coleman.PS I bought a storage sack for my bag see attached.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best. Sleeping bag. Ever.
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two of these bags for my wife and I and it may be the best camping equipment investment I have ever made. They zip together, and even roll up together to make a bedroll about twice the length and the same diameter as a standard sleeping bag. They are very soft and comfortable to sleep in. They can be zipped down from the top like a normal sleeping bag, but also can be zipped open at the bottom to allow you to stick a foot out and to regulate temperature. One sleeping bag is almost big enough for 2 people, and two zipped together is almost as big as a king size bed (it was larger than our queen size air mattress). They even come with a matching pillow! It is about the size of an average couch pillow, but still that can be enough on a camping trip. If you are thinking about buying this sleeping bag, stop thinking and buy it now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it on Vacation!
8/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We just went camping for the first time in over 20 years. I bought this sleeping bag for myself and I made a great choice. The lining material is a nice soft flannel and because it is extra big it was a perfect fit for a twin size inflatable mattress. We were in the mountains and when I went to sleep I laid on top of half of the bag and tossed the rest over the side of the bed, then when it got cool in the morning it was easy to just grab that and pull it over me and stay nice and cozy warm. Even if you aren't an oversized person, it's great to be able to move around inside it. Compared to everyone else's bags, I think mine was the best. Beware, this might not be great for hiking, it is fairly heavy and when wrapped up it is 35" long and about 10" diameter. Very easy to roll up as the bag is attached to the sleeping bag, just zip it shut, roll it up and tie the bag strings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warm! Heavy Duty!
5/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have owned three sleeping bags in my life. An old WW2 sleeping bag my Grandfather gave me that was super warm, cozy and heavy duty. The second was a Coleman I bought in the 90s that was naked in the snow warm and tuff. The third was a failure I bought last summer that was 0 degrees but cold in 60 degree weather. So when I bought this bag I had little faith it would be bettter. It was old school fantastic. Super warm and HEAVY DUTY. Not for a backpacker. This thing weighs 14 pounds. The fleece on the inside is soft and heats you up FAST. If you wore PJs to bed with socks and a thin extra fleece blanket for feet, you could take this thing to -20. The sleeping bag is excellent. I have camped enough in the snow to know a good bag for tent or trailer camping. As I said this is NOT a backpackers bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to say that I was totally pleased with this bag.I'm 6ft tall and 270 lbs and this bag still allowed me plenty of room to move around without feeling constricted.I had taken extra blankets on my 6 day winter camp out(tent) cause the temps were suppose to be in the low 20's and I didn't want to be stuck with a sleeping bag that wasn't going to keep me warm til morning.I slept in my long john underwear and sweatpants and sweatshirt(no blanket needed) and stayed toasty warm all night.I'm sure I could have just wore the long john underwear and been fine but I hate getting out of the bag in the morning when it's that cold without some clothes on. I highly recommend this bag for the price(78.00 at time of purchase) and overall size.I have been trying to find a bag for a while that would fit my body size and not be too pricey and this bag "fits the bill".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cold weather sleeping bag.
11/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased mine in Branson, MO at the Coleman store. I bought mine on sale for $50.00 so I got a great deal. Have used this sleeping bag over 20 times, and it's absolutely great! I'm going to buy another one to attach them together. If you have never owned a cold weather sleeping bag, you will not believe the difference another couple of pounds of insulation makes. Warm and toasty all night long.. It also has a little velcro pocket, handy for a small flashlight, or cell phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (83)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Sleeping Bag!
7/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I own 3 coleman oversize cotton sleeping bags. We are floor sleepers and we have used these sleeping bags for 4 years on our floor of our bedroom. We absolutely love them and They literally stand up to the abuse of everyday use. Buy these with no worries!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag - Narcolepsy inducer
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Narcolepsy inducer, hah. This bag is amazing! I did not expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. It is very warm, quite roomy, and so very very comfortable. I do not want to get out of it in the morning - I believe this is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned. I like it so much that I am buying a second one so when we go on family camping trips we can zip the two bags together to make one fantastic bundle of warmth. I highly recommend this to anyone, and it is a terrific price as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Sleeping Bag Ever!
5/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This sleeping bag is AMAZING! I was looking for another coleman big and tall sleeping bag to zip together with another one I had purchased 7 years ago. I was afraid that it wouldn't work since my other sleeping bag is older, but it worked perfectly. I wanted a very warm sleeping bag so that I wouldn't have to worry about packing extra blankets for colder nights. But with this bag, that was definitely not necessary (The coldest it got at night was about 48-50 degrees). I even woke up sweating one of the nights (and I am usually ALWAYS cold). I had never seen a sleeping bag that felt so heavy and warm. The only downfall is that it takes up a lot of space when storing. But other than that A+++
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sleeping bag.
11/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I owned this exact item, except for minor changes like, pillow, color, ect., previously. I used it for ten years. It finally started to wear out so I purchased the new one. It is by far the best bag on the market. I camp very much and have never gotten cold with this bag. Yet, I also have used it in warmer weather and do not over heat. Its thinkness makes it like sleeping in a bed. Best purchase you can make.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DELIVERED DEFECTIVE
3/22/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON. AS HE TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE THE STRAPS RIPPED. MY SON HAD TO RETURN THE SLEEPING BAG AND HAS JUST RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT. I HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT THE SECOND ONE. MY SONS COMMENT WAS THE STICHING APPEARED TO BE LOOSE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An Awesome Sleeping Bag!!!
7/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a Really great sleeping bag. It keeps me very warm and it is very comfortable. I took this sleeping bag with me on a 4 day camping trip to north rim at grand canyon. And it gets Really cold at night, but this bag kept me warm and toasty! I highly recommend this sleeping bag. It is pretty heavy, and when you get it and start to unroll it to test it, i would Pay Attention to how it was rolled up because when I tried to roll it back up, I was really confuzzled!!! It got me a bit frustrated! and that's the only thing I ever complain about this sleeping bag. But overall it is a really great sleeping bag!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Comfortable, and roomy.
10/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall all I am very happy with this sleeping bag, however the pillow is pretty much worthless. The bag also rolls up wide width. When rolling up the bag it is the entire width, making it easy to roll but just different than some may expect. Its hard to find non nylon xlarge bags. I am pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worth it
5/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am 6' 2" and I wrestle bears in my sleep. The bag allows for my constant tossing without restriction or loss of warmth. The only down side is it's size and weight (almost 7 lbs) bundeled. For my motorcycle camping it is a bit combersum but for my sleeping acrobatics it is worth its weight in gold. Oh! and I saved about $45 by buying it online with Walnart rather than at the Sports Authority.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
zipper came out of linning first night I tried to use it. I have used coleman bags for 60 years. zipper was sewn inwith a single lin of thread. and not tied off even .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
11/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After looking at sleeping bags at outdoor specific stores I looked this up on the internet. The Coleman bags and equipment we have had are always a good value. This bag is no different. We wanted something for colder weather and this fits the bill. It is also a very big bag. 2 of them zipped together is a little wider than our queen bed and just as long. Our only use so far has been to sleep in the basement of the house during the recent huricane. It is thicker than our other bags and was very comfortable to sleep in. We are looking forward to tenting soon with them. For the price I could not find anything that I thought was as good of a value. It is big and not very light so would not be good for hiking. But for car or even RV camping this is a great bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warm & Cozy Sleeping Bag, but Bulky.
1/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were thrilled with our "Big Game Sleeping Bags". I had a Coleman Sleeping Bag that I bought 20 years ago that is still as warm and copy today as it was back then. It has gone through several washes and looks just like new. With that in-mind, we bought the Coleman "Big Game Sleeping Bag". It too is just as warm & cozy. Our kids could not wait to open them up at Christmas. However, we soon discovered that they are much longer than any of us (we are all 5', 4" and shorter). When wrapped back up, they take up a lot of space for travel purposes. The pillow is a cheap add-on; it would have been just as good without it. I recommend the "Big Game Sleeping Bag", which was a tremendous value at $73. I had seen similar models elsewhere for $120 and higher. I don't regret the purchase; I just wish the bags were a little less bulky.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this sleeping bag!
5/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to take my girl scout troop on our camporee. It was SO cold outside and I was sleeping in an adirondack with this sleeping bag. It kept me super warm and it was nice and big and very cozy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sleeping bag!
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This sleeping bag was amazing off the bat. A little bulky but if your using a nice sized SUV or truck you would have no problem finding a corner for it. The pillow is great for anyone who doesn't use more then one pillow or a gigantic plow while sleeping. I don't think it would go to the recomended temp but it did great in 26 degrees. Overall good by I would strongly recomend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lg bag for those need mor room than a mummy bag
10/12/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it's called a -5 degree bag so tried it out on the front porch on a 45 degree nite, was warm but toes got a little cool, so after 1 1/2 hours i gave up.. didn't think that was going to make it for my 2 Boy Scouts for winter camping . so i took both bags back to wally world, ordered 2 American Trails Pendleton 0 degree bag I have one of the A T, 0 degree bags IT'S NOT A Pendleton but looks the same as one ( other is 2 years old)and it is very warm. the Coleman would be a good cool weather bag NOT cold weather
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-