Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 89 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great cold weather sleeping bag.
11/17/2010

Customer review by shotoshine

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by shotoshine
by shotoshine

I purchased mine in Branson, MO at the Coleman store. I bought mine on sale for $50.00 so I got a great deal. Have used this sleeping bag over 20 times, and it's absolutely great! I'm going to buy another one to attach them together. If you have never owned a cold weather sleeping bag, you will not believe the difference another couple of pounds of insulation makes. Warm and toasty all night long.. It also has a little velcro pocket, handy for a small flashlight, or cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shotoshine
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best. Sleeping bag. Ever.
6/22/2011

Customer review by tj1968

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by tj1968
by tj1968

I bought two of these bags for my wife and I and it may be the best camping equipment investment I have ever made. They zip together, and even roll up together to make a bedroll about twice the length and the same diameter as a standard sleeping bag. They are very soft and comfortable to sleep in. They can be zipped down from the top like a normal sleeping bag, but also can be zipped open at the bottom to allow you to stick a foot out and to regulate temperature. One sleeping bag is almost big enough for 2 people, and two zipped together is almost as big as a king size bed (it was larger than our queen size air mattress). They even come with a matching pillow! It is about the size of an average couch pillow, but still that can be enough on a camping trip. If you are thinking about buying this sleeping bag, stop thinking and buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (79) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tj1968
Ellensburg, W@A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Warm! Heavy Duty!
5/31/2014

Customer review by gphebus

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by gphebus
by gphebus

I have owned three sleeping bags in my life. An old WW2 sleeping bag my Grandfather gave me that was super warm, cozy and heavy duty. The second was a Coleman I bought in the 90s that was naked in the snow warm and tuff. The third was a failure I bought last summer that was 0 degrees but cold in 60 degree weather. So when I bought this bag I had little faith it would be bettter. It was old school fantastic. Super warm and HEAVY DUTY. Not for a backpacker. This thing weighs 14 pounds. The fleece on the inside is soft and heats you up FAST. If you wore PJs to bed with socks and a thin extra fleece blanket for feet, you could take this thing to -20. The sleeping bag is excellent. I have camped enough in the snow to know a good bag for tent or trailer camping. As I said this is NOT a backpackers bag.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gphebus
Clovis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Awesome Sleeping Bag!!!
7/13/2010

Customer review by Thecool1

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Thecool1
by Thecool1

This is a Really great sleeping bag. It keeps me very warm and it is very comfortable. I took this sleeping bag with me on a 4 day camping trip to north rim at grand canyon. And it gets Really cold at night, but this bag kept me warm and toasty! I highly recommend this sleeping bag. It is pretty heavy, and when you get it and start to unroll it to test it, i would Pay Attention to how it was rolled up because when I tried to roll it back up, I was really confuzzled!!! It got me a bit frustrated! and that's the only thing I ever complain about this sleeping bag. But overall it is a really great sleeping bag!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thecool1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful Sleeping Bag!
7/29/2011

Customer review by hippo231

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by hippo231
by hippo231

My husband and I own 3 coleman oversize cotton sleeping bags. We are floor sleepers and we have used these sleeping bags for 4 years on our floor of our bedroom. We absolutely love them and They literally stand up to the abuse of everyday use. Buy these with no worries!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippo231
Marion, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it on Vacation!
8/23/2013

Customer review by shaden

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by shaden
by shaden

We just went camping for the first time in over 20 years. I bought this sleeping bag for myself and I made a great choice. The lining material is a nice soft flannel and because it is extra big it was a perfect fit for a twin size inflatable mattress. We were in the mountains and when I went to sleep I laid on top of half of the bag and tossed the rest over the side of the bed, then when it got cool in the morning it was easy to just grab that and pull it over me and stay nice and cozy warm. Even if you aren't an oversized person, it's great to be able to move around inside it. Compared to everyone else's bags, I think mine was the best. Beware, this might not be great for hiking, it is fairly heavy and when wrapped up it is 35" long and about 10" diameter. Very easy to roll up as the bag is attached to the sleeping bag, just zip it shut, roll it up and tie the bag strings.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaden
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/21/2013

Customer review by Coogan98

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Coogan98
by Coogan98

I have to say that I was totally pleased with this bag.I'm 6ft tall and 270 lbs and this bag still allowed me plenty of room to move around without feeling constricted.I had taken extra blankets on my 6 day winter camp out(tent) cause the temps were suppose to be in the low 20's and I didn't want to be stuck with a sleeping bag that wasn't going to keep me warm til morning.I slept in my long john underwear and sweatpants and sweatshirt(no blanket needed) and stayed toasty warm all night.I'm sure I could have just wore the long john underwear and been fine but I hate getting out of the bag in the morning when it's that cold without some clothes on. I highly recommend this bag for the price(78.00 at time of purchase) and overall size.I have been trying to find a bag for a while that would fit my body size and not be too pricey and this bag "fits the bill".

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coogan98
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Big Game Sleeping Bag
11/5/2010

Customer review by NCDooBug

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by NCDooBug
by NCDooBug

Very roomy, comfortable and well made. I expect this sleeping bag to last for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCDooBug
Marshall, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
worth it
5/18/2014

Customer review by Gyko

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Gyko
by Gyko

I am 6' 2" and I wrestle bears in my sleep. The bag allows for my constant tossing without restriction or loss of warmth. The only down side is it's size and weight (almost 7 lbs) bundeled. For my motorcycle camping it is a bit combersum but for my sleeping acrobatics it is worth its weight in gold. Oh! and I saved about $45 by buying it online with Walnart rather than at the Sports Authority.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gyko
SD Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this sleeping bag!
5/8/2011

Customer review by mum0319

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by mum0319
by mum0319

I bought this to take my girl scout troop on our camporee. It was SO cold outside and I was sleeping in an adirondack with this sleeping bag. It kept me super warm and it was nice and big and very cozy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mum0319
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag - Narcolepsy inducer
10/10/2011

Customer review by Midd75

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Midd75
by Midd75

Narcolepsy inducer, hah. This bag is amazing! I did not expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. It is very warm, quite roomy, and so very very comfortable. I do not want to get out of it in the morning - I believe this is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned. I like it so much that I am buying a second one so when we go on family camping trips we can zip the two bags together to make one fantastic bundle of warmth. I highly recommend this to anyone, and it is a terrific price as well!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midd75
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not all as expected
10/19/2011

Customer review by Sleepysmith2102

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Sleepysmith2102
by Sleepysmith2102

The package said the sleeping bag was 40x84. The one in the box measured 36x77, quite a difference. Maybe I don't know how to measure a sleeping bag? I already had a bag the size I received. I was looking forward to the extra room.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleepysmith2102
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very Comfortable, and roomy.
10/14/2012

Customer review by 12findsomefun

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by 12findsomefun
by 12findsomefun

Overall all I am very happy with this sleeping bag, however the pillow is pretty much worthless. The bag also rolls up wide width. When rolling up the bag it is the entire width, making it easy to roll but just different than some may expect. Its hard to find non nylon xlarge bags. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12findsomefun
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
11/8/2012

Customer review by DavdavDav

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by DavdavDav
by DavdavDav

After looking at sleeping bags at outdoor specific stores I looked this up on the internet. The Coleman bags and equipment we have had are always a good value. This bag is no different. We wanted something for colder weather and this fits the bill. It is also a very big bag. 2 of them zipped together is a little wider than our queen bed and just as long. Our only use so far has been to sleep in the basement of the house during the recent huricane. It is thicker than our other bags and was very comfortable to sleep in. We are looking forward to tenting soon with them. For the price I could not find anything that I thought was as good of a value. It is big and not very light so would not be good for hiking. But for car or even RV camping this is a great bag.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavdavDav
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by earthminder

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by earthminder
by earthminder

zipper came out of linning first night I tried to use it. I have used coleman bags for 60 years. zipper was sewn inwith a single lin of thread. and not tied off even .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthminder
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sleeping bag.
11/9/2013

Customer review by dagrandpa

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by dagrandpa
by dagrandpa

I owned this exact item, except for minor changes like, pillow, color, ect., previously. I used it for ten years. It finally started to wear out so I purchased the new one. It is by far the best bag on the market. I camp very much and have never gotten cold with this bag. Yet, I also have used it in warmer weather and do not over heat. Its thinkness makes it like sleeping in a bed. Best purchase you can make.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagrandpa
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DELIVERED DEFECTIVE
3/22/2014

Customer review by POCAHONTASGRANDMA

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by POCAHONTASGRANDMA
by POCAHONTASGRANDMA

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON. AS HE TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE THE STRAPS RIPPED. MY SON HAD TO RETURN THE SLEEPING BAG AND HAS JUST RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT. I HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT THE SECOND ONE. MY SONS COMMENT WAS THE STICHING APPEARED TO BE LOOSE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POCAHONTASGRANDMA
POCAHONTAS, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5^ bag
4/28/2010

Customer review by BrittaS

3.0 stars 4/28/2010 by BrittaS
by BrittaS

The bag was good, not quite what I was expecting but non the less warmer than most. The size however was great, I am very tall and weigh 240 I had plenty of room and was very satified.

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittaS
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent!
11/29/2012

Customer review by alc401

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by alc401
by alc401

The queen size bed on my houseboat is (was) a nightmare to keep orderly... The two of these bags zipped together solved that problem as well as being really cozy and roomy for a couple to slip into on a chilly night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alc401
Estero Island, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
another great coleman product !
11/21/2013

Customer review by 3X2BK

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by 3X2BK
by 3X2BK

VERY NICE SLEEPING BAG FOR COLD WEATHER ( NOT FORTHE BACKPACKER ) BUT THE RV CAMPER AND RECREATIONAL CAMPER A VERY NICE COMFORTABLE BAG AND PLENTY OF ROOM ! ITEM AS DESCRIBED .. ZIPPER WORKS GREAT ALSO.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3X2BK
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews