Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 118 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
I recommend this product!
12/10/2016

Customer review by Emma

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Emma
by Emma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is heavy, but amazingly warm, plus we do rv camping, so is perfect and as big as a queen size comforter!

Emma
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best sleeping bag period!!
1/31/2017

Customer review by FAWKES

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by FAWKES
by FAWKES

I am an avid outdoorsman and a retired Scout Master with the BSA.I have owned over twenty tents in my lifetime and a plethora of sleeping bags.People ask me all the time if I buy one bag what should it be.If it is not for backpacking all roads lead back to the Coleman big game.Why because it's size can squeeze up to 6'5 height.Second you need a bag that can take you down to 20 degrees in thermals.This bag can do it and some.Third it's rectangular shape gives Grand Dad and Grand Ma the option of sleeping regular with a second bag zipped together.Fourth this bag is tough truly the last bag you will purchase for a long time.Fifth the zip plow on this bag is a work of art!!You would have to intentionaly force a snag...Finally how do you sleep in the summer fold a twin sheet in half length wise and insert in bag .Conversely fold a wool blanket same way lying in sleeping bag before rolling up.Store your bags this way and 10 degrees and 90 degrees are doable. Well done coleman.PS I bought a storage sack for my bag see attached.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAWKES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it on Vacation!
8/23/2013

Customer review by shaden

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by shaden
by shaden

We just went camping for the first time in over 20 years. I bought this sleeping bag for myself and I made a great choice. The lining material is a nice soft flannel and because it is extra big it was a perfect fit for a twin size inflatable mattress. We were in the mountains and when I went to sleep I laid on top of half of the bag and tossed the rest over the side of the bed, then when it got cool in the morning it was easy to just grab that and pull it over me and stay nice and cozy warm. Even if you aren't an oversized person, it's great to be able to move around inside it. Compared to everyone else's bags, I think mine was the best. Beware, this might not be great for hiking, it is fairly heavy and when wrapped up it is 35" long and about 10" diameter. Very easy to roll up as the bag is attached to the sleeping bag, just zip it shut, roll it up and tie the bag strings.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaden
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best. Sleeping bag. Ever.
6/22/2011

Customer review by tj1968

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by tj1968
by tj1968

I bought two of these bags for my wife and I and it may be the best camping equipment investment I have ever made. They zip together, and even roll up together to make a bedroll about twice the length and the same diameter as a standard sleeping bag. They are very soft and comfortable to sleep in. They can be zipped down from the top like a normal sleeping bag, but also can be zipped open at the bottom to allow you to stick a foot out and to regulate temperature. One sleeping bag is almost big enough for 2 people, and two zipped together is almost as big as a king size bed (it was larger than our queen size air mattress). They even come with a matching pillow! It is about the size of an average couch pillow, but still that can be enough on a camping trip. If you are thinking about buying this sleeping bag, stop thinking and buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (97) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tj1968
Ellensburg, W@A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Will never be cold again!!
2/8/2017

Customer review by emysgrandma

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by emysgrandma
by emysgrandma

Just went on a camping trip with my new sleeping bag. Slept so nice and warm and able to stretch out since I have a bad knee. We go camping every 4 to 8 weeks at the beach. Best night sleep I have ever had camping. Purchased one for daughter-in-law. I feel this is the best sleeping bag made!!! Also super nice zipper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emysgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warm! Heavy Duty!
5/31/2014

Customer review by gphebus

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by gphebus
by gphebus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned three sleeping bags in my life. An old WW2 sleeping bag my Grandfather gave me that was super warm, cozy and heavy duty. The second was a Coleman I bought in the 90s that was naked in the snow warm and tuff. The third was a failure I bought last summer that was 0 degrees but cold in 60 degree weather. So when I bought this bag I had little faith it would be bettter. It was old school fantastic. Super warm and HEAVY DUTY. Not for a backpacker. This thing weighs 14 pounds. The fleece on the inside is soft and heats you up FAST. If you wore PJs to bed with socks and a thin extra fleece blanket for feet, you could take this thing to -20. The sleeping bag is excellent. I have camped enough in the snow to know a good bag for tent or trailer camping. As I said this is NOT a backpackers bag.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gphebus
Clovis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Coogan98

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Coogan98
by Coogan98

I have to say that I was totally pleased with this bag.I'm 6ft tall and 270 lbs and this bag still allowed me plenty of room to move around without feeling constricted.I had taken extra blankets on my 6 day winter camp out(tent) cause the temps were suppose to be in the low 20's and I didn't want to be stuck with a sleeping bag that wasn't going to keep me warm til morning.I slept in my long john underwear and sweatpants and sweatshirt(no blanket needed) and stayed toasty warm all night.I'm sure I could have just wore the long john underwear and been fine but I hate getting out of the bag in the morning when it's that cold without some clothes on. I highly recommend this bag for the price(78.00 at time of purchase) and overall size.I have been trying to find a bag for a while that would fit my body size and not be too pricey and this bag "fits the bill".

Was this review helpful? (32) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coogan98
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Sleeping Bag Ever!
5/22/2016

Customer review by monca

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by monca
by monca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sleeping bag is AMAZING! I was looking for another coleman big and tall sleeping bag to zip together with another one I had purchased 7 years ago. I was afraid that it wouldn't work since my other sleeping bag is older, but it worked perfectly. I wanted a very warm sleeping bag so that I wouldn't have to worry about packing extra blankets for colder nights. But with this bag, that was definitely not necessary (The coldest it got at night was about 48-50 degrees). I even woke up sweating one of the nights (and I am usually ALWAYS cold). I had never seen a sleeping bag that felt so heavy and warm. The only downfall is that it takes up a lot of space when storing. But other than that A+++

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Sleeping Bag!
7/29/2011

Customer review by hippo231

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by hippo231
by hippo231

My husband and I own 3 coleman oversize cotton sleeping bags. We are floor sleepers and we have used these sleeping bags for 4 years on our floor of our bedroom. We absolutely love them and They literally stand up to the abuse of everyday use. Buy these with no worries!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippo231
Marion, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cold weather sleeping bag.
11/17/2010

Customer review by shotoshine

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by shotoshine
by shotoshine

I purchased mine in Branson, MO at the Coleman store. I bought mine on sale for $50.00 so I got a great deal. Have used this sleeping bag over 20 times, and it's absolutely great! I'm going to buy another one to attach them together. If you have never owned a cold weather sleeping bag, you will not believe the difference another couple of pounds of insulation makes. Warm and toasty all night long.. It also has a little velcro pocket, handy for a small flashlight, or cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shotoshine
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
11/8/2012

Customer review by DavdavDav

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by DavdavDav
by DavdavDav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking at sleeping bags at outdoor specific stores I looked this up on the internet. The Coleman bags and equipment we have had are always a good value. This bag is no different. We wanted something for colder weather and this fits the bill. It is also a very big bag. 2 of them zipped together is a little wider than our queen bed and just as long. Our only use so far has been to sleep in the basement of the house during the recent huricane. It is thicker than our other bags and was very comfortable to sleep in. We are looking forward to tenting soon with them. For the price I could not find anything that I thought was as good of a value. It is big and not very light so would not be good for hiking. But for car or even RV camping this is a great bag.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavdavDav
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sleeping bag!!
1/31/2017

Customer review by dana265

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by dana265
by dana265
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent, works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dana265
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by earthminder

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by earthminder
by earthminder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

zipper came out of linning first night I tried to use it. I have used coleman bags for 60 years. zipper was sewn inwith a single lin of thread. and not tied off even .

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthminder
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cozy
1/20/2017

Customer review by PrettyCrabby

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by PrettyCrabby
by PrettyCrabby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this on sale and I am so happy with it. I recommended to my best friend for our upcoming fishing trip and she bought one too! Pillow is perfect, not big but fluffy enough that it will be fine. Rolls up into itself nicely into a large military size duffle with a handle. Great deal. My favorite thing is that it's cotton, not that gross slippery sweaty material. I plan to buy two more for my daughters also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyCrabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleeping bag
1/28/2017

Customer review by Jams

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Jams
by Jams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for a big guy sleeping bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag - Narcolepsy inducer
10/10/2011

Customer review by Midd75

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Midd75
by Midd75

Narcolepsy inducer, hah. This bag is amazing! I did not expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. It is very warm, quite roomy, and so very very comfortable. I do not want to get out of it in the morning - I believe this is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned. I like it so much that I am buying a second one so when we go on family camping trips we can zip the two bags together to make one fantastic bundle of warmth. I highly recommend this to anyone, and it is a terrific price as well!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midd75
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Bag - heavy but warm
9/2/2016

Customer review by Denver

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Denver
by Denver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used for winter camping and family trips to the mountain in the fall. Kept everyone warm even though it is heavy and bulky. Warmth of flannel is much better than polyester and it breathes much better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sleeping bag.
11/9/2013

Customer review by dagrandpa

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by dagrandpa
by dagrandpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned this exact item, except for minor changes like, pillow, color, ect., previously. I used it for ten years. It finally started to wear out so I purchased the new one. It is by far the best bag on the market. I camp very much and have never gotten cold with this bag. Yet, I also have used it in warmer weather and do not over heat. Its thinkness makes it like sleeping in a bed. Best purchase you can make.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagrandpa
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excited
1/22/2017

Customer review by dolittle

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by dolittle
by dolittle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolittle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
DELIVERED DEFECTIVE
3/22/2014

Customer review by POCAHONTASGRANDMA

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by POCAHONTASGRANDMA
by POCAHONTASGRANDMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON. AS HE TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE THE STRAPS RIPPED. MY SON HAD TO RETURN THE SLEEPING BAG AND HAS JUST RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT. I HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT THE SECOND ONE. MY SONS COMMENT WAS THE STICHING APPEARED TO BE LOOSE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POCAHONTASGRANDMA
POCAHONTAS, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews