Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Be realistic about your exspectations
10/12/2010

Customer review by ericman1967

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by ericman1967
by ericman1967

Ive had one of these for years,when they first came out they sold for $250 dollars at bass pro.This is a bargan at 119.00.But you need to be realistic about what you are buying here.This is a good ONE man river boat Im 6'1'' and 220lb a small tackle box and a small cooler(if you need beer)or whatever its for will fit nicely.I have took my wife with me in it she is 5'4'' 120lb and she sat between my legs and thats it.It is a one man fishing boat that will safely hold up to 600lb, i think the reason it tells you it holds 3 people is just for reference as to how durable and capable it is ,but it is only 8' long, personaly the ideal use for this ,and why i still have mine,is so my son and his buddy can have it at 14 or 15 years old to river fish small rivers!

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericman1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, if you do a few things....
4/13/2012

Customer review by moonknight

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by moonknight
by moonknight

Ok , due to the poor location of the inflation valve locations I used duct tape to make sure they don't open by accident. I am 6'2 220 and my wife is 5'6 160. We do fit in this but not really to fish. Its fun to paddle around ( you need to buy them because they are not included) the lake and enjoy each others company. As a single person fisher it's ok, get an anchor so you don't get blown all over and if you really want to, get a trolling motor. Who does not need exercise now days? the boat holds all the stuff I need accept a toilet but if your just fishing and having fun its good. If your in need of a bigger boat and to do SERIOUS fishing then get an aluminum boat. Otherwise enjoy and have some fun, exercise, and peace on the water.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonknight
Denver Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
fun little boat
8/19/2010

Customer review by brandonjd

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by brandonjd
by brandonjd

this is by no means a bass boat but you can fish form it and the single rod holder and added duribility helps in this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandonjd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Small
8/17/2010

Customer review by Brian1777

3.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Brian1777
by Brian1777

There is no way you are going to fit more than one adult in this boat. Yes it floats and holds a good deal of weight, but it is by no means a fishing boat. We took it out on the river and ended up just packing it with our gear and beer, then pulled it behind us like a cooler. I'm going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian1777
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just got it today. Seems really heavy duty. I would feel safe on it. 2 person boat. Not 3.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
EXCELLENT and Excellent for a female-light!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Lizzy123456789

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Lizzy123456789
by Lizzy123456789

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOAT AND WITH THE MOTOR THAT IS MADE BY SEVEYLOR. GREAT ON THE HOOCH WITH AN ACHOR

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzy123456789
Alpharetta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by pntylvr

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by pntylvr
by pntylvr

not for three people!!! but still happy with purchase very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pntylvr
pittsfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price
11/19/2012

Customer review by mudrivercharlie

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by mudrivercharlie
by mudrivercharlie

Not a three person boat. It may indeed hold up to 600lbs, however, the interior area is about 2 foot by 4 foot. Therefore, there is not enough space for three people. Very durable, however, and overall a nice product. I use a kayak paddle, and it takes a lot practice to keep it going straight. This "boat" to me would be an excellent float tube.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudrivercharlie
Weeki Wachee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all as described!
6/5/2013

Customer review by Webscoopp

1.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Webscoopp
by Webscoopp

This boat is advertised as an 8-1/2' 3 man boat. It is actuually an extremely overpriced 6' 2 man boat. Very disappointed! I've owned much better boats at half the price. Definately my last Walmart purchase! I will stick with Costco from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webscoopp
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does the job.
8/25/2013

Customer review by MIFisherGuy

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by MIFisherGuy
by MIFisherGuy

Was looking for a less expensive alternative to a traditional fishing boat; this one gets the job done. For an inflatable marketed as a fishing boat, the hull is less reinforced on the bottom than expected, but it has survived fights with bass and pike. Easy to transport for those with vehicles that would not do well pulling a trailer or for getting to isolated fishing spots. Great for one person, or two smaller people. Overall, decent product for an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIFisherGuy
Swartz Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month