Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice but not designed to withstand sun exposure!!
11/4/2011

Customer review by 1Roadrunner

3.0 stars by 1Roadrunner

Easy to set up but I had small holes in one corner after it had been up on the deck for about 3 weeks. Contacted Coleman and they stated it is not designed to be left up for extended periods of time. They said the sun deteriorates the fabric. I was told this is written in the small print of the warranty. Oh yeah, and that little point voids the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Roadrunner
Mechanicsville, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great canopy
6/24/2011

Customer review by wld276684

5.0 stars by wld276684

Great canopy, great price! I am using it on my oversized deck, it is keeping us in the shade and keeping the house cooler too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wld276684
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2011

Customer review by brian27

5.0 stars by brian27

This is nice and big. Easy to put up and take down. Would definitely buy again./

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brian27
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great tent for the beach.
7/18/2011

Customer review by TessCat

4.0 stars by TessCat

I purchased this to pitch alongside my RV at the beach. Very sturdy and easy to assemble in minimal time. Also purchased the Coleman extra heavy duty tent stakes to ensure the coastal winds would take it away. So far, so good!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TessCat
Crystal Beach, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/18/2012

Customer review by KFP81

5.0 stars by KFP81

Very easy set up and take down. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KFP81
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
simple to set up
6/12/2012

Customer review by 9673

5.0 stars by 9673

Two of us set it up in about 10 minutes. It provides excellent shelter against the Arizona sun and is currently being used over a raised vegetable garden. It is very light-weight and has pleasing colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
9673
Goodyear, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes a beating in the elements but never gave
7/15/2014

Customer review by Surfrider619

4.0 stars by Surfrider619

I purchased the canopies for the San Diego Bayfair boat races later this September but we did use them for a test. The canopies were easy to assemble and set up. The plan was to see if they could stand up to 5 days of exposer to the sun and wind. They held up with no problems so now the next time you'll see them will be on the of the Start/Finish line providing coverage for the officials during the weekend. I'll send you a picture later...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Surfrider619
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceeded my expectations
8/22/2011

Customer review by horsefarm

5.0 stars by horsefarm

I purchased this shelter to use as an awning for my horse trailer. It was very easy to put up and became the gathering point for all of our activities. We had very heavy thunderstorms with a great deal of wind and the shelter rode it out in fine shape. Many people in our group had damaged awnings due to the storms and were amazed at the performance this instant shelter gave us. I highly recommend this shelter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
horsefarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value, appears well made.
4/9/2014

Customer review by MyNameNotHere

5.0 stars by MyNameNotHere

Excellent value for a canopy this large. Sturdy but heavy frame. Overall weight held down by lightweight cover. Cover appears to be well made but there's no way to judge durability after only one use. I like the lightweight cover because it's easier to install than heavyweights. Call me a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyNameNotHere
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy up, attractive, seems sturdy
8/14/2014

Customer review by Fairtheewell

5.0 stars by Fairtheewell

We purchased this canopy to cover a performance stage at an outdoor music event. Worked great for our needs, was easy to put up and down, and looked good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fairtheewell
Rugby, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality product that is easy to erect or take down
10/14/2014

Customer review by scottmst

5.0 stars by scottmst

I have a smaller Coleman popup, so I expected similar quality and was not disappointed. The steel frame is so easy to pull apart. Once started, you just put the canopy on and it holds with pre-positioned velcro tabs. Finish pulling it out and pop the legs up with big push in tabs (not those hard to push in little buttons that break after a while). The corners hold down to the frame with clips and you just tighten with belt straps. It took me and another person about 5 minutes to put it up the first time. I took it down by myself just to see if I could do it. No problem, but took about 8-10 minutes. Just make sure when taking it down and you've got it about halfway contracted, that you don't lower one long side down all the way at once or it will tip over on you. Just go round and round going down a click at a time does it. Fit back in case fine. I didn't have any big wind, but it comes with some heavy duty nail spikes about a foot long. I have never seen any canopy hold up to a high wind, so don't expect this one too, even with a steel frame. Bought at Walmart and saved!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scottmst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large amount of shade for the price.
6/10/2014

Customer review by LCinYCCALI

4.0 stars by LCinYCCALI

So far so good. Great price for a large amount of shade. We put up in our side yard (dog run) so they have some shade when they aren't napping in the garage while we are at work. Hopefully it holds up for sometime. Pretty sturdy frame construction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCinYCCALI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shade OK , Rain NO !
5/17/2014

Customer review by Daytonion

2.0 stars by Daytonion

I bought 2 of these to do a outdoor swap meet . Went up easy and looked great ! Then a light to medium rain came and it leaked at the seams and after it rained 30 mins it started to seap through the material . The cover is not water proof ? Its a thin tent like nylon material , very light weight and transparent . Very unhappy with the purchase ! All my goods got soaked ! Im returning mine ASAP and demanding a refund and look towards another brand .

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daytonion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set-up
6/23/2013

Customer review by ottosam

3.0 stars by ottosam

The tent is nice but it was missing a screw and nut on one of the connecting arms. I contacted Coleman and they do not carry replacements, so I have to return the entire tent to Wal-Mart. The tent was delivered on time to the store, but I was not able to use it for a specific event due to the missing part. I have not attempted the return due to being out of town. I would have expected better of Coleman, they should carry replacement screws and nuts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ottosam
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but we had a few problems
10/14/2013

Customer review by LS6103

3.0 stars by LS6103

Very comfortable, well thought out and replaced our 18 ft RV owning. However the quality of legs latches is very-very (!!!) poor; the two legs of the shelter couldn't extracted. We spend more than 30 min, used our camp plastic hammer to push them out. Finally the legs were came out... Also during a heavy rain the tent of shelter flows over through the stitched seams... Unfortunately I had to return shelter back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LS6103
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.