Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great quality for the money
7/7/2010

Customer review by natrlvr

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by natrlvr
by natrlvr

This is an excellent product for the money. It was easy to set up and the frame seems very sturdy. We have it set up permanently on our patio and it provides protection from both sun and rain.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natrlvr
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking, sturdy tent
6/22/2011

Customer review by escrimador582

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by escrimador582
by escrimador582

Purchased this last-minute for a backyard party. It was to provide cover from rain rather than shade from the sun. It's a very good looking tent, and since the party was to celebrate our engagement we dressed it up by hanging large paper globes from the poles inside. It is quite sturdy so we just tied the 10 lbs dumb bells to the strings. Initial setup was very quick and easy. I was unsure what size tent we'd need. Once it was set up I realized this one was perfect. We had two 3x6 folding tables under the tent with plenty of room. All folded up the tent probably stores as a 5x1 rectangular box. This is a bargain at the current price and looks like it will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
escrimador582
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
5/5/2010

Customer review by clothespinchic

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by clothespinchic
by clothespinchic

This canopy tent is easy to put together and provides nice shade. Would highly recommend. Coleman products are reliable!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clothespinchic
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice Canopy!
2/7/2015

Customer review by res101FL

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by res101FL
by res101FL

Very pleased with this Canopy. We wanted it for over our outdoor patio, so it is used and up for long periods of time. it's easy to put up and down with two people and very sturdy, just don't use the cheaper stakes that it comes with for the cords to fasten it down with. We had to replace canopy with a second because one of the cord spikes pulled up over night within the first week of having it from wind and rain, water collected in loose pocket of canopy and buckled the frame in. We did like it enough to replace and this time purchased heavier duty tent spikes for the cords to secure it down better, that's all it needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
res101FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
realhotintheshade
12/11/2015

Customer review by ohana

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by ohana
by ohana

Fantastic product....large family of spectators....plenty room in this tent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman
8/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently purchased Cole auto drip coffee pot for my 2 burmer stove and a 12X12 easy up. Used them for the first time this past weekend camping. Rained for 2 days straigt but we had plenty of hot coffee and a large area to sit and talk without getting wet. Great buy and would reccomend both for camping or anyother outdoor activity.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
4/19/2014

Customer review by Mi2mod

2.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Mi2mod
by Mi2mod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this tent after much research and like the look. Delivery came on time as advertised. We need it for Easter brunch. We tried to set it up today for Easter brunch tomorrow. Guess what? One of the frames broke. We have to had it taped for now and hope it won't collapse during brunch tomorrow. It took more time and strength to set it up, and being tall would have the advantage because the tent is high. I must say, it looks very nice once it is up. Overall, disappointed because it broke the first time we set it up. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mi2mod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for the beach.
7/19/2011

Customer review by TessCat

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by TessCat
by TessCat

This tent is well packaged in it's on rolling zippered case. Easy to set-up. I did purchase the heavy metal screw stakes from Coleman as I use this tent at the beach and wanted to make certain it didn't blow away. So far, so good!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TessCat
Crystal Beach, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/11/2012

Customer review by Barbie58

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Barbie58
by Barbie58

The first time we used this camping it rained at night...when we got up the water had pooled on one end and it had crashed down and bent the frame...would not recommend this at all!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
6/13/2011

Customer review by 3AKOH

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by 3AKOH
by 3AKOH

Recommend to all campers, best thing when you outdoors and when it rains :) we end up using it this past weekend and nevertheless we where glad we bought this. It is money worth purchase, we love our instant shelter, it takes 2 people to set it up, easy set up, takes 3 minutes to set it up, durable and does the job. Fits a table for at least 6 people with most of our equipment in it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3AKOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is very attractive.
1/31/2013

Customer review by NashingMyTeeth

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by NashingMyTeeth
by NashingMyTeeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had a lot of canopies over the years, but this is by far our favorite and most attractive. It is very tall in the center, and the overall look is quite colorful and fun. We will set it up as a permanenet cover over our small patio area for spring/summer/fall. Only time will tell if we get more than one year out of it. ..the material is not as thick as I would have hoped. Set up is quick and easy if you have two people. We lower the canopy on especially windy days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NashingMyTeeth
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke easily, no parts available, don't buy it
8/19/2014

Customer review by LarryZ7

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by LarryZ7
by LarryZ7

No parts available for this piece of junk product. 4 little plastic pieces broke, now it all has to go in the trash because Coleman does not have replacement parts available. I called Coleman and they told me they do not make replacement parts for this canopy. Don't buy it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryZ7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needs waterproofing
6/7/2015

Customer review by Marty

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Marty
by Marty

We've used our canopy many times over the last 5 years. Only complaints are it leaks during heavy rains and water will pool on the lower edges. Usually when camping not too much a problem. But when using as a work canopy, electrical tools must be covered with plastic. Other than these minor issues, we have enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
9/7/2014

Customer review by Jeanbwt

4.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Jeanbwt
by Jeanbwt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very handy product that comes in a case with wheels to allow for easy transport.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanbwt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pop-Up Gazebo.
7/24/2014

Customer review by AmericaCountryGirlAtHeart

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by AmericaCountryGirlAtHeart
by AmericaCountryGirlAtHeart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Living in Seattle, we were looking for a pop-up canopy (Gazebo style) that would keep us dry as well as provide shade on the few "Hot" days we may experience. It has extended our outdoor "living space", on those days when it is raining lightly but otherwise comfortable to be outside. We used to have a 10 x 10 canopy, but the 12 x 12 size is so much better! The top is a light color giving a nice outdoors daylight feel when under it. Was easy to set-up; however, since it was our first "pop-up" canopy, some set-up details we had to figure-out on our own. Additional set-up details would probably have been helpful! It looks great right out-side our back door!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericaCountryGirlAtHeart
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
8/29/2014

Customer review by momof3andpup

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by momof3andpup
by momof3andpup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this online. It came aboout a week later - exactly on the day it was expected to come. So far so good. We had one similiar to this that lasted 4 years. We take it down if it gets too windy or if it will rain because experience tells us it won't last if we keep it up in poor weather conditions. We love that it's so easy to put up and take down. Great coverage and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3andpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canopy Frame
10/6/2014

Customer review by Brad01

2.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Brad01
by Brad01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time we use the Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy, the frame at the top was not stable. The unit did work, however, I plan to return for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a shelter
6/16/2014

Customer review by IzzyH

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by IzzyH
by IzzyH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rain leaks though it. Wind collapsed one side and bent the frame.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IzzyH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haven't un-boxed it yet
1/4/2015

Customer review by ClaptonG

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by ClaptonG
by ClaptonG

Bought this in preparation of 2015 camping season.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClaptonG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lazy Man's Canopy/Gazebo :)
11/11/2014

Customer review by RSRJA

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by RSRJA
by RSRJA

LOVE this canopy/gazebo! Great quality, all one piece goes up in a flash and comes down in a flash - fits back into its case for storage. Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSRJA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews