Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
handy item
5/12/2011

Customer review by woodswalker

4.0 stars by woodswalker

I bought this stool to carry with me when I take my dogs for a walk in the woods. When I get tired, I find a flat, shady spot and pop it open. I can sit and read or meditate or watch the dogs explore, then fold the stool up, sling it over my shoulder, and head home. It is very lightweight and plenty sturdy for a person my size (5'2", 125 pounds). It would not be comfortable for a large person. And it's not something you want to sit on for hours since it has no arms or back. But for a 15-20 minute rest, it's just right!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
woodswalker
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little stool !
7/18/2011

Customer review by Noah4Him

5.0 stars by Noah4Him

We bought these stools to use as we hike local outdoor attrations, such as water falls and nature trails. Needed to be light weight yet durable and well constructed. The name "Coleman" on the product meant alot to us. We are very happy with them. Light weight, easy to carry and are great for a short rest stop as you hike a long trail. This is not a "sit around all day" kind of product, but for taking a short rest on a long trail, maybe around the campfire, it has our vote !

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Noah4Him
Upstate South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Rambler Stool
5/9/2011

Customer review by CharlieBrown1

5.0 stars by CharlieBrown1

Strong, durable and easily accessible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CharlieBrown1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very handy
9/10/2010

Customer review by ladyinaz

4.0 stars by ladyinaz

A previous reviewer is correct in saying this stool is not for folks with large behinds. Since that is not the case for me, I find it very handy since I have difficulty getting up from the ground and can do many tasks sitting on the stool, like pulling weeds in the yard. It's very sturdy, and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyinaz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fishing Stools
7/24/2010

Customer review by Pmartins

5.0 stars by Pmartins

Very Light in weight and easy to carry. Good size to use any place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pmartins
Buckhannon WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
stool was comfortable and sturdy
9/7/2013

Customer review by yagabunny

4.0 stars by yagabunny

my reason for buying the stool is i'm currently handicapped w/a bad back and cannot sit or stand for too long, and i enjoy going to festivals and craft fairs w/my friends n family, i also have neck and sholder problems, so am very glad the stool is very light weight, i'm a bit on the heavy side so i was pleasantly surprised that when i sat on it i felt safe and didnt feel as it would colapse on me. the only thing i don't like about it is it only folds in half so to carry it, its a bit awkward, but i found a canvas grocery bag w/long straps and it fit inside perfectly so was easier to carry, went to a festval (no seating unless you are eating at their booth) so was able to take my own seat out when i needed to rest from walking. over all it worked very well, have another festival coming up an looking forward to using my stool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yagabunny
west islip,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/19/2013

Customer review by Mamadiver3

5.0 stars by Mamadiver3

Being in college, i needed something to help me relax. I already had a comfortable chair, but it didn't have anything to rest my feet/legs. This is the perfect fit for me. The cloth is very comfortable, and the ability to fold up and put away helps in the dorms.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamadiver3
Daytona Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it so many places!!!
12/22/2014

Customer review by BoopBeep

5.0 stars by BoopBeep

Great folding chair. Super Lightweight so is super easy to carry to functions: Seafair, parks, festivals, trade shows, etc.. Durable. I take it to places I like to photograph with my camera like gardens, people, boats & trains, whatever. I keep one in each car because it's alot smaller than any of the other folding chairs with backs. My favorite use... I use it to temporarily pull out to sit on in front of my Woodstove to load it with firewood. Then it quickly & neatly tucks away for the next time. Slim. This also gives us an emergency chair for an extra person when all our other chairs & couches get full. I highly recommend it! Coleman is a trustworthy name from my many years of camping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoopBeep
Eatonville, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's only $20 for two. Worth it?....You bet!
7/5/2011

Customer review by princedj01

4.0 stars by princedj01

I find them pretty sturdy but with a locking clip would be better. You wont want to rest your feet on top of the sides with the bars so when you turn it sideways the stool will fold in somewhat,not a big deal, but that's where the locking clip would be a plus, to keep the stool fully open when your kicking back in your chair etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princedj01
Yellowstone,WY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice, compact
2/1/2012

Customer review by rockmom918

3.0 stars by rockmom918

The reason I gave only 3 stars is because this is not for ppl with a large rear end, lol..I couldnt sit for long periods of time on it(2+hrs). Other than that fact this was very sturdy, compact, nice seat. Used for camping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
5/3/2011

Customer review by oldmancable

5.0 stars by oldmancable

I've spent a lot of time looking for these stools. I had some for 30 years and they started comeing apart. The are real handy when I'm dumping my tanks on my motor home. I was so happy when I found them on lie at WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldmancable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great portable campstool
6/17/2014

Customer review by kayter

5.0 stars by kayter

I love my coleman camp stool. I have a bad back and need a place to sit at times when i am shopping and thiis stool is perfect. I can carry it into the stores and my emergency seat is with me. Llightweight also and will fit in a shopping cart and can stay in my car and ready. Thank you kayter

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kayter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made
8/29/2014

Customer review by LarrySor

5.0 stars by LarrySor

This stool has a 200lb rating, huh! I'm 6'1" and weigh 270lbs and I sit comfortably in this stool. Wife is 5'2" and weighs 170 and same with her. The aluminum 2lb weight is ideal for carrying around. We take them every afternoon on our country walks with the dog. Find a nice shade tree and watch the dog play. Couldn't find this at our Wal Mart so ordered it from them online. Fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LarrySor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Practical and reasonable
1/31/2015

Customer review by geminiwalker

4.0 stars by geminiwalker

I wish there was a little more seat. In today's America I think only a child could sit on this for very long. A small child. With a small seat. But, that said, I got it so I could sit at the cemetery when I go to visit my brother. (I don't drive) So, I can carry it on the bus, use it for as long as I care to sit there (I'm too old to stand for long) and carry it home in reasonable comfort. It does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geminiwalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barely usable
3/10/2014

Customer review by Popeye2014

2.0 stars by Popeye2014

This stool looks good on a computer, but the the fabric seat is too short. I haven't measured it, but it's about a foot wide, maybe less. Some bean counter saved a few pennies on the fabric, and so the seat is uncomfortable. Also, the whole thing is held together with a very thin rod that looks flimsy. I question whether this will last long on a camping trip. Coleman usually does better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Popeye2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I carry the stool in the car, a good fishing stool
6/26/2014

Customer review by Gurea

5.0 stars by Gurea

The Coleman, products are very good product and strong

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gurea
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2010

Customer review by Dtown1

5.0 stars by Dtown1

for the money these are great . They are light weight and easy to store & carry around. We used them for the AT&T Ntional Golf. Great idea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dtown1
West Chester PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
perfect
9/10/2010

Customer review by golfteam

5.0 stars by golfteam

I was a volunteer marshal at the Deutsche Bank Championship golf tournament. I wanted something to sit on when the tee was not busy. This stool was perfect. It was light and easy to carry. Even the pros used it when they were waiiting to tee off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
golfteam
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for short time use
4/3/2011

Customer review by hfb1

5.0 stars by hfb1

I like a very portable low seat for working around the house inside and out. This stool fits the bill. A little bit wider would fit me better but for short term use it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hfb1
Shreveport LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As expected. It's a stool, and it holds me up.
9/8/2011

Customer review by SteveGNH

5.0 stars by SteveGNH

Not much to say, except that it's a good value. Very light, in my opinion, and comfortable to sit on while waiting for those pesky fish to bite the hook!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SteveGNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews