Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent folding stool for taking along
7/25/2013

Customer review by lady1184

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by lady1184
by lady1184
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Coleman Event Stool is surprisingly comfortable for its size. I can set it up and fold it very easily in about 10 seconds. I hold it upside down when opening or closing it, and use the first hole of the strap. It is compact enough to fit in a day pack or even a very large purse. The case that comes with it is a bit snug, but works fine. I have used in on concrete and on grass, and on a slight incline. It seems very stable. I have evaluated several other folding stools, which I returned, and thought this was the best. The only drawback is it is a bit heavy ( 2 pounds); using an lightweight alloy instead of steel would make it lighter, but that also would increase the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lady1184
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy and tiny
10/17/2015

Customer review by Ralphy11

1.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Ralphy11
by Ralphy11

This stool is small and flimsy. It also wobbles if something light is sitting on it. Only seems like it would be useful if you wanted to use it as a foot rest (which I have done) or for a child. Wouldn't have bought it if I had actually seen the size/quality in the store. Also, didn't seem to be a great price given you can get a decent full camping chair for same price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralphy11
Would recommend to a friend? No
neat little chair
6/14/2010

Customer review by mloss

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by mloss
by mloss

Nicely made, light weight, really more of a low table than chair-but it would work for someone >165lbs. Just what I wanted though. Packs easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mloss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
For traveling
5/15/2014

Customer review by BallerinaSue

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by BallerinaSue
by BallerinaSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to take with me on a long trip. Due to foot problems I can't stand for more than a few minutes at a time so this was perfect to put in my backpack. I was able to unfold and set it up quite quickly, but it was a bit stiff for the first time use. It is a little heavy to carry all the time, but I thought it was worth it to have such a handy seat anytime anywhere. Now in the long lines at the airport, I can shuffle along seated or when touring, I can sit when no other seats are available - especially where it is shady on a hot day :) I can't speak to the durability yet... With this low price, i can give this away to someone else if I get tired of lugging it around and not feel bad!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BallerinaSue
Beautiful North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little footrests
9/3/2010

Customer review by lilpoet

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by lilpoet
by lilpoet

I know it is listed as a stool but used as a footrest it is great. Folds small, takes up very little space in the travel trailer. Holds up good even when left out in the weather in an overnight rain. The material drys out fast. Keep it dry so there is not any rust.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilpoet
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect for me
2/21/2014

Customer review by csxsignalman

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by csxsignalman
by csxsignalman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

158 lbs and perfect for me, wouldn't recommend testing its weight limitations. Folds up very small, love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csxsignalman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most compact stool out there
7/8/2011

Customer review by serjah

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by serjah
by serjah

After i got one for myself, i ordered a second one for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
serjah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Sit?
6/21/2014

Customer review by CaraP

2.0 stars 6/21/2014 by CaraP
by CaraP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would be great to have for hiking, stop and sit when I need a break. The triangle case threw me, how do you sling it on your shoulder and walk?! It's more for a child's bum then adult woman at 140 lbs, 5'4". The secure hook at the bottom needs two people, one muscles it while the other tries to hook it to lock/unlock. This will be a foot stool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaraP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has problems, but great product
5/27/2015

Customer review by uuxcrunner

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by uuxcrunner
by uuxcrunner

I got this stool for backpacking, and it works well. The biggest issue I have had is that the legs aren't even so it wobbles when hard flat surface. Because of this I returned it and ordered another one. The second one I got wobbled just as much. If you're camping most of the time your chair/stool will be on uneven ground anyway so it is a small issue. Other than that a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uuxcrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHORT CAMP CHAIR
6/22/2015

Customer review by AGGIE

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by AGGIE
by AGGIE

IT WORKED JUST FINE, THOUGH IT WAS TOO SHORT, SO I GAVE IT TO A CAMPING FRIEND FOR THEIR CHILD. THE HEIGHT WASN'T IN THE DESCRIPTION. NICE IDEA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGGIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY small...
6/4/2013

Customer review by cyntimental

3.0 stars 6/4/2013 by cyntimental
by cyntimental

I must say this stool is well made, but it is very small and we ended up using our 2 stools for bedside tables, when tent camping. The very last night of our camping trip we did use them to sit by the fire, but only because our other chairs were already packed up in the truck. These stools just aren't very good for sitting on. They would work OK in a pinch, or for a fishing stool....or a foot stool for another chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyntimental
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice stool
8/11/2015

Customer review by marshavr

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by marshavr
by marshavr

Bought stool for husband who cannot walk far. He thinks its great. It's very light weight and folds up to a very small size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marshavr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the beach
12/20/2014

Customer review by Despecables

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by Despecables
by Despecables

Fits in beach chair light weight and convenient

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Despecables
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor foot stool
9/30/2010

Customer review by likesfeetup

2.0 stars 9/30/2010 by likesfeetup
by likesfeetup

Packaged very compact because it is not the size as stated or expected. To small for about anything except carrying around. Would not buy to sit on much less a footstool,but made well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likesfeetup
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy stool
9/4/2014

Customer review by chan8

4.0 stars 9/4/2014 by chan8
by chan8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stool is sturdy, but I thought it would be just a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chan8
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is compact.
11/13/2013

Customer review by BuyerWalmart111

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by BuyerWalmart111
by BuyerWalmart111

I don't feel that it is strong enough to stand for specified weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyerWalmart111
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
For Tiny Tushies
6/9/2015

Customer review by MamaHB

3.0 stars 6/9/2015 by MamaHB
by MamaHB

This stool is SMALL! I'll probably bring it out for last-resort seating at gatherings. It's made well, just smaller than I thought it would be, even reading the specs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaHB
Would recommend to a friend? No