Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 59 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Oversized vs Univeral
5/23/2016

Customer review by shopper25475868

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by shopper25475868
by shopper25475868

The universal size is for petite adults or large teenagers, the oversized is for anyone with a chest larger than 45". They both have the same size material, the only difference is the straps are longer on the oversized. The universal was too small for me, I am 5'11 195lbs so I bought the oversized. It's great for kayaking or canoeing because it allows arm movement, if you are water skiing or jet skiing then get a "watersport" life jacket.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper25475868
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic vest, great value
6/19/2016

Customer review by HighAdventure16

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by HighAdventure16
by HighAdventure16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently went on a kayaking trip with my son and his scout troop. I am a big guy (6 feet tall and 270) and wanted to make sure there would be a vest that fit me. I bought this on clearance and could not have been more pleased. With the three straps I was able to adjust the vest for a perfect fit. It was comfortable all day. I did notice a tendency to ride up a bit but I think that had more to do with the position of the backrest in the kayak. It is a basic vest but functioned and felt as good as the much more expensive vests by the same manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighAdventure16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
life vests
6/30/2016

Customer review by nana

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by nana
by nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As advertised. Perfect for big and tall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Super-Size Me"
3/19/2011

Customer review by StormTight

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by StormTight
by StormTight

This adult extra-large size fits both my fishing friend at 6' and 275 lbs., as well as myself at 6'4" and a "skinny" 250 lbs. Price is excellent and quality is very good. Easy to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? (82) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormTight
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Over-sized is right on the money
7/17/2016

Customer review by JoeMotocross

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by JoeMotocross
by JoeMotocross
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vest adjust to fit a full figured man or woman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeMotocross
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2011

Customer review by backseatshopper

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by backseatshopper
by backseatshopper

great deal,my dad 5ft10in tall weights around 250lbs,myself,6ft tall weighs 215lbs fits into these jackets nicely, they are not top notch, but for $14, they are a great deal and they work as good as the hi $$$ ones,the jackets fits secure, adjust them to your chest size,and you will be suprise at how good they are,,they are $14. very well spent, will be buying a few more here very soon

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backseatshopper
shelby,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Poor sizing
7/11/2016

Customer review by JaiMz

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by JaiMz
by JaiMz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too small. This entire brand runs small. I had to go to the store return this and get obe of those universal orange vests for my husband. Unless you are very slender this will not fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaiMz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boating Vest
4/24/2011

Customer review by LivingstonRandy

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by LivingstonRandy
by LivingstonRandy

This is an excellent value. Coast Guard Approved type I flotation device, suitable for all small boats on inland lakes. Comfortable and easy to adjust size from Adult to Extra Large Adult. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingstonRandy
Livingston, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your money
7/8/2016

Customer review by Katf

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Katf
by Katf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vest was very short, which made it feel awkward and uncomfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
5/15/2016

Customer review by vgibby

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by vgibby
by vgibby
Top 1000 contributor

Bought 2 of these and they are prefect for fishing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vgibby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Fits well
4/23/2016

Customer review by kitmose

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by kitmose
by kitmose

This life vest fit both my husband and I well, can't wait to get out on the boat! The only complaint I have is that there was a tag on the vest with a price of $14.96 and I was charged $16.91 for both of them. I don't understand how Walmart can overcharge for something when the price is clearly on the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitmose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best in Price !
6/5/2011

Customer review by frame83350

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by frame83350
by frame83350

the life vest that i bought is a Stearns. They are a U.S.C.G. approved. This vest looks well constructed and the price is Fantastic. I'm intending to purchase 2 more for my family, and WalMart is the only place to shoppe for these. Aftteral our lives depend 100% on them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frame83350
Rupert, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good fit for a large man
9/20/2012

Customer review by kdiddle

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by kdiddle
by kdiddle

My husband has a 54" chest and is built like a football player. This fit him well and was comfortable enough for paddling the canoe and fishing while wearing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdiddle
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Price is Right
4/16/2016

Customer review by VBottom

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by VBottom
by VBottom

For the standard boating PFD, this is a good choice. For value and pricing, ya can't beat it. Nicely constructed and they fit well. Unless you go top shelf PFD's, Academy offers a great item. Ed in Galveston,Tx

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VBottom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of junki
4/15/2016

Customer review by OldMan

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by OldMan
by OldMan

It might be oversized for a child, but not for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldMan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oversized? Not.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Fatguylittlecoat

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Fatguylittlecoat
by Fatguylittlecoat

I am sure this vest works great, but for what is advertised as "oversized adult", probably fits a small adult/child. The chest strap actually closed, but the two straps around the belly were not even close fully extended. The sizing is all wrong. Going to be returning this item and will never order anything online without being able to try it on in person!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatguylittlecoat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price!
3/30/2016

Customer review by Bailey35

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Bailey35
by Bailey35

Good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bailey35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/18/2013

Customer review by kokopellikruiser

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by kokopellikruiser
by kokopellikruiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wore it all day long in my canoe fishing. Paddling, casting, everything was comfortable and easy. I was able to adjust it a bit loose for more comfort and still knew I had it on in case of an accident.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokopellikruiser
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
8/2/2013

Customer review by riskybobisky

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by riskybobisky
by riskybobisky

I was very pleased with the purchase. The sides of the vest are open, allowing for universal sizing. There is no zipper on the front of the jackets either. Buckles seems good enough as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riskybobisky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/7/2010

Customer review by edP3

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by edP3
by edP3

From a former Class 5 whitewater rafter who has used life jackets due to need of the moment; This is a great value for a good product that will do a job you prefer not to test!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edP3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews