Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
"Super-Size Me"
3/19/2011

Customer review by StormTight

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by StormTight
by StormTight

This adult extra-large size fits both my fishing friend at 6' and 275 lbs., as well as myself at 6'4" and a "skinny" 250 lbs. Price is excellent and quality is very good. Easy to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormTight
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Boating Vest
4/24/2011

Customer review by LivingstonRandy

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by LivingstonRandy
by LivingstonRandy

This is an excellent value. Coast Guard Approved type I flotation device, suitable for all small boats on inland lakes. Comfortable and easy to adjust size from Adult to Extra Large Adult. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingstonRandy
Livingston, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/12/2011

Customer review by backseatshopper

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by backseatshopper
by backseatshopper

great deal,my dad 5ft10in tall weights around 250lbs,myself,6ft tall weighs 215lbs fits into these jackets nicely, they are not top notch, but for $14, they are a great deal and they work as good as the hi $$$ ones,the jackets fits secure, adjust them to your chest size,and you will be suprise at how good they are,,they are $14. very well spent, will be buying a few more here very soon

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backseatshopper
shelby,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best in Price !
6/5/2011

Customer review by frame83350

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by frame83350
by frame83350

the life vest that i bought is a Stearns. They are a U.S.C.G. approved. This vest looks well constructed and the price is Fantastic. I'm intending to purchase 2 more for my family, and WalMart is the only place to shoppe for these. Aftteral our lives depend 100% on them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frame83350
Rupert, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good fit for a large man
9/20/2012

Customer review by kdiddle

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by kdiddle
by kdiddle

My husband has a 54" chest and is built like a football player. This fit him well and was comfortable enough for paddling the canoe and fishing while wearing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdiddle
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price
12/27/2013

Customer review by yinyang1

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by yinyang1
by yinyang1

Very inexpensive loved the price and looks like its of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yinyang1
Kalamazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2010

Customer review by edP3

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by edP3
by edP3

From a former Class 5 whitewater rafter who has used life jackets due to need of the moment; This is a great value for a good product that will do a job you prefer not to test!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edP3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/12/2010

Customer review by kjobin

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by kjobin
by kjobin

Don't know how it will do in the water as I haven't tipped my kayak but it fits nicely and doesn't interfere with paddling. It is well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjobin
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very good price
7/5/2010

Customer review by rettngal

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by rettngal
by rettngal

The vest met my expectations with no disappointments at all. What I was surprised about was the PRICE! It was way below what I expected to pay. I had checked out other sites for a large vest and after that I thought I would have to pay a large amount for a large vest. But, WalMart gave me a very big surprise by their very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rettngal
Camden, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic for the Price
6/1/2011

Customer review by SmkyMtnSmile

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by SmkyMtnSmile
by SmkyMtnSmile

This life Jacket adjusts to fit most larger sized people. This jacket fit my brother at 6'2" & 245 lbs.. You can't beat that for the price. Nice Jacket to boot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmkyMtnSmile
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
8/2/2013

Customer review by riskybobisky

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by riskybobisky
by riskybobisky

I was very pleased with the purchase. The sides of the vest are open, allowing for universal sizing. There is no zipper on the front of the jackets either. Buckles seems good enough as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riskybobisky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
11/18/2013

Customer review by kokopellikruiser

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by kokopellikruiser
by kokopellikruiser

Wore it all day long in my canoe fishing. Paddling, casting, everything was comfortable and easy. I was able to adjust it a bit loose for more comfort and still knew I had it on in case of an accident.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kokopellikruiser
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stearns vest
11/10/2014

Customer review by Squeeks1112

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Squeeks1112
by Squeeks1112

This is NOT an oversized vest. Good for a small or medium person. Good pricing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeeks1112
Would recommend to a friend? No
OVERALL QUALITY GOOD FOR PRICE
3/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LIFE JACKETS WERE NOT TOP OF THE LINE BUT PERFECT FOR WHAT WE NEEDED THEM FOR AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
GOLDSBORO, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
6/13/2013

Customer review by skebo

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by skebo
by skebo

fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skebo
va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The vest fits well and looks good.
8/4/2014

Customer review by QMan1052

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by QMan1052
by QMan1052

I have not tried this vest in the water yet. It looks like the photo in the ad and is what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QMan1052
Newport News VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the price
1/5/2012

Customer review by huskergordie

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by huskergordie
by huskergordie

lowest price around and very fast shipping to my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huskergordie
Port Orange, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Makes boating legal
4/8/2013

Customer review by BassBoater

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by BassBoater
by BassBoater

Hopefully this vest will keep me alive in the water just in case....

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassBoater
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2011

Customer review by chanklita

2.0 stars 10/26/2011 by chanklita
by chanklita

It would fit better if collar was bigger

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chanklita
yuma,az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fine product
5/18/2010

Customer review by cobia

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by cobia
by cobia

Reasonably priced and good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobia
Kingston, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews