Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
"Super-Size Me"
3/19/2011

Customer review by StormTight

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by StormTight
by StormTight

This adult extra-large size fits both my fishing friend at 6' and 275 lbs., as well as myself at 6'4" and a "skinny" 250 lbs. Price is excellent and quality is very good. Easy to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? (79) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormTight
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/12/2011

Customer review by backseatshopper

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by backseatshopper
by backseatshopper

great deal,my dad 5ft10in tall weights around 250lbs,myself,6ft tall weighs 215lbs fits into these jackets nicely, they are not top notch, but for $14, they are a great deal and they work as good as the hi $$$ ones,the jackets fits secure, adjust them to your chest size,and you will be suprise at how good they are,,they are $14. very well spent, will be buying a few more here very soon

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backseatshopper
shelby,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Boating Vest
4/24/2011

Customer review by LivingstonRandy

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by LivingstonRandy
by LivingstonRandy

This is an excellent value. Coast Guard Approved type I flotation device, suitable for all small boats on inland lakes. Comfortable and easy to adjust size from Adult to Extra Large Adult. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingstonRandy
Livingston, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does the job
1/9/2016

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck

This is a good boating vest, does the job. Priced right and meets regulations. The straps adjust to fit very large body's. I'm 240 lbs, 5' 10", and I have a foot or more of adjustment strap left. For the people who say the vests are small, loosen the strap at the back of the vest, you must have missed that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vests great price
1/11/2016

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Brian
by Brian

Haven't used yet but look to be high quality and these vests are more comfortable than the standard life preservers which make people not want to wear the old standard types.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oversized? Not.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Fatguylittlecoat

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Fatguylittlecoat
by Fatguylittlecoat

I am sure this vest works great, but for what is advertised as "oversized adult", probably fits a small adult/child. The chest strap actually closed, but the two straps around the belly were not even close fully extended. The sizing is all wrong. Going to be returning this item and will never order anything online without being able to try it on in person!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatguylittlecoat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best in Price !
6/5/2011

Customer review by frame83350

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by frame83350
by frame83350

the life vest that i bought is a Stearns. They are a U.S.C.G. approved. This vest looks well constructed and the price is Fantastic. I'm intending to purchase 2 more for my family, and WalMart is the only place to shoppe for these. Aftteral our lives depend 100% on them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frame83350
Rupert, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Boating Vest
11/23/2015

Customer review by 21753

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by 21753
by 21753

First let me say I haven't used this yet. But I did try it on when I got it to see how it feels and fits. A little smaller than I would have thought to be 'oversized'. A little shorter toward the waist than I would have thought. Its been a long time since I have had a life jacket on so maybe this is the way its suppose to be. Seems to be made well, fairly comfortable, as much as possible. For the price, don't see why its not a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
21753
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fit for a large man
9/20/2012

Customer review by kdiddle

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by kdiddle
by kdiddle

My husband has a 54" chest and is built like a football player. This fit him well and was comfortable enough for paddling the canoe and fishing while wearing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdiddle
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good buy
10/7/2015

Customer review by bobby

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by bobby
by bobby

good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2010

Customer review by edP3

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by edP3
by edP3

From a former Class 5 whitewater rafter who has used life jackets due to need of the moment; This is a great value for a good product that will do a job you prefer not to test!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edP3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great price
12/27/2013

Customer review by yinyang1

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by yinyang1
by yinyang1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very inexpensive loved the price and looks like its of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yinyang1
Kalamazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good price
7/5/2010

Customer review by rettngal

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by rettngal
by rettngal

The vest met my expectations with no disappointments at all. What I was surprised about was the PRICE! It was way below what I expected to pay. I had checked out other sites for a large vest and after that I thought I would have to pay a large amount for a large vest. But, WalMart gave me a very big surprise by their very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rettngal
Camden, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stearns vest
11/10/2014

Customer review by Squeeks1112

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Squeeks1112
by Squeeks1112

This is NOT an oversized vest. Good for a small or medium person. Good pricing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squeeks1112
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/18/2013

Customer review by kokopellikruiser

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by kokopellikruiser
by kokopellikruiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wore it all day long in my canoe fishing. Paddling, casting, everything was comfortable and easy. I was able to adjust it a bit loose for more comfort and still knew I had it on in case of an accident.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokopellikruiser
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
8/2/2013

Customer review by riskybobisky

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by riskybobisky
by riskybobisky

I was very pleased with the purchase. The sides of the vest are open, allowing for universal sizing. There is no zipper on the front of the jackets either. Buckles seems good enough as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riskybobisky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic for the Price
6/1/2011

Customer review by SmkyMtnSmile

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by SmkyMtnSmile
by SmkyMtnSmile

This life Jacket adjusts to fit most larger sized people. This jacket fit my brother at 6'2" & 245 lbs.. You can't beat that for the price. Nice Jacket to boot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmkyMtnSmile
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2010

Customer review by kjobin

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by kjobin
by kjobin

Don't know how it will do in the water as I haven't tipped my kayak but it fits nicely and doesn't interfere with paddling. It is well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjobin
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just right.
8/21/2014

Customer review by wantsothergas

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by wantsothergas
by wantsothergas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vests worked great and were a good size for all of us with sizes ranging from men wearing size L shirts to one who wears a 3XL tall shirt. They aren't uncomfortable, the clips worked well and the floatation was good. They do need to be strapped tightly so they don't slip up. The red color we got was good to show up in greenish river and lake water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantsothergas
clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets minimum USCG requirements
8/9/2011

Customer review by billyman917

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by billyman917
by billyman917

If you're looking for a cheap PFD to make you legal on the water, this is the product for you. It's not as comfortable as the higher end life vests, but you shouldn't expect it to be. It would be nice if they offered smaller sizes for the same price, but that's probably why they're so cheap. Safe and happy boating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyman917
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews