Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 78 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Good Value .. 190 lbs with 39 inch waist it fit
2/25/2014

Customer review by Jack146

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Jack146
by Jack146

Good Value .... 190lbs with 39 inch waist it fit

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2010

Customer review by HighPro

3.0 stars 10/21/2010 by HighPro
by HighPro

I'm happy with it. It's not hydropreme like the one I bought my wife, but it fits me fine and is adjustable. For the price it can not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighPro
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
DOES THE JOB
6/28/2010

Customer review by netcong

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by netcong
by netcong

This is not the highest quality product but if you're primarily interested in having life vests in your boat in case you get busted by the park ranger, these will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netcong
Netcong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It works
5/29/2010

Customer review by BamaReviewer

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by BamaReviewer
by BamaReviewer

Kept me a float that's really all that mattered. The foam is not very conforming but I expected that so it met my expectations. It adjusts well and as previously stated it kept me afloat. Can't ask for more than that (unless you want to pay more)

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaReviewer
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST PRICE & Quality
5/20/2014

Customer review by Mosaicexpressions

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Mosaicexpressions
by Mosaicexpressions

It's not the most "fashionable" but it's a life jacket. Who cares about color and fashion when it's meant to save your life is my opinion. It's a great price and good quality. I would buy more, but only need one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mosaicexpressions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price!
5/18/2011

Customer review by nadiaz

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by nadiaz
by nadiaz

it's cheap and it's fine. I like that the sides are open and you can adjust accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadiaz
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice basic vest
6/25/2012

Customer review by SailingSeven

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by SailingSeven
by SailingSeven

Good overall vest. The straps are a little hard to keep snug when tested in the water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SailingSeven
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/15/2011

Customer review by angelbunni

3.0 stars 10/15/2011 by angelbunni
by angelbunni

not for a "fluffy" adult

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelbunni
opelousas,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect fit
7/21/2012

Customer review by JimmseyJam

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by JimmseyJam
by JimmseyJam

Great jacket for boating and very comfortable. It to move around in without feeling restricted. Really like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmseyJam
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
good value
4/3/2012

Customer review by saxon05

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by saxon05
by saxon05

excellent product for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saxon05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal on a life vest.
9/16/2013

Customer review by 5inavan

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by 5inavan
by 5inavan

I am a 207 pound, 5 foot 10 inch guy, and this is as tight as I would want it, but I got it for the smaller folks in my family. It is universal, but I just make it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5inavan
Deerfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great buy for the price.
3/21/2013

Customer review by Ourtdoors

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Ourtdoors
by Ourtdoors

The life jacket doesn't breathe well and causes the wearer to prespire more than other jackets. However, for the price these jackets are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone on a limited budget.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ourtdoors
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Adult vest?
7/20/2014

Customer review by HandyMominMaryland

3.0 stars 7/20/2014 by HandyMominMaryland
by HandyMominMaryland

This vest is made nicely, seems sturdy and all that, but JUST fits my 11 year old daughter! It was hard for me to get on, and way too snug. Granted I am a tall woman, but not large by any means. I can't see how this would fit an adult male, unless he was quite petite. Great vest for older child/ teen, though! Can beat the price and shipped within days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyMominMaryland
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat it for the price
4/16/2013

Customer review by gatordogdad

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by gatordogdad
by gatordogdad

Needed a PFD for kayaking - didn't want to spend a bunch of money for a part-time activity, but still wanted to be safe, etc. Shopped around and found this from Walmart - ordered and received - Excellent Some of the potential buyers would probably turn up their noses just because of the price, I think we will all be floating the same height out of the water when we go over-board with this PFD.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatordogdad
Vero Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2011

Customer review by fastcarnana

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by fastcarnana
by fastcarnana

Came very fast as all walmart items I purchase and works very good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fastcarnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
9/2/2011

Customer review by Sohapppy

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Sohapppy
by Sohapppy

I had to purchase life vest for a camping trip since we needed them for the lake. I was trying to purchase something less expensive and I saw these I am very happy with my purchase. The quality is very good and the price was great . I bought 2 adult size for my 15 yr old son and Husband and 1 youth size for my 9 yr old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sohapppy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good for unexpected guests
7/29/2012

Customer review by Gryzio

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Gryzio
by Gryzio

I have a very nice Life Vest for myself and like it adjusted for me and ready for me. This is a very good vest that is not too expensive for those who show up at the boat without their own. Stearns has been around a long time and for the money are very good quality that I trust.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gryzio
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Runs small, adult large did not fit
9/25/2013

Customer review by Bonehed

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Bonehed
by Bonehed

Ordered three Adult large jackets and had to return all three, too small. Ordered three Adult oversized jackets and they fit. Very happy with oversized jackets. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonehed
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Life Vests
3/21/2014

Customer review by Hibiscuslover

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Hibiscuslover
by Hibiscuslover

we purchased these life vests a few weeks ago for our kayaks, they are great & just what we needed and the price was right......thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hibiscuslover
Sebastian, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for Stearns vest
3/22/2014

Customer review by DocRV

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by DocRV
by DocRV

On sale a good value for a basic Type III pfd. A loop for a whistle would be nice. Web site said none in local store. Got free shipping to store. There were PLENTY in store of both colors at a lower price than on web. Merchant inefficiency.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocRV
Pinellas, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews