Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Totally worth it
2/10/2011

Customer review by CubanFF12

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by CubanFF12
by CubanFF12

This is really all you need for backpacking. I am a survival enthusiast/backpacker and I am here to tell you that you do not all sorts of outrageous amounts of Lumen. This is all you need and for the price, you can't beat it. It's really compact and it will light up a room about 12'x12' perfectly. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubanFF12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not bad
8/25/2011

Customer review by Mikey1234

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Mikey1234
by Mikey1234

The description is not correct. This lantern has an on and off button only. Since it uses 3 AA batteries, it bright enough to eat (low lighting dinner places) and navigate to the bathroom. However, it's pretty cool and worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikey1234
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Neccesary low priced backpacking item
11/15/2010

Customer review by Peter280zx

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Peter280zx
by Peter280zx

They have the wrong description on walmart.com for this light. the description is for a red coleman max personal light. this one pictured, the yellow one says it gets 125 hrs on the box. most likly with the energizer lithium batteries, which i hear are lighter weight and work better in the cold. weighs about a pound and a half im guess and have no scale and just comparing it to a 2 pound dumbell. it only has one brightness setting a simple click on click off.has a sliding back piece to go from lamp mode to focused foward.

Was this review helpful? (11) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peter280zx
Quail Valley,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
11/2/2013

Customer review by 4slicehelp

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by 4slicehelp
by 4slicehelp

Love this product.Throws great Light,about the same as my Coleman(krypton bulb) 5310 series 4D lantern,and at a 1/4 of the weight this is great,price online about 5 bucks cheaper than in store,so cheap enough to buy 3 or 4,1 for each member of the family(No more fighting over lights).Three double A batteries that come with it.better than D that run out in stores 1st.This little lamp is sturdy and solid feeling and the directional slide turns it into a flashlight which is pretty cool,not a long beam though,but perfect in a dark house,on/off switch only on this,and the size is 1.5 inches across by about 2.5 inches long by about 6 inches tall.This product is reviewed on youtube where after watching I decided to buy.Has hook on top so you can hang it up,and is flat on bottom so you can set it anywhere,cool little item.By no means is this lantern powerful enough to light an entire room say like 10x14,but more like a 6x8 space,also has a battery cartridge where you load the batteries which is better than just dropping them in.Hoped this helped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4slicehelp
Derry,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2011

Customer review by ParanormalMC

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ParanormalMC
by ParanormalMC

Great little lantern. Powerful and compact size makes it great for trips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParanormalMC
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great price, good product!
8/30/2013

Customer review by katiejay13

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by katiejay13
by katiejay13

Just received this for my bf, who is a wildland firefighter and needed a small packable lantern for his fire kit. I was very pleased with how this works, especially at this price. I plan to purchase a few more for emergency use around the house too, they'll come in handy and are better than flashlights in the event of a power outage. Light up a fair amount of space, can be hung up and came with batteries, so convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiejay13
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really well designed versatile compact LED lantern
1/14/2014

Customer review by strayedcat

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by strayedcat
by strayedcat

Excellent portable lighting for camping, travel and emergencies too. Lasts a very long time on the three AA batteries (supplied). I now have a total of six, 2 of which a few years in use. Everyone like it : ) ®

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strayedcat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2012

Customer review by sunshine1955

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sunshine1955
by sunshine1955

Great product, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine1955
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2012

Customer review by lachristiangirl

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by lachristiangirl
by lachristiangirl

This is a great small lantern and has a loop for hanging as well. I just this in my tent whenever we go camping. It is slim sized and lightweight, making iot easy to pack and hang. I just attach a string and it's good to hang on one of the loops in my tent. It emits a good amount of light and uses regular batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lachristiangirl
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LED lantern
11/7/2013

Customer review by JohnDoe7551

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by JohnDoe7551
by JohnDoe7551

Pros: seems to be solidly constructed. Low price. Cons: LED light is not very bright and lacks an effective reflector. It's not really a lantern, more like a suspendable light stick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnDoe7551
Eastern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lil' Lantern
7/11/2010

Customer review by Scoutpa

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Scoutpa
by Scoutpa

I bought this lantern for backpack camping. It's handy when a head light isn't the right tool for the job. It's light weight and bright enough. I lost the original and liked it enough to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoutpa
SW Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
not bad, but not great? Used as tent light.
6/9/2011

Customer review by ORANGmember

3.0 stars 6/9/2011 by ORANGmember
by ORANGmember

I don't know why I bought this thinking it would be larger, it's only 5 or 6 inches long, but for 11 or 12 bucks it does come with batteries so not a horrible deal. I used a carabiner to clip it to a loop at the top of my monster 12x14 coleman tent. For my purpose I obviously should have gotten a bigger/brighter light. I like it overall but would thing that with 4 AAs it could shed some more light. For backpacking yes, but not all that bright.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORANGmember
SE Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
not as advertised
5/17/2010

Customer review by hyyosung2

1.0 stars 5/17/2010 by hyyosung2
by hyyosung2

walmart has the wrong disccription on this light. it dont do anything they say it does

Was this review helpful? (3) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyyosung2
montrose,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little light for emergencies
11/14/2012

Customer review by Carole0815

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Carole0815
by Carole0815

very compact and bright

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carole0815
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good portable lantern
3/21/2014

Customer review by Ahhrelief

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Ahhrelief
by Ahhrelief

Bought this for camping a few weeks ago. My wife saw it and wanted a couple more for use during power outages. These lanterns fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahhrelief
Southeast of Northwest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small, but Good.
12/21/2013

Customer review by slanthead

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by slanthead
by slanthead

It is a cute, handy, inexpensive little lantern. If you are looking for a nice little light for yourself or a child - it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slanthead
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price and size!
4/22/2014

Customer review by GiniVini

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by GiniVini
by GiniVini

I brought two of these on my recent camping trip and they were super helpful! You get more light than you'd expect from such small lanterns. I like the loop on top too...hung one from the inside of my tent. Batteries never died on the trip and we camped for two nights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiniVini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Ambient Light
3/31/2014

Customer review by CampingMom14

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by CampingMom14
by CampingMom14

For the price it's a great light. Definitely lights up an area with ambient lighting. Wish the top loop was a hook so that it could hang.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingMom14
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by alphabeticallyspeaking

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by alphabeticallyspeaking
by alphabeticallyspeaking

This is VERY SMALL. If I had seen a better, more specific description, I would have never ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphabeticallyspeaking
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.