Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value and awesome product for grillers
6/9/2013

Customer review by GrillingChica

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by GrillingChica
by GrillingChica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to management change that enacted a policy in which no 20 lb. propane tanks could no longer be used in our apartment community. After much debate and current city fire code management allowed 1 pound propane tank. So I went online to search for a 1-pound propane tank adapter and saw many positive reviews for the Wal-Mart Coleman 1 lb propane adapter. I received order sooner than expected and it was straight forward installation and we are able to grill approximately 4 - 5 times before changing the 1 lb tank. I am very relieved that we didn't have to get rid of our grill and can continue to enjoy the outdoors this summer. Happy Grilling!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillingChica
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved my Grill
2/9/2011

Customer review by surf2day

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by surf2day
by surf2day

I have a typical gass grill on my balcony in the condo highrise that I live in. The Fire Marshals said we can only have a 1 lb LP gas tank, not the 20lb that always come with thoes types of grill.I thought I would have to buy a whole new stove but with this adapter I was able to replace the 20 lb tank with a smaller 1 lb tank, and it cooks the same. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surf2day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/31/2013

Customer review by happyhank

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by happyhank
by happyhank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew this product existed but I could not find one until I checked with WalMart.com. I purchased online and the site said I could pick up today. Muck to my surprise, I got it home it spun right on to the flame blower and the 1 pound bottle I bought it for. Guess what? No more carrying bulky 20 pound BBQ bottles and getting a one armed extreme workout. Thank you Wal-Mart for making available so many different ;products if only available online. The 20 pounder now stays on the BBQ where it belongs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyhank
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more bottles
8/9/2010

Customer review by OnShoppingTherapy

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by OnShoppingTherapy
by OnShoppingTherapy

Got this to hook a regular double burner to a T-tree that's mounted on the 20-lb tank, so we can have the best of both worlds.. With lantern on the top, 1 super fast double burner, and one Coleman camping stove, we were able to cook fancy feast for 16 hungry people in very short period of time.. Go tank! No more bottles..

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnShoppingTherapy
Rosemead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good, nothing to complain about
6/6/2013

Customer review by TOEJOEGO

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by TOEJOEGO
by TOEJOEGO

There is nothing to it, but this little bugger can connect any grill to a smaller propane conection. I used mine to connect a campStove to a propane tree, conected to a large propane tank. This set up did not work as well as I wanted, but to no fault of this product. The campstove requires such a high amount of pressure, that multiple devices on the same propane tree diminished the pressure to unusable levels. This propane tank adapter works as indicated, but be careful, as there is no safety on the adapter. Once you connect the adapter to the source, gas will come out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOEJOEGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes