Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 25 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Cooler leaks
6/30/2010

Customer review by Carebear136

1.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Carebear136
by Carebear136

We purchased this cooler for the small portable 2 gallon size. In that respect it is perfect. The largest complaint is that the nozzle leaks. This is a brand new cooler and I expect it to perform well. I am very disappointed and will be returning it to the store!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carebear136
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great cooler for the small event
12/8/2013

Customer review by MrCdyeager

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MrCdyeager
by MrCdyeager
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great cooler, especially if you don't want 5 gallons to lug around. The top screws on tight to create a solid seal and if you get more than one, they stack for convenience and a small footprint. The handle is large so it is comfortable to carry and it is very easy to clean. In fact, the spigot can be taken out and put through the dishwasher to help with any sanitary issues that can occur with drink dispensers like this. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrCdyeager
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
8/7/2010

Customer review by Love2Twirl

1.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Love2Twirl
by Love2Twirl

I was so excited to get this so my daughter could have a lemonade stand, but...when we filled it, it leaked. What a disappointment. There must not be a good seal around where the nozzle attaches to the jug. Returning it. Hopefully the next one won't leak.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Twirl
Portage, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
plastic taste
7/30/2010

Customer review by SirShopsAlot300

1.0 stars 7/30/2010 by SirShopsAlot300
by SirShopsAlot300

i returned this product 5 days after i purchased it, the water tasted like plastic. i washed it many times to try and get rid of the taste but it never went away.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirShopsAlot300
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price, but?
5/13/2014

Customer review by terys

3.0 stars 5/13/2014 by terys
by terys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the jug leak from the dispenser.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terys
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Hopes Were high My drink went low.
2/4/2014

Customer review by Breeze1234567

2.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Breeze1234567
by Breeze1234567
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why"? Well, its durable it probably keeps cold drinks cold and hot drinks hot dont know haven't tested it in themo capacity.. Downfall? The lid not knowing if its defective on my model but It leaks and spill 2 gallons of my punch flavored Gatorade all over my carpet and everywhere. Spout does not leak easy to use quick pour valve shuts off without a drip or drop falling. Its the Lid that's the problem it doesn't even tight, keep the beverage in the container but leaks like a siv So as long as you keep it upright on a picnic table or flat and level surface youll be alright its durable price is right and dispenses drink quickly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breeze1234567
Madison Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooler with removable spigot--a great buy!
10/22/2013

Customer review by SunnyH

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by SunnyH
by SunnyH

The size is just right, the cooler is affordable. Many had a leaking spigot. The description online and the label indicated that the spigot was removable. After washing, I put back the spigot and just made sure to tighten the spigot to make sure there was no leak.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyH
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I liked the shape but it leaked
6/10/2014

Customer review by rodeoqueen123

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by rodeoqueen123
by rodeoqueen123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have returned already

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rodeoqueen123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
8/16/2013

Customer review by thehat88

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by thehat88
by thehat88

The spigot leaks. Furthermore the spigot which came with my cooler is not the one that is pictured here on the website. There is also no pressure valve on top so that to allow water out of the spigot, you have to loosen or remove the top. I have noticed that the cooler leaks at a much faster rate when the water is cold ( iced vs room temperature), to me this indicates a poor choice of materials from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thehat88
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2010

Customer review by Jax8888

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Jax8888
by Jax8888

Great price & a great little cooler. We attend our grandson's ball games & this cooler will come in handy. The ability to stack several of these together also makes it nice for family gatherings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jax8888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2013

Customer review by zaida0322

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by zaida0322
by zaida0322

Great product! Mine doesn't leak like most comments on here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaida0322
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/19/2013

Customer review by Hbry

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Hbry
by Hbry

Nice size but leaks after a week. This was my second one,I thought the leaking was a fluke on the first on. Ill never buy a Coleman product again. The leaking caused a severe mildew problem as I have it in a vehicle all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hbry
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
LEAKS!
9/3/2012

Customer review by movingout

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by movingout
by movingout

I like to carry a lot of water when I am off-roading. I do not expect to fill it up and find it empty 2 hours later!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movingout
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the money
6/24/2010

Customer review by StopLookListen

1.0 stars 6/24/2010 by StopLookListen
by StopLookListen

The cooler was poorly designed. No vent at the top so water comes out very slowly. Removeable faucet is a good idea...if it wouldn't leak. I had to call to get a new faucet before even using it once. Got the faucet, and it leaked the first time it was used. The top is difficult to remove because the grip on the lid is not designed for even small hands to turn it. Sorry to say, but they need to go back to the "drawing board" with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StopLookListen
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Performance Dissapointment
5/28/2013

Customer review by purplecalico

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by purplecalico
by purplecalico

I purchased two of these jugs to use at a party. They are lightweight, durable, and easy to fill and clean, but the liquid dispenses extremely slow, (just a bit over a trickle) from the spigot. I returned these to WalMart along with my receipt and my money my was refunded.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplecalico
Georgetown IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/16/2013

Customer review by quality6500

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by quality6500
by quality6500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This items is standing up well for everyday use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quality6500
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already took it back
7/22/2010

Customer review by MissTTCS99

2.0 stars 7/22/2010 by MissTTCS99
by MissTTCS99

It lasted a week before my husband had to take it back. The nozzle started leaking and then broke completely when tightened up. Found another one at Walmart we're hoping it works out better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissTTCS99
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Concerned
7/5/2010

Customer review by LazySportsman

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by LazySportsman
by LazySportsman

I have not had an opportunity to use this nice sized jug as yet. But, I am very concerned about it's insulating abilities as the cover is a thin molded piece of plastic with no insulation depth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazySportsman
Applachian Plateau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good deal
7/3/2014

Customer review by Mpie31

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Mpie31
by Mpie31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was worried after reading others reviews but I took spout after use and washed put it back in and no leaks. Pours out a little slow but more use might solve that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mpie31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oh just wow! love it!
5/23/2014

Customer review by momsavvy

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by momsavvy
by momsavvy
Top 1000 contributor

I cannot believe how long drinks stay cold!! the spigot works really well, no leaking. Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsavvy
Iowa City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews