Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Size Many Uses
5/29/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

We're building a house across from my driveway. My house was destroyed by fire several years ago and believe it or not, it's been taking several years to get everything back to normal along with building a new house. The Coleman 1 gallon jug is the perfect size for us. There's no electricity on in the new house yet. This jug makes it handy for us to fill with water/ice or ice tea and have cold fluids without having to walk back across the driveway to the cabin every time we want a refreshment. I had one of these years ago and we used it a lot....it wasn't perfect but pretty close to perfect. I only just received this one and thus far, it has worked fine. Make sure you turn the lid all the way on, good and snug and it shouldn't leak. In regards to spout leakage, not too sure what to tell you on that other than in years past, the spout only seemed to leak if the container was overly full. Very handy for many uses such as taking camping, events, fishing, picnics, etc.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Sturdy jug
7/15/2016

Customer review by peacefulmom

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by peacefulmom
by peacefulmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy jug, easy to use, keeps water very cool. I have only tested it for 3 hours in the 90-95 degree temperatures outside. easy to carry but did not carry for long distances.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peacefulmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best but not yet perfect, so keep improving.
8/6/2010

Customer review by LoveToImprove

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by LoveToImprove
by LoveToImprove

This jug is probably the best you will find out there for keeping liquids cold 4-6 or so hours with enough ice. The self venting ball valve spount is great IF you do not forget to open it past the snap so that beverages do not leak through the vent hole. The tendency is to stop opening before the spount snaps into place but only comes to a preliminary stop. No insulation in the lid and upper 1/4th of the jug is the reason you do not get 8 or more hours of cold beverage in summer weather outside. Where is not for the possibility of making such improvements I'd rate this jug as perfect rather than just best.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToImprove
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not sold in every walmart
8/23/2015

Customer review by fanofsuperman

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by fanofsuperman
by fanofsuperman
Top 500 contributor

Was looking to replace an older model from the 80's that finally had seen its last days. Figured I'd just run out and get one as its not really a speciality item. I Looked at my local Walmart and didn't find any water jug/ coolers . Finally decided to buck up and drive 20 miles away to the next towns Walmart and found one for less than $8. The jug itself is great. It keeps the water cold . Easy to clean and fill and durable. I give it to my son who does both football and band camp in the summer and it stays cold throughout both. I reuse 4 clean butter/cream cheese bowls add water freeze them overnight they make nice big ice cubes that last throughout the day. If I had to change anything I'd probably order site to store and not drive the 20 miles. I don't know why Walmart carries one (basic) thing in one store but not the other.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanofsuperman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Keeps the drink cold for 12 hours
7/30/2014

Customer review by Doctorjoon

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Doctorjoon
by Doctorjoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good: Keeps the drink cold for over 12 hours, it's well insulated. Bad: Leaks around the rim as you drink (almost every reviewer complained about leaking at the rim)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctorjoon
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal for the Price
8/24/2011

Customer review by J3026

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by J3026
by J3026

It works very well and it comes to your door steps. My son used for football practicce and it keeps the water and ice cool for hours. I like it very much and will give it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J3026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great jug!
5/3/2014

Customer review by BAFFL

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by BAFFL
by BAFFL

I have found most Coleman products to be well-made and durable, and this jug is no exception. We fill it up every time we go camping, and we have had no problems with leaking anywhere on it. It does the job it was intended to, and for a great price! We are pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAFFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2011

Customer review by Jamcode

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Jamcode
by Jamcode

This jug is very durable and a perfect size. Would be nice if it kept fluids cold longer, but does find if ice is added. cleaning is kind of a pain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamcode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Jugs!
6/21/2010

Customer review by SCDave

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by SCDave
by SCDave

For the price I paid (less than $7 shipped to door) this is an awesome buy! I filled it with ice and it lasted over 48 hours

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I gal water jug
4/3/2016

Customer review by Lifesaver

4.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Lifesaver
by Lifesaver

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lifesaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1 gal jug
7/7/2010

Customer review by 1972BIGMIKE

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by 1972BIGMIKE
by 1972BIGMIKE

good jug and would buy again

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1972BIGMIKE
winter springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
3/26/2016

Customer review by WKM1

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by WKM1
by WKM1

Keeps water cold for a long time. I bought to have water when i work my part-time job at a home improvement store. A little large but great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WKM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value
9/15/2014

Customer review by NAFOBandParent

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by NAFOBandParent
by NAFOBandParent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We looked at others but this was the best value. Our son was using a half gallon jug for marching band but he would run out of water and it tipped over during practice. It is insulated and keeps his water cold all day. The lid tends to stop turning before it is tight. Otherwise it does not leak.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAFOBandParent
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sports!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by BossStudentMomof4

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by BossStudentMomof4
by BossStudentMomof4

I purchased this for my son to use in football practice, because it is so hot and I want to make sure that he stays hydrated. I fill it up with Ice and add water and it stays cold for hours. The spout on the top makes it easy to drink from. I would recommend this jug for anyone to use out doors, especially for sports.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossStudentMomof4
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by Michael25

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Michael25
by Michael25

I love this thing, its very usefull. However, i made the mistake of putting this in the freezer with the top on and it exploded, so i have to buy another, but that was my fault.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael25
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Leaked like crazy
7/13/2012

Customer review by Pickles31

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Pickles31
by Pickles31

I purchased this for a road trip and ended up having to replace it mid-way. It leaked terribly and made a mess in my car. I made sure the lid was on straight. The water leaked around the spout on top.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickles31
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for sports
9/15/2015

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Momof3
by Momof3

My daughter uses this for water while she practices for the school soccer team. Keeps water cold and holds enough for a long practice. Easy to clean and transport.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No good
8/10/2012

Customer review by FicoFarmsSoftball

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by FicoFarmsSoftball
by FicoFarmsSoftball

This jug leaks water when you try to drink from it. the water leaks all over your shirt. And sometimes the spigot falls off and you have to pop it back in. Also it doesnt keep ice in it for very long. It seems like it is not very well insulated. And finally, when you go to tighten the lid, the red cover on the outside slides off. Overall veru disappointed with this item. I thought it being a Coleman it was going to be high quality but I was wrong. I used mine every week, twice a week ( play softball in AZ and it is very hot here)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FicoFarmsSoftball
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for trips and events.
8/16/2014

Customer review by Japayuki

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Japayuki
by Japayuki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Filled the jug with water and turned it upside down to check for leaks. It didn't leak. I even shook the jug while upside down, and still no leaking. However, I noticed that the handle was thin and flimsy. If you try to tighten or remove the cover while holding the jug by the handle, I think the handle will break. But for less than $8, I can't complain. Was able to keep water ice cold for an entire day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Japayuki
30 miles from Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Jug
6/30/2014

Customer review by jeteefer

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by jeteefer
by jeteefer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband is a construction worker and I fill this every morning at 5am with 3 ice cube trays and water and it is still cold in the afternoon. Perfect for him to grab n go around the job site. The only thing I personally don't like is dirt gathers under the spout but he is okay with it. Great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeteefer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews