Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 42 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Best but not yet perfect, so keep improving.
8/6/2010

Customer review by LoveToImprove

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by LoveToImprove
by LoveToImprove

This jug is probably the best you will find out there for keeping liquids cold 4-6 or so hours with enough ice. The self venting ball valve spount is great IF you do not forget to open it past the snap so that beverages do not leak through the vent hole. The tendency is to stop opening before the spount snaps into place but only comes to a preliminary stop. No insulation in the lid and upper 1/4th of the jug is the reason you do not get 8 or more hours of cold beverage in summer weather outside. Where is not for the possibility of making such improvements I'd rate this jug as perfect rather than just best.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToImprove
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal for the Price
8/24/2011

Customer review by J3026

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by J3026
by J3026

It works very well and it comes to your door steps. My son used for football practicce and it keeps the water and ice cool for hours. I like it very much and will give it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J3026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Jugs!
6/21/2010

Customer review by SCDave

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by SCDave
by SCDave

For the price I paid (less than $7 shipped to door) this is an awesome buy! I filled it with ice and it lasted over 48 hours

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1 gal jug
7/7/2010

Customer review by 1972BIGMIKE

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by 1972BIGMIKE
by 1972BIGMIKE

good jug and would buy again

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1972BIGMIKE
winter springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for sports!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by BossStudentMomof4

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by BossStudentMomof4
by BossStudentMomof4

I purchased this for my son to use in football practice, because it is so hot and I want to make sure that he stays hydrated. I fill it up with Ice and add water and it stays cold for hours. The spout on the top makes it easy to drink from. I would recommend this jug for anyone to use out doors, especially for sports.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossStudentMomof4
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Size Many Uses
5/29/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

We're building a house across from my driveway. My house was destroyed by fire several years ago and believe it or not, it's been taking several years to get everything back to normal along with building a new house. The Coleman 1 gallon jug is the perfect size for us. There's no electricity on in the new house yet. This jug makes it handy for us to fill with water/ice or ice tea and have cold fluids without having to walk back across the driveway to the cabin every time we want a refreshment. I had one of these years ago and we used it a lot....it wasn't perfect but pretty close to perfect. I only just received this one and thus far, it has worked fine. Make sure you turn the lid all the way on, good and snug and it shouldn't leak. In regards to spout leakage, not too sure what to tell you on that other than in years past, the spout only seemed to leak if the container was overly full. Very handy for many uses such as taking camping, events, fishing, picnics, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
10/19/2011

Customer review by Jamcode

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Jamcode
by Jamcode

This jug is very durable and a perfect size. Would be nice if it kept fluids cold longer, but does find if ice is added. cleaning is kind of a pain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamcode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No good
8/10/2012

Customer review by FicoFarmsSoftball

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by FicoFarmsSoftball
by FicoFarmsSoftball

This jug leaks water when you try to drink from it. the water leaks all over your shirt. And sometimes the spigot falls off and you have to pop it back in. Also it doesnt keep ice in it for very long. It seems like it is not very well insulated. And finally, when you go to tighten the lid, the red cover on the outside slides off. Overall veru disappointed with this item. I thought it being a Coleman it was going to be high quality but I was wrong. I used mine every week, twice a week ( play softball in AZ and it is very hot here)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FicoFarmsSoftball
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/14/2012

Customer review by Michael25

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Michael25
by Michael25

I love this thing, its very usefull. However, i made the mistake of putting this in the freezer with the top on and it exploded, so i have to buy another, but that was my fault.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michael25
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice item
3/28/2014

Customer review by JLeeSummers

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by JLeeSummers
by JLeeSummers

Great water jug to take with you during the summer when you are working outside in the heat. I bought this for my kids to use when they go camping or fishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLeeSummers
S.E. Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great jug!
5/3/2014

Customer review by BAFFL

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by BAFFL
by BAFFL

I have found most Coleman products to be well-made and durable, and this jug is no exception. We fill it up every time we go camping, and we have had no problems with leaking anywhere on it. It does the job it was intended to, and for a great price! We are pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAFFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value for the money
5/28/2014

Customer review by roughcub1

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by roughcub1
by roughcub1

good product and good value. The only thing about it I would change is to put a rubber seal ring on the lid

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roughcub1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size and durable
5/28/2014

Customer review by GolfSuper

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by GolfSuper
by GolfSuper

Purchase for the crew to use over the summer months. Twist off top allows for fast and easy loading of ice and water/beverage. Spout on top for easy pour or drink from.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolfSuper
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for trips and events.
8/16/2014

Customer review by Japayuki

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Japayuki
by Japayuki

Filled the jug with water and turned it upside down to check for leaks. It didn't leak. I even shook the jug while upside down, and still no leaking. However, I noticed that the handle was thin and flimsy. If you try to tighten or remove the cover while holding the jug by the handle, I think the handle will break. But for less than $8, I can't complain. Was able to keep water ice cold for an entire day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Japayuki
30 miles from Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hot or cold things.
3/28/2014

Customer review by Granatlast

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Granatlast
by Granatlast

Planning on using this to take hot lunches to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granatlast
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps the drink cold for 12 hours
7/30/2014

Customer review by Doctorjoon

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Doctorjoon
by Doctorjoon

Good: Keeps the drink cold for over 12 hours, it's well insulated. Bad: Leaks around the rim as you drink (almost every reviewer complained about leaking at the rim)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doctorjoon
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaked like crazy
7/13/2012

Customer review by Pickles31

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Pickles31
by Pickles31

I purchased this for a road trip and ended up having to replace it mid-way. It leaked terribly and made a mess in my car. I made sure the lid was on straight. The water leaked around the spout on top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickles31
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coleman Jug
8/16/2010

Customer review by baloo306

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by baloo306
by baloo306

The only thing that bothers me about this jug is sometimes it leaks when I get a drink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baloo306
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by ladyjane1

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ladyjane1
by ladyjane1

ITS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyjane1
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Store pickup, Great Option
12/22/2014

Customer review by rhpc

1.0 stars 12/22/2014 by rhpc
by rhpc

Although theses are carried in the store, there were no red ones in stock. We had to have red. Store pickup worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhpc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews