Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 77 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 67 reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Awesome Product!
1/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just received my flashlight and am very pleased with it. I need a bright durable flashlight for my job as an industrial mechanic and boy does this deliver. As soon as I received it, I went outside to test it's brightness and durability against some of the reviews I read on this site because I am always skeptical and think the reviews might be fake, but I got to tell you this light delivers! It definitely shines bright and the beam has quite a bit of distance on it and I also dropped it a bunch of times from as high as 10 ft onto solid concrete to test if it would affect the beam and it did not, not even the slightest bit. I have to say that this is an excellent light at a great price. I also agree that the individual who wrote the review about it not being that bright may have purchased a light in a similar case but a lower lumens or his was just a fluke bad one, it happens, but the one I got works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Flashlight, get one you will love it!
8/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this flashlight to replace my surefire light until I could order a bulb for it. The surefire bulb costs more than this flashlight. I work in law enforcement so I needed a small back-up light and this one filled the bill and then some. This flashlight shows how far technology have advanced even from 5 years ago. At first I was pretty iffy on the 3 AAA batteries but I use this light every single day for the past month and I am just now changing batteries, not because they are dead but just less bright, like equal to a mag-lite bright! My wife actually (to my dismay) used it as a hammer to beat down a spare tire into the trunk, on the lens part with the light on, and it didn't faze it. It is super bright light and if you buy one, you will not disappointed, i promise you. I would recommend this light to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little flashlight
9/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the version that does not change colors, but it is a solid, durable flashlight and is very bright. I work in security, and I stopped using my Streamlight Stinger and started using this one because I like it so much and it is brighter than my duty flashlight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super light
1/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this flashlight for its brightness in lumens which was the highest i could find for this size light. I just wanted one that would easily fit in my pocket for when i go hunting. This thing is very bright it easily shines 75-100 yards and will blind anyone up close. Work great for your all around light fit in your glove box easily. Just want to see how long the batteries last that were also provided. It did not come with the red and blue light as it said for finding blood and the red light for spotting animals with out scarring them. But the led lights are actually great for spotting blood and this one will work great as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GET THIS LIGHT!!
9/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been in law enforcement for over 20 years. I was looking at getting a flashlight for law enforcement but the price was $60 to $80. I bought this and love it! No bulb to blow out and VERY bright! So worth the $20!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome flashlight! Best I have found!
11/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the single best flashlight that I have ever found. I'm a recently retired Army Ranger and have been using this model for several years, outperforming very Very expensive professional models. At this point I have 7 of them and every one is still going strong. They have been run over, submerged, dropped down beside hot hum-vee engines in the desert (thought I lost that one but it rattled out and found it in the parking area, but not before it'd clearly been ran over a few times), been in both afgan desert (122f) and northern German winter (-20f) environments. My oldest is now about 5 years old and still going strong. I have a habit of holding them in my mouth when working on things with my hands in the dark, checking weapons, etc. I used to have a professional model light that was supposedly waterproof but doing that caused it to condensate on the inside from my breath getting past the rear switch, I have NEVER had that problem with any of these lights (and they are the perfect size for holding in your mouth or dropping in a pocket). Important caveat: Buyers should be aware that Coleman makes about 5 versions using this same housing so they all LOOK the same if you are not careful. The good versions will say either 144 or 150 lumens. But they also make a 140 lumen version, a 110 lumen version, and a 90 lumen version. I once even noticed a 90 lumen model improperly packaged in a 144 lumen packaging once in Walmart, I only caught it because I have used them enough to recognize the small differences in the light itself. I noticed in another review that someone said his wouldn't shine across his back yard, I suspect he had the wrong version. Now that I am retired I live on a 400 acre horse ranch and from my home down to the creek at the lower end of the horse field is about 200 yards and the 144 or 150 lumen versions EASILY throw a nice bright beam that whole distance. I have a full sized 2D cell LED MagLight and these little lights amazingly put out almost as much light as the 2D cell MagLight and put every other smaller light to complete shame. For such a bright light they also last a decent amount of time on a set of batteries though using good alkaline batteries (Duracell or Energizer) also makes a difference. The best model says MAX beside the Coleman name and has a dark metallic grey case, the next one down at 144 lumens has a slight blueish tone to the color and simply says Coleman with no other name, the lower 110 lumen version has the same dark metallic grey case as the best version but says LED beside the Coleman name, and the lowest 90 lumen version has a lighter grey, almost dark silver colored case. Also always be sure the package says 150 or 144 lumens and mentions a 400 feet beam, not 300 feet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great light
3/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
for the money, it would be better if it came with a belt clip or sheath to hold it. Battery life is good and it is a super bright light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very bright and very compact
12/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received my Coleman Max light today, and I must say that this little light is very (change that to extremely) bright. A couple things to gripe about though. First, Coleman has this light so well packaged, I almost had to get my hacksaw to open it up, a real pain... Next, this light, model #2000006530 does NOT have the changing lens color feature, which is what I had ordered. The other difference in the light that is advertised to the light that was shipped to me is the one advertised states that the brightness is rated at 115 lumens, the one I got is rated at 144 lumens, and I DO BELIEVE IT!!! Like I said, Very bright. I think I'll order at least a couple more in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent Flashlight for a child
3/5/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this flashlight as it was the brightest flashlight in the store. After taking it home and using it, I was disappointed. The flashlight did not last very long, it was decent brightness for looking for something under a bed, etc. Okay durable flashlight for my son to keep in his backpack if he ever needed it. But trying to shoot the beam across the front yard, forget about it. The beam disperses very quickly. Coleman says it effectively illuminates 400 ft, cut that in half. Waste of $25. More expensive in the store than online. I returned it to the store. My small 6" long by 3/4" wide maglight with an old fashioned bulb was better. Spend $10 more and get something effective. This is a slightly better version of the 9 led $1.99 flashlights you find in the checkout line, except it's only got one bright LED. Some guy above said it's brighter than his Streamlight stinger!? Impossible, unless his battery is 14 years old and won't take a charge. I have a stinger, and it puts this thing to shame in every way.(granted it's triple the money).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Water Proof Also, I'm Sold on it!!
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Also in Law Enforcement, I agree with the power this light weight puts out. Simply, best light for the job, home, or any occasion. Here is why I'm Sold on this little ray of sun shine. While cleaning my pool at night, I had my trusty light in case I needed it. I accidentally knocked it in to the pool, the water was green and I could not see the bottom of the pool. 17hrs later, finally fished out the light , knowing it was never going to work again. Well to my Happy overjoyed surprise clicked the button and WOW!!! it still worked just as good as before. A must have for your home, car, or yes, even the pool!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bright
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely the brightest flashlight for the money.Hard aluminum case and easy battery access.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for outdoors
6/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good flashlight, I get great illumination when I'm out at night camping, walking my dogs at night or just for home uses. I'm very pleased with it. The only down side is that it didn't come with a case, but other than that it's terrific.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent choice
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Small size, bright light and it does not have the irritating extra button push to pass a low level light setting. It is either on or off which I like. I bought four more to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small bundle that delievers
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My idea of what a flashlight should be. Small and light weight but gives out a great light that illuminates a reasonable area. Distance is very good (I am not good at estimating distances but can tell this light reaches quite a ways.) For a light that is very, very bright at a good decent range- it is very well worth its' price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a firefighter in kinder, la for fire dist. #4 and i have this light on my helmet and it is excellent it lets me see in the worst conditions i would def recommend this light for anyones needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bright light!
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took a chance with this 150 lumens light, I only like the brightest but I compared it to a 1000 lumens flashlight I own and this was almost as bright.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little flashlight
1/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well worth the money; very durable and has a very bright light. (not weak like many I have purchased)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handy light
12/3/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got two of these to have on hand around the house. Overall a nice little flashlight. Ok on brightness but the light has a brighter center than the outside circle of light, sort of opposite the donut-hole effect some lights have. It is a wide beam. It is a nice size about 5 1/2 inches long and 1 3/4 inch wide. Color is dark ice blueish. It will roll on a slick surface on its side. I just stand it up and it stays. Would be handy in glove box in a car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bad switch cover
6/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the lights, I have two of them. My first one after about two years had the rubber switch cover rot out in the middle. My second one had an interaction with the batteries and got some corrosion in it. There is a bad connection in it now that I cannot find yet. It flickers a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Impressed with this flashlight.
11/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I simply love this light. It is so handy. It fits in my hand and can easily fit in my pocket or my purse. I sometimes go to the community mailboxes after dark, it's so nice to have this flashlight to light my way. It's the perfect light and I am just delighted with it's small handy size. Also, it's easy to push the button on the bottom for turning it off and on. Great purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-