Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great little flashlight
9/24/2010

Customer review by jlbrpt

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by jlbrpt
by jlbrpt

I have the version that does not change colors, but it is a solid, durable flashlight and is very bright. I work in security, and I stopped using my Streamlight Stinger and started using this one because I like it so much and it is brighter than my duty flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlbrpt
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome flashlight! Best I have found!
11/3/2013

Customer review by KRZR

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by KRZR
by KRZR

This is the single best flashlight that I have ever found. I'm a recently retired Army Ranger and have been using this model for several years, outperforming very Very expensive professional models. At this point I have 7 of them and every one is still going strong. They have been run over, submerged, dropped down beside hot hum-vee engines in the desert (thought I lost that one but it rattled out and found it in the parking area, but not before it'd clearly been ran over a few times), been in both afgan desert (122f) and northern German winter (-20f) environments. My oldest is now about 5 years old and still going strong. I have a habit of holding them in my mouth when working on things with my hands in the dark, checking weapons, etc. I used to have a professional model light that was supposedly waterproof but doing that caused it to condensate on the inside from my breath getting past the rear switch, I have NEVER had that problem with any of these lights (and they are the perfect size for holding in your mouth or dropping in a pocket). Important caveat: Buyers should be aware that Coleman makes about 5 versions using this same housing so they all LOOK the same if you are not careful. The good versions will say either 144 or 150 lumens. But they also make a 140 lumen version, a 110 lumen version, and a 90 lumen version. I once even noticed a 90 lumen model improperly packaged in a 144 lumen packaging once in Walmart, I only caught it because I have used them enough to recognize the small differences in the light itself. I noticed in another review that someone said his wouldn't shine across his back yard, I suspect he had the wrong version. Now that I am retired I live on a 400 acre horse ranch and from my home down to the creek at the lower end of the horse field is about 200 yards and the 144 or 150 lumen versions EASILY throw a nice bright beam that whole distance. I have a full sized 2D cell LED MagLight and these little lights amazingly put out almost as much light as the 2D cell MagLight and put every other smaller light to complete shame. For such a bright light they also last a decent amount of time on a set of batteries though using good alkaline batteries (Duracell or Energizer) also makes a difference. The best model says MAX beside the Coleman name and has a dark metallic grey case, the next one down at 144 lumens has a slight blueish tone to the color and simply says Coleman with no other name, the lower 110 lumen version has the same dark metallic grey case as the best version but says LED beside the Coleman name, and the lowest 90 lumen version has a lighter grey, almost dark silver colored case. Also always be sure the package says 150 or 144 lumens and mentions a 400 feet beam, not 300 feet.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRZR
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GET THIS LIGHT!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Bkllmfekl

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Bkllmfekl
by Bkllmfekl

I have been in law enforcement for over 20 years. I was looking at getting a flashlight for law enforcement but the price was $60 to $80. I bought this and love it! No bulb to blow out and VERY bright! So worth the $20!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bkllmfekl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super light
1/19/2011

Customer review by Watty

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Watty
by Watty

I bought this flashlight for its brightness in lumens which was the highest i could find for this size light. I just wanted one that would easily fit in my pocket for when i go hunting. This thing is very bright it easily shines 75-100 yards and will blind anyone up close. Work great for your all around light fit in your glove box easily. Just want to see how long the batteries last that were also provided. It did not come with the red and blue light as it said for finding blood and the red light for spotting animals with out scarring them. But the led lights are actually great for spotting blood and this one will work great as well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watty
Port Charlotte FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great light
3/28/2011

Customer review by Kitchen101

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Kitchen101
by Kitchen101

for the money, it would be better if it came with a belt clip or sheath to hold it. Battery life is good and it is a super bright light.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitchen101
South Hadley, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome Flashlight, get one you will love it!
8/15/2012

Customer review by hegalan

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by hegalan
by hegalan

I bought this flashlight to replace my surefire light until I could order a bulb for it. The surefire bulb costs more than this flashlight. I work in law enforcement so I needed a small back-up light and this one filled the bill and then some. This flashlight shows how far technology have advanced even from 5 years ago. At first I was pretty iffy on the 3 AAA batteries but I use this light every single day for the past month and I am just now changing batteries, not because they are dead but just less bright, like equal to a mag-lite bright! My wife actually (to my dismay) used it as a hammer to beat down a spare tire into the trunk, on the lens part with the light on, and it didn't faze it. It is super bright light and if you buy one, you will not disappointed, i promise you. I would recommend this light to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hegalan
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bright
12/28/2010

Customer review by TheGovernor

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by TheGovernor
by TheGovernor

Absolutely the brightest flashlight for the money.Hard aluminum case and easy battery access.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGovernor
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very bright and very compact
12/31/2011

Customer review by Sigio

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Sigio
by Sigio

I received my Coleman Max light today, and I must say that this little light is very (change that to extremely) bright. A couple things to gripe about though. First, Coleman has this light so well packaged, I almost had to get my hacksaw to open it up, a real pain... Next, this light, model #2000006530 does NOT have the changing lens color feature, which is what I had ordered. The other difference in the light that is advertised to the light that was shipped to me is the one advertised states that the brightness is rated at 115 lumens, the one I got is rated at 144 lumens, and I DO BELIEVE IT!!! Like I said, Very bright. I think I'll order at least a couple more in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sigio
central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product!
1/29/2014

Customer review by FruManChu

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by FruManChu
by FruManChu

I just received my flashlight and am very pleased with it. I need a bright durable flashlight for my job as an industrial mechanic and boy does this deliver. As soon as I received it, I went outside to test it's brightness and durability against some of the reviews I read on this site because I am always skeptical and think the reviews might be fake, but I got to tell you this light delivers! It definitely shines bright and the beam has quite a bit of distance on it and I also dropped it a bunch of times from as high as 10 ft onto solid concrete to test if it would affect the beam and it did not, not even the slightest bit. I have to say that this is an excellent light at a great price. I also agree that the individual who wrote the review about it not being that bright may have purchased a light in a similar case but a lower lumens or his was just a fluke bad one, it happens, but the one I got works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FruManChu
Harker Heights, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice
12/15/2013

Customer review by Realnicknamealreadytaken

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Realnicknamealreadytaken
by Realnicknamealreadytaken

Small size, bright light and it does not have the irritating extra button push to pass a low level light setting. It is either on or off which I like. I bought four more to give as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realnicknamealreadytaken
Somehwre, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for outdoors
6/21/2012

Customer review by UnforgetableU

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by UnforgetableU
by UnforgetableU

This is a very good flashlight, I get great illumination when I'm out at night camping, walking my dogs at night or just for home uses. I'm very pleased with it. The only down side is that it didn't come with a case, but other than that it's terrific.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnforgetableU
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy light
12/3/2012

Customer review by Classy11

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Classy11
by Classy11

I got two of these to have on hand around the house. Overall a nice little flashlight. Ok on brightness but the light has a brighter center than the outside circle of light, sort of opposite the donut-hole effect some lights have. It is a wide beam. It is a nice size about 5 1/2 inches long and 1 3/4 inch wide. Color is dark ice blueish. It will roll on a slick surface on its side. I just stand it up and it stays. Would be handy in glove box in a car.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classy11
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little flashlight
1/20/2014

Customer review by GAJ1971

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by GAJ1971
by GAJ1971

Well worth the money; very durable and has a very bright light. (not weak like many I have purchased)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAJ1971
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water Proof Also, I'm Sold on it!!
6/30/2012

Customer review by LawDogPitbull

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by LawDogPitbull
by LawDogPitbull

Also in Law Enforcement, I agree with the power this light weight puts out. Simply, best light for the job, home, or any occasion. Here is why I'm Sold on this little ray of sun shine. While cleaning my pool at night, I had my trusty light in case I needed it. I accidentally knocked it in to the pool, the water was green and I could not see the bottom of the pool. 17hrs later, finally fished out the light , knowing it was never going to work again. Well to my Happy overjoyed surprise clicked the button and WOW!!! it still worked just as good as before. A must have for your home, car, or yes, even the pool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawDogPitbull
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bright light!
1/14/2014

Customer review by BayouJoe

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by BayouJoe
by BayouJoe

Took a chance with this 150 lumens light, I only like the brightest but I compared it to a 1000 lumens flashlight I own and this was almost as bright.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayouJoe
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by firefighterWall

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by firefighterWall
by firefighterWall

I am a firefighter in kinder, la for fire dist. #4 and i have this light on my helmet and it is excellent it lets me see in the worst conditions i would def recommend this light for anyones needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighterWall
Kinder, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does Not perform as Advertised
12/22/2010

Customer review by Bailey05

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Bailey05
by Bailey05

Light is extreemlt bright and appears to be durable, however it does not have the ability to change colors as they advertise. There are other Coleman Flashlights that do have this feature but not this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bailey05
Frederick Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small bundle that delievers
11/12/2013

Customer review by kaatskillmts

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by kaatskillmts
by kaatskillmts

My idea of what a flashlight should be. Small and light weight but gives out a great light that illuminates a reasonable area. Distance is very good (I am not good at estimating distances but can tell this light reaches quite a ways.) For a light that is very, very bright at a good decent range- it is very well worth its' price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaatskillmts
Catskill Mts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!
12/30/2010

Customer review by theolegeezer

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by theolegeezer
by theolegeezer

The look,feel and "power" of this flashlight is AMAZING!!! Must have if YOU use a flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theolegeezer
Mount Pleasant, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very bright light
10/16/2011

Customer review by Captfury

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Captfury
by Captfury

I bought this flashlight to get a very bright beam. I got it! The flashlight from Coleman, it exactly the product I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captfury
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews