Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Used it, liked it.
8/23/2010

Customer review by CampGramp

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by CampGramp
by CampGramp

I use this tree on a smaller 10# bottle, so had to modify the piece that keeps it upright a bit to make it remain upright...the bottle isn't wide enough to use as designed. The tree works great though - no wrenches required and it didn't leak through un-used ports like I was fearing. I like having the lantern on the top of the tree, set the bottle in the middle of the table, still have two ports for the stoves. Beats having all those little green bottles all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampGramp
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No more little bottles
10/1/2010

Customer review by StarRider1100

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by StarRider1100
by StarRider1100

Easy set up and take down. It makes the little propane bottles a thing of the past. I would like to see it come with at least one extension hose, so be prepared to have to put out a few more dollars to complete the conversion. The tree itself works great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarRider1100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
6/8/2010

Customer review by notavailable2

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by notavailable2
by notavailable2

Much easier to pack than the older one piece system. I ran two stoves and a grill without problem. At night, I disconnected one stove and screwed lantern on top. It works well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notavailable2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POOR
9/2/2011

Customer review by 4234papa

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by 4234papa
by 4234papa

I used this product 3 times before it broke. The plastic nozzle that screws onto the 20 lb. tank split leaving it useless. I would buy the adapter instead. You won't be able to run a lantern but will be able to run a stove, grill, etc. I believe they sell a tee so that you can run 2 items without switching the hose back and forth. It will require buying 2 hoses however.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4234papa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Coleman Tree Performs As Described
3/7/2011

Customer review by luv2camp2000

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by luv2camp2000
by luv2camp2000

Used this item while camping in Death Valley. It worked perfectly. I placed the propane tank on the table and it was high enough. Wished they provided another section so this would be long/high enough to place on the ground instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2camp2000
Madera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Broke after 2 years of use
8/23/2014

Customer review by HemlockCamper

2.0 stars 8/23/2014 by HemlockCamper
by HemlockCamper

I bought this pole to replace an older one piece Coleman pole which required a wrench to attach to the tank. Great at first, no wrench to forget and the attachment in the middle means it is about 15” long when stored. Unfortunately the unit broke after 2 years of use and approximately 10 setups. The plastic attachment to the tank value isn't able to withstand the forces on it with 2 hoses, lantern, and some wind. Distribution Trees are great, but I will be looking at other brands to replace this Coleman unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HemlockCamper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
5/21/2011

Customer review by Mozhee61

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Mozhee61
by Mozhee61

I used to have one long time ago and I dont know what happened to it. It works well and love how I can save my money from buying all that little green bottle. Sick of that green little bottle. So gotta buy another one cuz I am going to camping in Aug of 2011. Yay I cant wait. LOL

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mozhee61
Wakefield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/30/2011

Customer review by bloatedboy

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by bloatedboy
by bloatedboy

Great product. Gets the most from a large propane tank. Had a stove, lantern and small bbq hooked up at one time. Saves on spending for small bottles. It comes in two pieces so it's easy to store. It fits together well and feels solid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloatedboy
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for Cub Scout Camping!
10/23/2011

Customer review by GoBurton31

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by GoBurton31
by GoBurton31

We use this with my son's cub scout pack. Great way to not burn through the little propane bottles. With the extra connectors you can run the campstove off the big tank at the same time. Great product. Wish I had this years ago!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBurton31
Wesley Chapel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Great propane adapter
9/29/2011

Customer review by DurangoDrummer

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by DurangoDrummer
by DurangoDrummer

This product was easy to use. I really love being able to use a refillable propane bottle. It just seems like the right thing to do. And we had plenty of propane to run 2 stoves for 8 people on a 4 day camping trip. It was a great value. To disassemble the adapter: 1)to turn the propane off at the tank, 2) open the stove burner to drain the propane (to relieve pressure from the lines) and then 3) open the fittings by hand to disassemble the adapter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DurangoDrummer
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Porpane Tree does the trick...
5/31/2014

Customer review by Jets

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Jets
by Jets

we camp with the cub scout quite often and this tree is something they use that makes camping life a little easier (mostly for us parents :-). fits a regular BBQ propane tank. FYI...you'll need a hose(s) to connect your other propane equipment to the tree (stove, heater,...), and make sure to get the hose with the correct fittings - i didn't ; just cost an extra trip to the store, but if i took a closer look I would have got it right the first time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jets
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's not complete
9/1/2013

Customer review by 00transam

2.0 stars 9/1/2013 by 00transam
by 00transam

be prepared to spend another 30 dollars in adapters to get your grill to work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00transam
Lehi, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really expected more from Coleman
9/4/2012

Customer review by Basshunter209

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Basshunter209
by Basshunter209

This propane tree is a really good investment if you do alot of camping. On the other hand, Coleman puts a cheesey tank adapter on this item. I have bought 2 since I first bought one due to the screw on knob that connects to the tank always breaks. Its not a thick plastic peice like on your BBQ, it's a cheap brittle plastic peice, and it will break on you sooner or later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basshunter209
Modesto, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Ordered 2 and both broke on first use
8/15/2014

Customer review by jdwilkie

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by jdwilkie
by jdwilkie

Do not buy these. If you look on amazon they have a very poor review there as well. I ordered 2 of these and both of them broke on the first use. The black plastic knob where it attaches to the tank breaks off easily. It apparently is a common problem with these. They were not over tightened. They didn't break while tightening, they broke after being connected for an hour. We were eating breakfast and heard the whoosh of propane when the plastic broke. If I bought one tree and it broke I could see that maybe it would be a defect, but 2? Both of them broke! Don't buy these!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdwilkie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Useless without fittings
9/2/2014

Customer review by TUrdlet

1.0 stars 9/2/2014 by TUrdlet
by TUrdlet

Bought this product for use with another Coleman product (BBQ) and lo and behold it doesn't work. Appears to need a fitting which isn't included nor indicated where to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TUrdlet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2011

Customer review by mchall93

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by mchall93
by mchall93

Excellent accessory to your camping items

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mchall93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2013

Customer review by psued

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by psued
by psued

needs adapters, not stated, not included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psued
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2011

Customer review by H2H1

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by H2H1
by H2H1

Sorry has not used this product yet. It was bought for my motor home to use when camping

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H2H1
Columbus GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
different
7/30/2010

Customer review by jygr12

3.0 stars 7/30/2010 by jygr12
by jygr12

I recently bought this in anticipation of future camping needs, the item pictured is not like what i bought, the 2 outlets are both on the base piece, and one at top, i have connected it to my propane tank, and it fits. The quality seems adequate, and i am sure it will work well, seems stable enough. I cannot give it higher rating until i use it. But obviously i bought it with high expectations

Was this review helpful? (2) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jygr12
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
9/15/2013

Customer review by wmyakes

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by wmyakes
by wmyakes

this is a great product worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmyakes
stoughton wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews