Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Best Lookin' Tent I've Seen Locally
7/14/2010

Customer review by pirate5

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by pirate5
by pirate5

This is my first new tent, I've owned a used one years ago but this is more like a living room. It is a little smaller than advertised but it's only for me (I'm 6'2" and I can stand up and walk around) and maybe one other person so I think I made a great choice. This is my first dome tent but it went up a lot eaiser than I guessed so no free laughs at the campgrounds. The front porch area & roof & two side panels are great for changing out of wet or muddy shoes or cloths under shelter. The lower rear wall vent is a big plus for airflow, and the loft shelf is great but I also bought the coleman roof fan/light so it probably won't get used too much. The product page never talked about this tent having an electric port and finding it on the inside right hand front panel was another big plus cause I'm a bass fisherman getting ready to retire and do a lot of lakes here in Tn. and access to water or power is a must. I've already recommended this tent to 2 other people and their really happy too. I've enclosed 2 photos of how easy a novice can put this one up and have it lookin good!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pirate5
Sneedville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Neat Tent
7/25/2010

Customer review by Bucko69

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Bucko69
by Bucko69

Was easy to set up, took only a few minutes after we cleared the area of cactus and rocks. Had a stiff Montana wind in the night but everything held together just fine. Room enough for two teens and me. Good venting...we had Gramp's ugly beans and franks for supper so you know what I mean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bucko69
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great buy!!!
5/1/2011

Customer review by 4ridingandbudlighting

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by 4ridingandbudlighting
by 4ridingandbudlighting

I'd first like too state this tent was marked down to $64 and rung up $45, so it was already a great deal for the size and brand b4 I left the store. I also factor this in to my opinions on this tent purchase. I sealed the tent before camping. We camped over night with a high of 77/ lo 40's. The tent has great ventilation with the fly opening in the back open and window on front door. Sealing the seams also helped to insulate the inside of the tent, , as it remained warm over night. The size was great, we fit a queen air mat, inflatable night stand, 2- buckets of gear and clothing, a chair and still had some room. The hight of the tent is ok. I could only stand and wlk in a 3ft circle in the middle and I'm 5'7. For $45 bucks its a awesome tent... For $75 I'd rank it a good value buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4ridingandbudlighting
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent
8/25/2010

Customer review by barbiesue53

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by barbiesue53
by barbiesue53

Nephew and wife with two little kids come to camp in the mountains. Great fit for a king air bag and a play and pak. It's definately a two person set up and take down tent, but quickly and easily done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbiesue53
Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easy to Setup
8/7/2010

Customer review by Wingsmoker

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Wingsmoker
by Wingsmoker

For a tent of this size it was very easy to setup. Single zipper door made egress very easy. Good value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wingsmoker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coleman sunlight ridge 13x11 tent
1/11/2011

Customer review by GUSTINE1

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by GUSTINE1
by GUSTINE1

I bought 3 of the tents above for the reason that they are WEATHERTEC TENTS AND COLMEN BRAND. I am real happy with this tent. Easy to assemble,easy instructions . COMPARE TO MY OTHER TENTS THIS IS A BLESSING ....THERE WAS NO AIR FLOWING THROUGH THE TENT,NO WAKING UP WET/SOAKED WITH MOISTURE,NO FREEZING AT NITE AND MORNING. usually my air mattress and clothes etc are wet/soaked,along with the tent itself soaked, .NOW when we wake up in the morning. its great. we wake up dry,warm no worries of the weather to come. I recommend it to anyone. On your next tent purchase .. IMPORTANT!!Make sure it states on the box no matter what brand you choose it must say .. WEATHERTEC... no one told me this before,, after my 2nd tent purchase. There is room for 2 twin beds or 1 queen bed or 1 full bed ... I would not recommend using 2 queen beds (no room to walk around no room for your bags of clothes /stuff.). recommend up to 3 people. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GUSTINE1
GUSTINE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product
2/10/2011

Customer review by Blueandproud

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Blueandproud
by Blueandproud

Took this tent to Camp La Noche. I put up the tent in my back yard prior to going to La noche. The assembly was fairly easy (I am not new to setting up tents). It can be set up by one person, but two people is optimal. I suggest purchasing the larger metal/nail type of tent spikes for the 4 corners. This tent has in the rear mesh covered floor vent that extends the whole portion of the rear bottom of the tent. The rain guard covers the vent so no water gets inside (vent is adjustable). This vent is awesome for camping in hot climates (like me in FL) It rained the last night at the campground. The rain came down moderatley for a good 6 hours straight. I did not find any leaks and the bottom air vent cover kept the water from entering. Remember people when you set up these tents, take the location of where the tent is placed into consideration. My wife likes the color patterns and the front extending rain guard (which also performed well).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueandproud
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Survived downpour on novice campers
4/19/2010

Customer review by MomOf2BoysShopper

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by MomOf2BoysShopper
by MomOf2BoysShopper

We bought this for our first tent purchase and our first camping trip with kids. I had set it up once at home and sealed the seams on top of rainfly, and interior seams of tent. It went up easily at campgrounds, and did not leak during our 24 hour stay at the campgrounds. There is a vent area at the back that is staked down, and water came in through mesh there, but we would need to stake it to close that area next time. There was also condensation on 2 sides. I like the vent area in the back, the two small mesh pockets that are perfect height to put glasses, keys, etc at night. We feel confident with it and are excited to camp with it again soon.

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2BoysShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3 season tent
7/28/2010

Customer review by Allan2605

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Allan2605
by Allan2605

Used it once on a recent trip. No experience with water worthiness of this tent yet. Pros: - Big. King size air mattress inside with plenty of room to spare. - Utility pockets are great. - Zippers don't get stuck. - Easy set up. Probably took me 15min by myself. - Rainfly has one side that has a zipper on it so it can be opened up. It's like a window. - A window on the main entrance. Con: - The top is half of the tent is mesh material, all around. The rainfly is used to cover it up and keep you warm. While the rainfly does have one side that can be unzipped, it's not enough convenience. If you want more "air", you need to completely remove the rainfly. And when it gets cold at night, you have to put it back on. Would have preferred "windows" instead so that I can easily regulate the temperature in the tent without getting out and going through the ordeal. - No privacy if rainfly is off, because the top half of the tent is mesh material. And you can't keep half the rainfly off, even if one side of the tent is facing a tree or bushes. Again, makes it difficult to regulate the temperature adequately on those hot summer days and cool summer nights.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allan2605
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Something nice
5/1/2010

Customer review by ashall

4.0 stars 5/1/2010 by ashall
by ashall

This tent is good. It did leak a little bit but the fly wasn't set up correctly and it hadn't been waterproofed yet. A little more waterproofing should help that out. It fit perfectly back in the bag without having to use the expandable zipper. Very spacious and has good head room. Hubby is 5'9" and has no problem standing up to change. Room for 2 queen size mattresses if you squeeze a little. :) Easy take down and put up. Did it by myself and I'm only 5'3".

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashall
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Warm Weather Tent Value
8/18/2010

Customer review by semiotic

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by semiotic
by semiotic

Or tent's maiden voyage was camping in the 1000 Islands area; where it proceeded to rain for 4 straight days. Fortunately, I had applied the Coleman seam sealer a week earlier; so the tent stayed relatively dry. Considering we were on a slope overlooking the St. Lawrence River, the tent performed admirably well--setting up quickly and with no frustration I have set it up myself, but it is easier with 2 persons. This is a perfect tent for 2 adults and a queen sized air mattress. I'm sure you could fit 3 or 4 persons with just sleeping bags---but the 6 person capacity as indicated by the diagram is a bit ludicrous. All things considered--including the reasonable price---you can't go wrong with this tent. Note: While excellent for summertime camping, I would not recommend for cooler temperatures, as much of the sides are simply mesh, which the rainfly covers, of course--but it is a relatively light fabric--not suitable for for near-freezing temperatures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
semiotic
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not as advertised
7/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this tent a few days ago, and my teenage son and I set it up to check it out. First, the tent pole bag was dirty with dirt. Opened the tent poles and it was very obvious that they were used. Probly someone else's return, although the tent was new and unused. The tent set up as expected, although it actually measures 8'x9'. I am only 5'4" and if you stand in the middle of the tent, you can touch the side walls with you arms out. There was a slight breeze after we set it up, and the inside walls sucked in with each breeze. All 4 corners of the tent was staked down. This could be a problem during any significant wind or rain with the sides of the walls touching your sleeping bags. You pretty much will have to set up directly in the middle of the tent. There are no ties to pull the sides of the tent out and stake down. Overall, I think the tent will be sufficient for my teenage sons use, although it is much smaller and narrower inside (angle of the dome) than advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
love this tent but too small for us
7/4/2010

Customer review by ncshopper99

4.0 stars 7/4/2010 by ncshopper99
by ncshopper99

I love this tent. It's very easy for one person to put up quickly because it has Coleman's continuous channel pole sleeves, only three tent poles, and just a few stakes. It should be good in the wind and rain because of the dome shape and large covered vestibule. Unfortunately I had to return it because the interior dimensions are too small. The interior footprint is a trapezoid: 11' along the back wall, 9' along the front door wall, and 8' deep. It will not fit two queen mattresses (1 ft too narrow at the foot). However, it would just fit two full sized air mattresses, if you can find them. [BTW, the capacity of tents are based on each occupant sleeping on a 2' wide camp mat sardine style; thus the unrealistic capacity numbers for those who use air mattresses.]

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncshopper99
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent for the price
8/16/2010

Customer review by guidancecounselor

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by guidancecounselor
by guidancecounselor

First off, this tent does not fit 2 queen size air mattresses even though the package says it will. It is 10 feet across the back, 11 feet on the sides, and 9 feet across the front. Weird shape. But I don't mind because I don't need to fit 2 queen size mattresses anyway, just 2 cots. We used this tent for a full week of camping, through 3 rains storms, which were sometimes heavy. I sealed the seams with Coleman Seam Sealer before we used it, and it held up beautifully. No water inside at all, and very little condensation. For the price of the tent, it amazes me how waterproof it is! Finally -- I really liked the air flow. It stayed relatively comfortable inside even when it was hot outside. The back of the rainfly zips open and clips back and the front window is large, creating good airflow. There is a vent near the floor along the full length of the back that helps a lot too. I was nervous it would let rain inside, but it did not, even with the tent set up on a hill with the vent at the top of the hill. Glad I bought this tent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guidancecounselor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
not bad
7/18/2010

Customer review by ffgg

3.0 stars 7/18/2010 by ffgg
by ffgg

nice for the money easy put up dry but not 13x11 more like 10 x11 the 13 is with the rain fly

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffgg
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
13' x 11' Tent
1/11/2011

Customer review by SDSurfCat

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SDSurfCat
by SDSurfCat

This product is not 11' x 13' at least not on the inside. I suspected this was the case based on the size of the case but decided to try it. I set it out in the driveway and discovered the inside floor space was about 9' x 8'. Based on that I do not feel it is close to a six man tent. It fits 2 twin air mattresses and a bit of gear. Also, the entire top of the dome (except the front) is mesh so with the short rain fly I suspect it would be pretty drafty and not great for fall/winter weather even here in San Diego.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDSurfCat
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/1/2011

Customer review by wretchedone

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by wretchedone
by wretchedone

I have only used this tent one time so far. I found it very easy to set up, even with only one person setting it up. It is very roomy and I was able to set up two cots and porta potty inside the tent without being cramped. Without the rain flap, there is plenty of air flow. Even with the rain flap on and unzipped on the back, there is still a great deal of air flow keeping the inside relatively comfortable even in 90 degree weather. However there must be at least a breeze. There was no rain to determine how it would hold up, but a previous Coleman tent that I own is set up outside as a shed and has been holding up very well in 35 to 45 mph winds. This tent is made along the same line, so I expect it will hold up just as well.I find it very light and plan to use it as a tent for bicycle camping in the future. I gave it a four star rating because I have not been in rain yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wretchedone
Willcox, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/27/2010

Customer review by IVYank

2.0 stars 7/27/2010 by IVYank
by IVYank

This tent looks nice and bright. May be this tent is good for hot dry weather, but we had it for camping in Maine in Acadia National Park for a week in July. This tent did not meet our needs at all. During rain it had some leaks along the seams and the mash fly. We had to put tarp on a top of the tent in order to stop those leaks. Another thing I did not like - you have access to the back screen zipper only from outside. One side of the screen is attached to the rope and stake, so you will have to fix it again if you want to open it. And additional parts on a sides of rain fly – I still do not understand their purpose – they have partial mash and they do not protect from side rain and do not protect from insects, and they do not give you shade. It is only another obstacle on your way when it is dark outside. I was not satisfied with this tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IVYank
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent....Great Price...(;-)
8/3/2010

Customer review by HandyAndy47

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by HandyAndy47
by HandyAndy47

I used my new tent this weekend for the 1st time...easy to setup and take down..fantastic air flow..especially when the huge back screen area is opened...good side flow also...great tent for hot weather areas....I had to buy a heater as it went down to 41 in the mountains of New Hampshire...plenty of room for my cot and lawn chair and all my other "Junk"...you could easily sleep 3 on the floor on twin mattresses...brought my electric cord right in the little zippered opening..I'm looking forward to many years of camping with it....Just the right size...I'm 5'3" and could easily stand up straight in most of the area of the tent....seems to be very well put together....loved the Vesibule...can keep a few weather proof things in the corner...(;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyAndy47
Saugus, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing product!!
8/21/2010

Customer review by KelseyLouise

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by KelseyLouise
by KelseyLouise

This tent was a rather cheap price but worth a lot more then what it cost. I didn't find it could fit 2 beds but i put one raised queen bed in it and it was very comfortable. the outside is very durable and doesnt leak at all!!! i was also very surprised how easy folding it was. everything fit back into the bag and with extra room to spare. all my other tents would not fit in after the first use. i set this tent up for a three day trip and it kept the dirt out! which was a big problem in our other one. But the ventalation of this tent is amazing! it kept you cool during the day and warm enough at night but u could still open the window for a nice breeze! i would recommend this to anyone i know and coleman always stands by their product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelseyLouise
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews