Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Survived downpour on novice campers
4/19/2010

Customer review by MomOf2BoysShopper

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by MomOf2BoysShopper
by MomOf2BoysShopper

We bought this for our first tent purchase and our first camping trip with kids. I had set it up once at home and sealed the seams on top of rainfly, and interior seams of tent. It went up easily at campgrounds, and did not leak during our 24 hour stay at the campgrounds. There is a vent area at the back that is staked down, and water came in through mesh there, but we would need to stake it to close that area next time. There was also condensation on 2 sides. I like the vent area in the back, the two small mesh pockets that are perfect height to put glasses, keys, etc at night. We feel confident with it and are excited to camp with it again soon.

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2BoysShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
coleman sunlight ridge 13x11 tent
1/11/2011

Customer review by GUSTINE1

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by GUSTINE1
by GUSTINE1

I bought 3 of the tents above for the reason that they are WEATHERTEC TENTS AND COLMEN BRAND. I am real happy with this tent. Easy to assemble,easy instructions . COMPARE TO MY OTHER TENTS THIS IS A BLESSING ....THERE WAS NO AIR FLOWING THROUGH THE TENT,NO WAKING UP WET/SOAKED WITH MOISTURE,NO FREEZING AT NITE AND MORNING. usually my air mattress and clothes etc are wet/soaked,along with the tent itself soaked, .NOW when we wake up in the morning. its great. we wake up dry,warm no worries of the weather to come. I recommend it to anyone. On your next tent purchase .. IMPORTANT!!Make sure it states on the box no matter what brand you choose it must say .. WEATHERTEC... no one told me this before,, after my 2nd tent purchase. There is room for 2 twin beds or 1 queen bed or 1 full bed ... I would not recommend using 2 queen beds (no room to walk around no room for your bags of clothes /stuff.). recommend up to 3 people. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUSTINE1
GUSTINE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Something nice
5/1/2010

Customer review by ashall

4.0 stars 5/1/2010 by ashall
by ashall

This tent is good. It did leak a little bit but the fly wasn't set up correctly and it hadn't been waterproofed yet. A little more waterproofing should help that out. It fit perfectly back in the bag without having to use the expandable zipper. Very spacious and has good head room. Hubby is 5'9" and has no problem standing up to change. Room for 2 queen size mattresses if you squeeze a little. :) Easy take down and put up. Did it by myself and I'm only 5'3".

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashall
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Lookin' Tent I've Seen Locally
7/14/2010

Customer review by pirate5

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by pirate5
by pirate5

This is my first new tent, I've owned a used one years ago but this is more like a living room. It is a little smaller than advertised but it's only for me (I'm 6'2" and I can stand up and walk around) and maybe one other person so I think I made a great choice. This is my first dome tent but it went up a lot eaiser than I guessed so no free laughs at the campgrounds. The front porch area & roof & two side panels are great for changing out of wet or muddy shoes or cloths under shelter. The lower rear wall vent is a big plus for airflow, and the loft shelf is great but I also bought the coleman roof fan/light so it probably won't get used too much. The product page never talked about this tent having an electric port and finding it on the inside right hand front panel was another big plus cause I'm a bass fisherman getting ready to retire and do a lot of lakes here in Tn. and access to water or power is a must. I've already recommended this tent to 2 other people and their really happy too. I've enclosed 2 photos of how easy a novice can put this one up and have it lookin good!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirate5
Sneedville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3 season tent
7/28/2010

Customer review by Allan2605

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Allan2605
by Allan2605

Used it once on a recent trip. No experience with water worthiness of this tent yet. Pros: - Big. King size air mattress inside with plenty of room to spare. - Utility pockets are great. - Zippers don't get stuck. - Easy set up. Probably took me 15min by myself. - Rainfly has one side that has a zipper on it so it can be opened up. It's like a window. - A window on the main entrance. Con: - The top is half of the tent is mesh material, all around. The rainfly is used to cover it up and keep you warm. While the rainfly does have one side that can be unzipped, it's not enough convenience. If you want more "air", you need to completely remove the rainfly. And when it gets cold at night, you have to put it back on. Would have preferred "windows" instead so that I can easily regulate the temperature in the tent without getting out and going through the ordeal. - No privacy if rainfly is off, because the top half of the tent is mesh material. And you can't keep half the rainfly off, even if one side of the tent is facing a tree or bushes. Again, makes it difficult to regulate the temperature adequately on those hot summer days and cool summer nights.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allan2605
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
2/10/2011

Customer review by Blueandproud

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Blueandproud
by Blueandproud

Took this tent to Camp La Noche. I put up the tent in my back yard prior to going to La noche. The assembly was fairly easy (I am not new to setting up tents). It can be set up by one person, but two people is optimal. I suggest purchasing the larger metal/nail type of tent spikes for the 4 corners. This tent has in the rear mesh covered floor vent that extends the whole portion of the rear bottom of the tent. The rain guard covers the vent so no water gets inside (vent is adjustable). This vent is awesome for camping in hot climates (like me in FL) It rained the last night at the campground. The rain came down moderatley for a good 6 hours straight. I did not find any leaks and the bottom air vent cover kept the water from entering. Remember people when you set up these tents, take the location of where the tent is placed into consideration. My wife likes the color patterns and the front extending rain guard (which also performed well).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueandproud
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
not bad
7/18/2010

Customer review by ffgg

3.0 stars 7/18/2010 by ffgg
by ffgg

nice for the money easy put up dry but not 13x11 more like 10 x11 the 13 is with the rain fly

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffgg
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
love this tent but too small for us
7/4/2010

Customer review by ncshopper99

4.0 stars 7/4/2010 by ncshopper99
by ncshopper99

I love this tent. It's very easy for one person to put up quickly because it has Coleman's continuous channel pole sleeves, only three tent poles, and just a few stakes. It should be good in the wind and rain because of the dome shape and large covered vestibule. Unfortunately I had to return it because the interior dimensions are too small. The interior footprint is a trapezoid: 11' along the back wall, 9' along the front door wall, and 8' deep. It will not fit two queen mattresses (1 ft too narrow at the foot). However, it would just fit two full sized air mattresses, if you can find them. [BTW, the capacity of tents are based on each occupant sleeping on a 2' wide camp mat sardine style; thus the unrealistic capacity numbers for those who use air mattresses.]

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncshopper99
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
13' x 11' Tent
1/11/2011

Customer review by SDSurfCat

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SDSurfCat
by SDSurfCat

This product is not 11' x 13' at least not on the inside. I suspected this was the case based on the size of the case but decided to try it. I set it out in the driveway and discovered the inside floor space was about 9' x 8'. Based on that I do not feel it is close to a six man tent. It fits 2 twin air mattresses and a bit of gear. Also, the entire top of the dome (except the front) is mesh so with the short rain fly I suspect it would be pretty drafty and not great for fall/winter weather even here in San Diego.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDSurfCat
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great tent for occasional users
8/9/2010

Customer review by KaraInOz

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by KaraInOz
by KaraInOz

I bought this tent because I intend to start doing a lot more camping. I liked it because of the size - anyone who has camped in a "4 person" dome tent knows that it really doesn't hold 4 people, especially if you're sleeping on an air mattress. So then I found the Sunlight Ridge. And it was love :) It easily accommodated my queen mattress, and left me plenty of room to stand and move around. What they don't tell you about this tent, is that there is an electrical port on the front - you can run an extension cord right in! This is great for lights, fans, alarm clocks, etc. I was also pleased to find that there is a "shelf" feature as well as 2 side pockets. This makes it easy for a glasses/contacts wearer to keep things handy in the middle of the night. I was also impressed with the durability of the tent. On my last night, there were 3 rainstorms that passed through, probably about 2 inches of water total. I was really nervous that the tent would leak, especially because I hadn't treated it with anything yet, but I stayed dry all night. There were a few puddles in the corners, but I think this was more because I was unsure how to stake down the various ropes from the rainfly. Some also could have been from the air vent that runs along the back side of the tent too, because again, I was unsure how to properly stake that. This tent sets up fairly easily, aside from my issues with staking. It is possible to set up by yourself, but definitely a bit difficult. I think I only have a few issues with the desigh, one being the air vent along the bottom (half the tent is a screen - why do we need another that we cannot close?), and the window on the door - if you want it partially open, and then close the door, the tension on the door zipper will pull the window zipper down, so you have to reach in and zip up past the door zipper. Definitely not major problems. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase. I like the design, and think it functions really well. Because of the amount of screen though, I probably wouldn't use it in cooler seasons, or in particularly wet climates.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaraInOz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWEFUL!!!
9/30/2010

Customer review by NVMYTA

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by NVMYTA
by NVMYTA

I've had three of this model tent. Everyone of them the poles broke either the first or second night. I have plenty of experience putting up tents as I have been camping for over 20 years. Its like Coleman just used an inferior material for their poles. I am really disappointed in the quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NVMYTA
Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
wet tent
1/19/2011

Customer review by sunshinenmiss

1.0 stars 1/19/2011 by sunshinenmiss
by sunshinenmiss

bought this as a christmas gift for my husband and son to go camping. It leaked during a small shower and soaked everything they had in the tent. They had to sleep in the truck because of everything being wet and it was cold weather. I even bought the rain proof spray for the tent. If it were going to be beautiful weather, he would probably enjoy it. I would hate to think if it would have been a rainy day what would have happened.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinenmiss
biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Warm Weather Tent Value
8/18/2010

Customer review by semiotic

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by semiotic
by semiotic

Or tent's maiden voyage was camping in the 1000 Islands area; where it proceeded to rain for 4 straight days. Fortunately, I had applied the Coleman seam sealer a week earlier; so the tent stayed relatively dry. Considering we were on a slope overlooking the St. Lawrence River, the tent performed admirably well--setting up quickly and with no frustration I have set it up myself, but it is easier with 2 persons. This is a perfect tent for 2 adults and a queen sized air mattress. I'm sure you could fit 3 or 4 persons with just sleeping bags---but the 6 person capacity as indicated by the diagram is a bit ludicrous. All things considered--including the reasonable price---you can't go wrong with this tent. Note: While excellent for summertime camping, I would not recommend for cooler temperatures, as much of the sides are simply mesh, which the rainfly covers, of course--but it is a relatively light fabric--not suitable for for near-freezing temperatures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semiotic
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent
8/25/2010

Customer review by barbiesue53

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by barbiesue53
by barbiesue53

Nephew and wife with two little kids come to camp in the mountains. Great fit for a king air bag and a play and pak. It's definately a two person set up and take down tent, but quickly and easily done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbiesue53
Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Tent pole snapped the 2nd time out
6/20/2011

Customer review by lkjasglkjnh

2.0 stars 6/20/2011 by lkjasglkjnh
by lkjasglkjnh

I didn't give the tent 1 star because it seemed like a really good tent before the pole snapped. The quality seemed good (before it broke), it seemed to hold up in moderate wind and even though we didn't test it, like it would keep out water etc. Room enough for my wife and I on a queen size air mattress with 2 kids (1 on either side of the mattress) on bedrolls. Easy to set up (under 10 minutes). The fabric seemed durable and easy to clean. There were hanging storage pockets conveniently located kitty corner from eachother inside so that no matter how you're oriented one is always convenient. There's a removable mesh net that you can hang from the top of the tent inside to hold a tent lantern or fan or whatever. The 2nd time we took the tent out though, one of the long tent poles snapped. The tent was set up with no problem and was fine for for three nights. The fourth day of our camping trip in Sequoia we went for a day trip. When we came back I noticed the back of the tent seemed to be drooping. On closer inspection I noticed one of the tent poles was bent at a sharp angle. I thought sureley one of the ends had just slipped out. When i got really close though I noticed that one of the poles had snapped and torn through the sleeve and was poking into the rainfly. Weird. It didn't get any colder than the mid 40s at night and there was no rain or snow or anything. Hope this was just a fluke because other than that it seemed like a good tent. Luckily was able to return to Walmart. Think I'll try a larger tent from another brand. Coleman seems to just import stuff and brand with their name...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkjasglkjnh
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
this is a Coleman?
7/17/2010

Customer review by campnut63

2.0 stars 7/17/2010 by campnut63
by campnut63

I was rather disappointed with this tent. It says it is 11x13... not so - it is only 11' at the back and 9'at the front, and only about 9' from front to back. Our first outting with this tent ended rather poorly.. it rained quite heavily several times through the day and night and the seams between the tub floor and the mesh walls started leaking! I expected much better quality from a Coleman tent!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campnut63
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The tent dimensions are incorrect
6/18/2011

Customer review by discreteshopper

1.0 stars 6/18/2011 by discreteshopper
by discreteshopper

We bought this tent thinking it would be big enough for our family of 3 and all of our gear. We were very disappointed when we set the tent up and found out that the actual floor space inside the tent was only 9x11. The stated size was 13x11 but the extra 4 feet was the small extension on the front of the tent. We are returning the tent to the store we purchased it from and will look for a different brand with the correct diimensions that we are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
discreteshopper
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing product!!
8/21/2010

Customer review by KelseyLouise

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by KelseyLouise
by KelseyLouise

This tent was a rather cheap price but worth a lot more then what it cost. I didn't find it could fit 2 beds but i put one raised queen bed in it and it was very comfortable. the outside is very durable and doesnt leak at all!!! i was also very surprised how easy folding it was. everything fit back into the bag and with extra room to spare. all my other tents would not fit in after the first use. i set this tent up for a three day trip and it kept the dirt out! which was a big problem in our other one. But the ventalation of this tent is amazing! it kept you cool during the day and warm enough at night but u could still open the window for a nice breeze! i would recommend this to anyone i know and coleman always stands by their product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelseyLouise
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tent....Great Price...(;-)
8/3/2010

Customer review by HandyAndy47

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by HandyAndy47
by HandyAndy47

I used my new tent this weekend for the 1st time...easy to setup and take down..fantastic air flow..especially when the huge back screen area is opened...good side flow also...great tent for hot weather areas....I had to buy a heater as it went down to 41 in the mountains of New Hampshire...plenty of room for my cot and lawn chair and all my other "Junk"...you could easily sleep 3 on the floor on twin mattresses...brought my electric cord right in the little zippered opening..I'm looking forward to many years of camping with it....Just the right size...I'm 5'3" and could easily stand up straight in most of the area of the tent....seems to be very well put together....loved the Vesibule...can keep a few weather proof things in the corner...(;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyAndy47
Saugus, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lasted one night
8/3/2010

Customer review by Mottacelli

1.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Mottacelli
by Mottacelli

Easy enough to put up & lots of space (fits a queen bed plus plenty of room for bags). Downfall is u get what u pay for.... The poles snapped after 1 nt. Aweful quality. Experienced campers, I needed a tent and thought I could get away buying a less expensive tent. I was wrong. I strongly recommend paying a little more to have a tent that will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mottacelli
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews