Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 110 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
48 Hours on high
9/5/2011

Customer review by Skybird1

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Skybird1
by Skybird1

I did a test run with new akaline D batteries. Runs great for a straight 48 hours then the leds start shutting down one at a time until you are left with just one led (night light) running. I kind of like this feature because as many know leds don't got dim, they just shut off with low power. So, it may not do 67 hours on high but mine has been running on the single led for over 10 days now.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skybird1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brighter than expected
6/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We were impressed with this lantern after researching and making it our final purchase online. Then, once it arrived it surpassed our expectations! It gets very bright for being one LED bulb. The knob has 7 clicks of adjustable brightness so it is perfect for turning down to the lowest and acting as a night-light for our son. Our next purchase will be the rechargeable battery pack for it! The "C" batteries do last a long time though.

Was this review helpful? (99) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good Lantern for the $$
8/12/2010

Customer review by SWMNcamper

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by SWMNcamper
by SWMNcamper

I went on a camping 4 day camping trip and used this lantern a lot for around the camp site and as a night light. I preformed very well for the $ and I found out is pretty durable. It ended up being dropped off my tail gate a few times and still worked fine. The handle came off but was easily reattached. Over all an another good product from coleman!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWMNcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent lantern
8/28/2011

Customer review by satisfiedowner

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by satisfiedowner
by satisfiedowner

This LED Lantern is extremely bright and even at it's lowest setting you can still read by it while it is using very little power. D size alkaline batteries work great with it and probably is the way to go. They will last you quite a long time and you will more than likely get your moneys worth out of them over all. There are also some really good rechargeable D batteries out there but make sure they are real D cells and not AA batteries on a D case. They should have a mah rating of 8000 to 10000 mah. The 7 position light switch is really a plus and build quality seems really good. Coleman has done it again and has truly entered the new age lighting in style you expect from them. For the money you would be hard pressed to find a better led lantern.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedowner
upstate N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very useful
11/27/2010

Customer review by lumennut

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by lumennut
by lumennut

Hello, i have this and several other lantern's 7 flashlight's how ever I disagree wiyh the person who said that D batteries do not last long. I found that 10,000 MAh rechargable NiMh will last longer then you would expect, and much longer then the power pack... I modify flashlight's and lanterns and this lantern need;s nothing but a good set of rechargable D batteries and if i were still able to go camping i would buy another one. Also It is safe , much safer then Gas . also better then the newer non electric lanterns. the old gas lantern's and stoves were great. I had and used my lantern and stove for more them 41 years without any problems I wish my old gas lantern can get fixed,if for nothing else setamental reasons Sorry but i call it the way i see it. And the new gas products are worthless the electric rate much better then I would have ecpected you can not go wrong with this product thank you Lumen nut

Was this review helpful? (55) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lumennut
out side lake city FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bright little light
4/5/2011

Customer review by stackon

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by stackon
by stackon

the lantern is very bright (190 lumens ), has multiple output settings and works great. the batteries lasted longer than i expected, must be the led. I did get the 6 volt rechargable battery so no more replacing batteries. now i can recharge in the auto and at home.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stackon
columbus, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very good general purpose lantern
12/2/2013

Customer review by jimmyk1942

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by jimmyk1942
by jimmyk1942

Very nice unit, light weight and lights up a large room. Excellent for use during a power failure.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmyk1942
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't be sorry! Great Lantern...
8/28/2011

Customer review by snowbelt161

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by snowbelt161
by snowbelt161

I purchased this lantern to use at our cabin when the power goes out. Ordered it Monday and received on Thursday. We actually needed to use it tonight, Saturday, at our home because the power went out. I was surprised how much light this lantern gave. The light is adjustable from low to high and in between, it's light weight even with 4 D batteries. This lantern is just what I was looking for so I ordered another one to have one at home and one at the cabin. I am thinking of purchasing a few more for Christmas gifts. Thanks Coleman for another great product and thanks Walmart for the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowbelt161
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
7/31/2013

Customer review by shaggie

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by shaggie
by shaggie

bought this lantern 3-4 year ago also purchased rechargeable battery will burn for ever before recharge about 75-100 hours on 1 charge great for camping on storm power outages it wihh keep a charge I know for 7-8 mth with out charging worth lots more than they cost just bought me 2 more I like them so much I now have a total of 3

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaggie
scottsboro al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bright and perfect.
11/1/2010

Customer review by killy

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by killy
by killy

For my october camping/fishing trip I was completely prepared. I bought everything i needed including this lamp. It was perfect for setting atop the picnic table to see our food when it got dark, and for walking around in search for firewood sticks. Even with multiple settings for outside/inside tent I am very happy I got it and will use it every trip!

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killy
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beast Camping lantern for your money
7/13/2011

Customer review by KnightXR

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by KnightXR
by KnightXR

Can't beat the price and ease of use with no messy fuels...plus safe for the grandkids. We used the batteries about 7 nights for a good 5 hours or so and still no sign of draining. It lighted our Ozark Trail 20' x 11' Tent superbly. No complaints......best lantern I've found to date.....wish they had these when I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnightXR
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS LATERN ROCKS
3/16/2012

Customer review by MOONROCKER

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by MOONROCKER
by MOONROCKER

Ok people , the lantern was shipped by Fed Ex and arrived early. The box and contents were in pristine order. The lantern was neither too big or too small , it was just right ! Four batteries were required , which is good , who wants to use more then 4 batteries ? Batteries are not cheap. This lantern was used for inside the tent lighting and out by the cooking area and for short jaunts around the campsite. It is very bright ! After 3 campouts battery still emits a powerful light. The light intensity is variable and if used conservatively lasts a long time. You can't go wrong with the quality and the price ! Very good lantern !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOONROCKER
TAMPA FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Well made product
5/4/2011

Customer review by jmar2792

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by jmar2792
by jmar2792

This is a great product for the money puts out alot of light and lasts along time

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmar2792
Hendersonville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lightin' the way!
8/1/2010

Customer review by AsherwoodLakabee

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by AsherwoodLakabee
by AsherwoodLakabee

Took this latern campin'. Camped in the middle of a racoon village. Must a been about 30 brazen racoons. They were relentless. I sure was glad to have had this lantern! This lantern is true to its description and expectations when it comes to lightin' the way. Asherwood like another and bought one. Coleman has done it again! Much obliged. Thank you, Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsherwoodLakabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/9/2011

Customer review by jakesj

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by jakesj
by jakesj

Seems sturdy - no flicker. Love the adjustable light. Wish it were five dollars cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakesj
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GOODBYE COLEMAN
6/23/2012

Customer review by wagonlady9

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by wagonlady9
by wagonlady9

I Bought this lantern For my Daughter and her Familys' first Camping trip. From the descripition and specs It Seemed perfect.Super impressed by the bright light feature and cool touch desighn fire saftey. Even more impressed they claimed it had a functional dimmer control and the lowest setting could be used as a night light ! At 25$ a POP I bought 2. I couldnt wait for them to be delivered. We got them And Tried them out! NOTHING Like We Expected at ALL! The Bright light was no stronger than my grandsons 99 Cent Flashlight ! The Dimmer control Was tempermental and had very little tension on it making it hard to set a brightness as the knob was causing the bulb to flicker. Finnally The dimmest light set and we decided to keep it but after 10 minutes The slightest movement would kill the light. {NEW BATTERIES INSTALLED} Needless to Say They Were Returned To GOOD OLE WALMART for a Full Return.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wagonlady9
greenville.r.i
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not good!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Lessig

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Lessig
by Lessig

It's a good thing that i opened the battery pack and the connectors were rusted.. I had to take it back..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lessig
South jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a Lemon!
11/25/2012

Customer review by RochelleAnn

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by RochelleAnn
by RochelleAnn

I bought this a few months ago and used it for the first time during "Sandy" when we had a power outage. It worked great for 2 hours and then just went dead. I tried putting in new batteries. Still didn't work. I went to my hardware store thinking I needed a new bulb but they told me it was an LED bulb and it lasts forever and couldn't be replaced. Coleman is usually a good brand. I guess I just got a lemon,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RochelleAnn
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2011

Customer review by 4inmn

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 4inmn
by 4inmn

Good product. It is bright enough and dims down quite a bit, though brighter than a reading light. I don't know how long the battery lasts, we didn't use it the lantern that often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4inmn
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works Great!!
8/23/2011

Customer review by glendalekid

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by glendalekid
by glendalekid

The light is very bright. I wanted it to use when the electricity goes out here. This is bright enough to read by while I am waiting for the power company to fix the problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glendalekid
Tuscaloosa AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews