Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
The Best Anti-Mosquito weapon, Hands Down!
8/8/2013

Customer review by Cyclingmasterseller

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Cyclingmasterseller
by Cyclingmasterseller

THIS PRODUCT WORKS -- PLEASE, LOOK NO FURTHER! PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN USING THIS PRODUCT : 1. WASH OR WIPE OFF HANDS AFTER HANDLING' 2. PLACE IN WIND DIRECTION WHICH IS BLOWING OR MOVING ""AWAY"" FROM YOU -- YOUR PERSONAL SCENT IS ALSO MOVING IN THAT DIRECTION, HENCE, THE DIRECTION THE SMOKING COIL WILL MOVE IN AS WELL. THE SMOKE WILL MASK YOUR PERSONAL SCENT AND THUS KEEP THE MOSQUITO FROM BEING ATTRACTED TO YOU. 3. AND LASTLY, YOU DON'T NEED TO BURN AN ENTIRE COIL, UNLESS YOU ARE GOING TO STAY WHERE YOU ARE FOR HOURS ON END. I PERSONALLY BREAK UP A COIL INTO, SAY, 4" STRIPS AND LIGHT A COUPLE OF THEM ABOUT WITHIN 50' ~ 100' OF EACH OTHER, ONE ON THE LEFT, AND ONE ON THE RIGHT, AN IF NEED BE A THIRD STRIP BEHIND YOU 25' OR SO IF MOSQUITOES ARE REALLY BAD. EACH 4 INCH STRIP WILL LAST AROUND A HALF HOUR OR SO, OR PERHAPS LONGER. MOSQUITOES GENERALLY STAY AWAY, UNLESS IT'S DARK OUT AND VERY HUMID -- IN THIS CASE i WOULD MOST LIKELY USE LONGER STRIPS. THIS METHOD OF INSTRUCTION WILL WORK FOR YOU -- I KNOW, I'VE USED THEM FOR YEARS! GREAT CAMPING, FISHING, TO YOU! CHEERS....

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyclingmasterseller
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Coils are the Best
7/2/2011

Customer review by pookie5649s

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by pookie5649s
by pookie5649s

My family had been using some excellent mosquito repellents... The down side is that a person has to have good coverage because the mosquitos always find that one spot you missed like the top of the head, back of the ear, the back of the ankle... and so on. A person can go through a lot of spray for just one person when the mosquitoes are wild. I remembered that I had purchased some coils a few years back. I also remembered home much I like them a few years before. My husband set them up in a triangle in the yard. Some coils were broken but it wasn't difficult to set them up to burn. The benefits far out weighed any setback of a broken coil. Our pets were comfortable and we were able to work in the yard or sit and relax awhile. The smoke has a certain smell but no worse than when we burn wood. The smoke is much better than the black smoke that citronella candles give off. Also... citronella candles are no where near as effective as the coils. A person would hav to have an awful lot of candles on the go. The smell and smoke would be overwhelming. I love the coils!!!!! If some one is staying in a particular area... the coils are the best. They beat having to apply chemicals to the skin. My three cents worth.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pookie5649s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, But Not as Good as They Used to Be
6/23/2014

Customer review by JaxHomeschoolMom

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by JaxHomeschoolMom
by JaxHomeschoolMom

I've been using these for years because of the price and satisfaction. However, it seems over the past year or so, not only have they gotten more expensive, they also are more difficult to separate, breaking where I don't want them to. They still seem to work okay, but not as well as before. Somehow, they seem less potent, requiring several 'relites' over the course of an evening. Other reviewers have stated that they break them up deliberately and stick them in the ground. I actually am too cheap to waste that bit in the ground, so use a clothespin instead. ;) Just clip it near the bottom and use the pin as a stand. I also put the open coils into a coffee can that I keep handy, along with a lighter and holders/clothespins. That way, they stay drier and last a bit longer. The coils are still better than putting spray all over you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaxHomeschoolMom
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
mosquito coil
8/30/2016

Customer review by MosquitoFighter

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by MosquitoFighter
by MosquitoFighter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a few packages contained a broken piece--need better quality control, perhaps. extra attention is needed to separate two coils very carefully; otherwise, the center, the important part to hold the entire thing away from touching the surface, breaks off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MosquitoFighter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work ok
8/28/2016

Customer review by retasue

3.0 stars 8/28/2016 by retasue
by retasue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They just won't stay lit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retasue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Annoyed
7/19/2016

Customer review by Ladysyn

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Ladysyn
by Ladysyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this product in pieces. If possible buy in store only..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladysyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great
5/9/2011

Customer review by nccampers

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by nccampers
by nccampers

We used this on our latest camping trip. Seemed to keep the critters away - even seemed to work on flies. While we were packing up everything did not have it going and had flies everywhere, but during the rest of our camping trip - no flies, no mosquitoes to speak of. The smell was no worse than the camp fire and a lot better than the citronella candles. Would highly recommend...you do need to be careful when breaking apart as they can break but as the other review stated you can still burn them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nccampers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective
3/25/2016

Customer review by Reviewer91

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Reviewer91
by Reviewer91

This is prefect for our backyard patio. We have a lot of mosquitoes and this works well. It does have a strong smell but is effective. It also burns slow and will not die out with a strong wind.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman mosquito coil
7/16/2016

Customer review by moncho

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by moncho
by moncho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It work very in out side

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moncho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps those skeeters away
6/7/2010

Customer review by OutdoorsALot

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by OutdoorsALot
by OutdoorsALot

These Coleman coils work great. They keep the mosquito's from eating you alive and they don't affect other beneficial insects like bees, butterflies, dragonflies etc. ( unlike a spray insecticide) We use them in the backyard and on camp outs. We have used them for years and are very pleased with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorsALot
Desoto TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this bug chaser
9/9/2014

Customer review by linemaam

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by linemaam
by linemaam

I was a non-believer. On vacation and the balcony was full of mosquitos and other flying pests. A relative brought out this coil and set it on the table. He lit it and in just a few minutes(10 or so I'd guess), the bugs were gone. We enjoyed the balcony all week with these small, portable and inexpensive little gems. Of course when they were rebranded with the Coleman name, the price went from $1.50 to almost $4. They are still worth it. I had trouble finding in my local stores even though they are shown as being in stock. Good luck finding, but worth the search. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linemaam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works
8/22/2010

Customer review by merrill

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by merrill
by merrill

Worked better than the citronella candle we also tried... Coils did break apart a bit but you could still light them and stick a part in the ground

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merrill
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love these things for the deck
9/9/2013

Customer review by SkyGirll

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by SkyGirll
by SkyGirll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The keep mosquitos away! What more do you want from something so cheap? I use these over seas where they are a fraction of the cost. They would get 5 stars if they weren't so expensive at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkyGirll
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These work
3/8/2016

Customer review by dwcatty

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by dwcatty
by dwcatty

Effective and economical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwcatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
work great!
8/21/2011

Customer review by bursw

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by bursw
by bursw

these coils are great! they came well packaged. none broken. unlike the ones i have bought from the store. also, these are a fraction of the price. will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bursw
west hollywood,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This works
8/2/2015

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Sally
by Sally

I've been using these coils since the drive-in days where we'd light one sit it in the floor board of the back seat and be able to enjoy the movie in s w Fla in full summer. My parents would always make me vacuum car after do to pop corn etc. and I'd find dead mosquitoes all over, I actually think I vacuumed more of them than the pop corn. Yep they've gotten more expensive and now harder to find as now walmart has another brand from Malaysia with only 4 coils for .97. Sorry but I think I'll stick wth an American made product for a couple dollars more. They work better in a contained area like screened in porch, I know they work they kill them little suckers so I'll deal with this and off at other times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman nosquito coils
5/20/2015

Customer review by Roman

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Roman
by Roman

If you ever have a problem these are what you need! We used them all over. Outdoors in tents, camping, out on the deck, in Canada way out in the woods! Best if used in a enclosed area or light more to get the smoke going. Kills and keeps the little buggers away! Great to put one in a outhouse if your using one!! Keeps it bug free and they last a couple hours so makes it a pleasent night! Hard to find in stores... so order a few box's and keep them ready to use! Do you have a screen poarch and the bugs still get in? Get one out and light it. Even in Florida now with these big blood suckers... they work the best!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps bugs away
11/22/2015

Customer review by tallboy62

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by tallboy62
by tallboy62

I have used for years and they keep mosquitos away. they are brittle and work best on included metal stand. I break them on my ceramic stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallboy62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stinks
9/10/2010

Customer review by ralphinhickorync

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by ralphinhickorync
by ralphinhickorync

i bought 1 of these kits to go camping with. it wouldnt stay lite, and when it did burn it stunk. im shure it ran some of the flying little critters off but the johnson/ johnson " OFF " battery opperated a lot better and didnt produce any oder or smoke that i could smell. i think the OFF has a larger diameter repelling area also. i wouldnt waste my money on 1 of these again. live and learn. hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ralphinhickorync
Hickory N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Works, but must light on fire
6/8/2015

Customer review by Mcentire88

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Mcentire88
by Mcentire88

I used these in my yard at a birthday party. I didn't realize until I was reading the instructions that the coil has to be lite with fire to work. The coil them smokes until it goes out. They worked great, no bugs bothered us the entire time of the party but you could smell and see the smoke until they went out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcentire88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews