Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 28 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
GREAT Camp Cooking Griddle
2/26/2011

Customer review by OutdoorCookCamper

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by OutdoorCookCamper
by OutdoorCookCamper

The Coleman Nonstick Griddle fits perfectly on our Coleman 3 burner stove. The griddle heats evenly for perfect pancakes. Also, the griddle cleans easily. We love this griddle for our camping trips. We have also used it in our home kitchen, and it works beautifully - again, even cooking and easy cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorCookCamper
Sandpoint, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/21/2011

Customer review by happyroses

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by happyroses
by happyroses

The griddle got a small scratch on it and now it rusts. Just be careful how it is packed when traveling, so it is not next to anything that might scratch it. Use plastic spatula only.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyroses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
good product
5/11/2011

Customer review by MadisonvilleMom

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by MadisonvilleMom
by MadisonvilleMom

use this griddle with my coleman 2 burner stove while camping. heats evenly. no complaints! easily washable, too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadisonvilleMom
Madisonville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beware
5/3/2010

Customer review by LoveToCookAnything

1.0 stars 5/3/2010 by LoveToCookAnything
by LoveToCookAnything

The nonstick coating on this pan peeled off on my pancakes on the second use!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToCookAnything
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks bigger than it is
7/15/2014

Customer review by Mongo1970

2.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Mongo1970
by Mongo1970

While the product looks big, the actual flat surface is small. Tried making french toast and thought I could make six at time. In reality, could only do two, one on each end. If food was on upturned edge, it didn't cook. Also, center really never got hot enough to cook, was more of a warming area. Heat never truly spread to the entire griddle, even the sides. Also, don't use butter to grease the pan. This seared the pan on one end, causing it to burn on (at a low temp) and has made it unuseable (everthing sticks now).

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongo1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complete waste of money!
11/19/2013

Customer review by CampSurfer

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by CampSurfer
by CampSurfer

I have the coleman 2 burner propane stove and though this griddle would complement it perfectly. Used it once on my latest camping trip...just fail. The coating started to come off right away and could not even finish cooking the breakfast before I threw the thing out. I guess you get what you pay for, but this product is terrible. A blemish spot on otherwise good Coleman products. Use a pan or spend more money on another griddle...trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampSurfer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worst Coleman Product Ever
4/21/2014

Customer review by 535254646789

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by 535254646789
by 535254646789

Needed to replace my big red Coleman camp stove and griddle....not made anymore so I purchased the Triton II series camp stove and the Coleman griddle seperatly. Griddle is TINY, is NOT a family size grill, 4 eggs barely fit on it, only 2 pancakes at a time and only 4 strips of bacon at a time, they have to be laid sideways because griddle is so small. NO place for grease to go...very small side walls, so when you try and move something around, grease goes over the side and causes a flare up....with fire on the grill. Stupid design. VERY disappointed in this Coleman product. Not that happy with the stove itself, but it'll boil water until I find something else. Won't be a Coleman. Try to see this in the store before you buy....you probably won't if you do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
535254646789
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!
6/22/2013

Customer review by KLinn

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by KLinn
by KLinn

This was our favorite piece of camp cookware! We put it on the fire pit grill. It cooked evenly and wonderfully! What we really loved about this?? The cleanup was amazing! Nothing stuck to it! True non-stick surface!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLinn
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non Stick Coating Came Off
8/7/2011

Customer review by Mommyrock79

2.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Mommyrock79
by Mommyrock79

Worked fine for bacon and eggs, but was a nightmare with pancakes. We did not get one edible pancake. And the non stick coating came. A camping pan would have been easier to use and easier to pack. We are taking ours back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyrock79
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is not non-stick
9/6/2011

Customer review by bikesforkids

1.0 stars 9/6/2011 by bikesforkids
by bikesforkids

I am an ardent fan of Coleman (tent, canopy, cookstove, lanterns, etc), but this is not a good Coleman product. The first pancake stuck and it got worse after that. Cleaning was horrendous. I have been taught to use non-abrasive cleaners for non-stick surfaces, but I finally had to use steel wool to get the griddle clean and now I know it won't be non-stick. I will have to opt for a more expensive, better quality griddle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikesforkids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very small, doesn't heat evenly
8/12/2014

Customer review by IRgal

1.0 stars 8/12/2014 by IRgal
by IRgal

The photo on the package is very misleading - there's no way two eggs, three pancakes and three pieces of bacon would ever fit on this griddle. The eggs shown on the box must have been quail eggs to fit so nicely on the surface as shown in the picture. I used this on my Coleman camp stove and the center never heated sufficiently to cook anything. The only way to cook pancakes was to cook one on each end and not use the center at all. Very disappointing for a Coleman product. I'm getting ready to go camping again and will take my kitchen griddle with me instead. I can't comment on the surface or durability as I've only used it a couple times and don't have the patience to use it any further. It will probably end up at Goodwill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRgal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the BBQ
3/10/2013

Customer review by JimBronco

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by JimBronco
by JimBronco

This is a very good value for $15. I have put it on my Charbroil infrared grill to cook bacon and it works perfectly. All the burt bits and fat rinse right off after cooking. It's heavy duty, about 3/16" thick and does not bend up or bow when it gets hot. I also like that the handles stick up and are easy to grab with oven mits. I was going to get two, one for each side of the grill, but decided to try one first. I'm glad I did because it takes up almost the whole top of my grill. JB

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimBronco
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A must have!
7/26/2012

Customer review by LFN1225

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by LFN1225
by LFN1225

This griddle was fantastic on our camping trip. It's easy to clean. NOTHING sticks to it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LFN1225
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
very nice
9/11/2013

Customer review by Picalove

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Picalove
by Picalove

I used this while camping & it was marvelous. First I was using it for scrambling eggs then I moved the eggs over, turned off the burner on one side of my Coleman stove and in the other side I heated up 8 round sausages (precooked) and 8 mini pancakes (also precooked). This may seem like common sense, but don't forget pot holders the handles get very hot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picalove
Wyandotte, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Griddle
7/3/2012

Customer review by Slimvulcanrider

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Slimvulcanrider
by Slimvulcanrider

I bought this griddle for my week end camping trip, expecting it to be something to get me by until I could afford a better griddle. I was very suprized at the durability of the Teflon and how the eggs just slid over the griddle with out sticking one bit. I recommend this for any one looking for a cheap griddle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimvulcanrider
Ney York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very handy product
4/28/2010

Customer review by TikiGoddess

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by TikiGoddess
by TikiGoddess

My sister allowed me to use this during our recent camping trip and it worked wonderfully with our colman stove. So much so that I cannot wait to get one of my own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TikiGoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2010

Customer review by firefighter101

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by firefighter101
by firefighter101

It's to small for my cooking needs. I wished I had looked at one in the store before I ordered one. I'm sure it would cook great but it's small!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighter101
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
if you need a griddle, dont fiddle with this
2/4/2015

Customer review by geogreg

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by geogreg
by geogreg

if you need a griddle get out of the camping section and buy something made by a company that knows pots and pans not tents and beach chairs. its thin so my camp stove cooked hot in the middle and cool on the edges. huge angled edges reduced the cooking area by an estimated 20% of a griddle vs one that has normal strait up edges. this is clearly one of those things where you get LESS than what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geogreg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coleman Griddle
3/7/2011

Customer review by JMP

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by JMP
by JMP

Nonstick surface works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMP
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Good quality
6/8/2015

Customer review by Maybelle23

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Maybelle23
by Maybelle23

Not disappointed..great griddle heats evenly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maybelle23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews