Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Bag
9/10/2010

Customer review by DWGimages

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by DWGimages
by DWGimages

Suffering from what I call "sleeping bag claustrophobia", I have never enjoyed sleeping in them. My feet need room to move. So I haven't used a sleeping bag in nearly 30 years. Went camping recently and used a tent for the first time too. Needed a bag. The search went out to find the biggest bag I could that would also keep me warm while "breathing" too. Not asking much am I? I found this bag on WalMart.com (actually took a look at a display model at another sporting goods store, but made my purchase on-line with WM). After 4 nights in somewhat cold (for me), California Coastal weather over Labor Day Weekend (near Ft. Bragg) which also means moist (at times) and windy too, I have nothing but praise for this product. I was warm, comfortable inside the flannel lining (did not overheat or sweat), and though still somewhat constricted compared to a bed, my "sleeping bag claustrophobia" seemed to be cured with the bag's 39" width. Anyone who is on the "large" side, such as I (5'-10" and 265lbs - I'll admit - plenty of muffin-top here), should be fairly comfy in this roomy sleeping bag. The pillow flap is an added bonus along with the contoured top fold that prevents the need to cover your head in order to keep your pillow on the bag. The non-binding zipper worked flawlessly. Overall - this bag has reintroduced me to camping comfortably and I recommend it to all who are as picky and fickle as I.

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWGimages
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Nice bag
10/22/2010

Customer review by reviewer4119

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by reviewer4119
by reviewer4119

At 6'2" and 250 lbs, most regular sized bags dont fit me well. This one is great. Nice and roomy. Solid construction, good insulation, just what you would expect from a Coleman product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer4119
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome sleeping bag
11/28/2010

Customer review by thesparkinme

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by thesparkinme
by thesparkinme

This bag does its work perfectly. I am using it at temperatures in the range of 38-50 and it nicely keeps me warm. Also, the inner cotton lining ensures that the inner side of the bag doesnt get cold (as might be the case with non-cotton polyester inner linings) I am 6'3" and the bag is just right for my height.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesparkinme
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT Bag!!!
5/4/2011

Customer review by menny

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by menny
by menny

We bought 2 b/c my son is in Cub Scouts and we camp 2 times or more a year with them. We looked several places for a reasonable bag to keep my son and myself warm for cooler nights. I found several that were not rated for the lower temps like this one is and more expensive. I am 6' and works great! :) Nothing but pleased about this bag. Will be getting a few more b/c my younger ones are old enough to go camping now, so all 5 of us will be going! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
menny
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Big and comfy
9/1/2010

Customer review by camper199

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by camper199
by camper199

Being larger than most people, I needed a bag with some extra room, this baby has it. Just what you need to keep warm when out on the range. If it's warm it makes for a nice large pad to sleep on top of.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camper199
Pinnacle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/16/2010

Customer review by Tdadman

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Tdadman
by Tdadman

I'm 6'1" 220lbs. and I hate sleeping bags because I have always felt like I was stuffed in them. This bag is large enough to be comfortable. I bought them for the whole family and the kids really like them. The extended bottom is great for keeping your pillow in place and your head off the ground! Camped this past wekend and the temperature was in the 50"s. These were just right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tdadman
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This is not a tall bag
10/22/2013

Customer review by Rexaford

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Rexaford
by Rexaford

You must be kidding?? Big and tall this bag is not. I purchased two of these bags, one for me 6'1" and one for my son 6'4". If you are 5' tall and very wide you are in luck. I pulled this bag out of the box and jumped right in expecting my 6'1" and 215 lb. frame to have plenty of room but wait.............it only comes up to my chest?? What's the deal I say to self??? I break out my tape measure and find the bag is 60" deep which translates to 5 feet! The length to the top of the "pillow" area is 78". I check the tag at the bottom and it reads big and tall 84". Now I'm not the type to curl up into a 5 foot tall ball and sleep that way, but that is what this short bag would require. So....I'm off to Walmart for a return. I gave the bag one star only because it is an actual sleeping bag. Otherwise it would rate a big zero.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexaford
Redding, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/20/2011

Customer review by osut362

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by osut362
by osut362

good bag for the money. warmer than i thought it would be however. a stuff sack did not come with it and should have.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osut362
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Deceiving.
6/17/2013

Customer review by mamamai

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by mamamai
by mamamai

The dimensions for this sleeping bad are 39"x84". The person i bought it for is 78" and when we tried it on, his head and shoulders were sticking out of the sleeping bag.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamai
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect fit for big and tall
9/8/2010

Customer review by andibanana

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by andibanana
by andibanana

perfectly suitable for me (240 lbs) and my husband (6ft 3 in) great value too! perfect weight for summer camping. it would be 5 stars if two could zip together to make a big bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andibanana
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
More accurate would be 50-60 degree sleeping bag
9/10/2012

Customer review by OmahaShelly

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by OmahaShelly
by OmahaShelly

I sleep in T-shirt and shorts and I was chilly. I think if this would have been in lower end range of sleeping bag temps of the 30-40 degree range like it is supposed to handle I would have been freezing. Of course I would have had warmer clothes on, but still I don't think this sleeping bag is rated correctly. The temps for the 4 nights I used it were in the high 50s-low 60s. The size of the bag was great however. I have only used it for one camping trip so far. I am sure it will be fine in my normal camping conditions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmahaShelly
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very good bag
9/4/2010

Customer review by randyeaglescout

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by randyeaglescout
by randyeaglescout

Returned to scouting after 20 years, Im 6 1 240# and needed a larger bag. Fit is great, material very nice. In cold weather I always have extra blankets, so this is a good bag for spring and fall camping. For summer I will lay on top and use bag as a pad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randyeaglescout
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price
1/14/2015

Customer review by LisaCio

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by LisaCio
by LisaCio

This sleeping bag is a great size. Generous in width & length. Light weight yet keeps you warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaCio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roomy
10/5/2011

Customer review by M22addict

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by M22addict
by M22addict

I am 6-1 and 240. I found these sleeping bags very roomy, soft, and warm in 50 degree weather. They also zip together nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M22addict
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big, light & warm
6/2/2012

Customer review by ime410

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by ime410
by ime410

I managed to test this down to 31 degrees Fahrenheit, and aside from my head, I was comfortable (I put on a stocking cap and that solved the head problem). I'm a big, stocky guy, and this bag provided me with plenty of room to move, rollover, sleep on my side, etc. I also have a dog that weighs 13 lbs. and he was tickled about this bag as well - he would dive right down to my feet, no crawling required, and then I almost forgot he was there because I STILL had PLENTY of leg/foot room. I expected less from this bag but was exceedingly happy to receive more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ime410
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This is a great bag for bigger guys
1/22/2013

Customer review by puppetguy

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by puppetguy
by puppetguy

This bag was better than I though. It is roomy and I am 5'11" and 275 lbs. Plenty of toom and its warm too. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppetguy
Channahon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cozy
7/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this was a great improvement from our old sleeping bag. the fabric interior is really nice on humid nights becuase your skin doesn't stick. the length and width of this was great for my 6'tall husband.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent choice
8/23/2014

Customer review by rc241022

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by rc241022
by rc241022

I bought 2 of these sleeping bags, soft on the inside and silky soft on the outside! Very comfortable and warm. I would highly recommend to everyone who likes to tent camp!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rc241022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
spring/fall bag
7/11/2010

Customer review by pashusa

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by pashusa
by pashusa

this is a well constructed bag. I had no problem with the overall quality of the product. The discription led me to believe it would be taller and wider. I am 6'2" tall and this bag barley fit. My feet were to the very bottom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pashusa
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very comfy
10/21/2011

Customer review by Cakediva13

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Cakediva13
by Cakediva13

Bought this bag for a retreat at a church camp and loved it. I haven't used a sleeping bag in years but was needing something to use on the camp bunk beds. I remember always feeling like I couldn't move when in a sleeping bag. I bought this bigger bag and could easily turn over and did not feel stuffed in. Love the flashlight pocket but didn't care for the "easy tie system". You really have to get bag rolled up tightly for it to work. I'd prefer elastic bands or tie strings. This new system is on all Coleman bags.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakediva13
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews