Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Like this bag except for one thing
9/15/2015

Customer review by KellyJK

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by KellyJK
by KellyJK

Have owned this sleeping bag for about a year now and have used it several times. I like this bag a lot except for one thing - the cord that's attached to keep it rolled up. I've tried and tried, but the cord always comes loose and won't keep the bag tightly rolled up. Minus one star for that. Length and width are excellent for me. I like a roomy sleeping bag that won't "follow" when I want to roll over. I would, however, question the description that this bag will keep you warm down to 30°. Have used it twice in the mid 30's and was cold both nights. I was wearing dry socks, sweat pants, a tee shirt and a fleece vest and covered the sleeping bag with a blanket and was still cold enough that I had to break out the Zippo hand warmers. Both nights were dry with little to no wind, we were inside a Coleman Instant tent, and I was on a closed cell, full size sleeping pad. I would recommend this bag below 40°. In the right environment though, this bag is a beast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bag
9/10/2010

Customer review by DWGimages

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by DWGimages
by DWGimages

Suffering from what I call "sleeping bag claustrophobia", I have never enjoyed sleeping in them. My feet need room to move. So I haven't used a sleeping bag in nearly 30 years. Went camping recently and used a tent for the first time too. Needed a bag. The search went out to find the biggest bag I could that would also keep me warm while "breathing" too. Not asking much am I? I found this bag on WalMart.com (actually took a look at a display model at another sporting goods store, but made my purchase on-line with WM). After 4 nights in somewhat cold (for me), California Coastal weather over Labor Day Weekend (near Ft. Bragg) which also means moist (at times) and windy too, I have nothing but praise for this product. I was warm, comfortable inside the flannel lining (did not overheat or sweat), and though still somewhat constricted compared to a bed, my "sleeping bag claustrophobia" seemed to be cured with the bag's 39" width. Anyone who is on the "large" side, such as I (5'-10" and 265lbs - I'll admit - plenty of muffin-top here), should be fairly comfy in this roomy sleeping bag. The pillow flap is an added bonus along with the contoured top fold that prevents the need to cover your head in order to keep your pillow on the bag. The non-binding zipper worked flawlessly. Overall - this bag has reintroduced me to camping comfortably and I recommend it to all who are as picky and fickle as I.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWGimages
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Coleman White Water Big & Tall Sleeping Bag
12/28/2015

Customer review by Virginia

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Virginia
by Virginia

I purchased this sleeping Bag as a Christmas gift to for my grandson he loves it. Very spacious inside and warm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bag
10/22/2010

Customer review by reviewer4119

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by reviewer4119
by reviewer4119

At 6'2" and 250 lbs, most regular sized bags dont fit me well. This one is great. Nice and roomy. Solid construction, good insulation, just what you would expect from a Coleman product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer4119
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT Bag!!!
5/4/2011

Customer review by menny

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by menny
by menny

We bought 2 b/c my son is in Cub Scouts and we camp 2 times or more a year with them. We looked several places for a reasonable bag to keep my son and myself warm for cooler nights. I found several that were not rated for the lower temps like this one is and more expensive. I am 6' and works great! :) Nothing but pleased about this bag. Will be getting a few more b/c my younger ones are old enough to go camping now, so all 5 of us will be going! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
menny
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is not a tall bag
10/22/2013

Customer review by Rexaford

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Rexaford
by Rexaford

You must be kidding?? Big and tall this bag is not. I purchased two of these bags, one for me 6'1" and one for my son 6'4". If you are 5' tall and very wide you are in luck. I pulled this bag out of the box and jumped right in expecting my 6'1" and 215 lb. frame to have plenty of room but wait.............it only comes up to my chest?? What's the deal I say to self??? I break out my tape measure and find the bag is 60" deep which translates to 5 feet! The length to the top of the "pillow" area is 78". I check the tag at the bottom and it reads big and tall 84". Now I'm not the type to curl up into a 5 foot tall ball and sleep that way, but that is what this short bag would require. So....I'm off to Walmart for a return. I gave the bag one star only because it is an actual sleeping bag. Otherwise it would rate a big zero.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexaford
Redding, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome sleeping bag
11/28/2010

Customer review by thesparkinme

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by thesparkinme
by thesparkinme

This bag does its work perfectly. I am using it at temperatures in the range of 38-50 and it nicely keeps me warm. Also, the inner cotton lining ensures that the inner side of the bag doesnt get cold (as might be the case with non-cotton polyester inner linings) I am 6'3" and the bag is just right for my height.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesparkinme
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big and comfy
9/1/2010

Customer review by camper199

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by camper199
by camper199

Being larger than most people, I needed a bag with some extra room, this baby has it. Just what you need to keep warm when out on the range. If it's warm it makes for a nice large pad to sleep on top of.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camper199
Pinnacle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/16/2010

Customer review by Tdadman

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Tdadman
by Tdadman

I'm 6'1" 220lbs. and I hate sleeping bags because I have always felt like I was stuffed in them. This bag is large enough to be comfortable. I bought them for the whole family and the kids really like them. The extended bottom is great for keeping your pillow in place and your head off the ground! Camped this past wekend and the temperature was in the 50"s. These were just right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tdadman
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Comfortable and roomy!!
9/24/2015

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by George
by George

I was in a rush to purchase a sleeping bag and happened to find this one. I looked it around and figured it was what I needed since I am a chubby guy. I did want something with a little room so I bought this big and tall one since I sleep with a blanket inside of the sleeping bag. I have to say out of all the sleeping bags I have owned this one was the most breathable and comfortable I have tried. All this and without spending more than 100 dollars for "top of the line" sleeping bag. It was just what I needed. I slept in a tent but did notice that I needed a sleeping mat to put underneath. It's getting down to 54 degrees at night here in chicago so this bag and my comfortable blanket did the trick. Again would recommend getting a mat to put underneath. Definitely recommend this sleeping bag A++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deceiving.
6/17/2013

Customer review by mamamai

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by mamamai
by mamamai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dimensions for this sleeping bad are 39"x84". The person i bought it for is 78" and when we tried it on, his head and shoulders were sticking out of the sleeping bag.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamamai
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2011

Customer review by osut362

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by osut362
by osut362

good bag for the money. warmer than i thought it would be however. a stuff sack did not come with it and should have.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osut362
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
perfect fit for big and tall
9/8/2010

Customer review by andibanana

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by andibanana
by andibanana

perfectly suitable for me (240 lbs) and my husband (6ft 3 in) great value too! perfect weight for summer camping. it would be 5 stars if two could zip together to make a big bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andibanana
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
More accurate would be 50-60 degree sleeping bag
9/10/2012

Customer review by OmahaShelly

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by OmahaShelly
by OmahaShelly

I sleep in T-shirt and shorts and I was chilly. I think if this would have been in lower end range of sleeping bag temps of the 30-40 degree range like it is supposed to handle I would have been freezing. Of course I would have had warmer clothes on, but still I don't think this sleeping bag is rated correctly. The temps for the 4 nights I used it were in the high 50s-low 60s. The size of the bag was great however. I have only used it for one camping trip so far. I am sure it will be fine in my normal camping conditions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmahaShelly
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Big, light & warm
6/2/2012

Customer review by ime410

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by ime410
by ime410

I managed to test this down to 31 degrees Fahrenheit, and aside from my head, I was comfortable (I put on a stocking cap and that solved the head problem). I'm a big, stocky guy, and this bag provided me with plenty of room to move, rollover, sleep on my side, etc. I also have a dog that weighs 13 lbs. and he was tickled about this bag as well - he would dive right down to my feet, no crawling required, and then I almost forgot he was there because I STILL had PLENTY of leg/foot room. I expected less from this bag but was exceedingly happy to receive more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ime410
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for the price
1/14/2015

Customer review by LisaCio

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by LisaCio
by LisaCio

This sleeping bag is a great size. Generous in width & length. Light weight yet keeps you warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaCio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT FOR YOUNG KIDS WHO TOSS AND TURN A LOT
6/5/2015

Customer review by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by LOTSOFLAUGHS5
by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

I bought this for my hubby, who has put on a few pounds over the years. Before he could try it out my children used it and said they slept much better in it then the other (tradition "mummy") bags they have been using. They are both sleep "movers" (as in, pleeeasse don't get sick and ask to sleep in our bed) that toss and turn a lot during the night. This bag lets a young child toss and turn comfortably and be a happier camper. I hope this explanation helps. The quality of the bag is good too. Washes and drys well, easy zip zipper. It does not come with a bag, but I always buy larger ones to go with the new sleep bag anyhow. Well done Coleman. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOTSOFLAUGHS5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good bag
9/4/2010

Customer review by randyeaglescout

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by randyeaglescout
by randyeaglescout

Returned to scouting after 20 years, Im 6 1 240# and needed a larger bag. Fit is great, material very nice. In cold weather I always have extra blankets, so this is a good bag for spring and fall camping. For summer I will lay on top and use bag as a pad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randyeaglescout
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Roomy
10/5/2011

Customer review by M22addict

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by M22addict
by M22addict

I am 6-1 and 240. I found these sleeping bags very roomy, soft, and warm in 50 degree weather. They also zip together nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M22addict
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great bag for bigger guys
1/22/2013

Customer review by puppetguy

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by puppetguy
by puppetguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag was better than I though. It is roomy and I am 5'11" and 275 lbs. Plenty of toom and its warm too. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppetguy
Channahon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews