Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Green valley sleeping
5/27/2016

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am in Yosemite valley right now, and this sleeping bag has been excellent. Cozy flannel inside, and very very warm. Long enough for my 5'7" , with plenty of room to turn over. Great price, great product. I had Walmart deliver it here and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very warm
5/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This sleep bag really does its work. I like the color, the textile, and the feel you lie in there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2010

Customer review by BeginnerCamper

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by BeginnerCamper
by BeginnerCamper

This coleman sleeping bag, though rated to provide comfort at 40 degrees Fahrenheit, was comfortable for my three kids when we went camping with temperatures at 32 F. Its cotton liner made the difference. We used it for the second camping trip for the family and it was our first experience with near freezing temperatures. Our kids, however, slept soundly through the night. The only drawback that this product have is that it does not come with a bag for storage. I had to buy a separate bag ($4.99) at Walmart to store the sleeping bag when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (86) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeginnerCamper
Blythe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Warmer than expected!
6/8/2011

Customer review by mountaingirl72

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by mountaingirl72
by mountaingirl72

I went camping last Fall and was freezing cold in a 40 degree sleeping bag. This Memorial Day Weekend, I was determined to stay warm! I dressed in thick, heavy pajamas, a jacket, and a shawl..and covered myself with an extra blanket. Needless to say, I got over-heated in this sleeping bag! It was approximately 50 degrees out, I'm guessing. The next night, I slept in a t-shirt only and was comfortable. I also noticed that this bag gave me plenty of space. I think it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountaingirl72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/30/2010

Customer review by mmsunshine

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by mmsunshine
by mmsunshine

was comfortable, kept me warm without overheating me. easy to roll up as well. To many sleeping bags are hard to roll back up and store. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmsunshine
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good but wish lining was softer
4/30/2016

Customer review by Mmdd

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Mmdd
by Mmdd

It's a good sleeping bag for the price. I bought 4 for our family camping weekends. The inside is a bit scratchy, though. Wish it was a soft flannel like Coleman offered in years past. Can't seem to find the flannel now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
9/9/2010

Customer review by WhiteTulips

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by WhiteTulips
by WhiteTulips

I purchased 4 of these bags to fit on a queen sized air matress. The deciding factor was the fact that thet DO Zip Together. Kept us fairly warm in 40 degree temperatures. I found no problems with these sleeping bags. They were somewhat stiff when I pulled them from the package, so I recommend washing them before it's first use. Overall good sleeping bag for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteTulips
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beware: Color is NOT the green shown online!
4/13/2012

Customer review by oceanrun

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by oceanrun
by oceanrun

My daughter wanted a lime green sleeping bag for her birthday. The photo that appears online looks to be a lime-green color, however, upon receiving it, it is NOT this color at all. It's a standard green - not lime at all. You should know this if color matters to you.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oceanrun
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice sleeping bag
7/24/2015

Customer review by busybeemomma

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by busybeemomma
by busybeemomma

Bought 2 for my sons. Had shipped and arrived on time. Color isn't the same as on website or even the box. It is darker, box shows it as lime green with a cream plaid liner, is actually olive green with a tan liner. Boys really like them, they stay warm. And they said they slept well. My only complaint is the string ties. Took several times to get it rolled up so the hook would attach to the other string. Not sure if this is new for all sleeping bags but I liked the elastic straps. Had to use my body weight to roll this as small as possible. One string with a hook goes around one side and a string loop goes in the opposite direction connecting with the attached hook. No stretch to the strings at all. You really need to push all the air out as you roll it just to tie it up. Other than that, it's a really nice sleeping bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busybeemomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great warmer weather sleeping bag.
6/6/2011

Customer review by TheBmans

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TheBmans
by TheBmans

I bought this for my daughter for summer camp. We only owned cold weather sleeping bags, and it would be too warm for her cabin. You usually can't go wrong with the Coleman brand, and the price was a steal! Not to mention my daughter loved the green/plaid color. It's a lightweight sleeping bag, but it is flannel lined, so it will keep you warm on a cool night (remember, I said Cool, not COLD!). And the silky outer side of the bag worked great to lay on top of with a sheet over her to stay cool in the hotter weather. Definitely NOT an outside in the cold roughing it type of bag, but works awesome for inside, or on mild summer nights.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBmans
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cosy and convenient.
9/7/2010

Customer review by brenlo

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by brenlo
by brenlo

I am very happy with this sleeping bag, true to it's claim it kept me warm (and comfortable) when I camped out in 43-degree weather over Labor Day weekend, and I'm sure I would stay warm in even lower temps. It zipped together successfully with an older, similar Coleman bag I had. The inside flannel was a bit rough compared to the older bag, but I expect it will soften with use. Walmart.com had the best price and shipping was surprisingly prompt; it was on my doorstep within two days of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brenlo
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good quality for the money
2/5/2011

Customer review by Boink

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Boink
by Boink

I've researched a lot of light duty / medium weight sleeping bags in this price range and I've purchased other brands and been disappointed. I believe the Coleman bags are the best you're going to find. The materials look and feel like good quality and the bags are very well made. Seams are straight, no loose ends, zippers are heavy duty and don't bind and two of the bags can be zipped togetther. I especially like the color of the green valley bags.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color is not as it looks!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Ilovegracie

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Ilovegracie
by Ilovegracie

This bag is not lime green like it looks in the picture. It is a more dull color. The value of the bag is good though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovegracie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Comfortable
9/2/2011

Customer review by Jax93

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Jax93
by Jax93

Used these on a camping trip late August/ early September in New Hampshire. Overnight temps dipped into the 40's and we were very warm and comfortable. Any colder and we just would need warm PJ's. Don't recomend for sub freezing temps but anyting above say 35 degrees with good preperation should be fine. As with most recreational camping gear, "Go Coleman or stay home".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jax93
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good bag, good price.
10/11/2011

Customer review by gzqgtq

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by gzqgtq
by gzqgtq

Sleeping bags met expectations. Temps got down to about 42 degrees and bags kept us warm without extra blankets. The zippers do not get stuck when opening or closing. And we like the color. PROS: Keeps you warm down to temps stated on package. Zippers do not get stuck. Machine washable. They have attached straps to keep them rolled up (see cons). CONS: Straps used to hold bags closed after rolling them up do not look like they will last very long. Poor quality. They will probably break after one or two seasons.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gzqgtq
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Color is not as shown
12/31/2014

Customer review by Gerund

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Gerund
by Gerund

Got this bag for my 12 year old daughter for Xmas and was disappointed that the color is a mossy drab green, not the bright color shown online. It seems like a decent bag for the money though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerund
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2013

Customer review by tivoliana

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by tivoliana
by tivoliana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag zips together with an older Coleman bag I already owned from 2010. Flannel lining is not as soft as I expected but it not a big deal. Using this bag indoors so I can't speak to the temperature rating. Great bag for my use!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tivoliana
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Nkus200

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Nkus200
by Nkus200

Good Sleeping bag but not easy for a child or for an adult to really fold it well. Does not have any strap or plastic holdall kindda bag to carry. Had to return the bag otherwise would have loved to keep it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nkus200
elizabet, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great sleeping bag.
5/20/2014

Customer review by vincehimself

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by vincehimself
by vincehimself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great sleeping bag. I was looking for one with a cotton flannel lining, which is soft and warm, instead of all that cold plastic that is typical of what you find nowadays. This one fills the bill very well at a reasonable price. The only improvement I would have liked to see is a drawstring bag to put the sleeping bag in, like most have. Other than that, it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vincehimself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camping!
10/13/2013

Customer review by tshuster

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by tshuster
by tshuster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought one for our oldest son & one for me. It kept the both of us really warm. It has plenty of room in it too so you don't feel trapped in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tshuster
McConnelsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews