Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ok sleeping bag
6/1/2010

Customer review by DogsAndCamping

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by DogsAndCamping
by DogsAndCamping

I bought this sleeping bag because I was going on a backpacking trip, the bag is a little big for backpacking. The bag held up pretty good in about 40 degree weather. The bag is not of the best quality, one of the little straps ripped when I was rolling it back up. Overall I would say this is a good sleeping bag if you are not looking to spend a lot, just don't expect it to compare to the more expensive sleeping bags.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogsAndCamping
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nice, simple sleeping bag
12/28/2011

Customer review by SaintLouisMom

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SaintLouisMom
by SaintLouisMom

My son receieved this for Christmas. It's a nice cozy sleeping bag, much thicker than I expected for the price. The only surprise was that it's cotton, not the slick polyester fabric I was used to. It rolls nicely, and has the bag for storage attached at the top. It even has a little velcro pocket inside for a flashlight or other small item. It's good quality from what we can tell, and looks like it will hold up to normal use. We've yet to use it outside, but he even said he was hot in it for a sleepover inside the house. On a side note, the colors shown don't seem to apply. My son's was black outside with army green inside. We didn't have a preference, but if you do, you may want to make some more inquirys.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintLouisMom
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value for price
12/27/2013

Customer review by roscoe4

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by roscoe4
by roscoe4

We bought 3 coleman sleeping bags for Christmas (clear lake warm weather, trinidad, and green valley). They all appear to meet our expectations for quality/value for $27-32/each. We got these to mostly use indoors and 2-3 times a year outdoors in North Carolina. If we need anything warmer we can easily add a cheap fleece liner. I anticipate them lasting about 3-5 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roscoe4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/28/2013

Customer review by subzeroman

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by subzeroman
by subzeroman

product is very well made and made with quality material inside and out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subzeroman
WYO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sleeping bag
12/12/2011

Customer review by Kirsty1026

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Kirsty1026
by Kirsty1026

I used this sleeping bag at home so it's enough for warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirsty1026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bag but color is not red!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Grammyontheriver

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Grammyontheriver
by Grammyontheriver

The bag is a good value for the money. We purchased them for an occasional camping overnight. I was disappointed in the color since I was coordinating all my red Coleman camping gear. They are definitely not RED! They are burnt orange in color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammyontheriver
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
11/9/2014

Customer review by MiamiUser2

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by MiamiUser2
by MiamiUser2

After buying it, I think a better choice would have been a model that includes a pillow pad and a stuff sack to store it while not in use. The control roll ties are a good thing but after I tied the bag, the "Quick Cord™ no-tie patented packing system" cords are pulling the fabric so hard that I fear they might rip it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiUser2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall, the sleeping bag is fine.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Bloche

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Bloche
by Bloche

Online purchase - turned out to be the wrong color and we exchanged it for a sleeping bag off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bloche
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.