Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
When Life Hands You Rain....
7/22/2010

Customer review by Monstermama

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Monstermama
by Monstermama

even the best brand tents (even Coleman) will start to lek over the years, but not if you use this product. We treat the tents very 2 to3 years and we have never had a leak,even during an 8 hour long down pour!

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monstermama
N. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It Works
6/2/2010

Customer review by CampMommy

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by CampMommy
by CampMommy

Great tent sealer and very easy to apply. Really like the application sponge. One bottle easily seals a big size family tent.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Needed for all tents
7/18/2010

Customer review by SudokuShopper

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by SudokuShopper
by SudokuShopper

Make sure you get a seam sealer when you purchase a tent. This is a good product that takes about 2 hours to fully dry, and is easy to apply with the sponge-like applicator under the cap

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SudokuShopper
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The standard for sealing tent seams
6/2/2011

Customer review by Bicyclecamper2011

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Bicyclecamper2011
by Bicyclecamper2011

Coleman Seam Sealer is easy to use, has built in applicator, and does the job. Be novel and read the directions before using. don't "glop" on too much as it takes for ever to dry and is wasteful. This is SEAM sealer and not meant to be an overall waterproofing product. Make sure YOU LET THE STUFF DRY BEFORE FOLDING UP YOUR TENT or what it is you are using it on. failure to do so can be damaging. again, just follow the directions for a change. I sealed every seam in the tent pictured with this review and still had over 75% of the bottle left.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bicyclecamper2011
Southern Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
6/13/2011

Customer review by grillseeker

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by grillseeker
by grillseeker

I applied the Coleman seam sealer to a brand new Coleman tent so I can't be certain it was the sealer that worked as opposed to being fortunate enough to purchase a perfect tent. The product was easy to apply and took about 30 minutes. On my first camp out with the new tent, it stormed hard for a couple of hours with strong winds and pouring rain. The tent, a 6-person Instant tent was perfectly dry inside - not one drop of water.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillseeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Seam Sealer
9/29/2010

Customer review by DWinSoCal

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by DWinSoCal
by DWinSoCal

We used purchased this sealer because of the Coleman name. We applied it to our tent before actually using the tent and to the best of our knowledge it worked. We camped on a beach in the Santa Barbara CA area and was quite please that we didn't feel any wind come thru the seams. The beach that we camped at is notorious for having howling winds.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWinSoCal
Southern Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/18/2010

Customer review by TYF2778

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by TYF2778
by TYF2778

Okay to apply, although a spray would be easier, recommend for those that do a lot of camping. Takes about 2 hours to dry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TYF2778
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It works!
7/29/2010

Customer review by paulinak

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by paulinak
by paulinak

We camped near the coast, where the fog crept in so heavy overnight that I could hear it dripping from the trees onto the rain fly. We stayed warm and dry inside the tent. That seam sealer works.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulinak
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Tent from Rain/Water
8/16/2010

Customer review by dmdent

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by dmdent
by dmdent

I have been using this kind of product for a long time especially camping outside without a shelter. It protect from rains getting inside the tent and it works. Very simple to use just follow the simple instruction

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmdent
Dallas,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/11/2011

Customer review by ZeldaXXXX

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by ZeldaXXXX
by ZeldaXXXX

Pretty easy to use. I generously sealed every single seam inside and out on the tent and rain fly of my Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8' and used almost one bottle - still have a bit left.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZeldaXXXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
seam sealer
10/27/2010

Customer review by CampingLifeForMe

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by CampingLifeForMe
by CampingLifeForMe

My seam sealer surprisingly arrived in 3 days ..... it was as expected,easy to use.....easy to handle.....and STOPPED those pesky leaks around my sleeping area of my pop-up camper Thanks :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingLifeForMe
Salisbury NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Better safe than sorry.
8/22/2011

Customer review by Eshnick

3.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Eshnick
by Eshnick

I'm new to camping and bought this sealer after finding it on a camping list that I found online. It was recommended as a precautionary method to protect the tent. I don't know that it really makes a difference but I'd rather be safe than sorry. I will say that it isn't messy at all and only requires that you press the tube to the tent so that your fingers don't get sticky.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eshnick
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/11/2011

Customer review by 4inmn

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 4inmn
by 4inmn

We used the Seam sealer for our new tent and it worked very well. The only caution I have is, that since it is very liquid-y be careful. It spilled out of the bottle and onto our pad. Other than that, good product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4inmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very Good Sealer
8/8/2010

Customer review by papilgrim

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by papilgrim
by papilgrim

This product works very well. Not a permanent sealer will need to reapply yearly depends on use and exposure to weather. Works well but it does wear off. Easy to apply

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papilgrim
Pekin Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So far so good.
10/28/2010

Customer review by AltruisticPlastic

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by AltruisticPlastic
by AltruisticPlastic

Says 2 hrs. to dry at room temperature. Applied easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AltruisticPlastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
9/2/2013

Customer review by Yukianders

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Yukianders
by Yukianders

I think the product itself worked well, just cumbersome to apply. Next time I'd look for a spray or something that could be applied with a brush. We did have rain when we went camping, but it was light...the real test of the sealer has yet to be determined. But, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yukianders
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/6/2011

Customer review by angelaflute52689

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by angelaflute52689
by angelaflute52689

put this on my 8x10 Wenzel tent and that night it rained hard and was really windy. No leaks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelaflute52689
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Does What It Should
2/8/2013

Customer review by StuffatOurHouse

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by StuffatOurHouse
by StuffatOurHouse

wide applicator is easy to use, just enough for a 6 person tent. Did tend to start peeling at about one year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StuffatOurHouse
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Works but has spongy applicator not a brush
8/31/2011

Customer review by mcornelius77

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by mcornelius77
by mcornelius77

Never used another type of seam sealer but I think a brush would sink the sealer down in the seam better. The applicator is like a round sponge similar to a bingo marker. Did not discolor my tent much at all. Barely noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcornelius77
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Does it's Job.
4/17/2013

Customer review by slipperywhenicy

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by slipperywhenicy
by slipperywhenicy

I don't camp much, but when I did this sealer came in handy. I noticed that a storm was coming in and applied the sealer. It came out a little too pasty and it got messy. BUT, when it started to rain no water came through.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slipperywhenicy
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews