Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

All-In-One
8/30/2010

Customer review by RandyK37922

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by RandyK37922
by RandyK37922

First, let me say that I am a big fan of Coleman products which have nicely served my large family of outdoorsmen for 4 generations at a good, fare price point. We have owned everything from Coleman lanterns to Coleman Pop-up campers. With that in mind, I have to say that this little stove sits only somewhere in the middle of the bell curve. First the good points. The stove is light and highly portable, a plus for me when I camp alone, which is fairly often. You get a stove, grill and griddle all in one in a very compact space. Cleanup is very simple with the porcelain coated surfaces. Propane use is very efficient and you really will get about 3 1/2 to 4 hours on a bottle. The downside is having a single 5000 BTU burner, which makes the All-In-One a slow little cooker. Forget about boiling any significant amount of water. It can take up to an hour to perk a pot of coffee, and that is during hot weather. It does bacon very nicely, but also takes quite a while. Have to say that the high setting, (likely the only one you will use) fries eggs perfectly, and toast does wonderfully on the grill. Great for hot dogs, slow and messy for burgers. Griddle does do nicely for Bisquick pancakes. Keep in mind when you buy that all cooking will be much slower than on the standard Coleman, two burner propane stove, which has been a standard in our extended family forever. You pay a price in cook time for the portability and multiple features. I would like to see them amp this baby up a bit, maybe to 7000 BTUs, even at the cost of burn time per propane bottle. Still, I would buy again, at least for my solo trips, and most of us are not in too much of a hurry while camping anyway. I give it a solid 3 stars, and would give 3 1/2, if it were possible.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandyK37922
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/13/2011

Customer review by qrr1768

1.0 stars 7/13/2011 by qrr1768
by qrr1768

My wife and I really loved the concept of this all-in-one cooking system so we went to Wal-Mart and purchased one. I can’t tell you how it cooks because when we got it home the weld on the latch broke out of the box. We took it back to the store and exchanged it for another. We thought the concept was so great we really wanted one. Got it home took it out of the box and noticed the enamel was flaking off the grill when we touched it. The clip for the latch on the lid was pulling out from the rivets and the burners on both units were so loose we thought they would fall off. Needles to say we took this back and did not get another one. The quality was so bad we could not justify the cost. We have other Coleman products and love them but they are more than 4 years old. Unless you can inspect the product real good before you buy it, I would not recommend it. We were glad we bought this at Wal-mart the service people were great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qrr1768
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice
11/22/2010

Customer review by bailman

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by bailman
by bailman

I used this at a football game this fall. I placed a 7 quart Lodge Cast Iron pot of stew on this cooker and it worked better than I thought it would. Heated up very quickly and ran all afternoon on one 16 ounce propane tank. To cook burgers and hot dogs for a large group of people I think this cooker would be to small. Would be ideal to cook food for 4 to maybe 8 people. But for stews, soups, or chili with the right pot (cast iron) it is recommeded!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bailman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible little cooker!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Vistabees1

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Vistabees1
by Vistabees1

I read all the bad reviews, and I read the good reviews, and figured the answer was somewhere in the middle. My wife and I set up a campsite annually for a bunch of teens, and need to ensure that whatever we use does the job well. We wanted a propane crockpot, best option seemed to be this little stove, but many reviews were less than glowing. Now I am curious as to what others were actually doing! We chose to do pulled pork, and indications were we'd need to run this thing on high for 4 - 8 hours to do that. WRONG! At less than 30 minutes, I had to turn it down to medium, and should have turned it even lower! The meat was cooked in less than 2 hours, so we actually burned it. A major complaint had been lack of power, at only 5000 BTU, but that is more than enough power for a slowcooker/crockpot. We will be loading it full of meat for our next test, and running it between medium and low, because it seems likely that is going to be our best option. We are also going to have to check it frequently, and slow down the cooking process if need be. With just this first test of the system, it seems pretty obvious that when my wife and I go camping by ourselves, we are not going to need any other stoves to supplement our cooking needs. In group cooking, this will be only a crockpot cooker, but the fact it does everything will certainly reduce my packing requirements for some trips. Now, that said - if you live at elevation, remember that water takes longer to boil at higher elevation, and this stove will perform at a lower level accordingly. If you want fast meals and you are in the western mountains, take a different stove, where you have 10k to 20k BTU.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vistabees1
Vermillion, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman All-in-One Cooking System
7/11/2010

Customer review by atizik53

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by atizik53
by atizik53

Too small for the pricetag. Cooking area is is okay if you are single and living in a studio apartment. For what you get the price should have been around $50. This is the first Coleman product I have been disappointed with,

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atizik53
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great idea that is a disappointment.
11/10/2012

Customer review by Gypsydreamer

2.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Gypsydreamer
by Gypsydreamer

Right out of the box, the screws for the handle were missing; rather than drive back to the store, I just used what I had on hand for assembly. As for cooking, this would be great as long as you're not in a hurry. Takes 20+ minutes to just boil two cups of water, under the best of conditions. With no wind screen, any little breeze will slow it down even more. My little backpacking "stove" that runs with fuel tablets works better. For a Coleman product, this stove is an expensive disappointment. As another reviewer said, amp it up and I'd be happy with it. Otherwise, it's gathering dust in the garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsydreamer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days