Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 48 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Leaks and Is NOT Vented
3/8/2016

Customer review by gsw35

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by gsw35
by gsw35

Leaks out of the box. Constantly. The valve leaks no matter what position it is in. The jug is not vented either so water trickles out. I had an old one I bought in the '80's that lasted for decades. No leaks ever. Gave it away thinking I could buy another one when I needed it. Guess not. How hard would it be to put a vent on this thing like a plastic gas jug? It would then flow water at least. How hard is it to make a water can that doesn't leak and pours? Coleman has gotten beyond cheap with this product. Junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsw35
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless Junk
3/11/2014

Customer review by AngelKittyz

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by AngelKittyz
by AngelKittyz

I bought 2 of these, the same day I got home I put water in them and one had a hole in it on the corner where the fold is. I realized then that the corners are made of a far thinner plastic and are prone to puncture. I took it back and got another. I brought it home filled it up, took it to the woods. the second I got out of the truck there was water all over my trunk cause apparently these can not handle any form of bumping or slight movement while in your vehicle or they pop. Its about as useful as taking a $10 fragile water balloon camping with you. I did sadly get the other one to work only because after going through 6 in a weeks time I wrapped the other one in about 4 layers of duct tape... looks terrible but its the only way to get this horrible product to actually work. Save yourself the time and headache just buy the Jerry can.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelKittyz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product was very useful
8/3/2010

Customer review by CampingCouplefromOhio

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by CampingCouplefromOhio
by CampingCouplefromOhio

I am glad we bought this product. It was great to have a source of water available at the twist of the spout and the fact that it collapses as you use it is very space saving when packing up!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingCouplefromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Basic 5 gallon water carrier
9/9/2010

Customer review by MrDanL

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MrDanL
by MrDanL

This is a basic 5-gallon potable water carrier. The two handles are convenient for holding it as it can get quite heavy when full. It comes with a string for hanging it from a tree or other elevated surface.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrDanL
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unfortunately Other Brands Work Better
7/20/2011

Customer review by MidwestDweller

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by MidwestDweller
by MidwestDweller

I am a Coleman fan. I like their tents, their camp stoves, as well as other camping related products. Unfortunately I am NOT a fan of this product. It held the water well enough. I also do like the molded handle - it is easy to carry. The problem is the spigot - it LEAKS constantly. The hole on the spigot is also TOO SMALL. The water flows way too slow for my taste. There are other brands out there that do a better job. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestDweller
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
7/4/2010

Customer review by Kampingirl

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Kampingirl
by Kampingirl

The water carrier did it's job. I did not use the hanging rope. We placed ours on a table in our camp kitchen. But had to use a wood plank to support and keep the nozzle stationed up-right to pour. You have to turn it up-side-down to get air into the jug to get a good pour. Once it was empty I hung it out to dry. it was easy to flatted out to store in our camper for next time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kampingirl
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Water Storage Container
9/29/2011

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by paul
by paul

These are great! They are much thicker, and sturdier than pictured. I have 6 of them filled, and lying in my storage room. No leaks. Easily transported, and ease of use. A complete steal at $6.00!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paul
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I do not like the spout on the bottom.
7/12/2010

Customer review by AHamIAm

2.0 stars 7/12/2010 by AHamIAm
by AHamIAm

Every time it is set down, the spout will be in the dirt. Great only if you can keep the spout clean. I bought two different ones at the same time from Walmart.com, and I like the Ozark Trails one much better. Spout is on the top near the handle. You can tip it forward to get a drink the same as the Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHamIAm
Maywood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money
4/13/2012

Customer review by Tirningirl

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Tirningirl
by Tirningirl

This water container is a piece of junk. The spigot never fit properly so water trickles out constantly unless you sit it up so the spigot is on top. Makes for a hassle when trying to rinse dishes. You waste a lot of water this way. We used it on one camping trip and tossed it. We would have gotten more pleasure from tossing that $9 out the window. At least someone might have found it and bought something worth while. Spend a few extra $$ and get the blue Reliant Water Jug. It doesn't colapse but it does hold water as advertised. Good spigot too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirningirl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Durable
11/10/2015

Customer review by Burnham

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Burnham
by Burnham

I purchased two of these in 2010 expecting them to last maybe a year or a season. I used these spring water to my liveaboard sailboat and liked that ther are collapsible so I can save space. After 4 years they finally cracked. For the price, this product far exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burnham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For me, it leaked.
7/17/2011

Customer review by mickythetorch

2.0 stars 7/17/2011 by mickythetorch
by mickythetorch

The same plastic that makes this collapsible also makes the neck thread too weak to grab the lid firmly. For me, it leaked. Also, too flexible for my needs, the spout tends to fold under the bottle when left on an edge. (I wanted to use it on a boat and would have had to build supporting structure). I gave it two stars because the size and price are right, if yours doesn't leak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickythetorch
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/12/2012

Customer review by patriot1974

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by patriot1974
by patriot1974

The service and shipping was great. The product was less than satisfactory. The problem being the cap. Due to the tweaked threads on the jug from packaging, the cap will not screw on. Even after a few days it still didn't return to its intended, useful shape. In fact, it leaks like a sieve. Using it to catch sap for maple syrup...best use I could find for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patriot1974
Cedar, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Poor lid design
10/19/2011

Customer review by SpeedyPete

2.0 stars 10/19/2011 by SpeedyPete
by SpeedyPete

The lid does not seal tight and leaks, purchased two of these units to take fresh water out to our cabin. I have been unable to close the cabs so they don't leak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeedyPete
Dover, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Water water
10/7/2015

Customer review by BIll

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by BIll
by BIll

Needed a convenient space saving way to take water to a dry camp. These fit the bill

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Camping
4/1/2014

Customer review by OmaToYou

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by OmaToYou
by OmaToYou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for camping or when power outage is expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmaToYou
Eastover,south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
water carrier
9/14/2010

Customer review by hiba001

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by hiba001
by hiba001

very useful, durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiba001
simmesport,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great idea, not made correctly !!!
6/29/2014

Customer review by ILJtheEnlightened

3.0 stars 6/29/2014 by ILJtheEnlightened
by ILJtheEnlightened
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This collapsible water carrier is a good idea, in theory. This water carrier is too rigid overall. The handles are molded hard plastic, the rest of the bottle is like a flimsy plastic water bottle. The way it's made, the corners bend too much and will leak very quickly. This water carrier would've been amazing if it was completely flexible. I would've preferred a big water bag as opposed to this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILJtheEnlightened
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't store well
7/4/2011

Customer review by skling

2.0 stars 7/4/2011 by skling
by skling

We bought this to use when camping. This is very heavy when filled with water, though it is 5 gallons so I expected it. At the end of our trip, I was unable to collapse the carrier back up to fit back into the box, so it really doesn't store very flat, therefore it doesn't save any space. Plus, you would need to leave this out for a few days for it to dry completely. We live in an apartment and use a storage space so when we return from a trip we pack everything up in storage right away. I'm not sure what this will look or smell like when we get it out for the next trip. I'll probably just stick to a case of bottled water on our next trip!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skling
Rockledge, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Water Carrier (5 GL)
9/1/2012

Customer review by HappyCAShopper

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by HappyCAShopper
by HappyCAShopper

Awesome, well made bag however, I washed it, filled it with water and WOW, I couldn't carry it, it was way to heavy for me to carry out the door and to our RV in the driveway, emptied the water and returned it to walmart, guess I have to stick to the 1 gallon bottles, this is perfect for a strong young man to carry.. Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCAShopper
CALIFORNIA GIRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Water jug
8/8/2010

Customer review by steve855

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by steve855
by steve855

Great space saver. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews