Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
This product was very useful
8/3/2010

Customer review by CampingCouplefromOhio

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by CampingCouplefromOhio
by CampingCouplefromOhio

I am glad we bought this product. It was great to have a source of water available at the twist of the spout and the fact that it collapses as you use it is very space saving when packing up!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingCouplefromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Basic 5 gallon water carrier
9/9/2010

Customer review by MrDanL

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MrDanL
by MrDanL

This is a basic 5-gallon potable water carrier. The two handles are convenient for holding it as it can get quite heavy when full. It comes with a string for hanging it from a tree or other elevated surface.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDanL
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unfortunately Other Brands Work Better
7/20/2011

Customer review by MidwestDweller

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by MidwestDweller
by MidwestDweller

I am a Coleman fan. I like their tents, their camp stoves, as well as other camping related products. Unfortunately I am NOT a fan of this product. It held the water well enough. I also do like the molded handle - it is easy to carry. The problem is the spigot - it LEAKS constantly. The hole on the spigot is also TOO SMALL. The water flows way too slow for my taste. There are other brands out there that do a better job. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestDweller
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
7/4/2010

Customer review by Kampingirl

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Kampingirl
by Kampingirl

The water carrier did it's job. I did not use the hanging rope. We placed ours on a table in our camp kitchen. But had to use a wood plank to support and keep the nozzle stationed up-right to pour. You have to turn it up-side-down to get air into the jug to get a good pour. Once it was empty I hung it out to dry. it was easy to flatted out to store in our camper for next time.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kampingirl
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I do not like the spout on the bottom.
7/12/2010

Customer review by AHamIAm

2.0 stars 7/12/2010 by AHamIAm
by AHamIAm

Every time it is set down, the spout will be in the dirt. Great only if you can keep the spout clean. I bought two different ones at the same time from Walmart.com, and I like the Ozark Trails one much better. Spout is on the top near the handle. You can tip it forward to get a drink the same as the Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHamIAm
Maywood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Water Storage Container
9/29/2011

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by paul
by paul

These are great! They are much thicker, and sturdier than pictured. I have 6 of them filled, and lying in my storage room. No leaks. Easily transported, and ease of use. A complete steal at $6.00!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paul
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worthless Junk
3/11/2014

Customer review by AngelKittyz

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by AngelKittyz
by AngelKittyz

I bought 2 of these, the same day I got home I put water in them and one had a hole in it on the corner where the fold is. I realized then that the corners are made of a far thinner plastic and are prone to puncture. I took it back and got another. I brought it home filled it up, took it to the woods. the second I got out of the truck there was water all over my trunk cause apparently these can not handle any form of bumping or slight movement while in your vehicle or they pop. Its about as useful as taking a $10 fragile water balloon camping with you. I did sadly get the other one to work only because after going through 6 in a weeks time I wrapped the other one in about 4 layers of duct tape... looks terrible but its the only way to get this horrible product to actually work. Save yourself the time and headache just buy the Jerry can.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelKittyz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
4/13/2012

Customer review by Tirningirl

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Tirningirl
by Tirningirl

This water container is a piece of junk. The spigot never fit properly so water trickles out constantly unless you sit it up so the spigot is on top. Makes for a hassle when trying to rinse dishes. You waste a lot of water this way. We used it on one camping trip and tossed it. We would have gotten more pleasure from tossing that $9 out the window. At least someone might have found it and bought something worth while. Spend a few extra $$ and get the blue Reliant Water Jug. It doesn't colapse but it does hold water as advertised. Good spigot too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tirningirl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
water carrier
9/14/2010

Customer review by hiba001

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by hiba001
by hiba001

very useful, durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiba001
simmesport,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for Camping
4/1/2014

Customer review by OmaToYou

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by OmaToYou
by OmaToYou

Great for camping or when power outage is expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmaToYou
Eastover,south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For me, it leaked.
7/17/2011

Customer review by mickythetorch

2.0 stars 7/17/2011 by mickythetorch
by mickythetorch

The same plastic that makes this collapsible also makes the neck thread too weak to grab the lid firmly. For me, it leaked. Also, too flexible for my needs, the spout tends to fold under the bottle when left on an edge. (I wanted to use it on a boat and would have had to build supporting structure). I gave it two stars because the size and price are right, if yours doesn't leak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickythetorch
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Poor lid design
10/19/2011

Customer review by SpeedyPete

2.0 stars 10/19/2011 by SpeedyPete
by SpeedyPete

The lid does not seal tight and leaks, purchased two of these units to take fresh water out to our cabin. I have been unable to close the cabs so they don't leak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyPete
Dover, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/12/2012

Customer review by patriot1974

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by patriot1974
by patriot1974

The service and shipping was great. The product was less than satisfactory. The problem being the cap. Due to the tweaked threads on the jug from packaging, the cap will not screw on. Even after a few days it still didn't return to its intended, useful shape. In fact, it leaks like a sieve. Using it to catch sap for maple syrup...best use I could find for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patriot1974
Cedar, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Water jug
8/8/2010

Customer review by steve855

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by steve855
by steve855

Great space saver. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great idea, not made correctly !!!
6/29/2014

Customer review by ILJtheEnlightened

3.0 stars 6/29/2014 by ILJtheEnlightened
by ILJtheEnlightened

This collapsible water carrier is a good idea, in theory. This water carrier is too rigid overall. The handles are molded hard plastic, the rest of the bottle is like a flimsy plastic water bottle. The way it's made, the corners bend too much and will leak very quickly. This water carrier would've been amazing if it was completely flexible. I would've preferred a big water bag as opposed to this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILJtheEnlightened
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Water Carrier (5 GL)
9/1/2012

Customer review by HappyCAShopper

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by HappyCAShopper
by HappyCAShopper

Awesome, well made bag however, I washed it, filled it with water and WOW, I couldn't carry it, it was way to heavy for me to carry out the door and to our RV in the driveway, emptied the water and returned it to walmart, guess I have to stick to the 1 gallon bottles, this is perfect for a strong young man to carry.. Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCAShopper
CALIFORNIA GIRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Really ordinary quality, took ages to ship 2 store
11/7/2013

Customer review by ritepal

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ritepal
by ritepal

Seems like cheap plastic. Folds, for convenience I suppose but clearly shows the creases indicating it will tear soon. Site to store was supposed to get it the next day but it arrived a good 8 days later.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritepal
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase.
6/12/2010

Customer review by queeniebarr

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by queeniebarr
by queeniebarr

Was very cheap and useful in areas where there is no water in campgrounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queeniebarr
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product! Works perfectly
3/31/2012

Customer review by Chopper978

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Chopper978
by Chopper978

I bought 4 of these and they're great! I filled them to the brim and sealed and stored in my basement. It has been 6 weeks and not a drop has spilled! DO NOT OVERTIGHTEN PLASTIC NUT!!!!!!! More likely not to leak if you store water with the nozzle on top. Awesome product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chopper978
Andover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
coleman water carrier 5 gal
9/12/2010

Customer review by harley95

2.0 stars 9/12/2010 by harley95
by harley95

No i would not recommed this product! i was not very happy with the way the opening to fill the jug was very cheap! It appears that it was to colapse on the table,very akward to handle while you pour water out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley95
Sayre,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews