Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 51 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Whatajug
7/25/2016

Customer review by Austin

3.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Austin
by Austin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't know what to think about it, so I returned it before I use it. Collapseable things that are supposed to hold weight, I get a little about

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and functional
7/18/2016

Customer review by UHDan

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by UHDan
by UHDan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As advertised and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UHDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless Junk
3/11/2014

Customer review by AngelKittyz

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by AngelKittyz
by AngelKittyz

I bought 2 of these, the same day I got home I put water in them and one had a hole in it on the corner where the fold is. I realized then that the corners are made of a far thinner plastic and are prone to puncture. I took it back and got another. I brought it home filled it up, took it to the woods. the second I got out of the truck there was water all over my trunk cause apparently these can not handle any form of bumping or slight movement while in your vehicle or they pop. Its about as useful as taking a $10 fragile water balloon camping with you. I did sadly get the other one to work only because after going through 6 in a weeks time I wrapped the other one in about 4 layers of duct tape... looks terrible but its the only way to get this horrible product to actually work. Save yourself the time and headache just buy the Jerry can.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelKittyz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product was very useful
8/3/2010

Customer review by CampingCouplefromOhio

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by CampingCouplefromOhio
by CampingCouplefromOhio

I am glad we bought this product. It was great to have a source of water available at the twist of the spout and the fact that it collapses as you use it is very space saving when packing up!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingCouplefromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Basic 5 gallon water carrier
9/9/2010

Customer review by MrDanL

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MrDanL
by MrDanL

This is a basic 5-gallon potable water carrier. The two handles are convenient for holding it as it can get quite heavy when full. It comes with a string for hanging it from a tree or other elevated surface.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrDanL
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unfortunately Other Brands Work Better
7/20/2011

Customer review by MidwestDweller

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by MidwestDweller
by MidwestDweller

I am a Coleman fan. I like their tents, their camp stoves, as well as other camping related products. Unfortunately I am NOT a fan of this product. It held the water well enough. I also do like the molded handle - it is easy to carry. The problem is the spigot - it LEAKS constantly. The hole on the spigot is also TOO SMALL. The water flows way too slow for my taste. There are other brands out there that do a better job. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestDweller
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
collapsible water carrier
6/28/2016

Customer review by Alfabltd

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Alfabltd
by Alfabltd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it a lot. It doesn't leak and seems pretty strong. The flow was dreadfully slow, so I ran a 5/16" end mill through the opening and now the flow is as one would expect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alfabltd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaks and Is NOT Vented
3/8/2016

Customer review by gsw35

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by gsw35
by gsw35

Leaks out of the box. Constantly. The valve leaks no matter what position it is in. The jug is not vented either so water trickles out. I had an old one I bought in the '80's that lasted for decades. No leaks ever. Gave it away thinking I could buy another one when I needed it. Guess not. How hard would it be to put a vent on this thing like a plastic gas jug? It would then flow water at least. How hard is it to make a water can that doesn't leak and pours? Coleman has gotten beyond cheap with this product. Junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsw35
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
7/4/2010

Customer review by Kampingirl

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Kampingirl
by Kampingirl

The water carrier did it's job. I did not use the hanging rope. We placed ours on a table in our camp kitchen. But had to use a wood plank to support and keep the nozzle stationed up-right to pour. You have to turn it up-side-down to get air into the jug to get a good pour. Once it was empty I hung it out to dry. it was easy to flatted out to store in our camper for next time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kampingirl
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Water Storage Container
9/29/2011

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by paul
by paul

These are great! They are much thicker, and sturdier than pictured. I have 6 of them filled, and lying in my storage room. No leaks. Easily transported, and ease of use. A complete steal at $6.00!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paul
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I do not like the spout on the bottom.
7/12/2010

Customer review by AHamIAm

2.0 stars 7/12/2010 by AHamIAm
by AHamIAm

Every time it is set down, the spout will be in the dirt. Great only if you can keep the spout clean. I bought two different ones at the same time from Walmart.com, and I like the Ozark Trails one much better. Spout is on the top near the handle. You can tip it forward to get a drink the same as the Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHamIAm
Maywood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money
4/13/2012

Customer review by Tirningirl

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Tirningirl
by Tirningirl

This water container is a piece of junk. The spigot never fit properly so water trickles out constantly unless you sit it up so the spigot is on top. Makes for a hassle when trying to rinse dishes. You waste a lot of water this way. We used it on one camping trip and tossed it. We would have gotten more pleasure from tossing that $9 out the window. At least someone might have found it and bought something worth while. Spend a few extra $$ and get the blue Reliant Water Jug. It doesn't colapse but it does hold water as advertised. Good spigot too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirningirl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Space and $ Saver
6/24/2012

Customer review by Motherbunch

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Motherbunch
by Motherbunch

Needed collapsible jug to save space & weight while canoe camping. I had read reviews knocking the oval shape the jug hole has out of the box not fitting the round spout tightly and leaking so I screwed the spout on right after purchase and weeks later when I used it the opening had snugged up and there were no leaks. Worked like a champ all weekend. Walmart had the best price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherbunch
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
For me, it leaked.
7/17/2011

Customer review by mickythetorch

2.0 stars 7/17/2011 by mickythetorch
by mickythetorch

The same plastic that makes this collapsible also makes the neck thread too weak to grab the lid firmly. For me, it leaked. Also, too flexible for my needs, the spout tends to fold under the bottle when left on an edge. (I wanted to use it on a boat and would have had to build supporting structure). I gave it two stars because the size and price are right, if yours doesn't leak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickythetorch
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/12/2012

Customer review by patriot1974

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by patriot1974
by patriot1974

The service and shipping was great. The product was less than satisfactory. The problem being the cap. Due to the tweaked threads on the jug from packaging, the cap will not screw on. Even after a few days it still didn't return to its intended, useful shape. In fact, it leaks like a sieve. Using it to catch sap for maple syrup...best use I could find for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patriot1974
Cedar, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Poor lid design
10/19/2011

Customer review by SpeedyPete

2.0 stars 10/19/2011 by SpeedyPete
by SpeedyPete

The lid does not seal tight and leaks, purchased two of these units to take fresh water out to our cabin. I have been unable to close the cabs so they don't leak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeedyPete
Dover, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
:(
5/31/2013

Customer review by magzinwi

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by magzinwi
by magzinwi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's fine if all you need to do is transport water. Unfortunately, I bought two of these and when tipped on it's side, it leaks until there is nothing left.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magzinwi
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Camping
4/1/2014

Customer review by OmaToYou

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by OmaToYou
by OmaToYou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for camping or when power outage is expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmaToYou
Eastover,south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
water carrier
9/14/2010

Customer review by hiba001

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by hiba001
by hiba001

very useful, durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiba001
simmesport,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Durable
11/10/2015

Customer review by Burnham

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Burnham
by Burnham

I purchased two of these in 2010 expecting them to last maybe a year or a season. I used these spring water to my liveaboard sailboat and liked that ther are collapsible so I can save space. After 4 years they finally cracked. For the price, this product far exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burnham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews