Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 92 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Twice the price than in the store
4/11/2011

Customer review by walmarkershopper1957

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by walmarkershopper1957
by walmarkershopper1957

I have used these stakes before and know they hold up year to year. The plastic stakes that come with most tents bend and break. However, when I went to Walmart to pick up my order I went to the camping dept. first to pick up a few extra things and noted the stakes at the store were exactly half the price of ordering online which I thought was strange. The fact that I ordered 5 pkgs. of them made me take my online order directly back to customer service for a refund whereas I turned around and bought them from the store itself and saved half. You would think they would be less expensive online.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarkershopper1957
Walls, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Have used these for years
4/22/2010

Customer review by momcrom

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by momcrom
by momcrom

These Coleman tent stakes are so much sturdier than the flimsy ones that come with the tents, they don't bend when you hammer them into the ground and do not pull out of the ground easily! They will keep your tent secure until you are ready to take it down. We have always used these stakes in the past, and they took a lot of abuse over the years before some of the heads got to the breaking point). They are getting hard to find in the stores, so we stocked up on them this time! We will probably never need to buy tent stakes again if these last as long as our old ones did.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momcrom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Stake!
10/19/2010

Customer review by outdoorlvr70

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by outdoorlvr70
by outdoorlvr70

These stakes are great. Drove them through a stone pad at a local campground with no problems. You do have to be careful though. The loop/hook part is plastic, which if struck just right, will break. If you're careful, these will last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorlvr70
Roann, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
bent
1/9/2016

Customer review by Angee

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Angee
by Angee

These pegs all bent when we removed them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coleman tent stakes
12/15/2015

Customer review by daycaredelight

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by daycaredelight
by daycaredelight

Sturdy. I am not using for camping purpose; I use them to anchor my lighted deer figures for the holidays. I have found in the past, in this application, that after spending considerable amount of time in very cold weather the plastic clip on top may crack or break off upon removal. Not really a flaw; to be expected when applying pressure to plastic that has been exposed to cold for a while. With the great price on Walmart.com, I just replace them every once in a while. This is the only kind I look for because they are sturdy, resist bending, and stay put!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daycaredelight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman 10" tent stakes
12/26/2015

Customer review by Tnick

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Tnick
by Tnick

This stakes are great. I used them in to hold up a sign that was 6' wide by 10' high. I would recommend them for most uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tnick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great to have handy
12/24/2015

Customer review by DEN13dd

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by DEN13dd
by DEN13dd

great to have handy when camping has many uses

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEN13dd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tent stakes
8/8/2010

Customer review by steve855

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by steve855
by steve855

Great stakes for dirt or rocky area's. Not good for sandy areas. Great stakes!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tent stakes
12/14/2015

Customer review by ATVSUNLSpokane

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by ATVSUNLSpokane
by ATVSUNLSpokane

Always have at least 12 of these to secure your tent and other items. They are well worth the money and they last a life time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATVSUNLSpokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
common sense says:
12/11/2015

Customer review by Lambo

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Lambo
by Lambo

well...uh...it's a tent stake, not alot to say here about that. it goes in the ground well?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lambo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
7/3/2011

Customer review by Rapscallion

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Rapscallion
by Rapscallion

We used these on the beach of Lake Erie. The thin, short spikes that came with our tents never would of stayed in place in the sand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rapscallion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very Fragile
10/18/2010

Customer review by ChuckLiddell

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by ChuckLiddell
by ChuckLiddell

The spike part is sturdy but the plastic top used to hold things down is brittle and easily cracks off.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckLiddell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent for tents or canopys
7/21/2014

Customer review by Troyr30

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Troyr30
by Troyr30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking online to replace the stakes my canopy came with as the first time I went to use them on hard ground, they bent. Having found these I was a bit skeptical due to such a low price point. I was pleasantly surprised. They are solid metal that can handle the hard ground. You just need a small hammer or mallet. Well worth the price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troyr30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy and very good quality.
11/3/2015

Customer review by Linokulot

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Linokulot
by Linokulot

Very sturdy and very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linokulot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic value!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Iceman2972

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Iceman2972
by Iceman2972

I camp often with my kids in Scouts. The plastic stakes that came with my tent were frustrating to drive into hard or rocky ground and broke. I can pound on these and not worry about them breaking or bending. The price for the package of 4 is well worth the convenience. They are easier to pull out than thick plastic stakes too. Great investment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iceman2972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only stakes I'd use as secure anchors
10/28/2012

Customer review by kilbourn37

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by kilbourn37
by kilbourn37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a few left from a purchase some years ago, and was delighted to find them again at Walmart. I ordered four times as many as I thought I'd need, and have already used 50% of the order. They are solid, strong, and well made. I use them to anchor my pop-up tent at agility trials, and to anchor the cover of my pool during the months the pool is closed -- it being very important that neither tent nor cover blow away!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kilbourn37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid tent stakes
3/25/2014

Customer review by KT1957

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by KT1957
by KT1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using this type of stakes is almost always better than the ones that come with tents (usually plastic). The only weakness is the plastic piece at the top. They can break if you are careless when pulling them. Even without the plastic piece, they are still a very solid tent stake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KT1957
Waddell, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tent Stakes out there!!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Akito10

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Akito10
by Akito10

Best tent stakes with best price. Don't get other kinds this is the best I even own. I use it with my Coleman Sundome 4 and it works super well. It's hard to pull it out from ground, but it's good thing!! You don't want your tent fly away!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akito10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Replace the regular tent stakes with these!
7/27/2013

Customer review by TJCatte

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by TJCatte
by TJCatte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These stakes are perfect for all types of camping - woods or beach! Get enough to replace the small regular stakes that come with the tent and you will be MUCH happier with your tent or screen tent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJCatte
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
11/23/2013

Customer review by Sandmik

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Sandmik
by Sandmik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These definitely live up to the Coleman name. VERY strong and dependable. I use them to stake Christmas ornaments and the soil where I live is quite rocky. Normal stakes bend or break but not these. You can pound them right in as they will break up the rocks or push them aside. I only buy these kind of stakes for this yearly project.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandmik
Candor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews