Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 84 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Have used these for years
4/22/2010

Customer review by momcrom

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by momcrom
by momcrom

These Coleman tent stakes are so much sturdier than the flimsy ones that come with the tents, they don't bend when you hammer them into the ground and do not pull out of the ground easily! They will keep your tent secure until you are ready to take it down. We have always used these stakes in the past, and they took a lot of abuse over the years before some of the heads got to the breaking point). They are getting hard to find in the stores, so we stocked up on them this time! We will probably never need to buy tent stakes again if these last as long as our old ones did.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momcrom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Twice the price than in the store
4/11/2011

Customer review by walmarkershopper1957

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by walmarkershopper1957
by walmarkershopper1957

I have used these stakes before and know they hold up year to year. The plastic stakes that come with most tents bend and break. However, when I went to Walmart to pick up my order I went to the camping dept. first to pick up a few extra things and noted the stakes at the store were exactly half the price of ordering online which I thought was strange. The fact that I ordered 5 pkgs. of them made me take my online order directly back to customer service for a refund whereas I turned around and bought them from the store itself and saved half. You would think they would be less expensive online.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarkershopper1957
Walls, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tent stakes
8/8/2010

Customer review by steve855

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by steve855
by steve855

Great stakes for dirt or rocky area's. Not good for sandy areas. Great stakes!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stake!
10/19/2010

Customer review by outdoorlvr70

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by outdoorlvr70
by outdoorlvr70

These stakes are great. Drove them through a stone pad at a local campground with no problems. You do have to be careful though. The loop/hook part is plastic, which if struck just right, will break. If you're careful, these will last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorlvr70
Roann, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Fragile
10/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The spike part is sturdy but the plastic top used to hold things down is brittle and easily cracks off.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent
7/3/2011

Customer review by Rapscallion

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Rapscallion
by Rapscallion

We used these on the beach of Lake Erie. The thin, short spikes that came with our tents never would of stayed in place in the sand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rapscallion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent for tents or canopys
7/21/2014

Customer review by Troyr30

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Troyr30
by Troyr30

I was looking online to replace the stakes my canopy came with as the first time I went to use them on hard ground, they bent. Having found these I was a bit skeptical due to such a low price point. I was pleasantly surprised. They are solid metal that can handle the hard ground. You just need a small hammer or mallet. Well worth the price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troyr30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replace the regular tent stakes with these!
7/27/2013

Customer review by TJCatte

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by TJCatte
by TJCatte

These stakes are perfect for all types of camping - woods or beach! Get enough to replace the small regular stakes that come with the tent and you will be MUCH happier with your tent or screen tent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJCatte
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid tent stakes
3/25/2014

Customer review by KT1957

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by KT1957
by KT1957

Using this type of stakes is almost always better than the ones that come with tents (usually plastic). The only weakness is the plastic piece at the top. They can break if you are careless when pulling them. Even without the plastic piece, they are still a very solid tent stake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KT1957
Waddell, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
11/23/2013

Customer review by Sandmik

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Sandmik
by Sandmik

These definitely live up to the Coleman name. VERY strong and dependable. I use them to stake Christmas ornaments and the soil where I live is quite rocky. Normal stakes bend or break but not these. You can pound them right in as they will break up the rocks or push them aside. I only buy these kind of stakes for this yearly project.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandmik
Candor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only stakes I'd use as secure anchors
10/28/2012

Customer review by kilbourn37

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by kilbourn37
by kilbourn37

I had a few left from a purchase some years ago, and was delighted to find them again at Walmart. I ordered four times as many as I thought I'd need, and have already used 50% of the order. They are solid, strong, and well made. I use them to anchor my pop-up tent at agility trials, and to anchor the cover of my pool during the months the pool is closed -- it being very important that neither tent nor cover blow away!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilbourn37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tent Stakes out there!!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Akito10

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Akito10
by Akito10

Best tent stakes with best price. Don't get other kinds this is the best I even own. I use it with my Coleman Sundome 4 and it works super well. It's hard to pull it out from ground, but it's good thing!! You don't want your tent fly away!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akito10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A MUST HAVE for tents and gazebos!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Wilsongal

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Wilsongal
by Wilsongal

I have several sets of these stakes - they are worth their weight in gold. They are heavy duty, can be pounded in with a hammer and not like the flimsy stakes often packaged with tents and gazebos. Whatever you need to stake down, these are the best I've found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilsongal
Wilson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't have enough of these
6/28/2012

Customer review by jweeb

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jweeb
by jweeb

We plan to buy more for our next trip, The stakes the tent and the screened in area came with did not work, the plastic yellow ones break and the hooks bend when you try to put them in. We were lucky we bought these because if we had not we would have been in bad shape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jweeb
st. louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What can I say
10/24/2013

Customer review by Jetway

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Jetway
by Jetway

They are tent stakes, sold at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jetway
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10" tent stakes
2/19/2014

Customer review by FanofColeman

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by FanofColeman
by FanofColeman

Easy to use. Drive deep in the ground for great hold

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanofColeman
Northport, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
10/30/2013

Customer review by barhin

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by barhin
by barhin

Good deal

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barhin
Blandon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are essential to your campout
7/30/2010

Customer review by skierbri10

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by skierbri10
by skierbri10

Very strong and absolute must have for camping especially in rocky areas. Buy a good hammer and hammer them in as far as you can. I dont know for sure, but I dont think you can bend these. Held down my tent and a gazeebo during windy weather. I bought more after the last trip since I lent some to my friends and the flimsy ones that came with the tent were bent. These are needed no questions asked in Colorado.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skierbri10
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
really kool so far
6/26/2013

Customer review by Mauricejr2000

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Mauricejr2000
by Mauricejr2000

works great so for in mild winds even on the beach....I use it for tents and canopys for beach and parks and holds well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauricejr2000
Newark,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Tent Stakes
5/6/2014

Customer review by Alwayslook4value

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Alwayslook4value
by Alwayslook4value

I have used these stakes to hold down our tent and have recently bought more to hold down a canopy. They hold well and have lasted for many years. I like them because of their length and thickness, which provides a firm grip in the soil. We have never had a stake come out of the ground during all the times we had the tent set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alwayslook4value
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews