Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 99 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Coleman tent stakes
6/15/2016

Customer review by Nursebette

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Nursebette
by Nursebette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality. Will last for many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursebette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman 10" Stakes
7/2/2016

Customer review by Fortissimo

3.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Fortissimo
by Fortissimo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little pricey at 4 for a Lincoln, but they are solid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fortissimo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twice the price than in the store
4/11/2011

Customer review by walmarkershopper1957

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by walmarkershopper1957
by walmarkershopper1957

I have used these stakes before and know they hold up year to year. The plastic stakes that come with most tents bend and break. However, when I went to Walmart to pick up my order I went to the camping dept. first to pick up a few extra things and noted the stakes at the store were exactly half the price of ordering online which I thought was strange. The fact that I ordered 5 pkgs. of them made me take my online order directly back to customer service for a refund whereas I turned around and bought them from the store itself and saved half. You would think they would be less expensive online.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarkershopper1957
Walls, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SUPER Strong!
7/17/2016

Customer review by smc9393

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by smc9393
by smc9393

Very strong, kept our tent down. We bought these after reading others comments on how the pegs most tents come with are cheap and flimsy. These were a great and high quality though so will buy again if needed, but I see these lasting a loooong time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smc9393
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used these for years
4/22/2010

Customer review by momcrom

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by momcrom
by momcrom

These Coleman tent stakes are so much sturdier than the flimsy ones that come with the tents, they don't bend when you hammer them into the ground and do not pull out of the ground easily! They will keep your tent secure until you are ready to take it down. We have always used these stakes in the past, and they took a lot of abuse over the years before some of the heads got to the breaking point). They are getting hard to find in the stores, so we stocked up on them this time! We will probably never need to buy tent stakes again if these last as long as our old ones did.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momcrom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Stake!
10/19/2010

Customer review by outdoorlvr70

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by outdoorlvr70
by outdoorlvr70

These stakes are great. Drove them through a stone pad at a local campground with no problems. You do have to be careful though. The loop/hook part is plastic, which if struck just right, will break. If you're careful, these will last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorlvr70
Roann, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman 10" Tent Stakes
6/29/2016

Customer review by ARANGO

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by ARANGO
by ARANGO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They do the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARANGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent stakes
8/8/2010

Customer review by steve855

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by steve855
by steve855

Great stakes for dirt or rocky area's. Not good for sandy areas. Great stakes!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice tent stakes
3/11/2016

Customer review by PaulaJeanne

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by PaulaJeanne
by PaulaJeanne

Metal Stakes are long and sturdy. Been using them for years. The only time I have replace one was because I lost it. The green plastic has never been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaJeanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman tent stakes
12/15/2015

Customer review by daycaredelight

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by daycaredelight
by daycaredelight

Sturdy. I am not using for camping purpose; I use them to anchor my lighted deer figures for the holidays. I have found in the past, in this application, that after spending considerable amount of time in very cold weather the plastic clip on top may crack or break off upon removal. Not really a flaw; to be expected when applying pressure to plastic that has been exposed to cold for a while. With the great price on Walmart.com, I just replace them every once in a while. This is the only kind I look for because they are sturdy, resist bending, and stay put!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daycaredelight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
7/3/2011

Customer review by Rapscallion

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Rapscallion
by Rapscallion

We used these on the beach of Lake Erie. The thin, short spikes that came with our tents never would of stayed in place in the sand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rapscallion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very Fragile
10/18/2010

Customer review by ChuckLiddell

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by ChuckLiddell
by ChuckLiddell

The spike part is sturdy but the plastic top used to hold things down is brittle and easily cracks off.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckLiddell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent for tents or canopys
7/21/2014

Customer review by Troyr30

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Troyr30
by Troyr30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking online to replace the stakes my canopy came with as the first time I went to use them on hard ground, they bent. Having found these I was a bit skeptical due to such a low price point. I was pleasantly surprised. They are solid metal that can handle the hard ground. You just need a small hammer or mallet. Well worth the price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troyr30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/6/2016

Customer review by Gman

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Gman
by Gman

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only stakes I'd use as secure anchors
10/28/2012

Customer review by kilbourn37

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by kilbourn37
by kilbourn37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a few left from a purchase some years ago, and was delighted to find them again at Walmart. I ordered four times as many as I thought I'd need, and have already used 50% of the order. They are solid, strong, and well made. I use them to anchor my pop-up tent at agility trials, and to anchor the cover of my pool during the months the pool is closed -- it being very important that neither tent nor cover blow away!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kilbourn37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD FOR SMALL TWO PERSON TENT
3/22/2016

Customer review by UNLVfan

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by UNLVfan
by UNLVfan

WORKED WELL FOR MY GRANDSON'S WEEKEND CAMPOUT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UNLVfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
solid tent stakes
3/25/2014

Customer review by KT1957

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by KT1957
by KT1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using this type of stakes is almost always better than the ones that come with tents (usually plastic). The only weakness is the plastic piece at the top. They can break if you are careless when pulling them. Even without the plastic piece, they are still a very solid tent stake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KT1957
Waddell, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tent Stakes out there!!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Akito10

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Akito10
by Akito10

Best tent stakes with best price. Don't get other kinds this is the best I even own. I use it with my Coleman Sundome 4 and it works super well. It's hard to pull it out from ground, but it's good thing!! You don't want your tent fly away!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akito10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Replace the regular tent stakes with these!
7/27/2013

Customer review by TJCatte

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by TJCatte
by TJCatte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These stakes are perfect for all types of camping - woods or beach! Get enough to replace the small regular stakes that come with the tent and you will be MUCH happier with your tent or screen tent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJCatte
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really kool so far
6/26/2013

Customer review by Mauricejr2000

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Mauricejr2000
by Mauricejr2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great so for in mild winds even on the beach....I use it for tents and canopys for beach and parks and holds well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mauricejr2000
Newark,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews