Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 26 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Very pleased
3/6/2011

Customer review by CWaif

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by CWaif
by CWaif

The Coleman flush toilet is just what I wanted. It slips nicely into an otherwise unused space in the boat. Nice that the waste tank is larger than the flush water reservoir.All features function perfectly and I expect the plunger pump to be more durable than the bellows types that I have owned. Walmart price was the best and $0.97 delivery was prompt.

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWaif
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great for little kids
4/4/2011

Customer review by gMomof7

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by gMomof7
by gMomof7

I bought this product two day before a week long camping trip with my 4 and 8 year old grand daughters. The first one we bought did not flush properly, the handle only moved about 1/8 of the way and the flush pump did not work. Since we were at a camp ground I just took it back to the closed wal-mart and exchanged it. No problem. The second one worked great. Pros: It was easy for the kid to use and much quicker for those middle of the night potty runs for preschoolers. Cons: it really is only a little higher then a potty chair and not to good for an adult. It was heavy to carry, awkward to dump, and spilled out at the dump station. Still all in all I will continue to use it for the grand kids and find it a good convinience and value for the money. Next time I will see if they will let me dump it in the restroom toilet.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gMomof7
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size, leaky valve; great service from WalMart
5/9/2011

Customer review by caregiver777

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by caregiver777
by caregiver777

This Coleman was ordered because of the Coleman reputation and the ideal size for our camper/travel use. It looks great, size is excellent, and the idea is a good one. However, the pump valve used to pump the water from the holding tank to flush the bowl leaks 4 to 6 drops of water if pumped more than 2 times. This is unacceptable due to the fact that the unit is to be used on a carpeted floor and it needs to be pumped more than 2 times. I returned it. to WalMart where I purchased it. The WalMart service personnel were very, very helpful and treated me with respect. Thanks, WalMart!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caregiver777
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Only one problem, but a major one
12/15/2011

Customer review by zatinv

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by zatinv
by zatinv

The upper section (the seat and flush tank) does not attach well to the lower section (the holding tank). The two sections meet and then a twist locks them together, but the slightest movement (certainly the act of sitting down) is enough to unlock, though not seperate the two sections. The locking device needs to be more positive.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zatinv
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2011

Customer review by woffordwv

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by woffordwv
by woffordwv

Purchased this product for camping at my family's property up in the mountains where there is no running water. The coleman flushable toilet definitely the best of the available options to use up there. Was easy to use, and there were no odors. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woffordwv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pros: Plunger. Cons: Leaks
4/25/2012

Customer review by BurritoToucher

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by BurritoToucher
by BurritoToucher

I work for a preschool where we use these portable toilets for toddler classes. We have 3 classrooms, and after seeing 3 classrooms use 3 different potties, this one lasted the shortest. At first it works well, the plunger supposedly works very well. However, the seal between the two parts begins to leak and after a while it leaks everywhere. Granted, we do put a lot of use on these potties but this one started leaking pretty badly after 6 months. Would not recommend this potty. Century 6205 is better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurritoToucher
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2011

Customer review by CatWomanLinda

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by CatWomanLinda
by CatWomanLinda

I had the smaller Coleman flush toilet and beat it up pretty bad after 10 years. I just got this one and it is even better than the previous one. It's bigger so suitable for plus size gals or a man. Easier to operate and looks nicer too. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatWomanLinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great prices and easy to use
8/15/2013

Customer review by BraveStarForLife

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by BraveStarForLife
by BraveStarForLife

I'm heading out to Burning Man and wanted a "private" toilet to use at night instead of walking all the way to the Port-A-Potties. The toilet is compact and low to the ground, easy to operate, and clean out. You can "go" in it about 30 times before you gotta clean it out. I have to mention that after you use it, make sure the handle you slide to open and close the drain, is closed all the way. If not, you'll get urine smells and the waste water will leak. If you use it properly, no smells and no leaks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BraveStarForLife
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best necessary for camping
8/18/2011

Customer review by yogeebear

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by yogeebear
by yogeebear

works good easy clean up , no mess

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yogeebear
LOS ANGELES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Piece of Junk!
8/31/2011

Customer review by hydrangia

1.0 stars 8/31/2011 by hydrangia
by hydrangia

It's heavy, and leaks! I expect more from Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hydrangia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for camping with children
9/6/2011

Customer review by hoppy2

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by hoppy2
by hoppy2

Product is what was stated. Great when camping with children or no facilities available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoppy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great size, low price
7/5/2012

Customer review by apjpmpfp

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by apjpmpfp
by apjpmpfp

The manual flushing pump was leaking at the beginning probably because it was too dry but quickly stopped leaking after 3 or 4 times. I am really happy about this purshase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apjpmpfp
Granby, Québec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is my second Coleman Toilet. Great !!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by George22Fred

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by George22Fred
by George22Fred

Perfect for my small popup camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George22Fred
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A really uncomfortable seat
2/5/2013

Customer review by PeterF

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by PeterF
by PeterF

I have been using porta potti's for years, and they all seem to have the same problem. The bellows pumping system rots and deteriorates after a few years. I like the Coleman design which use a plunger system, so I took a chance and ordered it. That seems to work very well and we shall see how long it holds up. My main problem with it is that it has one of the most uncomfortable seats I have ever owned. Did no one from Coleman man ever sit on it before they put it in production? I almost returned it, but since we were leaving on an extended camping trip I decided to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterF
Pipe Creek, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk! What happened to Coleman?????
7/21/2012

Customer review by Waprospector

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Waprospector
by Waprospector

Top won't stay in place. Flush mechanisim difficult to use. Flimsy plastic for a toilet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waprospector
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Poor design
8/26/2013

Customer review by Campsalot2

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Campsalot2
by Campsalot2

Very poor design. I expected so much more from the Coleman name! The flushing handle is way too complicated. It has to be pulled out slightly and then is VERY difficult to push to the side. I tried working it back and forth to see if it would loosen up, but it didn't. I was getting ready to use this for a camping trip with kids, and I knew it would probably be forced and broken with the first use, so I returned it. To separate the upper part of the toilet from the bottom waste tank, you have to kind of unscrew it. There is only a handle on one side of each piece, so you end up having to practically hug the toilet with your arms to connect/disconnect the two pieces. Not pleasant. I ended up buying an older used portapotty that worked very well. Just as large as the Coleman, but a much better design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campsalot2
Rural NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/29/2011

Customer review by BobtheBuilder1

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by BobtheBuilder1
by BobtheBuilder1

This works great for the pontoon boat that has a changing room. Just right for seven grandchildren. Easy to fill, flush and dispose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobtheBuilder1
Eubank, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One of the worst products Coleman has
9/11/2013

Customer review by Reverend64

1.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Reverend64
by Reverend64

After purchasing not one but TWO of these porta potties in the larger capacity version, we have had twice the issues. From the very onset, this toilet is difficult not only to flush but to fill. The fill hole needs a funnel, the flush pump assembly is shoddy, with consistent needing of taking out and resetting the sealing rings. The back openings for dumping are huge, which means when you do to dump this toilet, be ware. It comes out fast! The other issues with this shoddy product would be the center rings that are on the seal that connects the toilet to the flushing handle in the front. This seal is gummy and soft which means if you do not line it up EXACTLY when you try to attach the top to the bottom, urine pools up on the second level leaving you with one big mess and ruined carpets if you happen to have this in a camper or lake house as we did. We tried several times to keep this from happening, but the seal never seemed to set right no matter who or how it was put together. The top easily shifts around once attached to promote this seal damage. The flushing handle is very difficult in the front of the toilet. Unless you have used this product or have the instructions handy, you will not know that the lever, which is difficult to move, has to be pulled out and moved to the right to flush at the same time or the handle could be broken off. Another issue with this is that the water flushing pump builds up pressure in the upper tank causing a squealing at times. One needs to open the small valve on the right in order to stop this. I have contacted Coleman about the inferiority of this product. I am not a complainer, nor am I one to pick on issues, but both of these toilets were experiencing the same issues at the same time which leads me to believe it is a defective product. DO NOT BUY THESE. Sincerely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reverend64
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2013

Customer review by captkirko

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by captkirko
by captkirko

nice......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captkirko
Brier, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the Very Few
8/26/2014

Customer review by DdancersCK722

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by DdancersCK722
by DdancersCK722

Of all the Porta Potti's out there this is one of the very few that has a seat large enough for a normal male. Which means it will be comfortable for just about everyone. I haven't had to use it yet so i can't say how well it holds up. However at least it is usable. Others cost more and who knows maybe will last longer, but what good are they if you can't use them because of the small seat size. I have this on a pontoon boat so the storage area only allows a low height of 12 inches like this unit. So I build a platform that could be stored next to it and used to increase the height. Let's face it a 12 inch height isn't ideal. There is another unit I had to return (Porta Potti 550E Curve Portable Toilet) because it was too high for may storage area, but it would have been ideal if I could have got it to fit and had a decent seat size. This unit however has an even larger seat than that one. For Seat size alone I give it 5 Stars, just hope it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DdancersCK722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews