Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
4/18/2010

Customer review by kapples

2.0 stars by kapples

Was much smaller than it looked like in the pictures. You have to take half the legs off first before you can fold it up. Tedious.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kapples
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just right for my use
6/30/2010

Customer review by CountryGirl64

4.0 stars by CountryGirl64

The table seems a bit smaller than it appears in the picture...but the size is correct. You do have to put bottom half of legs on for average height table, but it only takes a couple minutes! It is just the right size for me...using it as a place to set my table top grille and cookstove. We also had a 5 gallon water thermos & 2 gallon drink thermos on it and other things too. It says it has a 300# weight rating, but it doesnt seem THAT sturdy to me. Im sure we had over 100# on it and it was absolutely fine!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CountryGirl64
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/20/2013

Customer review by Rockytc

5.0 stars by Rockytc

We bought this table for camping and it worked great, perfect size, weight and easy to clean and carry.. If you are looking for a heavy duty table that u need for heavy items then this is not what u r looking for go look at those heavy molded plastic types . We also love that you can change the height of the table for lower projects . We r glad we purchased this gem of a table , and look forward to having it for a long time .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rockytc
Spring hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what we wanted, but great for someone else:)
8/21/2011

Customer review by CamingQueen

4.0 stars by CamingQueen

The table was a great table. The table would have been very functional and useful to someone who wasn't looking for something very specific. IF we had not already had something fsimilar we would have kept the table. The table folds-up nicely and is sturdy, but still light weight. The table would be great for picnics, camping, barbecues or get togethers. It would be VERY easy to store and take along with you. Whomever buys this table will be very happy with the product as long as they are looking for a table to use for picnics, camping, barbecues, get togethers or something along those lines.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CamingQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Packaway 32" x 48" Folding Table
8/31/2010

Customer review by HerbandTeaLady

5.0 stars by HerbandTeaLady

Very handy and light to carry

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HerbandTeaLady
Great Falls, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not what I was expecting
5/9/2014

Customer review by Required84

3.0 stars by Required84

I purchased this for camping. It is lightweight and folds up nicely for compact storage. It was fast and easy to assemble and the table frame feels pretty sturdy. My one concern was with the table top. It is just a plastic piece that is only about a 1/4 inch thick. It held up fine for the first camping trip, though we didn't put much weight on top. I'm just not sure how the table surface will hold up in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Required84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very sturdy for size and construction
10/6/2012

Customer review by yellowdog877

5.0 stars by yellowdog877

I purchased this table for hunting camp, we use an air taxi and weight is a factor. This table is very light and very sturdy. It is better constructed than others of similar size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yellowdog877
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well Built
3/15/2011

Customer review by konawayne

5.0 stars by konawayne

Great table. Very Stable and folds up with a nice carrying handle

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
konawayne
Frisco TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Depends on what you want
4/12/2014

Customer review by MrMaurice

2.0 stars by MrMaurice

The table does not look sturdy enough to hold the weight as advertised. The table is bigger than other competitor products. I am only recommending, in case this is what you want. Otherwise, move on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMaurice
Montgomery County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tailgate Approved
11/15/2010

Customer review by Ryzaa

5.0 stars by Ryzaa

We recently bought one for our tailgate and it works great. Easy to clean up and put away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ryzaa
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/13/2012

Customer review by WoodturnerGA

5.0 stars by WoodturnerGA

The table is exactly what it claims to be light weight and strong enough to do what I need it to do. I am an artist I go to shows almost every week, they are easy to get out of my truck, set up easy and the load strength of 300 pounds supports everything I have to set on them. The frame is aluminum and the top is plastic if that is what you need you will be very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WoodturnerGA
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice looking portable table
7/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The table is nice looking but a little smaller than I expected, though it is the size advertised. It's strong but just a little wobbly. I'd give it 5 stars if it was a little less shaky.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top Arrived Cracked; Leg Supports Did Not Fit
12/2/2013

Customer review by VARescue

1.0 stars by VARescue

This table would have fit our needs except for the fact that it was defective. When I opened it I noticed that the underside of the table top already had a dent with radiating cracks going out over 2 inches. I thought maybe this defect wouldn't be such a big deal since we did not plan to put much weight on the table top. However, when I added the leg extensions only one leg would allow the security button to pop into place AND let the leg support fit. Due to three leg defects and a crack in the table top, it is going to be returned! Over 13 years ago, our group bought five very lightweight folding tables for about $25 each in the camping dept. at Walmart. Four of them are still in excellent shape despite multiple outdoor uses annually. This one was supposed to replace the damaged one which lasted 12 years. Despite the fact the new table cost twice as much, it was harder to use as well as defective. Walmart no longer sells any lightweight tables in their stores (only offers really heavy hard plastic ones). If this table is a true sample of what is available online, it appears Walmart does not carry any lightweight tables of the quality we bought from them years ago.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VARescue
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Coleman packaway aluminum table
11/13/2010

Customer review by Willpaintforfood

5.0 stars by Willpaintforfood

As an art vendor, this is the perfect size for my spot. The light weight makes it so easy to carry and Walmart's price was $20 less than the dealer. What's not to love?!?!?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Willpaintforfood
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great table . folds up easy
2/2/2014

Customer review by jinn1278

5.0 stars by jinn1278

very fun to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jinn1278
greensboro n.c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good table for camping.
7/18/2011

Customer review by TessCat

4.0 stars by TessCat

The table is easy to transport and set up. Would have liked something a bit more substantial, but otherwise, perfect for the beach camp out, and outside my RV for meals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TessCat
Crystal Beach, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it but had to repair it
8/3/2011

Customer review by wingatewife

4.0 stars by wingatewife

Love the tble. Easy to carry and use but will have to repair it as one of the securing buttons on one leg will not pop out to secure the extension to the table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wingatewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Had to return may try again.
8/25/2011

Customer review by clovesn2

3.0 stars by clovesn2

We were looking for a table that would be great for food prep/cooking while camping and could be used in our tent to eat/play games on when it was raining. We got the table really quick when we ordered it and went to set it up and one of the 'pins' that allows to the legs to fit together kept getting stuck and would not pop back out to secure the two leg pieces together. Overall I think it would have been a great table; it was a little wobbly as someone else wrote; but am sure it would've done the job. We returned the table with no problems and will borrow one for the rest of this season. Perhaps we will try again next year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clovesn2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Hit or miss quality
5/5/2014

Customer review by Duck24

2.0 stars by Duck24

Great little table but we are sending it back. Just like other reviews the support locks do not line up. Obviously there is a quality control problem at Coleman. We have ordered another table and will try again. Will post our findings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Duck24
Hobart, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome table!!
6/1/2011

Customer review by CountryCutie99

5.0 stars by CountryCutie99

I bought this table to use for jewelry parties! I love that it is lightweight and portable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CountryCutie99
Greensburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 30 total reviews