Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 116 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Pleased!!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Retta

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Retta
by Retta

I bought this to relax on when I'm on my back porch. I love it... And fully assembled. Did not give it 5 stars because it did have a few stains on the upper head rest.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great as a camping cot or lounger
3/22/2016

Customer review by McBroome

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by McBroome
by McBroome

I wanted a nice camping cot and something that I could also use as a lounger to sunbathe in! This was a nice combo of price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McBroome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly What I Wanted
6/3/2016

Customer review by CountryBumpkin

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by CountryBumpkin
by CountryBumpkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use specifically for sunning. It's comfortable & wider than I expected. Much better than just being on the ground. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryBumpkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
8/26/2010

Customer review by BDLady

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by BDLady
by BDLady

I am a tent & sleeping bag camper. However my body is no longer happy sleeping on the ground. After looking at many options & reading reviews I purchased the converta cot. It is great! I really liked that I could have the head a bit elevated. Yep it is a bit stiff at first and you must be sure to lock the legs firmly in place. These are minor details in exchange for comfort and ease of set up. I am really happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDLady
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Its pretty stiff.
5/3/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

3.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl

The material had a water strain on it from the box sitting in the rain, so the material it's made out of isn't preferred, and it's noisy when you set on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing
7/3/2016

Customer review by Clover

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Clover
by Clover

Bought as a bed for weekend visiting kids. It is noisy at first but after decal months not so much at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
4/4/2016

Customer review by pmbjr

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by pmbjr
by pmbjr

This is very comfortable to sit in and get out of. It's easy to unfold and set up. It's also easy to fold up and store for the winter. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmbjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
1/30/2016

Customer review by Enriquez

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Enriquez
by Enriquez

Love that it is easy to fold out and fold up. Bought it for my 7 year old And he loves it. He can fold it out himself and put it up as Well. Its soo easy. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because, I would love for it to lay flat but it won't have much support on the head part unless you latch it on a bar that it has to angle it. It has about 5 stages to angle the head rest. And I have to put it at the lowest one to have support when my son lays on it flat. Or else he and the cot do a flip backwards .

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enriquez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too shabby, but you DO get what you pay for!
5/12/2013

Customer review by LucidDreamer78

3.0 stars 5/12/2013 by LucidDreamer78
by LucidDreamer78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price the Coleman Converta Cot cannot be beat! However, don't expect much from this cot in terms of comfort or fold out easy. Yes, this product is already "put together" for you, which makes our lives much less complicated but the fold out process as well as it's stability for the legs are not of the best quality. When laying this cot out the legs can sometimes fold back under... so you really have to make sure the legs are set into place good before sitting/laying down on it or IT WILL FOLD UP ON YOU! The designers of the Converta could have use another fold down leg for the head to make this cot more stable and a snap-into-place design to keep the legs in place. The cot's canopy like bedding material is pulled very tight and extremely firm (obviously to hold a 225 lb. person), which makes for a nosy night if you toss and turn alot. Plus, the firmness isn't that noticeable the first few minutes after laying down, but after a full night's rest you're going to be stiff and sore (in my opinion, the ground was more comfortable). So, I would suggest putting down some blankets, mattress and/or a good sleeping pad under you to make it more comfortable. On the good side, it's cheap, decently made (for the price), solid framework (once the legs are in place), surprisingly light (but awkward to carry) and very spacious. Overall, it's not too shabby for the price, but you DO get what you pay for! :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucidDreamer78
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than an air mattress
8/11/2010

Customer review by CountryBoy33

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by CountryBoy33
by CountryBoy33
Walmart associate

I wish the cot had legs on both ends but the head end does not. You just have to be careful how close to that end you set. Other than that this is a great product and can't wait to use it more.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryBoy33
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Better Than Some Expensive Patio Chaise Lounge
6/20/2014

Customer review by oneforestdweller

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by oneforestdweller
by oneforestdweller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very Happy with this purchase and it was really fast arriving at my home. I have limited income and wanted an outdoor chaise lounge but they all were too expensive. This is very durable and easy to transport. I put a cushion on it I also bought at Walmart for a great sale price and I have what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneforestdweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piper
6/19/2013

Customer review by camperbob69

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by camperbob69
by camperbob69

I've always been a Colman fan but this cot is causing me to re-evaluate that preference. After perhaps a dozen times use the fabric is splitting at the stitching! I weigh 160 lbs and this is cot is rated at 200 lbs. In addition, the cot is very noisy--every movement causes a popping sound. I would not recommend this product to anyone--even people I don't like.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camperbob69
Bellbrook, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Too noisy
2/26/2016

Customer review by MissAnnie

2.0 stars 2/26/2016 by MissAnnie
by MissAnnie

This product is well made easy to carry, but it makes too much noise when sleeping on it and repositioning .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Versatile Lounger/Cot
1/4/2011

Customer review by JaiDiver

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by JaiDiver
by JaiDiver

I purchased a Converta Cot in 2003 and took it to Africa with me. The fact that it was very adjustable, I could use it as a chair, lounger or bed made it extremely useful. I had to leave that one in Africa so now have have purchased 2 for use stateside. It can be a bit difficult to pack or transport since it collapses into a 3x3 square but I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaiDiver
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors
12/11/2013

Customer review by audiovideoman

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by audiovideoman
by audiovideoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer to sunbathe lying down. Previously I could get by just using an old blanket on my smooth concrete driveway, but since I moved into an apartment the parking lot here is part asphalt / part gravel, and is entirely too rough to lay down upon. Most lawn/garden/patio type chaise loungers I researched were too heavy and clumsy to have to physically carry from the apartment unit all the way down to the parking lot. This Coleman "cot" works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors. The hollow frame tubing and it's connective fittings are surprisingly sturdy considering their light weight. Now if I could only actually find a good lookin' babe to sunbathe with, I'd be all set.

Was this review helpful? (35) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audiovideoman
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very versatile!
5/29/2010

Customer review by Scouter78

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Scouter78
by Scouter78

Better than a regular cot, I can set up and read! Wish it had a handier way to carry around on campouts, but otherwise I really like this cot!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scouter78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
6/14/2016

Customer review by Jack

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Jack
by Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy but a bit small for my 6'4" frame. Would need cushioning for sleeping. Works well for an hour or so without a cushion

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works for very short trips
4/15/2014

Customer review by reviewer2002

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by reviewer2002
by reviewer2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Check the measurements - this cot is not very wide. It works for a smaller person but don't expect to turn over. This is pretty much a slightly upgraded sun-tanning chair. It folds just like a beach chair so it is large to travel and does not have a carrying case. But it is very light and can be set up in seconds. Additionally, it can be used as a chair which is nice. It's the right product for certain occasions but I would not recommend it for long trips or larger people.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Noisy
4/22/2016

Customer review by Neobarone

4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Neobarone
by Neobarone

Stiff support. The seams creak and snap when you move around. Weird sounding cot. Otherwise, good support. Needs a pillow or cushion for sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neobarone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman
6/5/2016

Customer review by Breeze

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Breeze
by Breeze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it as a beach/lawn chair. I love it! No confining armrests, lightweight, breathable, good quality as you'd expect from Coleman. I wish it had straps so you can carry it like a back pack. I'll have to make some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews