Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 94 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Just what I needed!
8/26/2010

Customer review by BDLady

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by BDLady
by BDLady

I am a tent & sleeping bag camper. However my body is no longer happy sleeping on the ground. After looking at many options & reading reviews I purchased the converta cot. It is great! I really liked that I could have the head a bit elevated. Yep it is a bit stiff at first and you must be sure to lock the legs firmly in place. These are minor details in exchange for comfort and ease of set up. I am really happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDLady
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Versatile Lounger/Cot
1/4/2011

Customer review by JaiDiver

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by JaiDiver
by JaiDiver

I purchased a Converta Cot in 2003 and took it to Africa with me. The fact that it was very adjustable, I could use it as a chair, lounger or bed made it extremely useful. I had to leave that one in Africa so now have have purchased 2 for use stateside. It can be a bit difficult to pack or transport since it collapses into a 3x3 square but I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaiDiver
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than an air mattress
8/11/2010

Customer review by CountryBoy33

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by CountryBoy33
by CountryBoy33

I wish the cot had legs on both ends but the head end does not. You just have to be careful how close to that end you set. Other than that this is a great product and can't wait to use it more.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryBoy33
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors
12/11/2013

Customer review by audiovideoman

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by audiovideoman
by audiovideoman

I prefer to sunbathe lying down. Previously I could get by just using an old blanket on my smooth concrete driveway, but since I moved into an apartment the parking lot here is part asphalt / part gravel, and is entirely too rough to lay down upon. Most lawn/garden/patio type chaise loungers I researched were too heavy and clumsy to have to physically carry from the apartment unit all the way down to the parking lot. This Coleman "cot" works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors. The hollow frame tubing and it's connective fittings are surprisingly sturdy considering their light weight. Now if I could only actually find a good lookin' babe to sunbathe with, I'd be all set.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audiovideoman
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too shabby, but you DO get what you pay for!
5/12/2013

Customer review by LucidDreamer78

3.0 stars 5/12/2013 by LucidDreamer78
by LucidDreamer78

For the price the Coleman Converta Cot cannot be beat! However, don't expect much from this cot in terms of comfort or fold out easy. Yes, this product is already "put together" for you, which makes our lives much less complicated but the fold out process as well as it's stability for the legs are not of the best quality. When laying this cot out the legs can sometimes fold back under... so you really have to make sure the legs are set into place good before sitting/laying down on it or IT WILL FOLD UP ON YOU! The designers of the Converta could have use another fold down leg for the head to make this cot more stable and a snap-into-place design to keep the legs in place. The cot's canopy like bedding material is pulled very tight and extremely firm (obviously to hold a 225 lb. person), which makes for a nosy night if you toss and turn alot. Plus, the firmness isn't that noticeable the first few minutes after laying down, but after a full night's rest you're going to be stiff and sore (in my opinion, the ground was more comfortable). So, I would suggest putting down some blankets, mattress and/or a good sleeping pad under you to make it more comfortable. On the good side, it's cheap, decently made (for the price), solid framework (once the legs are in place), surprisingly light (but awkward to carry) and very spacious. Overall, it's not too shabby for the price, but you DO get what you pay for! :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucidDreamer78
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Some Expensive Patio Chaise Lounge
6/20/2014

Customer review by oneforestdweller

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by oneforestdweller
by oneforestdweller

I am very Happy with this purchase and it was really fast arriving at my home. I have limited income and wanted an outdoor chaise lounge but they all were too expensive. This is very durable and easy to transport. I put a cushion on it I also bought at Walmart for a great sale price and I have what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneforestdweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very versatile!
5/29/2010

Customer review by Scouter78

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Scouter78
by Scouter78

Better than a regular cot, I can set up and read! Wish it had a handier way to carry around on campouts, but otherwise I really like this cot!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scouter78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works for very short trips
4/15/2014

Customer review by reviewer2002

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by reviewer2002
by reviewer2002

Check the measurements - this cot is not very wide. It works for a smaller person but don't expect to turn over. This is pretty much a slightly upgraded sun-tanning chair. It folds just like a beach chair so it is large to travel and does not have a carrying case. But it is very light and can be set up in seconds. Additionally, it can be used as a chair which is nice. It's the right product for certain occasions but I would not recommend it for long trips or larger people.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piper
6/19/2013

Customer review by camperbob69

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by camperbob69
by camperbob69

I've always been a Colman fan but this cot is causing me to re-evaluate that preference. After perhaps a dozen times use the fabric is splitting at the stitching! I weigh 160 lbs and this is cot is rated at 200 lbs. In addition, the cot is very noisy--every movement causes a popping sound. I would not recommend this product to anyone--even people I don't like.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camperbob69
Bellbrook, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Second cot I have purchased
3/21/2014

Customer review by EdnaB

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by EdnaB
by EdnaB

This is the second Converta Cot that I have purchased. The first one met an untimely end (through no fault of its own, and totally unrelated to the product itself). I was happy to replace it this year, & use it like I would an outside chaise lounge but for a lot less money. I take off the cushion when it's not in use, but if the cot itself inadvertently gets rained (or this year, snowed) upon, it is durable enough to dry out fairly quickly & remains usable. It is so comfortable! For those pet-owners out there, my high-spirited dog loves it, also, & it can stand up to Fido's antics.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdnaB
Westport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dual Functionality
9/20/2012

Customer review by meech1k

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by meech1k
by meech1k

We needed another "bed" for our RV. I bought this b/c it could also be used as a chair. So far I like it, pretty simple and basic. I just place a 2" foam topper on top of it for sleeping for added comfort.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meech1k
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Ok but . . . .
7/31/2010

Customer review by TomInRoundRock

2.0 stars 7/31/2010 by TomInRoundRock
by TomInRoundRock

Appears to be a nice low profile cot for the money. Lightweight and easy to set up, but.... when using it as a cot if you do not sit on it just right it will fold up on you. Not talking about the adjustable end, but near the middle towards the foot end. You have to sit much further to the foot end and slide up the cot when you are lying down. My son had plenty of problems with it at summer camp. Exchanging it when he gets home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomInRoundRock
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coleman Converta Cot is GREAT!
6/20/2014

Customer review by mooreinspire

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by mooreinspire
by mooreinspire

I needed a spare bed and almost bought a Simmons Beauty Sleep. But I saw that the Converta cot was half the price and could fold like a lounger as well. I have had great success with the Coleman brand, so decided to give it a try. This cot goes WELL beyond meeting my expectations. It is lightweight, easy to move around and store and is AMAZINGLY comfortable. You won't believe what a great bargain you've gotten when you purchase this cot. Seriously.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooreinspire
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cot
2/6/2014

Customer review by Kam17

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Kam17
by Kam17

I bought these cots to take to a music festival. We use them inside our tent for beds...and we also take them out of the tent during the day to use them as lounge chairs. Very versatile and comfy. I've had them for over 2 years...and they're still holding up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kam17
dixon springs, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sturdy and reliable
3/25/2013

Customer review by DomesticGuru

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by DomesticGuru
by DomesticGuru

We wanted an adjustable cot or lawnchair that would last. We are very pleased. The only negative is it can be difficult when adjusting between head positions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomesticGuru
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall a good value for the money. As others have mentioned, the cot becomes quite noisy if you move around while on it. The fabric rubs against the frame creating loud squeaking sounds. Not for everyone if you are a light sleeper. Cot relatively light and sturdy. Also versatile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cot
8/18/2014

Customer review by Vakota

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Vakota
by Vakota

Solid and sturdy. Great to have on hand for emergencies and serves as a nice place to read under the big oak tree. Good Price. Good Value. I gave it only 4 stars because I would like to have a little more adjustment in the top (head) section.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great design!
8/22/2014

Customer review by Ryverchick

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Ryverchick
by Ryverchick

Thisnis a fairly inexpensive chaise lounge and looks great! You can also fold it up for storage, which is good, because it did not say anywhere if it was waterproof or not, so I called the company and they said it was not waterproof. Another great thing about this chair is that absolutely no assembly required!!! You just take it right out of the box and it's ready to go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryverchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
look at carefully
3/7/2014

Customer review by JIM8849

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by JIM8849
by JIM8849

coleman is usually made well but id advise you when you recieve a cot...inspect the sewing of the cot....i ordered 2.....one is fine...perfect for all uses....I returned the bad one at the store no problem....as always walmart stood behind its product.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JIM8849
walton ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Be Vonsiderate
3/30/2014

Customer review by Sheng123

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Sheng123
by Sheng123

The head portion of the product is not adjusted easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheng123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews