Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
The Best Scales!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Shoppqualityproducts

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Shoppqualityproducts
by Shoppqualityproducts

We purchased this EatSmart scale to replace an older Healthometer digital scale that never worked well. The quality of this product was evident immediately after removing it from the box. The scale has a very sturdy, solid feel. I weigh about 260 lbs and the scale is absolutely silent when I step on; it doesn't flex or creak as our old scale did. The back-lit display is wonderful! The numbers are large and easy to read even in a dark or dimly lit room. The measurements appear to be very accurate. The measurements are very consistent. I weighed myself 3 times in repetition and got the same reading each time. To be sure it wasn't just pulling a number from memory I held a towel and weighed myself again; sure enough the result was 0.6 pounds heavier. I also really like the 'Step-On' technology; no more need to tap the scale and wait for it to be ready; just step on and you're done. What could be simpler? I imagine there are many bathroom scales on the market that work well, but the quality and consistency of operation of this EatSmart product will be tough to beat. I recommend this product very highly.

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppqualityproducts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't think of anything that would make this pro
4/8/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBoatDearly

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by LoveMyBoatDearly
by LoveMyBoatDearly

The slim profile is a little odd to get used to because my old scale was almost 2" off the floor and this one barely rises above the throw rug that lies next to it. The huge display screen is excellent; no squinting to see the results. And if that isn't good enough, the display remains lit for 5 seconds or so after you get off so you can step back and get a closer look! Very nice feature if you get out of the shower and don't have your glasses on. And, of course, the accuracy is important and I have no complaints in that department. My old scale was very finicky, I wasn't sure HOW much I weighed! And not having to "wake it up" is a huge improvement in my opinion. Thanks, EastSmart, for making a Smart scale.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBoatDearly
NY City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Impressive accuracy!
6/15/2011

Customer review by aliciac365

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by aliciac365
by aliciac365

I had been searching for an accurate scale because when using my old scale my weight would vary by 5 lbs within minutes. This scale is extremely accurate, I've tested it daily and it is never off. Impressively precise. I did my research on this one for about a month before purchasing. I read countless reviews on several websites and this scale seemed to be the best one for me and my budget. I am so happy that I chose the right one. It is also stylish and i love the large well lit display and the large readable numbers. I am on weight watchers and an accurate scale is a must have! Thank you for this exceptional product!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliciac365
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER VALUE
4/13/2010

Customer review by MRFIXIT11

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by MRFIXIT11
by MRFIXIT11

PRICE is very good (not the lowest, BUT i believe the quality well exceeds the cost, it is not a cheap made item).. Low profile (only about 1/2" high), precise/consistent readings. Another feature I like is that it is "no tap". In other words, you just step on it to use it--no calibration time is required by the scale. Definitely worth the money

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRFIXIT11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well
11/8/2011

Customer review by 95Bravo2

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by 95Bravo2
by 95Bravo2

This scale works well. The only problem I have is that the unit requires one to stand very still to "set" your weight. When it has "set" your weiight it blinks twice. You can then get off the scale and it will hold your weight for a few seconds so you can see it. The problem is that I have a balence problem and can not stand perfectly still long enough for it to set. Wife has no problem. Seems to be much more accurate than my old spring type scale. The look of the scale is very modern, The dark black stands out. Does not "hide" in the corner

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
95Bravo2
High Deser,t California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
4/24/2014

Customer review by nrp1

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by nrp1
by nrp1

I love this scale. I had a different brand and when you stepped on it felt unsteady. Not only that it was never the same number. I read the reviews for this scale and was ready to buy one. You just step on it to turn it on and it is stable. I does not tilt or feel unsteady under you at all. It is a solid platform to stand on. I am impressed and would recommend it most definitely. I even stepped on it 10 times in a row and in different places and it was the same weight. Something that never happened on my last one. SO WORTH THE MONEY!! oh and this one will actually weigh my 2 yr. old and the other one would read error.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to get the job done
8/23/2010

Customer review by deckham

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by deckham
by deckham

Very sharp looking scale. Seems to do what it's supposed to. The only thing that is weird is that you really have to weigh yourself 2 or 3 times. The first time basically seems to calibrate the scale while the 2nd time you weigh yourself is supposed to be the accurate weight. But, ofcourse, you question the 2nd number since it's different so you do it a 3rd time to make sure! Anyways, that's fine with me... but that's why I can't give the overall rating 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deckham
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/19/2010

Customer review by RetiredButMostlyTired

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by RetiredButMostlyTired
by RetiredButMostlyTired

After many years, various scales, I think we have finally found a winner! I loved the digital type because the numbers could be seen easily and they are very exact with the weight. My husband, in the past preferred the analog type because he thought the digital never gave the same reading more than once. After much shopping and reading all your reviews, we decided to purchase this one. Now, we both are satisfied and use it daily. It cost a little more than we usually pay for a scale; but it is worth it. One thing we did not particularly like was having to purchase from another company and if anything goes wrong, we have to return to that company instead of Walmart. But, so far we have been very impressed with the companies delivery.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredButMostlyTired
Peebles, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent scale for home.
2/4/2012

Customer review by fuzzywuzzy123

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by fuzzywuzzy123
by fuzzywuzzy123

I love this scale! The minute I got it, opened up, and did a cross-comparison with my doctors weight measurement, and wouldn't you know......it got my WEIGHT CORRECT to the decimal. :) **Please note, it is a sensitive scale, try not to move it too much. If you do, you'll need to reset it by stepping on it 2 times, let it get the weight calibration, and then you can step on it freely as many times as you need to**. Plus, mine also came with a measuring tape :D

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzzywuzzy123
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great scale
1/31/2012

Customer review by PTJANICE

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by PTJANICE
by PTJANICE

We really like the nice big display and the way the scale blinks twice to let you know it has registered the reading. It does have to be on a solid floor but works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTJANICE
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by algonquinshopper

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by algonquinshopper
by algonquinshopper

Love this scale. Very thin. Would not recommend setting it on carpet. Does not have on and off switch so you just step on and step off. Large digital display means no squinting. So happy I purchased this model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
algonquinshopper
Algonquin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weight Loss Kick
8/25/2013

Customer review by MichelleLikestoShop

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by MichelleLikestoShop
by MichelleLikestoShop

I am starting my weight loss/control plan early so I won't have to contend with the normal 8 lb weight gain over the holidays. With that said this baby is accurate and I need accuracy to keep me motivated. When I get on the scale and it shows .4 down from .8 the previous week, totally motivates me for the following week. Also, you can't toy with this scale as it will always land on the correct number and then flash it. Glad I spent a little extra to get this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleLikestoShop
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Accurate
9/29/2013

Customer review by FriendlyAtHeart

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by FriendlyAtHeart
by FriendlyAtHeart

This scale weighs me to within 3 pounds of the scale at my doctor's office. It weighs me consistently the same weight each time I step on the scale. It is a very good scale.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendlyAtHeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!
6/5/2011

Customer review by rocky247

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by rocky247
by rocky247

Much better than my other scale!! Don't have to touch the corner, just for it to work. The other one would always read error - this one automatically turns on and seems to be very accurate. Love that it is very thin and solid to stand on. I use it daily and I think it is definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocky247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bathroom scale
1/12/2014

Customer review by bsdw

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by bsdw
by bsdw

love this bathroom scale

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsdw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2011

Customer review by Cynnielou

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Cynnielou
by Cynnielou

I love this scale........it is SO accurate and beats the one that I had that I couldn't see the lines on it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynnielou
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
1/24/2011

Customer review by Missie421

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Missie421
by Missie421

This scale is very accurate and deal for the money I spent

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missie421
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As advertised and accurate
2/8/2012

Customer review by GrimmJack

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by GrimmJack
by GrimmJack

This scale is just what I wanted; repeatable readings, thin, large readout, and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrimmJack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
10/15/2010

Customer review by PrisonerOnTheHill

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by PrisonerOnTheHill
by PrisonerOnTheHill

I have had my new scale for a couple of weeks, and I love it. It's very slim profile a attractive, and it seems to be very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrisonerOnTheHill
Cheshire, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT WEIGHING INSTRUMENT
3/17/2015

Customer review by happyteddybear

5.0 stars 3/17/2015 by happyteddybear
by happyteddybear

This is a very vanilla weighing scale and is perfect for just reflecting weight. No bells or whistles, no fancy gadgets e.g., BMI, other characteristics. Definitely recommend this and has nice blue digital readout and no need to tap first just step on and that's it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyteddybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews