Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Rated as Good Housekeeping #1 bathroom scale
10/5/2011

Customer review by Boxerbooty

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Boxerbooty
by Boxerbooty

This scale is rated as Good Housekeeping #1 bathroom scale and this was the reason I bought this scale. Good House keeping boasted that it was very accurate, good size, easy to use, weighs up to 400 Ibs. This scale has lived up to Good Housekeeping rating. I have to say, I love this scale, yes it's accurate, the display weight is large and is also back lit. Looks great, doesn't look cheap. I know that I will not have to purchase another bathroom scale and time soon. I didn't mind having to order the scale online cause I was getting something that works well. Shipping was quick and I also had it delivered to a Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxerbooty
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STYLISH AND WORKS GREAT!
3/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a really nice looking accurate scale that simply tells you your weight. The readout lights up with a color and intensity that is easy for me to read while standing on it. I have checked the accuracy against the medical center scale and am completely satisfied this provides my real weight. Normally I would have never thought of giving a scale as a gift to someone as it could be taken as an insult, but I am planning to buy another one for my mom to replace her 30 year old traditional scale. I think she'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have not been disappointed
3/25/2010

Customer review by allenr1964

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by allenr1964
by allenr1964

My friend recommended this scale to me and its been amazing. I had an old Taylor that constantly fluctuated and this one is just steady as a rock. Looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allenr1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleek and Sttylish
11/25/2013

Customer review by Scooter3n88

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Scooter3n88
by Scooter3n88

I saw some other reviews, giving it a low mark for flat surface and even on tile. I tell you they are wrong. I have a tile floor in my bathroom. I set the scale down on the tile and it works perfectly. I have moved it all around trying to get it to error in weight and it does not! Perhaps it is just their floor being uneven??? Anyway I would recommend this scale to anyone that is looking for a new one. It weighs the same as the doctor's office. The big bluish light for displaying the numbers is an easy read for those who may need a little help seeing something like that on the floor. The numbers are large and easy to read. It is very easy to keep clean and honestly don't know how someone could not like it. Great price for a great scale! If you're looking for a new one - buy it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter3n88
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Wow....what a scale
2/19/2010

Customer review by NYCBankAnalyst

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by NYCBankAnalyst
by NYCBankAnalyst

I have had this scale for about three weeks now and have nothing but goods things to say. Its great looking, consistent and accurate. I even compared it to my most recent doctor visit and it was right on. The simplicity is probably the best part. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (53) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCBankAnalyst
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/22/2013

Customer review by MPLK

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MPLK
by MPLK

Best digital scale I've ever had. Weighs accurately (same as doctor's scale) and consistently. The backlight and large digits make it very easy to read. I read negative reviews from people who placed it on carpet -- no scale will weigh accurately if not on a solid surface! It arrived quickly and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPLK
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate bathroom scale
12/28/2013

Customer review by PlanoChick

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by PlanoChick
by PlanoChick

NIce clean design. Measures accurately everytime without having to get off and back on several times.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanoChick
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Busted?
12/29/2011

Customer review by ABCE

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ABCE
by ABCE

I weigh about 180lbs. I step on the scale, it reads 182 - fine. I step off the scale and step back on, it reads 184 - ok. I step off and steop on, it reads.... 0.0. Next try - it reads 345. Next try, it reads 0.0. Change the batteries - same thing. Also - be careful when changing the batteries - the springs tend to fly off into space.

Was this review helpful? (31) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCE
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Simply the BEST!
1/29/2011

Customer review by Donna26

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Donna26
by Donna26

I've weighed myself daily for years now, at least over a decade, so I've gone thru a lot of scales. This one is by far the best -- I'm glad I read the reviews beforehand. Very accurate -- gives me the same reading if I weigh myself again a few minutes later. Looks very nice and is easy to read. I'm so sick of scales that give you a different reading if you step on them a couple of minutes later. This one doesn't. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna26
Newton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great scale
12/23/2013

Customer review by smmc98

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by smmc98
by smmc98

I purchased a Taylor scale and for some reason didn't believe its reading. A couple of weeks later I purchased a EatSmart scale because of its reviews. When I received the EatSmart scale I compared the two of them together by using a dumbbell weight I had. Even though the Taylor was a couple of oz's lower, something told me to keep the EatSmart scale.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smmc98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After 5 months the bottom broke off
4/30/2012

Customer review by BearsForever

3.0 stars 4/30/2012 by BearsForever
by BearsForever

I got this scale back in November as a gift... and I really do like the look of it and how it works! Today, when I went to go weigh myself, the bottom of the scale spring was broke (after only having it for "Five" months)....I was very dissapointed and would probably look at different scales to buy in the near future!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearsForever
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Digital Bathroom Scale
7/28/2013

Customer review by cjperfect

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by cjperfect
by cjperfect

I read many of the reviews on bathroom scales before buying this particular scale. I love it! It looks expensive and was a great price! It gives you the same accurate reading every time! I would definitely recommend this bathroom scale to anyone who is looking to purchase a good looking scale for their bathroom!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjperfect
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/12/2011

Customer review by Jes111

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Jes111
by Jes111

I purchased this scale because of the reviews stating that it gave consistent weight results. And it is true - what more can you ask from a scale, but to tell you the truth, every time?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jes111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
accurate scale
9/10/2012

Customer review by gotti

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by gotti
by gotti

I read the reviews before purchasing this scale and they said that the scale calabrated with their doctors so based on that I purchased the scale. I weighed my self at home and went to the doctors and weighed the same. I am reconfirming that this is an accurate scale at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotti
South Orange New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very accurate scale
1/2/2012

Customer review by syrup89

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by syrup89
by syrup89

My order came very quickly. The scale is very appealing and works great! The reading is accurate...we weighed our suitcases for vacation on it..and the scale at the airport was the same. Very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syrup89
st.louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FINALLY A SCALE THAT WORKS
6/13/2010

Customer review by Abele1040

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Abele1040
by Abele1040

I love this bathroom scale. It works great and never changes it mind once it determines your weight and it does it quickly. Believe me, I have tried! The only thing I don't like...is when it says I have gained weight. *LOL* GREAT SCALE... WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abele1040
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for weight loss
11/23/2013

Customer review by sunny25

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by sunny25
by sunny25

I love this scale. No matter how many times you step on it, the number does not fluctuate . I have recommended this to many people already. I am on a weight loss forum and everyone is loving this scale! You can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunny25
annapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very accurate scale and sleek design
10/11/2012

Customer review by maylize

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by maylize
by maylize

This scale is definitely worth the money.it was the top rated scale on goodhousekeeping.com and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maylize
Denver,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Preventing the Freshman 15
4/1/2010

Customer review by StuckInMidtown

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by StuckInMidtown
by StuckInMidtown

This scale is very simple to use! Nothing to program, just hop on and get your results. Looks very stylish in my dorm bathroom. The display is large and easily readable even in the dark. The readings are very accurate and do not change over many tries. Very reliable. I higly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StuckInMidtown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great scale
11/14/2012

Customer review by michaelballfan

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan

This is the first scale I've found that is extremely accurate. It's attractive and lightweight, but the blue back-light with dark-blue numbers is a little hard to read, but most important for me is the accuracy of the weight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelballfan
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews