Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great product
9/20/2012

Customer review by Southernoak

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Southernoak
by Southernoak

I ordered this product from WalMart on line and received it VERY quickly. I use boost for weight gain purposes and have been very pleased with it. I lost my sense of taste during a dental cleaning 18 months ago, so, I cannot speak for the taste portion of this product. I can speak for the weight gain part of this product. I lost 48 pounds (25% of my weight) within five months after the teeth cleaning. One of my doctors recommended I use a product like this to prevent further weight loss. Thank God!!! I have been drinking two bottles (360 calories) each day, one for breakfast and one with lunch and have stopped losing weight. As a matter of fact, I've gained back eight pounds since I started drinking these. Now I'm only nine pounds short of my ideal (1977) weight. Another four to five months of these should help me reach my goal (fingers crossed). It's certainly not a cure all, but it DOES help build muscle tone (with exercise) and gaining weight. Just wish it were cheaper, I'd drink three bottles per day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernoak
southernoak, Southeastern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boost High Protein
8/25/2011

Customer review by TimW49

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by TimW49
by TimW49

Great for meeting nutritional supplement when you can't get that good healthy meal in.Tastes great and the high protein is a plus!Great for missed meals or no time for one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimW49
Terryville,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boost High Protein
8/9/2016

Customer review by AppleAnnie

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by AppleAnnie
by AppleAnnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I been using Boost High Protein for over two years! Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AppleAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boost
8/7/2016

Customer review by DennisDean

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by DennisDean
by DennisDean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After gallbladder surgery Boost had the protein I was missing from my diet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DennisDean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/28/2013

Customer review by Tamina88

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Tamina88
by Tamina88

I love boost especially this chocolate flavor it taste good. Unlike muscle milk and nutrient drinks that leave a nasty taste in your mouth and is hard to drink down. When I drink boost I feel like I have more energy during the day, especially at work. Love this drink and Walmart has great prices and fast shipping. That's why all around they deserve 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamina88
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It got Mom back on her feet.
6/29/2016

Customer review by BillMn

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by BillMn
by BillMn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently, my mother was very ill and when she was discharged from the hospital, she needed skilled nursing care for a while as she had become very weak. The skilled nursing facility she went to only had Ensure which she and I both thought had a very chemical taste. A friend said to try Boost. He said it tastes better than Ensure, and it truly does taste better. Thanks to Boost, before my mom got her appetite back, it filled the void of not wanting to eat and she became stronger and finally did get her appetite back. Mom is now home and has two Boost drinks daily which I think helps her energy and overall quality of life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillMn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/9/2012

Customer review by JVM49

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by JVM49
by JVM49

Love this product, tastes great and gives me much needed energy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVM49
Columbia Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Boost high protein
10/9/2015

Customer review by AuntAnane

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by AuntAnane
by AuntAnane

Boost has a better overall taste than Ensure. I know I m getting complete nutrition and quality protein every morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntAnane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for breakfast
2/11/2016

Customer review by BMWrider

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by BMWrider
by BMWrider

I start my day with this drink everyday. Great tasting and lasting energy for my morning. Great way to get your daily vitamins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMWrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the old kind in the red packaging
8/27/2011

Customer review by ebdubs

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by ebdubs
by ebdubs

I have been drinking a High Protein Chocolate Boost in the red packaging every day for the past two years (per doctor's orders!). I noticed they had been discontinued in many stores and replaced with a new "improved flavor" in a Nestle package. I'm so used to the old kind, I prefer it and was excited to see Walmart showing my favorite old red packaging Boost on line. Unfortunately, I received the new kind in the mail. So, if you are looking for the old kind, beware. The new kind isn't that bad, I just am a creature of habit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebdubs
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boost protein drink
6/16/2014

Customer review by Lenny1949

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Lenny1949
by Lenny1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, good tasting energy drink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenny1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chocolate taste too strong!
10/20/2015

Customer review by Bettyboop

3.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Bettyboop
by Bettyboop

I bought this for my husband who is loves chocolate. He thought it was too strong. I poured it into a glass, added 1 cup of 2%milk, stirred well and the taste improved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyboop
Would recommend to a friend? No
JUST AS EXPECTED
8/26/2013

Customer review by 1servant

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by 1servant
by 1servant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this for my invalid sister as she loves BOOST and needs it in her diet. Service was great and delivery was right on time. THANK YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1servant
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good boost
2/24/2016

Customer review by Inprogress

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Inprogress
by Inprogress

We buy this for my elderly father-in-law, it is his favorite brand, and Walmart has the best price in town.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inprogress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Husband says great!
2/13/2016

Customer review by ladyenwhit

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by ladyenwhit
by ladyenwhit

My husband is the one that uses the Boost. He said it is as good as Insure which he used to buy. The price is better & the coupons lately have been a big help to us seniors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyenwhit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One a Day
9/10/2015

Customer review by LadyLargo

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by LadyLargo
by LadyLargo

I drink one Rich Chocolate High Protein Boost a day with my vitamin supplements and prescription medicines. I consider it my breakfast. Delicious and nutritious. BUT ... I only pay $7.75 for a six pack NOT $8.97.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLargo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
1/30/2016

Customer review by loveatfirstsound

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by loveatfirstsound
by loveatfirstsound

It helps my husband to make it through the day

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveatfirstsound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste great!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Holmes

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Holmes
by Holmes

Taste great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holmes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive but good
1/3/2016

Customer review by Caregiver

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Caregiver
by Caregiver

Mom drinks this every day & loves it but it is expensive,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caregiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boost
12/28/2015

Customer review by Chips

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Chips
by Chips

The boost high protein shakes are good breakfast drink

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews