Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
9/6/2011

Customer review by grannyb22

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by grannyb22
by grannyb22

just what i've been searching for. light coverage, doesn't get into the wrinkles hardly at all,blends in quickly. will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyb22
S.E. Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Make-up EVER!!
9/21/2011

Customer review by kreepbaby

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by kreepbaby
by kreepbaby

Let me start by saying, I have used many different brands of makeup and have been searching for the best bang for the buck and I'm proud to say that this is it. It goes on as a white cream and changes color as you apply it to the face. It not only gave me radiant looking skin but helped to keep it moisturized and natural looking. . .since I am not a fan of a matte, cake, powder looking makeup. I have used bare minerals and found that it was extremely expensive and didn't last the entire day. The Almay Foundation lasts from 8a.m. in the morning until 12 or later at night and I work out and go to school. I would recommend this to friends and family and highly suggest giving it a try. The only downfall is that I am currently switching to all organic and I'm not sure what any of the ingredients are... :(

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kreepbaby
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Makeup
11/27/2011

Customer review by Ladyjenn

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Ladyjenn
by Ladyjenn

Since choosing a foundation color is almost impossible for me and I usually mix my foundation with moisturizer for the SPF and to make it feel more like a lotion, this is perfect for me! So easy to find the right shade and no mixing! Plus it doesn't show any lines around my eyes. I also use this with Almay Line Smoothing Concealer. Perfect and you don't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyjenn
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't miss with this Smart Shade makeup.
12/18/2011

Customer review by cats100

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by cats100
by cats100

always looks good and covers well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cats100
Hartford KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORTH A TRY
10/18/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

It goes on easily, stays put all day. It is white when it comes out of the tube and does adjust to my skin color. Coverage is light to medium. Helps even out my blotchy complexion. This product will be a repeat purchase for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good makeup for older women!!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Kiki11041

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Kiki11041
by Kiki11041

I am in my 50's and have had a terrible time finding a foundation for my aging, pale, lifeless, drying up old face!! Such a dilemma, I feel that I have to wear makeup but some of the makeup I've tried makes me look 10x worse! I've wasted so much money trying to find something from cheap to ridiculously expensive. I really had given up. I was reluctantly shelling out my money for this, thinking it would just be another disappointment but I was very pleasantly surprised. Finally, a makeup that works like foundation should for aging women. ALMAY BETTER NOT EVER DISCONTINUE THIS MAKEUP!!!! lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiki11041
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Makeup so far.
2/18/2013

Customer review by CoffeeLover41

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by CoffeeLover41
by CoffeeLover41

I hate wearing make up that makes my skin feel heavy!!! But this Almay makeup is light and makes my skin look great and it takes the guess work out of picking what color to buy light, light- medium or dark. I use light to med. You should try it your self.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeLover41
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FABULOUS!!!!!
9/21/2013

Customer review by ThatsMrsToYou

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by ThatsMrsToYou
by ThatsMrsToYou

Great coverage, blends well, matches my skin, lasts and lasts, doesn't sink into wrinkles - it's just great! I've tried many, many, many kinds in all price ranges. This is it! Please keep making it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatsMrsToYou
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Giant Mistake
12/29/2012

Customer review by 04sugar03prissy

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by 04sugar03prissy
by 04sugar03prissy

I would not recommend this product for anyone. I got this makeup because of seeing how it just is supposed to vanish to the color of your skin. I got Light to Medium. I took a little dab and put it on my face, and started applying it, and it completely turned orange. I have the unopened tube in my purse and the next time I go back to WalMart I will return the unopened tube. When I say orange, I mean, CLOWN orange and it took soap and water to get that horrible color off my face. I will tell everyone how horrible this product was. Do not buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
04sugar03prissy
New Braunfels, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2012

Customer review by minime723

1.0 stars 4/29/2012 by minime723
by minime723

I have tried and found this one the best for me. This time I purchased it for my daughter who also is very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minime723
Derry N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
light coverage goes on easy
4/24/2013

Customer review by taracd

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by taracd
by taracd

I like this for everyday light coverage. i've found it to blend well. For me it last's 6 to 8 hours and then starts to break down. If i want additional coverage i just brush on a little mineral powder

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taracd
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Different
2/23/2013

Customer review by hangingoutinmaine

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by hangingoutinmaine
by hangingoutinmaine

This comes out of the tube white so I was a little shocked as to how this would blend in with my skin tones. It did and I was pretty happy with it. Feels good on my skin, doesn't feel heavy and it seems to blend well with my skin tones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hangingoutinmaine
Topsham, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the right shade for me....
8/23/2013

Customer review by staticnrg

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by staticnrg
by staticnrg

I love this make-up and how it goes on, but it just too orange on me. However, a lot of make-ups that look great on other folks are orange-ish on me, too. I have a very rosy complexion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
staticnrg
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Muddy.
7/26/2013

Customer review by keer

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by keer
by keer

Product does not smooth on evenly. Even coverage has not been possible. Hours after application, skin still has a grey cast. Product does not wash off easily. It takes a wash cloth and time. While it is not supposed to clog pores, the grey/white residue remains. I am left to wear this product as a sunscreen when I don't care how I look, on a night when I plan on mechanical exfoliation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day