Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

219 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 193 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
So happy we got this!
1/14/2017

Customer review by steveb310

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by steveb310
by steveb310
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had this machine for about 2 weeks, and it's already fully integrated into our workout routine. It's a good, solid build, provides smooth resistance, and is super quick to change up between exercises. We're not loving the leg extension, as it puts a lot of strain on the knees (but that's all leg extensions, really), and there are some exercises where I feel the cables are either too short or too long for my height. A little adjustment of my grip tends to do the trick, and we're probably going to buy some handles with shorter straps to accommodate the difference. But overall, this is a really great machine, and we're so happy we bought it. One of our favourite pieces of equipment in our home gym by far!

steveb310
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
1/28/2017

Customer review by HappyShopper17

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by HappyShopper17
by HappyShopper17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bowflex is an amazing price for what it offers! Shipping was free and the pkg arrived sooner than expected without any damages.

HappyShopper17
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal if you want a Bowflex and have limited space
1/15/2017

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Larry
by Larry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a Bowflex fan for many years. I had an Extreme but when we moved didn't have room for it. The PR1000 has a great feature that it can be folded for storage. Another thing I like that the newer models do not have is a bench that can be flat or removed. When removed, the smaller part of the bench is on rollers so you can use it to row. leg presses. calf raises, etc. This model can do allot - use your imagination. I am going to make a lat bar so I can do lat pulldowns and also use it for other exercises like bench press, curls, etc.

Larry
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
1/22/2017

Customer review by RDJB

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by RDJB
by RDJB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so far the PR1000 has been awesome. With all the different exercises that you can do with it, the incredibly low walmart price for it, and with its good craftmanship, I am very pleased with it. Hopefully it lasts.

RDJB
Spruce Grove, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy So Far.
1/21/2017

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Connie
by Connie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. Not sure on how effective it is due to length of owning but seems to be working muscles hard enough. Spent lots of time in gyms, but think this can get the job done . Very happy so far and added bonus it folds up to conserve space.

Connie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased.
1/17/2017

Customer review by Jeffrey

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Jeffrey
by Jeffrey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit arrived swiftly from Hayneedle, and was fairly easy to assemble. It is VERY well made, for the money, and seems to work very smoothly. Pay close attention to the dimensions, as listed, as it takes up very bit the space as measured--but not an inch more. I am very pleased with this purchase, and with the quality of the PR1000. Now, just to get my butt in gear and work out...

Jeffrey
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thinking of returning
1/15/2017

Customer review by trebla

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by trebla
by trebla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bench pad is not stable. Need to unhook all rods after a workout and strap them together after each workout, waste of time. Too much time adjusting rods. A quicker and cheaper workout can be obtained with free weights and a good bench. Delivery was a bad experience, only came one delivery guy?? Came much earlier then the agreed time. I do not recommend Walmart delivery service.

trebla
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the Price
1/17/2017

Customer review by Chandra

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Chandra
by Chandra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well packed and delivered. This product is very well made and is worth every penny.I read many comments about that this product cannot be upgraded beyond 210 lbs and for me I am fine with this weight limit for now. I am happy with my purchase.

Chandra
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Home Gym
1/15/2017

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Makes working out at home easy.

Tammy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Y
1/9/2017

Customer review by T

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by T
by T
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

T
Oxnard CA USA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
1/3/2017

Customer review by coolkleiny4

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by coolkleiny4
by coolkleiny4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this a month ago, and find it is easy to use and to change weights

coolkleiny4
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to switch between exercises
12/27/2016

Customer review by lrecine

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by lrecine
by lrecine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love its very easy to switch between exercises making it very fast to use. I can do a full body in about 35-40 mins and I don't need to worry about putting weights away.

lrecine
Whitby, ON, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A useful product!
11/28/2016

Customer review by Amir

4.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Amir
by Amir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I give the product 4 stars instead of 5 because there was some minor scratches on the item and also I couldn't install the rod box end plate - screws didn't work to tight the plate.

Amir
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for general use
11/9/2016

Customer review by Xtal

5.0 stars 11/9/2016 by Xtal
by Xtal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine is easy to use and doesn't take up too much room. I can't vouch for it's use for people who are serious gym rats but for the normal person who needs a good work out at home...this is perfect.

Xtal
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great home starter system
9/20/2016

Customer review by melly239

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by melly239
by melly239
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great starter machine. Only pain is putting it togethef

melly239
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Machine. Terrible Delivery.
8/1/2014

Customer review by ChameleonMan

3.0 stars 8/1/2014 by ChameleonMan
by ChameleonMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for myself and my son. We had used weights but too much time was being spent changing the weights between sets. We have noticed results in only 3 weeks of use. The exercise (training) programs outlined in the instruction booklet are ready for beginners all the way to body builders. We started at the beginner level but are already talking about moving on to the next level. Only thing that I knew was going to be a low point was the weight for the leg exercises. Even adding on the add-on tubes for the extra 100 lbs. Will not be enough for a full leg workout. Other reviews online had warned me of this so it was not a problem. Best machine for beginners to intermediate. We look forward to making our next purchase when our bodies out perform this machine.

ChameleonMan
Southern Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine
7/28/2014

Customer review by user1122334

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by user1122334
by user1122334

I own the bowflex blaze which is an earlier version of this same model. I luv it, I bought mine for 1500 and it's the exact same machine just different colors (so mad its 500 here) The resistance lbs are not weight equivalent. Mine came with 210 lbs of resistance and benching it all it felt like 120 free weights give or take. It wasn't long till I upgraded to the 420 lbs of resistance. the sliding seat rowing function is not enjoyable but the leg station is really good, and of course the main part is great. The cool thing about this machine is you can get creative by adding ropes and pulleys you can train your muscles in some unique ways. I've had mine for 9 years (ohh my I'm getting old) and it's as good as the day I bought it.

user1122334
Belleville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Excellent buy
4/29/2016

Customer review by Kitty00000

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Kitty00000
by Kitty00000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was very fast . It is a basic machine but good enough for the regular daily muscle training. Highly recommend

Kitty00000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/17/2014

Customer review by Jai23

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Jai23
by Jai23

I got this today and I put it together myself. Took me about three hours to put it together, if I had another pair of hands would of finish in an hour. I just took my time made sure everything went where it need to go made sure it had all the parts. I enjoyed putting this together being a pharmaceutical manufacturing technician I assemble machines, so it was a lot of fun for me. It is very solid I'm 240 lbs stood on the bar where the bench lays and didn't make a sound. Tried some workouts to test it out and was excited to start my daily work outs on it. 

Jai23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Works great
2/10/2016

Customer review by Peaches2185

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Peaches2185
by Peaches2185
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It came before expected. I use it three times a day right now as I am conditioning my body and I am already seeing some results. I've used it 20 mins a session and for bout 3 weeks now. Very impressed...should have my swimsuit body in time for summer :)

Peaches2185
Barrie, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews