Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 122 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Great Price. Really fast shipping.
11/24/2012

Customer review by corq

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by corq
by corq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wavered on buying something this serious online and it was my first major Walmart online purchase. I was promised 5-7 days shipping, but it was here on the third day. I am a female with some mechanical inclination, and I assembled this in about an hour and a half. The boyfriend and I both have old joint injuries and really wanted something with resistance training and something where a spotter wasn't needed. For strength building and safe solo workouts this fits the bill. The ability to transition the resistance for different excercises is the real winning feature here... takes minimal effort to switch the hand grips and bows for upper and lower body workouts. Only con was the bench length was slightly longer than I anticipated so measure your space before ordering. I have a small apartment and this still worked out fine. I like this system a lot and have already gotten more out of it than I'd initially planned, and the walmart purchase and shipping process was fast.

Was this review helpful? (47) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corq
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad reviews make no sense...
3/15/2014

Customer review by BigJoeStensonIII

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by BigJoeStensonIII
by BigJoeStensonIII

I was somewhat skeptical when buying this product, as I had read reviews of individuals saying it is 'loud' or 'difficult to construct' or 'not enough weight'. Luckily I had read enough good reviews to purchase anyways and I am so pleased with it. It took about an hour to put together, but I am somewhat mechanically inclined. That said - an adult with two wrenches and a phillips head screwdriver that knows how to read can do it in 2 hours if they REALLY struggle. The only way I could see this being noisy is if the individual doesn't tighten the bolts enough and doesn't level it. If you do - it makes virtually no noise. As to the issue of weight - make no mistake - this is NOT for Mr or Mrs Universe. I played football in college and am now more interested in tone, strong, flexible and healthy muscles and joints. This machine (if your understand a proper repetition) is ALL you ever need. Thanks all and I hope this helps people on the cusp...

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJoeStensonIII
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the cost.
1/1/2016

Customer review by Tracy

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Tracy
by Tracy

We enjoy our Bowflex and are happy with our purchase overall. It took my husband about an hour and a half to put together, so he was pleased with that after seeing some other times in other reviews prior to purchase. He did group everything before beginning and followed the instructions, which probably helped a lot versus other projects in the past years :)). There are only a couple of drawbacks to the PR1000 that we have seen so far and one could be because he is pretty strong to begin with. It will come off the floor some, as in an inch or so plus, when doing certain lifts, mostly when standing above the bench, closest to the bands, mainframe. The bench seat is not as sturdy as we would like, a little flimsy, it does slightly bend some and it could be a tad bigger as well. We are not large people, more average, I'm not sure how the seat would work out with a larger framed person. There are lifts, when despite how you put up the upper attachments, wrap them etc, that come too close for comfort to catching the wires in lower movements/exercises. They look like they will become entangled or catch any time. You hear them touch sometimes. As stated, we are happy with our Bowflex for the money spent and for what you actually can get out of it. You save gym costs, gas costs and can crank your music up full blast at home. I would recommend the PR1000. We have had it about 2 weeks now. Any changes, good or bad, I will update accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product for the price.
3/10/2013

Customer review by JaymeeLV

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by JaymeeLV
by JaymeeLV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friend showed me his PR1000 and I was pretty impressed with how many exercises you can do with this product. I owned a standard bench-press for 10+ years and I like this much better. With the PR1000 I don't need a spotter and I feel I can really push myself without fear of dropping a weight or injuring myself. Adding/removing weight is much easier then standard plates. One negative is I can max out the machine on the leg press exercise. But I just do more reps so it's not a huge negative. The manufacture also says you can't add more rods but actually you can buy modified rod-blocks of Ebay that will allow you to add more rods if needed. It would probably void your warranty it is possible. Overall I think this machine is great value for the price (I paid $459+tax) so it's equal to about a 2 year gym membership. Like any machine you have to use it and I find this machine enjoyable to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaymeeLV
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great home gym
5/13/2010

Customer review by JustMe283

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by JustMe283
by JustMe283

This gym is built very well. There are a couple items that could be improved. One is the through bolt for the leg extension. Instead of a long bolt with a rubber cap a pair of round headed screws into a threaded insert would be easier on the knees. The other is the bolt used for holding it in the folded position. It is awkward to use, a spring latch on top would be easier and safer. Other than that it seems to work fine. We both use it and are seeing results. I would say it is not a unit if your looking for a machine to build large muscles with. It is a good unit if you're looking for a machine to get back into shape and in general burn calories and tone up.

Was this review helpful? (80) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe283
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good product for people without a lot of time
1/18/2014

Customer review by xMadaMx

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by xMadaMx
by xMadaMx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for me and my husband we are constantly gone for 12-14hrs/day with work and it makes it extremely hard to go to gym classes. With the Bowflex it makes it so we can enjoy some of the benefits of a gym in our own home on our own time. It was very easy to assemble, probably taking us 1-2 hours from opening the box to testing the machine. It works great and is easy to switch from one function to another quickly keeping your workout moving. In the user manual there's a number of workout choices with a decent amount of variety that can easily be fit into anyone's schedule. When your done for the day the bench quickly folds up so it will easily fit in a corner and for the most part is out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xMadaMx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/9/2010

Customer review by bowflexman

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by bowflexman
by bowflexman

this is a great machine. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and have lost 20 lbs with a better diet of course. i feel better and my wife says i look great. . I will buy another bowflex product again. the only bad thing is it only has 210 lbs of resitance so for a big man 270lbs in my case you cant work your legs that well like the leg press and calf raise. my wife has no problems with that she is 145lbs. I also recomend the book a bow flex body plan. it will tell all kinds of routines and diets you can go by

Was this review helpful? (120) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowflexman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble
1/12/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Fast delivery, Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
5/1/2010

Customer review by gumfairy

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by gumfairy
by gumfairy

It took us about 2 hours to put it together but we are very satisfied with its performance. The instructions were very easy to follow. We have not had any problems with it. It works smoothly and perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and the price was great. I shopped around and Walmart was the only place that sold it cheaper than the rest. The only thing I noticed was that there were not a lot of exercises listed in the manual. So I downloaded the manual for the Bowflex Sport which lists a lot more exercises that can be done. The Bowflex Sport and the PR1000 are similar models.

Was this review helpful? (77) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gumfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy !
5/11/2014

Customer review by Bengalboy

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Bengalboy
by Bengalboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very easy to assemble , just separate the bolts according to their size and follow the easy to understand instructions (a tape measure is needed to sort the bolts ,as the sizes are very close on some , also you need a couple of 3/4" wrenches or equivalent items ) The machine is very easy to use and smooth flowing exercises make it fun to work out. I bought an extra pair of handles and clips so i didnt have to keep switching them on to the different pulleys (upper and lower), now i can just can just connect the different pulleys with the clips and continue my workout with less change overs........ I shopped and compared other machines (watched some videos on Youtube) this is the best overall for ease of use and i am very glad i choose the BowFlex over the other home gyms....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bengalboy
Roseburg,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All around great machine
8/20/2015

Customer review by Lindsay

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Lindsay
by Lindsay

I'm really impressed with versatility of this machine. I'm ml miss universe, but I'm just trying to tone and feel better. I'm 34, but already have arthritis in my knees, elbows and shoulders due to old injuries. This machine doesn't put all the pressure on my joints and forces me to follow through my exercises with just my muscles. My boyfriend has similar issues with his back and is finding this much more beneficial to use than high impact exercises. I would absolutely recommend this machine, and a buddy to help you assemble it. Don't kid yourself, you will not have it put together in a half hour. But the payoff is worth it. We have it on our living room so it's impossible to forget to work out, and we both love not having to commit to a gym membership where you have to deal with meat heads.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 65 years old and wanted something to keep my muscles toned. This PR 1000 is a good product for the money and easy to use. I wish it came with more detailed exercises but overall I'm happy with it. It was actually very easy to assemble contrary to some reviews I read.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bowflex Almost Got It Perfect
6/3/2010

Customer review by Trajko

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Trajko
by Trajko

I purchased this after reading lots of reviews and checking out the product display at my local department store. With a newborn in the house, I gave up on trying to make it to the gym and decided to go the home gym route. My goal was to purchase something compact, stable, sturdy, with full range of motion and a variety of workouts. After 2 weeks, I can say that I am pleased with my purchase. Assembly was a piece of cake (2 hours). The workouts are easy to setup (I cannot understand why some say it is cumbersome). The vast majority of exercises feel close to a workout at the gym. You can do more exercises than what the standard manual indicates. The main flaw I encountered is the height of the top pulley bar - I am 6' tall and I am not able to get the full range of motion when I want to work on a trap pull-down. If Bowflex would have made the length approx. 6" taller, this would have solved my issue. Another minor flaw is the seat and back support are slightly wobbly. Otherwise, the exercises are excellent. When compared to other weight systems, I found out that Bowflex has a better range of motion (important for a quality workout), is quieter, is not as bulky, and offers more exercises. The powerbars are not free weights, but they can be challenging as long as you select the right combinations. Overall, you do pay more, but you get a quality product that is distinct from the competition and offers a comparable workout to the gym. Good job Bowflex.

Was this review helpful? (62) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trajko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
12/23/2015

Customer review by Heba

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Heba
by Heba

Missing the assembly owner guide I have the guide in other language and couldn't figure how to assemble it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heba
Would recommend to a friend? No
a helpful product
3/17/2011

Customer review by orissa324

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by orissa324
by orissa324

I purchased this product about one month ago and so far we have no complaints. It actually works pretty well and gave us a good workout. I love not having to waste time going to the gym.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orissa324
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for inexpensive bowflex
10/31/2012

Customer review by OnlineWalMartShopperJim

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by OnlineWalMartShopperJim
by OnlineWalMartShopperJim

This is a great home gym for the person who is not looking to bulk up to a pro body builder. The only downside is you can not expand the number of power rods as you can the expensive models...but then this is why this model doesn't come with a price of $2000 or more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineWalMartShopperJim
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good all around home gym
1/17/2013

Customer review by BigDNY

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by BigDNY
by BigDNY

I bought this as a replacement for a Weider XP800 crossbow home gym. So far I really like it. The variety of excercises is awesome. It took me a couple hours to put it together, but it was not hard. I just spent enough time to make sure I got it exactly right. For the most part there is plenty of resitance available for the average home user, but it can be quickly maxed out for leg presses and calf raise. With a max of 210lbs of resitance it is below my body weight, I'm 6'2", 230lbs. Even at my height I can use all functions of the machine, but my guess is 6'4" is probably the max. Changing resistance and excerxises is quick and easy. I've been working out with my 13 year old son and we are able to switch back and forth quickly. Pros: Lots of variety, easy to move between excercises and resistances, good value Cons: No squat station or leg curls, max resistance may be a little low for advanced users

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDNY
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
:)
12/11/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Steve
by Steve

Great piece of gym equipment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Machine for People Just Beginning to Exercise
10/1/2011

Customer review by drgbg1

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by drgbg1
by drgbg1

Easy to set up, easy to use. I was afraid I wouldn't stick with the exercise program but I've been going strong for almost a month now and haven't missed an exercise day. The machine is smooth and quiet. The Walmart ship to store option cannot be beat. Everyone else wanted $125.00 plus to ship it to my house. Walmart shipped it to a local store for free and I was able to fit the box in my trunk.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgbg1
Brandon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An awesome product for the price!
3/7/2011

Customer review by Marlow1

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Marlow1
by Marlow1

This machine is everything it says plus some. Not only do you get the 30 exercises it comes with but if you look up the bow flex sport you can incorporate those also. I am just 4 months out of the hospital from a heart attack and simple love the ease of this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marlow1
Austin,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews