Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 116 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
great product
4/9/2010

Customer review by bowflexman

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by bowflexman
by bowflexman

this is a great machine. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and have lost 20 lbs with a better diet of course. i feel better and my wife says i look great. . I will buy another bowflex product again. the only bad thing is it only has 210 lbs of resitance so for a big man 270lbs in my case you cant work your legs that well like the leg press and calf raise. my wife has no problems with that she is 145lbs. I also recomend the book a bow flex body plan. it will tell all kinds of routines and diets you can go by

Was this review helpful? (102) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowflexman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad reviews make no sense...
3/15/2014

Customer review by BigJoeStensonIII

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by BigJoeStensonIII
by BigJoeStensonIII

I was somewhat skeptical when buying this product, as I had read reviews of individuals saying it is 'loud' or 'difficult to construct' or 'not enough weight'. Luckily I had read enough good reviews to purchase anyways and I am so pleased with it. It took about an hour to put together, but I am somewhat mechanically inclined. That said - an adult with two wrenches and a phillips head screwdriver that knows how to read can do it in 2 hours if they REALLY struggle. The only way I could see this being noisy is if the individual doesn't tighten the bolts enough and doesn't level it. If you do - it makes virtually no noise. As to the issue of weight - make no mistake - this is NOT for Mr or Mrs Universe. I played football in college and am now more interested in tone, strong, flexible and healthy muscles and joints. This machine (if your understand a proper repetition) is ALL you ever need. Thanks all and I hope this helps people on the cusp...

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJoeStensonIII
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bowflex Almost Got It Perfect
6/3/2010

Customer review by Trajko

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Trajko
by Trajko

I purchased this after reading lots of reviews and checking out the product display at my local department store. With a newborn in the house, I gave up on trying to make it to the gym and decided to go the home gym route. My goal was to purchase something compact, stable, sturdy, with full range of motion and a variety of workouts. After 2 weeks, I can say that I am pleased with my purchase. Assembly was a piece of cake (2 hours). The workouts are easy to setup (I cannot understand why some say it is cumbersome). The vast majority of exercises feel close to a workout at the gym. You can do more exercises than what the standard manual indicates. The main flaw I encountered is the height of the top pulley bar - I am 6' tall and I am not able to get the full range of motion when I want to work on a trap pull-down. If Bowflex would have made the length approx. 6" taller, this would have solved my issue. Another minor flaw is the seat and back support are slightly wobbly. Otherwise, the exercises are excellent. When compared to other weight systems, I found out that Bowflex has a better range of motion (important for a quality workout), is quieter, is not as bulky, and offers more exercises. The powerbars are not free weights, but they can be challenging as long as you select the right combinations. Overall, you do pay more, but you get a quality product that is distinct from the competition and offers a comparable workout to the gym. Good job Bowflex.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trajko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
5/1/2010

Customer review by gumfairy

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by gumfairy
by gumfairy

It took us about 2 hours to put it together but we are very satisfied with its performance. The instructions were very easy to follow. We have not had any problems with it. It works smoothly and perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and the price was great. I shopped around and Walmart was the only place that sold it cheaper than the rest. The only thing I noticed was that there were not a lot of exercises listed in the manual. So I downloaded the manual for the Bowflex Sport which lists a lot more exercises that can be done. The Bowflex Sport and the PR1000 are similar models.

Was this review helpful? (71) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gumfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great home gym
5/13/2010

Customer review by JustMe283

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by JustMe283
by JustMe283

This gym is built very well. There are a couple items that could be improved. One is the through bolt for the leg extension. Instead of a long bolt with a rubber cap a pair of round headed screws into a threaded insert would be easier on the knees. The other is the bolt used for holding it in the folded position. It is awkward to use, a spring latch on top would be easier and safer. Other than that it seems to work fine. We both use it and are seeing results. I would say it is not a unit if your looking for a machine to build large muscles with. It is a good unit if you're looking for a machine to get back into shape and in general burn calories and tone up.

Was this review helpful? (72) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe283
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Price. Really fast shipping.
11/24/2012

Customer review by corq

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by corq
by corq

I wavered on buying something this serious online and it was my first major Walmart online purchase. I was promised 5-7 days shipping, but it was here on the third day. I am a female with some mechanical inclination, and I assembled this in about an hour and a half. The boyfriend and I both have old joint injuries and really wanted something with resistance training and something where a spotter wasn't needed. For strength building and safe solo workouts this fits the bill. The ability to transition the resistance for different excercises is the real winning feature here... takes minimal effort to switch the hand grips and bows for upper and lower body workouts. Only con was the bench length was slightly longer than I anticipated so measure your space before ordering. I have a small apartment and this still worked out fine. I like this system a lot and have already gotten more out of it than I'd initially planned, and the walmart purchase and shipping process was fast.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corq
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm 65 years old and wanted something to keep my muscles toned. This PR 1000 is a good product for the money and easy to use. I wish it came with more detailed exercises but overall I'm happy with it. It was actually very easy to assemble contrary to some reviews I read.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT AS GOOD AS "OLD"
3/22/2011

Customer review by ThreeLover

2.0 stars 3/22/2011 by ThreeLover
by ThreeLover

I am a 28 yr.old, college-educated, mechanically savvy, healthy and physically fit male. This took me 3 hours to assemble. I have used a Bowflex Pro 210 for 9 years.This looked just like my Pro 210 which is why I bought this model. First of all, the directions were vague, nuts and bolts very difficult to screw tightly, no pictures or diagrams, just drawings, to guide assembly. I actually printed out pictures of this from Walmart's listing site so there was something to look at to help me! I was going to replace the 9-year old Bowflex Pro 210XTL with this; however after using this one, this CANNOT COMPARE to the 9-year old Pro 210 in quality and performance. I am keeping the OLD. This one looks better, but they have sacrificed functionality for form. Just one small example is the arm extensions are not as far with the new one, it is noisier with metal clanging on metal, it is not as smooth in mechanisms sliding against each other....just completely inferior in almost every way and a huge disappointment. Also, I still have the 2009 instruction and info booklets for the Pro 210 XTL and they are so much better and clearer instructions with actual pictures--It is like night and day.The ONLY plus with this Bowflex is the seat has better padding, but I am willing to sacrifice that for a better over-all machine. We contacted Bowflex - who has always been WONDERFUL to deal with - and are having free replacement parts sent for our 9-yr.old Pro 210 as we have a 10-yr. warranty with them which they have always pleasantly honored. They happily and efficiently put through this order and we are expecting delivery of parts within 2 weeks. In the end, I disassembled--another huge undertaking--and returned this to Walmart as instructions said it "HAD TO BE RETURNED IN ORIGINAL PACKAGING". I will say, Walmart's Return Desk said we would not have had to do this, but who knows if this would have been the case. I did not try or even open the other large apparatus that came with this 3-piece set, but the floor pad is very nice. If you've NEVER had a Bowflex you may be satisfied with this, but we would never recommend it. Sorrily disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeLover
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for people without a lot of time
1/18/2014

Customer review by xMadaMx

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by xMadaMx
by xMadaMx

This is great for me and my husband we are constantly gone for 12-14hrs/day with work and it makes it extremely hard to go to gym classes. With the Bowflex it makes it so we can enjoy some of the benefits of a gym in our own home on our own time. It was very easy to assemble, probably taking us 1-2 hours from opening the box to testing the machine. It works great and is easy to switch from one function to another quickly keeping your workout moving. In the user manual there's a number of workout choices with a decent amount of variety that can easily be fit into anyone's schedule. When your done for the day the bench quickly folds up so it will easily fit in a corner and for the most part is out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xMadaMx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Machine for People Just Beginning to Exercise
10/1/2011

Customer review by drgbg1

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by drgbg1
by drgbg1

Easy to set up, easy to use. I was afraid I wouldn't stick with the exercise program but I've been going strong for almost a month now and haven't missed an exercise day. The machine is smooth and quiet. The Walmart ship to store option cannot be beat. Everyone else wanted $125.00 plus to ship it to my house. Walmart shipped it to a local store for free and I was able to fit the box in my trunk.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drgbg1
Brandon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this purchase
2/23/2014

Customer review by Momandsonbonded

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Momandsonbonded
by Momandsonbonded

I purchased the Bowflex PR1000 Home gym for my son's 16th birthday. He did research and tried some other things, and decided this one was the one he wanted. I was skeptical but ordered it anyway. When I saw all the pieces in the box, I was SCARED!! The assembly instructions were very accurate and easy to follow. Then I was surprised to find the whole thing is very easy to use. We have both been using it and getting results. If a 16 year old boy and a 50 year old woman are both happy with the same thing, it's gotta be good!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momandsonbonded
Johnson City Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the price
6/29/2010

Customer review by coastalbeachlover

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by coastalbeachlover
by coastalbeachlover

Easy to use once you got it assembled, which took a few hours. You can easily get a whole body workout with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastalbeachlover
oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for the price.
3/10/2013

Customer review by JaymeeLV

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by JaymeeLV
by JaymeeLV

My friend showed me his PR1000 and I was pretty impressed with how many exercises you can do with this product. I owned a standard bench-press for 10+ years and I like this much better. With the PR1000 I don't need a spotter and I feel I can really push myself without fear of dropping a weight or injuring myself. Adding/removing weight is much easier then standard plates. One negative is I can max out the machine on the leg press exercise. But I just do more reps so it's not a huge negative. The manufacture also says you can't add more rods but actually you can buy modified rod-blocks of Ebay that will allow you to add more rods if needed. It would probably void your warranty it is possible. Overall I think this machine is great value for the price (I paid $459+tax) so it's equal to about a 2 year gym membership. Like any machine you have to use it and I find this machine enjoyable to use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaymeeLV
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An awesome product for the price!
3/7/2011

Customer review by Marlow1

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Marlow1
by Marlow1

This machine is everything it says plus some. Not only do you get the 30 exercises it comes with but if you look up the bow flex sport you can incorporate those also. I am just 4 months out of the hospital from a heart attack and simple love the ease of this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marlow1
Austin,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a helpful product
3/17/2011

Customer review by orissa324

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by orissa324
by orissa324

I purchased this product about one month ago and so far we have no complaints. It actually works pretty well and gave us a good workout. I love not having to waste time going to the gym.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orissa324
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy !
5/11/2014

Customer review by Bengalboy

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Bengalboy
by Bengalboy

It was very easy to assemble , just separate the bolts according to their size and follow the easy to understand instructions (a tape measure is needed to sort the bolts ,as the sizes are very close on some , also you need a couple of 3/4" wrenches or equivalent items ) The machine is very easy to use and smooth flowing exercises make it fun to work out. I bought an extra pair of handles and clips so i didnt have to keep switching them on to the different pulleys (upper and lower), now i can just can just connect the different pulleys with the clips and continue my workout with less change overs........ I shopped and compared other machines (watched some videos on Youtube) this is the best overall for ease of use and i am very glad i choose the BowFlex over the other home gyms....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bengalboy
Roseburg,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for inexpensive bowflex
10/31/2012

Customer review by OnlineWalMartShopperJim

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by OnlineWalMartShopperJim
by OnlineWalMartShopperJim

This is a great home gym for the person who is not looking to bulk up to a pro body builder. The only downside is you can not expand the number of power rods as you can the expensive models...but then this is why this model doesn't come with a price of $2000 or more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineWalMartShopperJim
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent workout machine, beginner or experienced
11/12/2013

Customer review by blown68foru

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by blown68foru
by blown68foru

Dont believe all the reviews you read on here about how long it takes to put this machine together. Un boxing it takes about the longest amount of time..All you need it a ratchet, a couple of sockets, screw driver and cresent wrench. Very easy instructions to assemble, i was up and working out in 2 hours!! The machine delivers terrific resistance and your muscles really field it...compared to a gym membership and going and coming from a gym, this machine will pay for itself in less then a year

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blown68foru
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Needed
12/5/2012

Customer review by TWANGamps

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by TWANGamps
by TWANGamps

This lets you work with pretty light resistance, which for me is excellent as I have a pinched nerve I'm working on. 210lbs may not seem a great deal, but you have only to slow each rep to continue to gain. It's handy to use, quiet, solid, can can even be folded up for a little extra space. The setup time is a couple to three hours. I did mine alone. I'm 63. Manuals are all good. Good workout info, etc. It may not come close to a fully outfitted commercial gym, of course, but between this and my treadmill I think I have enough covered to continue a healthy active existence. And pretty cheap considering the quality of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWANGamps
luverne, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Home Gym
1/16/2014

Customer review by Pepperred52

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Pepperred52
by Pepperred52

This is a very well made, sturdy machine which is easy to reconfigure for the different applications. The only complaint I have is with WalMart. The box arrived with all the packing tape cut open, the plastic ties inside were all cut, and the packing ties on the outside of the box were no longer intact. Thankfully, there were no missing items, but the box had obviously been opened by someone and passed off on me as new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepperred52
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews